Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Our Life Together Personalized Couple's Ornament customer reviews

Personalized Christmas Ornaments - Wedding Heart - 10979
Average Customer Review: (971 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


First PagePrevious Page Page 12 of 25 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
First Christmas ornament
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fresno, CA) - December 18, 2014
This turned out very well, and I am excited to give it to my daughter and son-in-law fo their first Christmas together. The best part was being able to customize so specifically, not just their names and date. It was just a big lighter weight than I had hoped, so that's why only 4 stars.
Nice!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Naples, FL) - December 21, 2014
Small sized but nice!
Tradition
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cullman, AL) - June 12, 2015
My wife and I have made a tradition of putting a new one of these on our Christmas tree each year. This year's engraving did not look as sharp as last year's, but it is still a great buy for the money.
Personalized Glass Heart Ornament
By Teri H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (ORANGE, CA) - July 18, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I loved that this ornament could be personalized with many details of the event, in this case a wedding and honeymoon. I wish the glass had been a little thicker and the ornament a bit bigger because the print was rather small. Overall, still nice for memories.
satisfied
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (east peoria, IL) - December 25, 2014
I ordered several engraved items. One arrived broken and the company promptly sent me a replacement. Everything looked pretty good. Will order again in future.
Perfect in the end
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Morgantown, WV) - December 26, 2014
I ordered this ornament about a month before Christmas. What arrived at first was poor quality and had tacky printing.
I called customer service, they sent a new ornament, and it arrived a week before Christnas and looked absolutely wonderful! The couple loved the gift and so did everyone else who was present when they opened it. In the end, It was perfect!!
Beautiful
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Harriman, TN) - December 16, 2014
I really liked this ornament the minute I saw it. Love the fact it could be personalized for the couple and have things that happened or describes their wedding day or their relationship. How beautiful.
Very nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bridgeport, CT) - January 17, 2014
Love the fact that could add more than just names . It was just what I expected.
Cute
By Cheryl P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Greenwood Lake, NY) - July 14, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought this as a bridal shower gift for a friend. Very cute idea, especially since you can add phrases that are personal to the couple. Looks like it costs way more than it really did.
CUT GLASS STYLE ORNAMENT
By Patricia D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brunswick, ME) - December 31, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was really pleased with the ornament. Just as nice looking in person as on the site. Had many people ask me where I had purchased it. Like the personal touch it gives to the receiver. Very nice and would recommend to others.
lovely gift
By Belinda B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cedar Rapids, IA) - January 14, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Item arrived on time, in perfect shape. It is very pretty. I am looking forward to giving it to my son & his spouse. The other is for me!
Great Memory item
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Jordan, UT) - September 29, 2014
Nice memory maker ornament. Would be nice to have the same format in different shapes other than the heart. Over all I love personalization mall.com I have so much fun with giving gifts from here.
Excited to give this to my Hubby as a gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Susanville, CA) - December 14, 2014
This ornament will hold a special place in my heart for years to come. I bought it to give it to my husband for a gift this year. It is fairly lightweight to hang on the tree. It's a little harder to read than the picture makes it seem, but overall I am very happy with the quality of the ornament.
1st Christmas
By Pat H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chattanooga, TN) - December 15, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my daughter and son-in-law's first Christmas and was very pleased. I gave it to them as soon as they got their tree up so they could enjoy it their first year. There were some places that longer words would fit which was nice. My only disappointment was that the word "Memories" was not a changeable word and the lettering was too tight and almost not legible.
Nice
By Debbie B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Evans, GA) - November 22, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The ornament was very nice, but smaller than I expected.
Wish it was larger
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (SHELTON, CT) - November 23, 2014
Love this ornament & the presentation in the drawstring bag. But I thought it would be bigger & a little heavier. Otherwise it's beautiful, well done & service was great.
Lovely idea.....
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Parma, OH) - December 25, 2012
It's a beautiful piece, but it truly is too small in my opinion. The ornament being clear glass ends up disapearing into the tree because it is so little. Also some of the lines of text are so small they're nearly indistinguishable because they are tiny. The thought of hanging this on an individual would prevent it from getting lost within the tree, but it's size would make it somewhat odd looking being on its own. I believe the size should be increased to at least 4x3.5 to really appreciate the piece.
Love The Concept/A Bit Disappointed in the Quality
By SueAnn S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cincinnati, OH) - December 26, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this item for my niece and her new husband, and LOVED the idea of customizing this ornament to reflect their wedding date/location/honeymoon destination/hobbies/etc. I am pleased with its uniqueness, but a bit disappointed in the quality of the etching. It seems uneven in depth, and some small type is very hard to read. I wish the actual etching/engraving read as clearly as the digital proof that I approved, or the sample that is reflected on the website. But, overall, it's a special gift celebrating my niece's special day, and would rate it 3-1/2 stars if that option were available.
small
By Maureen F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (naperville, IL) - December 10, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This item was much smaller than anticipated and expensive for what it was. a little disappointed.
Noy What I Expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Scottdale, PA) - December 23, 2012
I WAS DISAPPOINTED THAT SOME OF THE ENGRAVING WAS SO SMALL IT IS PRACTICALLY UNREADABLE; I WOULD RATHER HAVE LESS SCRIPT ON THE HEART AND THE ENGRAVING BE MORE PROMINENT
I was pleased but not please at the same time...
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bel Alton, MD) - December 31, 2012
i loved the thought of this ornament how you can personalize it with different things..but you can only put 1 or 2 words in certain areas before it starts looking to small and you cant read it..i bought 4 of them for friends and family and i would not buy these again..they still loved them, my mother actually asked me what hers said for one line. if you buy these keeps the lines short.
Ornament
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elk Ridge, UT) - December 17, 2014
I was somewhat disappointed with the clarity of the etching of the words. In the online pictures it looks crystal clear, but when I received it in the mail, I could see that each letter is made up of tiny lines that were almost double lines. My daughter loved the sentiment, as did I, but I had expected a higher quality. I received it on time, and the extra gift box I ordered was very nice.
It's nice but
By Mercedes B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Powder springs, GA) - February 9, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
It's nixe, but a little jumbled
Couple's Ornament
By Alan P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lincoln, NE) - February 1, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Lettering was to small and to light. Really hard to see what is written. A contrasting background would of made the writing easier to read.
Wedding gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Manteno, IL) - March 10, 2014
The ornament is very nice, but it is not as thick or precisely etched as I expected.
Cool personalized ornament
By Jackie M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Isanti, MN) - December 30, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
White on letters seem to be somewhat faded... but overall good. We'll see if it lasts.
glass way too thin
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (armonk, NY) - December 10, 2011
These ornaments are etched into extremely thin blanks of glass - much too thin to be used for this purpose. The first ornament came broken and while the company offered to redo it, it couldn't be made with thicker glass. I had ordered it as part of a gift to friends and I felt it was very low quality. Looks much better (and readable) on-line. The smallest lines of lettering are microscopic.
Very unhappy!
By Sharon A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bel Air, MD) - December 24, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Still haven't gotten it yet:-(
unhappy with lightweight ornament
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Haven, CT) - November 16, 2011
The quality of this ornament would be much better if it had some WEIGHT to it! Very lightweight. I'm almost embarrassed to give this as a gift to my boyfriend for our first Christmas. Looks almost chipped on the round part of one of the hearts (I ordered two identical). Thought thickness should be a bit thicker.
Dont bother
By Mary C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ireland) - December 5, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Was totally disappoointed with this ornament, it is so small and totally cheap looking, it cost a fortune to have posted to me and to be honest it could have fitted in an ordinary enevelope and cost barely anything to have posted to me, i am really dissappointed with this product and will not be purchasing anything like this again from you
totally disgusted and peeved off customer
Disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (FLORISSANT, MO) - November 8, 2014
Was disappointed because I failed to realize there were predetermined sayings on the ornament . When I realized it I called but was told it was already made (a day later) although it took 4 days to arrive. So I have a Christmas gift with forever forever on it.
I made a mistake with the name
By barbara L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (hialeah, FL) - April 26, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautiful, I need to reorder due to a mistake in the name. :(
Heart Ornament
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lithia Springs, GA) - December 30, 2011
I really liked the ornament I purchased. My only complaint is that I wish the writing was darker on the glass. Some parts seemed to be faint.
Idea is good...
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Troy, NY) - November 22, 2011
It is a good idea and cute but the quality is not great
It was ok.
By Amanda C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Copiague, NY) - December 11, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is the first time I was really kind of disappointed. On the website the ornaments lettering looks very bold and bright. When I got mine the letters were not bright and you could barely read some parts of it. Its a shame too because I was very excited about this gift, now not so much.
Not as I hoped
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (morganville, NJ) - December 16, 2015
The letters were so small that I couldn't read some of the words
Just how I wanted it
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Monrovia, MD) - January 9, 2012
It was so nice to put together something I wanted for someone.
very nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - January 17, 2012
very nice
Nice Enough
By Jennifer D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chapel Hill, NC) - January 1, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I really liked how easy it was to personalize this gift, and how different it is from other "personalizable" ornaments. The end result was special. However, just be aware that the heart cutout is pretty thin. It's not high quality, but a nice enough piece.
Our life together
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Santa Barbara, CA) - January 3, 2012
I was very happy with the 'Our Life Together Ornament.' My fiance was also very thrilled and liked the gift so much we are going to keep it out all year as a tribute to our relationship. Thanks so much for getting it to me before xmas.
First PagePrevious Page Page 12 of 25 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved