Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

You Name It Personalized Wood Ornament customer reviews

Personalized Wood Name Christmas Ornaments - 11087
Average Customer Review: (223 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(193)
4 star:
(14)
3 star:
(8)
2 star:
(5)
1 star:
(3)


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6
Sort reviews by:
Wonderful Ornament!
By Anne K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Broomfield, CO) - February 15, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Perfect ornament gift for my kids and family! I bought 3... one for each!
unique design
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Orleans, LA) - January 9, 2012
I have ordered lots of Christmas ornaments in the past and I have never been disappointed. This ornament was no exception. I just wish I would have been able to include Merry Christmas some where on the ornament.
Wood Ornament a Hit!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ellenton, FL) - December 4, 2011
Ornament is really unique.
Beautiful Ornament
By Laura S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Springfield, PA) - December 2, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This ornament not only looked fantastic, but it actually smells really good too! Not sure what type of wood they use but it has a great woodsy smell to it. Unfortunately it smelled so wonderful that my dog felt the need to chew it up, so I am ordering another one!
Christmas ornaments
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Franklin Lakes, NJ) - July 19, 2014
This is a wonderful ornament when you're looking for both a name and year to be on it. However, the names are clearer and easier to see when the name is longer. One that I purchased had a 3 letter name on it and it's very difficult to discern what it says. Great for a long name!
Wooden Ornament is GREAT
By Toby B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Andover, NJ) - December 7, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This item was exactly what I wanted. It looks like my Grandfather whittled this on his porch.
I have ordered many, many items from this site and I have yet to be disappointed.
Perfect Choice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Laguna Niguel, CA) - December 7, 2011
This is a perfect choice for the annual "Boy" or man ornament. My boys are getting too old for the Cutesy ornaments, so this allowed me to get them a much more age appropriate one. Quality is good as well. Well done.
great gift idea
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Schaumburg, IL) - December 4, 2011
I ordered two with my grandsons names on them for my daughter-in-law. Hope she loves them as much as I do. The craftsmanship is wonderful and I would love to get these as a gift.
Quality of wood
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Conyngham, PA) - December 11, 2013
I purchased two of these ornaments for my grandsons last year and was very pleased with them so I ordered one for my new grandson. My only disappointment with the new ornament is the quality of the wood. There are streaks across the ornament that I don't remember from last years ornaments. My husband says that is the nature of wood
Beware of long names
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lewis Center, OH) - November 15, 2014
I ordered several of these last year and decided to order additional ones this year for a different group of people. One of the people I ordered for had 10 letters in her last name. The offer to do this many letters was available, but having such a long name makes the letters very, very thin and easily prone to breakage. The ornament arrived broken. The right side of the letter W was barely a sliver, so of course it split. I was disappointed in their response when I contacted them for a replacement. I had to send pictures and they sent it to their quality group before they "agreed" to replace it--at no charge to me. Since it arrived broken, I would expect nothing less. They made it sound like they were doing me a favor by replacing it for free. The other ornaments I ordered, both last year and this year, were fine. Just beware of long names--and be prepared to bend over backward if it does come damaged and you need it replaced.
Wood Ornament
By Linda P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Olympia, WA) - November 29, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I must be your first unlucky one for this ornament I'm truly disappointed. The cut out for Nick's name is unreadable and nicks in the wood where it was cut out the spacing is out of whack to much between the n & I and the I & c. Jake's is better. I get their ornaments from you each yr and this is the first time I'm disappointed.

Linda

Very nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (PARLIN, NJ) - December 20, 2012
My daughter loved it!
Disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Union City, NJ) - November 10, 2014
Wanted name ornaments for my great nieces saw these & they looked beautiful. The preview of the order looked great but the actual ornaments were a little disappointing. Ordered 2, quality was good, but the quality of the laser cut of the names were a little difficult to read & make out letters, also the year 2014 on top of ornament could have been a little large also difficult to read.
Slightly disappointing
By Susan B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brick, NJ) - July 20, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The "red ribbon" was a piece of metallic thread that was unraveling when I opened the box. I replaced it with a thicker piece of ribbon, and it's much better. Some of the names engraved look terrific, others blend in with the wood. I did put each name into the "personalization window", and it looked great online- in person, not so much. This is the first time I've been disappointed, because every other product I've bought here has been a winner. I'll still buy your products!
Perfect!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hutchinson, KS) - December 16, 2011
I must say I haven't been disappointed yet with Personalization mall. I love this sight! Everything is good quality. Shipped quickly. And they have wonderful costumer service. I gave this for a baby's first Christmas ornament. And her Mother loved it! I'm a lifer! You will always have my business.
cute but smelly
By Micah-Shea M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saraland, AL) - July 20, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The ornaments are cute and I think they are going to be perfect for our nieces. The only problem I found was they have a very strong smell. I'm not sure if it is the wood or the stain. I would definitely suggest letting them air out.
BURNED BLACK LETTERS
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Barstow, CA) - January 15, 2012
I ordered one set, and was happy with the items I received. However, with my second order (with different personalization), I am very disappointed in the product. The wood in the second order was thinner, and some letters were burned black on one of the items. I cannot give it as a gift, but rather will have to throw it away. Other people may have better luck, but personally I will not order any additional ornaments such as these wooden ones.
very nice
By Amber H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Charlottesville, VA) - October 19, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I really like the way this ornament turned out! Very pretty. Pretty much what I expected it to be. I also got it very quickly! I wish it were a little bit sturdier feeling though. It doesn't seem like it would take all tha much to break it in half. But it looks great.
In Memory of Loved One or Christmas Ornament
By Sue Ling J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Flushing, NY) - December 12, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
As always, I am never disappointed with my purchases. Absolutely beautiful ornament. Thank you for having such wonderful and affordable gifts.
Love it!
By Melanie L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Maywood, NJ) - November 29, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I couldn't be happier with this ornament! My husband loved it too! It looks so nice hanging on our tree with the lights twinkling through it.
Looks like the example
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jacksonville, FL) - December 11, 2011
It is just as it appears on-line. Ordered for 3 for family members and friends.
Great Product!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Massapequa, NY) - December 11, 2011
Love it
Good ornament but not for all names
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Coral Springs, FL) - November 9, 2012
I ordered this ornament for a couple of friends and found that it looks better with some names than others. Make sure to preview well. Otherwise quality is very good.
Wonderful size and quality!
By Warren A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Troy, AL) - December 11, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great wooden ornament beautifully done!
Disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rantoul, IL) - December 28, 2012
I was definitely disappointed in the Wood Ornaments. They look so much nicer on your website. Some of the names were hard to read. Definitely would not tell anyone to order them. :(
Wonderful gift
By Angela L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bemidji, MN) - December 7, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this personalized ornament as a gift and I am really happy with the quality. I can't wait to see it on the tree.
Nice!
By Kerri P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Stewart, GA) - December 9, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered 2 of these, 1 for each son, and they turned out great. A little bigger than I thought, and a little more "rustic" than I had imagined. But I love them!
Lovely!
By Allyssa T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Albany, NY) - December 9, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I really love this ornament. My ONLY negative comment is that the design is not as dark as it appears in the picture, much lighter coloring. And I thought it was really neat that when I opened it up, it smelled like a wood stove. The ornament smelled like it had been hanging in Santa's workshop or something. It must be the process used to lazer cut the wood, but the smell added to the charm. Great pick!
Very Nice
By Andrew E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Harwich, MA) - December 13, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Item was exactly as ordered, and seems to be high quality, very nice ornament!
So-So Ornament
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Taunton, MA) - April 30, 2012
This was the first time in over 20 orders I have placed that I have been disappointed in the quality of a product. The ornament is very flimsy and super thin. It did not look as good as the advertised image.
Beautiful!
By Dawn W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - November 28, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This ornament is quite nice! It looks like a wood carving.

Thanks
hickman
By Michelle G. (lower Burrell, PA) - November 28, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
great
Beautiful Ornament
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West View , PA) - December 6, 2013
I was thrilled with how quickly it arrived & the name is perfect! Would recommend this product for anyone looking for a keepsake different than anything I've found elsewhere. The date at the top makes it perfect! Same quality that I have experienced with any product purchased from you!
Excellent!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Upton, MA) - December 8, 2013
Better and bigger than I thought they would be. Great price for a well made product!
Great quality!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Champlin, MN) - November 11, 2013
I expected this ornament to be nice because everything from this site usually is but this was just great! The wood is just the right thickness, the cuts are very good with no sharp edges (very "clean" cuts), and the name doesn't look crammed onto the ornament. I'd highly recommend it.
Eye-Catching
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Scottsdale, AZ) - November 15, 2013
Beautiful ornament for those who love natural things in their life...
Excellent Workmanship
By Cheryl P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boyd, TX) - December 13, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautiful ornament and quality workmanship. Will use this site again for my ornament shopping.
Personalized wood Christmas ornament
By KELLEY P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (GANSEVOORT, NY) - December 13, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a very nice personalized wood Christmas ornament.It is very well made, and makes a great Christmas gift.I put it on the outside of the gift with Christmas ribbon,it looks very nice.
kids individual name ornaments
By Bekah H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brunswick, MO) - December 9, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered 4 of these ornaments and they were all perfect. very cute ideal for Christmas stocking presents. All ornaments came in there own keepsake bag to store away until the next season. Love these ornaments.
Beautiful
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Centerville, OH) - December 9, 2013
Love this ornament, perfect craftsmanship!
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved