Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

National Geographic® Executive Personalized Canvas Map customer reviews

Personalized Canvas Maps for Executives from National Geographic - 11171
Average Customer Review: (71 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(55)
4 star:
(9)
3 star:
(4)
2 star:
(2)
1 star:
(1)


PAGE: 1 2
Sort reviews by:
Anniversary gift
By Janelle D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Frisco , TX) - July 25, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought as an anniversary present for my hubby.... We travel a lot and now we can pin all the places we've been. We love it... Great quality
He loved it
By Valeria S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San antonio, TX) - July 19, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got it for my husbands birthday and he loves it!!!
Great Value
By Jill C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canal Fulton, OH) - July 2, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I recently ordered the National Geographic Canvas Map. It is a beautiful map ...it came personalized and shipped very quickly. I would not hesitate to order this product or anything else from Personalization Mall!
BEST MAP
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pleasant Hill, CA) - May 19, 2015
You will love this map! I LOVE it! You can personalize it, place pins in it so easily and definitely get a frame around it, it will make it look like a million bucks! I have it in my dining/living area and looks great! People love it and I walk by and want to make sure I go to all the places I still need to each time I walk by plus makes me so proud that I have traveled the world! :)
Great gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tell City, IN) - May 17, 2015
I purchased this for my daughter as a college graduation gift. She loved it! The only thing that I myself would have liked would be for the names of the locations to be a bit bigger. Other than that the map is very nice.
Travelers treasure 'map'
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hinsdale, IL) - May 11, 2015
I sent this item to a friend who is currently living in Asia after I visited as a 'thank you', gift. Her family is living there for a 3 year stint and they have been traveling all over. The absolutely loved, loved this gift, and let me tell you, its really hard to think of something meaningful to buy them. Only glitch at all, the map only comes with one box on 'locator' red push pins to mark the places you've visited. There should be an option to buy extra pins separately along with the map. Really though, no big deal at all, Ill go to the hardware store!
Surpassed expectations
By Rebekah W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chicago, IL) - May 11, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought my husband the framed earth toned canvas map as an anniversary gift. He loved it. It came very quickly and was exactly as described. It's a nice size and good quality. It will look great in our office.
Karen Schwarzkopf
By Karen S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Granite City, IL) - April 29, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautiful!!! My daughter loved it
It has sparked a very welcome travel bug in our home! :)
By Heather T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Arvada, CO) - April 26, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this to compliment our newly redecorated, travel-themed living/dining rooms framed in black. The package arrived quickly & well-packed. Colors are vibrant but not overpowering. The printed personalization looks terrific; not at all as though it was an "after-thought" so to speak. My twins (age 7) are obsessed with seeing all of the places we've been and hope to go in the future!

Was surprised to see I had to mount the hanging brackets myself but turned out great, as I was able to use my own spacing to match already-hung screws from the old decor. The included red pins are a little large if you mount a lot of them; we ordered smaller ones off eBay in multiple colors. I do wish the countries were a little larger & detailed more cities but I'm sure it's a necessary evil for accuracy-sake. Overall, I highly recommend (but only if you score a great coupon like we did!)
R and j adventures
By rosemary V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (palos verdes estates, CA) - April 24, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Been looking for this type of map with locator pins for years . Never bought it because they were always double the price at other sites . This one at less than half the price of others is beautiful , light weight and perfect . Good quality . Very happy with this purchase
awesome
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clare, MI) - April 12, 2015
Quality and style is as shown.
Great addition to our living room
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (HASBROUCK HEIGHTS, NJ) - March 28, 2015
Everything about this product is satisfactory!! The map is gorgeous...shipping was quick quality is just as described .... Can't wait to start pinning our travels with the kids... I highly recommend this to any family & home!
Love it!
By Barbara S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Attleboro, MA) - March 17, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I had looked at other pin maps but I chose this one because it's a nice canvas wrapped on wood stretchers....not a map glued to foam core. I'm very glad I chose this one. It's light so I could hang it with just a push pin. Delivery was so fast!
CANVAS WORLD MAP
By Diane G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Indianapolis, IN) - February 28, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this map for my husband's 60th birthday present. He works from home and his office has a map of the United States of America, and thought an addition of a world map would be perfect. This canvas map was made with great care. The quality is wonderful and it is very durable. It will be the main focus of his office wall for many years to come.
Great Product
By amber M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Asheville, NC) - February 9, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Shipped fast and great quality
Really like this map
By Sharon H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Glendora, CA) - February 7, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Quality is good. Will probably order another for my brother's birthday.
A Family Favorite
By Eddie F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Richburg, SC) - February 3, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I stumbled upon this and just had to have it! We travel a lot as a family and collect magnets and Christmas ornaments but I thought this is would be a great way to display our travels. The canvas map is much bigger than I anticipated which makes it easy to see and pin multiple cities in the same area. The day we received it the kids were SUPER excited And couldn't wait to pin all of the trips we've been on. Colors of the map are neutral so it matches any color room. Very satisfied!
Beautiful Christmas present
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dallas, TX) - January 3, 2015
The world map was beautiful. I ordered it for my son for Christmas, he travels the world. The map came Christmas eve. When I gave it to him, he loved it. I had been looking for a map for several years, trying to find map stores or bookstores that might carry a map, that I wanted for him. So I decided to look on this website and I'm glad I did. The quality of the map was remarkable, I was so pleased. I got him the Executive World Personalized Canvas map. It looks beautiful in his home.
Love this product!
By Jennifer R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Salt Lake City, UT) - December 29, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The map arrived undamaged and looked exactly as I expected it to!
perfect
By Linda B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gainesville, NY) - December 29, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
We ordered for our granddaughter for christmas gift --- she absolutely loves it, actually everyone said it was a great gift for someone who intends to make traveling an "activity" in their life.
Great gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gainesville, GA) - December 26, 2014
Ordered this for our daughter & son-in-law for a Christmas gift. They were very happy with it & I was glad we had picked it for them. Just what they wanted for the room where they are going to hang pictures from their trips. Especially nice to have it personalized. Would definitely recommend it.
Excellent Product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Angelo, TX) - December 26, 2014
This is a great addition for a family who loves to travel. It was a gift and he loved it.
Just as lovely as I had hoped!
By Jennifer B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oneco, FL) - December 16, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I can't wait to give this item to my sweetheart for Christmas. I'm so pleased with how it looks and its size is perfect!
Family Travels
By Patsy L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gainesville, GA) - December 16, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this map for my son and his wife. I wanted an old world map they could use to track their travels as a family. I purchased colorful pushpins to use as a means to indicate who had traveled where and where they traveled as a family. I hope this will become a family heirloom as their family grows through the years. I am extremely pleased with the quality of the map and the price.
Nice work
By Dennis B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chillicothe, MO) - December 1, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Shipped what they said they would- very quick shipping, nice job on the personalization. It will be a great gift.
NIce job
Beautiful Map
By Janine R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Melrose, NM) - November 22, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This map is a wonderful addition to my living room, so much so that I am also thinking about purchasing its stateside equivalent. This map is beautifully colored, and was beautifully put together. I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks!
GREAT PRODUCT, GOOD QUALITY
By Penarose P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Barrington, IL) - October 31, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I just purchased this World Map and when i saw the product-I LOVE IT!!. I am very happy and satisfied with the quality of it and the details the goes along with it.The PERSONALIZATION aspect of the product makes it more special, something to cherish and remember.
Unique gift for those who like to travel
By Wayne E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lincoln, IL) - October 16, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This map is beautiful with the neutral colors and the personalization is a very nice touch. This was a gift and I couldn't be happier with it. The shipping was incredibly fast too. I have ordered from Personalizationmall.com many times and will continue to order from them. I have always been well pleased with all of my orders.
wonderful company to work with
By Shannon H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Huntersville, NC) - October 14, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Ordered this as an anniversary gift for my husband so he can chart the places he has traveled. Item was perfect and was exactly as it shows. He loved it! The ordering process was easy and wonderful to work with. This company keeps you very informed of your order process. I used regular standard shipping since it was free and this arrived earlier than expected. We will definitely use this company again!
Graduation Gift Extraordinaire
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Novi, MI) - October 13, 2014
With a personalization of name and The World is Yours!, I think this will be a true favorite when I give it to my son for his graduation from graduate school! The quality is wonderful. It will be perfect for him to keep track of his travels as he goes through life! Thanks for a great product!
Bargain
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Moorhead, MN) - September 23, 2014
I'm so happy with this purchase! I'd been looking at similar maps on other sites which were twice as much! I'm fine with the stretched canvas and no frame. Very attractive and the pushpins work well.
Beautiful map, great quality
By Shelley L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mackinaw, IL) - August 23, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
What a pleasant surprise for my daughter's birthday. The look is great,quality is everything I expected and the price was right. Very pleased!
World Map on Canvas
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Delmar,, DE) - August 15, 2014
I am having a great time placing my red pins all over where we have traveled. I can see just where we have been and the areas that we need to explore. Hope to run out of pins soon!
great gift for the traveller
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hingham, MA) - August 5, 2014
This is a high quality map to show off your travels. We love the earth tones of this map. You might want to get different pin colors, and screw in some eye hooks to hang a wire across the back for hanging, but otherwise you have all you need.
Great gift!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Highland Park, IL) - July 18, 2014
I read all of the reviews and I was a little worried but boy was I surprised. The product came so quickly and it was absolutely perfect. I loved the customization and the quality. I simply can't wait to give this map as a birthday gift. I will defiantly order from this company again.
Great "Man" Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pittsburgh, PA) - June 13, 2014
Purchased for my husband's anniversary gift. Large sized, quality canvas, surprisingly lightweight (ordered gallery wrapped version). Expedited shipment arrived on time. 100 red map pins come with map. Will order some different colors so we can create a variety of legends about our travels (his versus hers e.g.). Saw the advertisement for it online when I was searching for a perfect gift - he loved it!
It's beautiful.....
By Belverly H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clinton, NC) - June 8, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
It's absolutely beautiful and it will give us the opportunity to show all the places we traveled while in the military. Very good value for the price we paid. Arrived so quickly.
Perfect for the Guest Bedroom
By Tracy R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Auburn, WA) - May 21, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
We wanted a way for our guests to feel special and have this hanging in our guest bedroom. When people come to stay with us we have them put a red pin marking where they live. It's so nice for them and us to see where people have visited us from.

We loved being able to personalize the top with our own message and the quality is excellent. It was really easy to hang up and everyone that has visited has asked us where we got it. I would highly recommend this product to everyone.
Hubby Loved it!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clarkston, MI) - February 19, 2014
Purchased as Valentine gift for hubby who travels a lot for work.
He absolutely loved it and couldn't wait to pinpoint his travel destinations.
Only regret is that I had not bought it sooner! Great conversation piece!
Valentines gift
By Jordan S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Los Angeles, CA) - February 19, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this map for my boyfriend for valentines day. When he saw the box he was so worried I had blown up a cheezy picture of us or something that he would have to pretend to like. When he opened the box he was so surprised! He absolutely loved it and said it was the best, most creative gift he's ever gotten.

I really researched a lot of these maps from all of the different websites, and this one is by far the best! The fact that it's printed on canvas makes it much more elegant.
PAGE: 1 2
© 1998-2015 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved