Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Up to 25% OFFMother's Day Gifts

National Geographic® Classic Personalized Canvas Map customer reviews

Personalized Maps from National Geographic - 11168
Average Customer Review: (13 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(8)
4 star:
(2)
3 star:
(2)
2 star: (0)
1 star:
(1)


Sort reviews by:
A Family Favorite
By Eddie F. (Richburg, SC) - February 3, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I stumbled upon this and just had to have it! We travel a lot as a family and collect magnets and Christmas ornaments but I thought this is would be a great way to display our travels. The canvas map is much bigger than I anticipated which makes it easy to see and pin multiple cities in the same area. The day we received it the kids were SUPER excited And couldn't wait to pin all of the trips we've been on. Colors of the map are neutral so it matches any color room. Very satisfied!
Beautiful Map
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Florence, AL) - December 10, 2014
Our office staff ordered this world map to give one of our physicians for Christmas. He travels all over and we LOVE to hear stories about where he has been and where he plans on going! This is a perfect addition to our office and looks amazing framed. We look forward to the stories that are to come!
Very impressed with the quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Columbus, IN) - November 1, 2014
Clear professional printing on a thick canvas mat. Black framing looks nice and sleek. Colors are vibrant. Nice Christmas gift for our family.
Excellent quality map to track travel
By Randi W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Santa Monica, CA) - October 28, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Our framed map arrived exactly as pictured complete with a large box of red push pins. The scale of the map is exactly what we wanted. The frame is solid - not too flimsy and definitely looks great hanging on our wall with other framed art pieces. The personalized plaque at the bottom is exactly like the preview and we are thrilled with the map! It's been great to document the places we've been so far and something to look forward to each time we come home from another adventure. It's also a wonderful conversation piece in our home.
Love it
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Buckeye, AZ) - September 1, 2014
I got this for my boyfriend d got our anniversary. I love it! I put all if the pins in the map of places we've traveled together. I am very satisfied!
National Geographic Classic World Canvas Map
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (NINE MILE FALLS,, WA) - August 9, 2014
This is just really a fun piece of quality artwork that is affordable. This was purchased for our son who does a lot of international travel with his own business. I put his company name in the personalization area. The push pins are an added bonus for his clients to recognize his territory is broad. I did so much research online & it was my husband that found this sight. It arrived quickly & was packaged professionally. I am so pleased!!
Great Present - As Described
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Olathe, KS) - June 17, 2014
Bought this as a present for my wife on our 1st anniversary. She loved it. Great product, as described. Quick delivery.
Great Product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Spencerport, NY) - January 5, 2014
This product was true to the description. Was a great gift for my father. My only suggestion is for a combination of colored pins be included with the purchase instead of just red pins.
Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Helena, AL) - December 28, 2014
I gave this as a gift to a military member. They loved it.
Perfect for the world traveller!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Winnetka, CA) - September 25, 2012
Love that it comes with pins, so you're ready to start RIGHT when it arrives! The only con is that the print is a tad small...would be nicer if it was larger!
Plastic frame was very cheaply made
By Patricia C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Romulus, NY) - December 28, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this map for a Christmas gift. The map itself is very nice, but would suggest others frame the map themselves. The plastic frame was VERY cheap and actually fell apart; the map fell out of the frame. It also did not come with a hanger. My husband rebuilt it with screws and added the hanger so that my son could hang it in his apartment.
it's okay
By Rebecca G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Las Vegas, NV) - December 17, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I do like this idea and it is cute. I just think for the price that it is not as pretty as I thought it would be. I thought the saying that was written at the bottom would not be on the canvas but rather a plac? Maybe the frame would make it look better. For the price it is a little cheap looking for my taste which is unfortunate because I typically love everything I buy from this site
What a Disappointment!
By Margaret S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Plymouth, MN) - October 4, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The personalization font is too large and gaudy. The text on the map is so small it is very difficult to read. US states are not defined. The frame is of the cheapest quality, corners are not tightly fitted, and the paint on three was marred when I unpacked the map. The frame had no hanger but the cheapest type of do-it-your-self was included. I'm afraid I'll break the flimsy frame if I try to hammer thecheap hanger in. In general, I am very, very disappointed with this framed map. I'll shop elsewhere next time.
© 1998-2015 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved