Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Classic Holiday Personalized Photo Ornament customer reviews

Personalized Photo Christmas Ornaments - Classic Holiday - 10990
Average Customer Review: (479 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(384)
4 star:
(65)
3 star:
(23)
2 star:
(3)
1 star:
(4)


First PagePrevious Page Page 12 of 12
Sort reviews by:
Classic Holiday Personalized Photo Ornament
By MaryAnn S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Novi, MI) - December 14, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was unsatisfied with the placement of the photo on the ornament. I called CS and was told to send a picture of the product and reason for being dissatisfied. I was mailed a new ornament and I am pleased with it. Overall, I am happy with this product.
Easy, quick gift!
By Ivy F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cache, OK) - December 13, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered 2 ornaments for my grown kids and liked them so much that I ordered two more. The ornaments were exactly as pictured in the order preview and arrived within one week. Great, "painless" gift and service! I will be back!
Great ornament
By Katie J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Petersburg, IL) - December 13, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this ornament for myself & my family. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 was because the picture is completely crisp and clear. Its not fuzzy and hard to see by any means but it could have been better. Otherwise, its a great ornament.
Very Cute!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Henrico, VA) - December 12, 2011
Love the ornament! It is put together very well and the family will love it!!
Santa Baby
By Marquittia B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jacksonville, AL) - December 9, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This makes for a great gift to my mom...the first time Grandmother! She's that person that has EVERYTHING already so it's hard to shop for her, so this ornament was PERFECT!!
classic holiday photo ornament was beautiful!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Antonio, TX) - December 7, 2011
The only down fall, it did not have room for the YEAR!
Great Product, Long Shipping Time
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Eden Prairie, MN) - December 1, 2011
My ornament from personalizationmall.com turned out great. I really love how the picture and the design looks. However, I was a little upset with the shipping options. I believe I picked one rung above standard shipping, 3-5 business days. And it took almost 2 weeks to get my order. Not sure if weather or the holidays had something to do with this, but if you say 3-5 business days, I expect it. Overall product is great, company still needs a little work.
Pleased
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Plainfield, IN) - November 20, 2011
Don't neccessarily like that it is a holiday themed ornament, but it is an ornament so I can understand it. It is the only photo ornament I could find that fit horizontal photos as well. Love the quality, and color of the photo. Will defiantly be back for next years to fill our tree with OUR memories.
Christmas Ornament for Grandson
By Tina A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Onondaga , MI) - November 14, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I like everything about the ornament except for where the hole is placed for the ribbon. I thought I worked it to where it would be inbetween the two grandmothers but it was not. Other then that I know my grandson will LOVE his ornament due to the fact this is one of his favorite pictures of the year.
Holiday Photo Ornament
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Raleigh, NC) - December 29, 2013
The ornament itself was nice, but the photo was not good quality.
blurry even w/good camera
By Shopper (Forty Fort, PA) - November 26, 2013
I read the reviews about the pictures being blurry, but I thought it was maybe everyones camera. Wrong! Even w/a professional camera, the picture is still blurry. Its cute, but I won't order more...
Nice, but could be better
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hamilton, OH) - July 20, 2013
I love the idea of this ornament, but it didn't turn out exactly as expected. I took great care in centering my photos (I ordered 2), but for some reason the actual ornament is slightly off from the preview. The center hole cuts into someone's head farther than it should have. I would still order again, but this ornament will only work with select photos.
The glass ones are better
By Tinesha J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Des Moines, IA) - July 15, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The picture looks a little fuzzy even though I used a great quality picture. I also didn't like the way it rounded off the picture either. It doesn't look as pictured. I got it during the Xmas in July sale so I only paid $3 which makes it worth it for the price. If I had paid more I would have been upset.
Just ok
By Melissa N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chesterfield, MI) - July 13, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I've purchased a lot of things from Personalization Mall, all of which I loved. This ornament, however, is not in my top 10. The photo was pretty blurry, as was the writing on it as well. It's still really nice, just not top quality as I have come to expect.
Quality has decreased
By Mary Ann N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Madison, AL) - January 14, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought very similar ornaments a few years ago and loved them but when I received these in the mail I was disappointed with the quality. These seem smaller, thinner, and more fragile. The coloring is moderate, not as bright and vibrant although the picture was. Will continue to shop from personalization all but will not buy this product again.
Picture didn't print as previewed.
By Nicole T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Reading, MA) - January 13, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The tops of our heads were cut off despite making sure that the photo was within the recommended guidelines for printing. Make sure to put your photo a bit lower than you think it should be I guess :/
Not as pleased as I have been in the past
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Arlington, TX) - January 8, 2013
I ordered mine and it was shipped in a timely manner, however, when I recieved 2 of them 1 was too dark and the other had a red tent. When I called I was told it was the quality of my pictures that I uploaded. They had me send what I uploaded to quality controll and told me someone would get back to me. I was suprised that they sent out a second copy to me without notice and they were the same rather than asking me to upload a different picture with a better quality. The others I ordered were fine (ordered a total of 6) I give up!
Poor color on picture
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rudolph, WI) - January 3, 2013
When I received my ornament I was less than impressed with the color of the picture. I used a high quality image, but it looked terrible on the ornament. I have ordered similar ornaments in the past and they have looked great, so I was surprised by the poor quality on this one.
Ok quality, but slightly blurry
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - January 1, 2013
When I was adding the photo to this ornament the tool didn't show it as blurry. When I got it the photo was a bit blurry. I think it would be better if it was a couple inches larger.
Image compromised
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Northridge, CA) - December 27, 2012
Image looked stretched. Disappointed.
Photo Ornament Small
By Jill G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Georgetown, DE) - December 18, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a great gift idea but I was a little disappointed in the size of the ornament. I expected it to be larger for the price.
Cute.. but watch out with already edited photos
By Carrie C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Salem, VA) - December 16, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered two of these for Christmas 2012, each having bearing a photo of one of my sons.
I'm a freelance photographer and had already edited the ornaments however, when they arrived I could tell that the color had been edited again, albeit slightly. This is a common occurance but nonetheless annoying. Both my children have red hair and the ornaments are very much glowing with an extra halo effect of orange/red around their heads. If you haven't already tweaked the color of your photo I doubt you will have this same problem.
Although well made and seeming of high quality, the ornament (picture, decorative band, writing) seemed "squished" when it arrived. It hadn't looked that way in the preview, but in hand it did.
One looked great, The other one was slightly blurry!
By Nicole C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mays Landing, NJ) - December 13, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice ornament. I ordered two...One was slightly blurry but I was still able to give it as a gift. I know the picture quality was good because it was professional and we used the same photo to do a large mantle photo which is crystal clear. The other one looked great.
Design flaws
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ruston, LA) - December 12, 2012
My photos printed great but the design and text were not printed well, which does not make sense. They were grainy while my photo was sharp. Also, the top line of text is far too close to the top of the design, it looks off-center.
Mediocre
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (centerville, OH) - December 1, 2012
This ornament is okay. I used a high resolution photo that was part of a recent photo shoot our family had. You wouldn't know it was a good photo now that its on the ornament.
Shipping too much
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (brentwood, TN) - August 2, 2012
I LOVE The product. Very good quality. But when they offer you a discount of Christmas ornament in July, I thought I'd get a deal and order several but the shipping is as much as the tiny little ornament so there is no deal there.
I ended up paying $18.00 for one and that was suppose to be a discount.

I would order many more if it was worth it but I don't think it is.
Christmas remembered
By Sandra S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - January 11, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have purchased photo ornaments in the past and have been very pleased with them. However on my last order I found the pictures a bit askew, almost like they had been stretched and then resized. One of my ornaments was also a bit blurry . I didn't return any of them as they were Christmas presents, and being in Toronto, Canada I wouldn't have had time to return and reorder. Shipping costs also would make returns unafforadable.
Quality not as good as in proof
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mt Pleasant, MI) - December 28, 2011
I ordered this online and when I got the ornament, it was really washed out. They were great and gave us our money back and let us send another photo. The second photo (which was color vs. black and white) worked much better, but was still washed out. The proof looks better than it actually does. Im still happy with it but wish it looked a little better.
Photo Ornament
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dana Point, CA) - December 27, 2011
The quality of the ornament was great. The only issue I have is that my photo was cropped and I didn't know it would be. It was a picture taken when my fiance and I got engaged and my hand was cut off (so I can't see my ring) and part of my fiance's head is cut off. I would keep that in mind when choosing your photo to use. Overall great quality though and I would use this company again.
Ornament
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woodbridge, VA) - December 27, 2011
The ornament is pretty, but the placement of the hole punch adversely effects the appearance. I had to be sent a second ornament because the first one's hole was punched through my daughter's head. This is despite the preview showing a different location if the hole. The replacement ornament was better but still didn't match the preview.
Just OK
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Marietta, GA) - December 15, 2011
I was not too impressed with it once I got it.. it was OK.. but the letters could have been bigger and less blended...
Cute!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Castle Rock, CO) - December 8, 2011
fun ornament for gifts or baby's first christmas
OK
By Tressa M. C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wilmington, DE) - December 17, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Not happy with how blurry my own picture printed on this ornament.
cute but be careful
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Southampton, PA) - January 2, 2013
This item was adorable; however, the hole for the hanger was put right through the baby's head on the picture. I was disappointed. It was a good quality ornament except for the hole. It doesn't look bad in the preview photo, but in real time looks awful.
Looks better online than in person
By marlene S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (medina, OH) - November 23, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Decent ornament, but not great. Looks grainy in person and the quality doesnt match picture
I messed this one up
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fairborn, OH) - December 29, 2012
I cropped but it didn't fit right, my mistake so I have two kids with half of a head! Usually awesome products!
Disappointed
By Shannon M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Central Point, OR) - December 28, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
For several years in a row we have ordered picture ornaments via Personalization Mall without a problem. Unfortunately this year we had one issue after another. Specific to this ornament the color quality for the photo was extremely poor. The advertisement shows a black and white photo, however we opted to do color. The photo we used had medium to dark skin tone people within it and they turned out grayish-greenish. It was almost as if PM's toner was running low - when we complained they quickly shipped another one, however we had the same result. The photo we used was a professional portrait so it was not an issue on our end. Additionally, the cropping of the photo was off. The product preview showed everything fitting nicely, however when it arrived subjects were cutoff. I would not recommend this product.
Quality doesn't look the same as image shown
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fircrest, WA) - December 23, 2011
I thought I would buy this ornament but when I actually received at home the image was very poor quality. They show you a scanned image of the photo before you purchase it, but it looks nothing like that when you actually receive it.
Poor Photo Quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Northford, CT) - October 12, 2011
My picture that I submitted came out poorly on the ornament. It was grainy, and not of the quality I've gotten on other items, even though it was an appropriate size,etc. I was unhappy with it.
First PagePrevious Page Page 12 of 12
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved