Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

National Geographic® Executive Personalized Canvas Map customer reviews

Personalized Canvas Maps for Executives from National Geographic - 11171
Average Customer Review: (71 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(55)
4 star:
(9)
3 star:
(4)
2 star:
(2)
1 star:
(1)


PAGE: 1 2
Sort reviews by:
He loved it
By Valeria S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San antonio, TX) - July 19, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got it for my husbands birthday and he loves it!!!
Great Value
By Jill C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canal Fulton, OH) - July 2, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I recently ordered the National Geographic Canvas Map. It is a beautiful map ...it came personalized and shipped very quickly. I would not hesitate to order this product or anything else from Personalization Mall!
BEST MAP
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pleasant Hill, CA) - May 19, 2015
You will love this map! I LOVE it! You can personalize it, place pins in it so easily and definitely get a frame around it, it will make it look like a million bucks! I have it in my dining/living area and looks great! People love it and I walk by and want to make sure I go to all the places I still need to each time I walk by plus makes me so proud that I have traveled the world! :)
Great gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tell City, IN) - May 17, 2015
I purchased this for my daughter as a college graduation gift. She loved it! The only thing that I myself would have liked would be for the names of the locations to be a bit bigger. Other than that the map is very nice.
World Map
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (GAITHERSBURG, MD) - May 4, 2015
The actual countries/states are very small and hard to read. I was disappointed by the size and expected it to be larger. Overall size it great and there is room to make each country/state larger.
Great buy
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lincoln , CA) - May 3, 2015
Loved this! Just wish it came with another color pin, for future travels. And also the frame is very cheap looking. Otherwise it's great!
Karen Schwarzkopf
By Karen S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Granite City, IL) - April 29, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautiful!!! My daughter loved it
R and j adventures
By rosemary V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (palos verdes estates, CA) - April 24, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Been looking for this type of map with locator pins for years . Never bought it because they were always double the price at other sites . This one at less than half the price of others is beautiful , light weight and perfect . Good quality . Very happy with this purchase
CANVAS WORLD MAP
By Diane G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Indianapolis, IN) - February 28, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this map for my husband's 60th birthday present. He works from home and his office has a map of the United States of America, and thought an addition of a world map would be perfect. This canvas map was made with great care. The quality is wonderful and it is very durable. It will be the main focus of his office wall for many years to come.
Awesome Gift Idea
By Jacquelyn Y. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clarksville , TN) - February 13, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
They called me to verify my address when i purchased this item. I added a space where one was not needed. It was completely painless and they even left me a voice-mail letting me know. I never had to put up with machines and i didn't deal with complicated transfers. I absolutely love this map! Its perfect and durable. The shipping time was very speedy also. My only reason for Four Stars is because the frame i purchased with it was like a plastic material. I paid extra for a wood frame..but it turned out to just be the color of the frame but it still looks WONDERFUL. Thank you, it was truly a perfect gift for my boyfriend for Valentines day. He's becoming quite the world traveler.
A Family Favorite
By Eddie F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Richburg, SC) - February 3, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I stumbled upon this and just had to have it! We travel a lot as a family and collect magnets and Christmas ornaments but I thought this is would be a great way to display our travels. The canvas map is much bigger than I anticipated which makes it easy to see and pin multiple cities in the same area. The day we received it the kids were SUPER excited And couldn't wait to pin all of the trips we've been on. Colors of the map are neutral so it matches any color room. Very satisfied!
Nice work
By Dennis B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chillicothe, MO) - December 1, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Shipped what they said they would- very quick shipping, nice job on the personalization. It will be a great gift.
NIce job
Beautiful Map
By Janine R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Melrose, NM) - November 22, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This map is a wonderful addition to my living room, so much so that I am also thinking about purchasing its stateside equivalent. This map is beautifully colored, and was beautifully put together. I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks!
Unique gift for those who like to travel
By Wayne E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lincoln, IL) - October 16, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This map is beautiful with the neutral colors and the personalization is a very nice touch. This was a gift and I couldn't be happier with it. The shipping was incredibly fast too. I have ordered from Personalizationmall.com many times and will continue to order from them. I have always been well pleased with all of my orders.
wonderful company to work with
By Shannon H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Huntersville, NC) - October 14, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Ordered this as an anniversary gift for my husband so he can chart the places he has traveled. Item was perfect and was exactly as it shows. He loved it! The ordering process was easy and wonderful to work with. This company keeps you very informed of your order process. I used regular standard shipping since it was free and this arrived earlier than expected. We will definitely use this company again!
Unique Gift
By Heather A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saylorsburg, PA) - August 30, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Love this and bought it for my husband! He loved it too!
Just wish there was more room for personalization. Bought the frame extra and it arrived broken. Excellent customer service refunded my cost for me! (I could also have chosen to have it replaced.)
We are very happy and would recommend this...especially if you love traveling!
Beautiful map, great quality
By Shelley L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mackinaw, IL) - August 23, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
What a pleasant surprise for my daughter's birthday. The look is great,quality is everything I expected and the price was right. Very pleased!
Great!
By Juan N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Deer Park, TX) - June 21, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great picture but frame is flimsy.
Great "Man" Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pittsburgh, PA) - June 13, 2014
Purchased for my husband's anniversary gift. Large sized, quality canvas, surprisingly lightweight (ordered gallery wrapped version). Expedited shipment arrived on time. 100 red map pins come with map. Will order some different colors so we can create a variety of legends about our travels (his versus hers e.g.). Saw the advertisement for it online when I was searching for a perfect gift - he loved it!
Valentines gift
By Jordan S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Los Angeles, CA) - February 19, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this map for my boyfriend for valentines day. When he saw the box he was so worried I had blown up a cheezy picture of us or something that he would have to pretend to like. When he opened the box he was so surprised! He absolutely loved it and said it was the best, most creative gift he's ever gotten.

I really researched a lot of these maps from all of the different websites, and this one is by far the best! The fact that it's printed on canvas makes it much more elegant.
Valentines gift
By Jordan S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Los Angeles, CA) - February 19, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this map for my boyfriend for valentines day. When he saw the box he was so worried I had blown up a cheezy picture of us or something that he would have to pretend to like. When he opened the box he was so surprised! He absolutely loved it and said it was the best, most creative gift he's ever gotten.

I really researched a lot of these maps from all of the different websites, and this one is by far the best! The fact that it's printed on canvas makes it much more elegant.
Great gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pearland, TX) - February 18, 2014
Good quality canvas, frame wasn't as good quality as I thought but for $30 you get what you pay for. My bf loved it! Great gift for travelers and those who have it all
excellant customer service
By Barbara K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Langhorne, PA) - February 8, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
i received my map with a tear in it. i called right away and the customer service couldn't have been better. i had another map at my door in a week and didn't need to be bothered sending back the old one. this map is a conversation piece. i love it.
Love It
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boulder, CO) - February 4, 2014
Bought this for my husband for our anniversary. We absolutely love it! It's a little pricey but worth it!
Very good quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Westerville, OH) - December 17, 2013
The personalized map we ordered came very quick and the quality was excellent. The personalization looked great. I felt the product was more expensive than what it should have been so I'll wait for a coupon next time. Overall though my dad (someone who has everything) will think its a great gift!!
world map
By deborah C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (malverne, NY) - August 17, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
GREAT GIFT ITEM..... WAS PURCHASED FOR SOMEONE THAT HAD JUST DONE EXTENSIVE TRAVELING AND THEY WERE SO EXCITED TO BE ABLE TO ACCURATELY DISPLAY ALL THEIR WONDERFUL STOPS ACROSS THE GLOBE....
Love it!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Lauderdale, FL) - June 14, 2013
I ordered the world map without the frame. The quality was better than I expected. I liked the canvas and it was so much nicer than the other paper or laminated maps I had been looking at. It was so much nicer than I had anticipated that I actually ordered another as a gift a few days after receiving the map.
My only suggestion would be to add another set of pins in a different color in addition to the red ones.
great gift
By Carole B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chalfont, PA) - June 11, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my husband for Fathers Day. He hasn't received it yet, but I know he will just love it. The quality is nice and the name plate really gives it a nice personal touch.
Looks better in the picture
By Marlene M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wyoming, MI) - March 27, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I had made up my mind to buy this "birthday gift" for a "hard-to-buy-for-friend", before I read the reviews. He said he saw something similar, and was considering buying it for himself. After reading the reviews, I purchased it, with concern, but I thought, "Personalizationmall.com has never disappointed me before". But this time I feel the quality is not as good as it appears to be in the picture. I ordered it with a black "frame" which is just 4 plain pieces of painted strips of wood surrounding the map. The coiling that decorates the picture just inside the frame, is just an imprint on the canvas, rather than an ornamental part of the actual frame. I wonder if just the canvas could be sold at a cheaper price, to be framed by a professional framer. I didn't mind that the United States were not outlined, because significant cities are on the map. But I would prefer if the personalization would be much smaller, and possibly be on a name plate rather, than be imprinted onto the canvas.
Canvas Adventure Map
By Nanette L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Poughkeepsie, NY) - March 19, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased the map for a family member who travels frequently, for business and pleasure. He was very happy with it and was anxious to pin everywhere he has been. Now, I have to buy additional pins!
Great value and quality.
Bare minimum included
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sunbury, PA) - January 2, 2013
This map is pretty flimsy, does not include hanging instructions, has only limited hardware included, included only two pins to mark your journeys. I love the idea of it, but for the price, it was somewhat disappointing.
Beautiful Map
By Linda B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tampa, FL) - December 11, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I expected a lot and that's what I got. High quality, arrived in perfect condition and my husband was thrilled with this gift.
We travel all over the world and enjoy marking the places we have been. Many times it reminds us of events and we laugh about things that have occurred or something we did. In other words, we enjoy it very much.
I know that it will give us a lot of pleasure. Thank You.
Beautiful! A piece of artwork.
By OLIVIA C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (LOWER LAKE, CA) - November 26, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is gorgeous! The personalization makes this a step above the rest. I ordered the framed world map and am very pleased with the result. Even shipped faster than I expected. Great product!
Canvas Map
By Ronda L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Windsor, NJ) - July 29, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This item came personalized and within 2 days of order! Very happy with this company. Would order from them again.
Perfect for our library office
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Union, KY) - August 1, 2012
I looked around in several places for maps and thought this map looked the best with a nice old world feel to it. I was not disappointed when the map arrived. I think it looks great! The personalizing and shipping was really quick too.
Sophisticated and beautiful
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hauppauge, NY) - January 26, 2013
I am so glad I chose this map, the quality and texture of the printed canvas is beyond what I expected. The frame (I got black) is sturdy and beautiful. My husband will love it!
great product, terrible frame!
By jennifer B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (bountiful, UT) - August 29, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The product is beautiful! But the frame is of very shoddy quality. If you're not really careful, it will simply fall apart on you.
Anniversary gift
By Janelle D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Frisco , TX) - July 25, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought as an anniversary present for my hubby.... We travel a lot and now we can pin all the places we've been. We love it... Great quality
Well made
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (simsbury, CT) - January 5, 2014
The map was well made and my husband enjoyed putting the pins in all the places he's visited. Being able to personalize the map with his name was an added bonus. The colors are tasteful for an office or den setting. I would have liked it better if they had designed it so the actual map and the countries were larger.
Poor Quality
By Dominick B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Amityville, NY) - December 28, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The product was more than disappointing. I paid an extra $30 for the frame. The frame is not attached to the map. It lays over the map and held in place by weak bend bendable pins.
PAGE: 1 2
© 1998-2015 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved