Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

A Poem For Her Engraved Jewelry Box customer reviews

Personalized Wooden Jewelry Box Engraved for Mom - 11355
Average Customer Review: (351 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(269)
4 star:
(65)
3 star:
(8)
2 star:
(7)
1 star:
(2)


First PagePrevious Page Page 5 of 9 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
Satisfied
By Christine R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Lauderdale, FL) - December 31, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Product came one day in advanced. Engravings looked just like the previews.
Nice little box
By Ross R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - February 5, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
It is just as pictured and nicely finished. I liked that I was able to add my own text, to produce this unique personalized gift.

Thanks personalizationmall.
Customize it for a special occasion
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Littleton, CO) - January 24, 2011
I put my own text on the box to celebrate a special event. As a small but meaningful gift this was wonderful. The quality and finish of the product is fine but the interior divider is lacking and seems to cheapen the box. Service and delivery is awesome fast!
definately worth while
By m M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (warrington, PA) - November 4, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
really a nice gift. the fact u can write ur own message is so sweet and personal. i only wish it didnt have the separators inside-but not a huge dissappointment. i got t for my son's confirmation, and he can keep it forever. great sentimentl gift-especially for a boy.
Good Gift...
By Jessica R. B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Armonk, NY) - October 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered it for my best friend for a birthday present.

The insert is a little flimsy and not removable. But other than that it's a nice box.
Great product!
By Stacey D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Festus, MO) - December 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great product for a great value. I just wish the lettering was a little darker in color so that it stood out more.
Just perfect!
By Nancy O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Palisade, CO) - November 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got my product quickly and it was exactly what I ordered. The perfect gift for my daughter that graduates from college this year. I will definately shop this site again!
Robin's Review
By Robin L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Little Rock, AR) - February 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love the fact that you were able to place my exact wording on the Jewelry Box. It's a beautiful box and the inscription looks wonderful. I do wish the inside material was a little nicer and maybe the box depth a little deeper with a closure.
A Poem For Her Engraved Jewelry Box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (jupiter, FL) - November 16, 2012
The box itself looks nice and the engraving is excellent. The inside however, is greatly disappointing. The liner is lower quality, fuzzy coated plastic. Space would be better utilized to simply be felt-lined. The plastic liner limits the use of space.
engraved box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (jupiter, FL) - November 10, 2012
For the first time EVER with any items ordered from personalization mall, I must say that I am truly disappointed in this item. The box itself and the engraving are very good. However, I thought the wooden box would simply be lined with felt, allowing a multitude of uses. Instead, it's lined with a sectioned cheap plastic liner with a fuzzy coating, limiting it's use basically to stud earrings as nothing else will fit into the small shallow spaces created by this liner. You should provide a photo of what the inside of the box will look like.
cute, but small
By Tonja L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Petal, MS) - December 29, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got these for Christmas gifts. I love the idea and the amount of space, also the fact that you can create your own poem or saying for the box. The only bad thing is how small they are. The picture is a bit deceiving. It's also not very deep, so it would only hold small earrings, bracelets, etc.
Not what I was hoping for
By Carrie C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Arlington, TX) - September 17, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The engraving was nicely done. However, this product does not appear to be a quality "jewelry box." Although it is a nice box, I'm trying to see if I can pull the inside lining out and do something on my own as the inside compartment area and upper lining of the box simply looks cheap and I would be embarrassed to give this to my mother as it is. Might be a nice jewelry box for a child, but certainly not an adult. The price is right, but just plan on replacing the inside portion once you receive it.
Poem Box for her
By Jill P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Milwaukee, WI) - November 10, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Looks cheap when you see it in person, Is not worth the money, Shipping was outrageous. Very dissatisfied
Jewelry box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Portland, OR) - December 12, 2011
The jewelry box looked great in the picture but when I got it I was quite disappointed in the lack of quality. It is very cheaply made. I bought it for my 14 year old daughter thinking it would be a wonderful keepsake however I don't think it will last for any length of time. On the positive side, the engraving looks great.
Not quite as nice as I expected):
By Deborah B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mashpee, MA) - November 4, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The engraving was what I asked for, however, in the Display, it shows BLACK lettering, which would stand out on the Box - but mine was Not...so difficult to see (gift for Elderly Aunt)...Also, the lining in the box was not really very nice. I would say this box would be OK for a MAN and maybe his keys, etc. but Not a "Jewelry box" that you would want to give as a Gift, unfortunately.
Unimpressed
By Risa Beth L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (East Meadow, NY) - May 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The outside is exactly as appears but the inside leaves a lot to be desired
very nice
By diana H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (brownsville, TX) - November 3, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this as a gift for my mother to present to her with a jewelry set at my rehearsal dinner...my purchase was shipped very quickly and I personalized the poem to include some spiritual messages...the online preview was a great help and overall I am very pleased with my purchase
Box
By Thomas K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Denham Springs, LA) - December 21, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
items was a little smaller than I thought but I should have measure it before buying but it was a good item and I wish it was bigger
Good Product
By Tylor L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Virginia, MN) - December 30, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great Look. Fine resolution and detail of engraving. Interior was a little cheaper than I expected but you can make up for it with a great poem. Overall, worth what was paid.
Nice Gift
By Olga D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brooklyn, NY) - December 26, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Ordered this for a cousin who is turning 16. I included my own poem and it is lovely. Only thing is that I had hoped it would be a little bigger. Overall it looks really nice.
Product features
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orange, CA) - November 16, 2011
I am satisfied about the quality of print and the space allowed to customize my own words, that was actually great! I was not satisfied however about the functionality of the box itself, particularly the inside. I was hoping it would be deeper inside to have more room for jewelry storage. I was disappointed to see how shallow it was so I can't store much inside and it will be less functional than I anticipated.
Nice momento
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bonner Springs, KS) - August 10, 2011
The box and saying is quite nice. However, to actually USE it as a jewelry box close to impossible. Not "deep" won't hold much.
ok
By Sarah D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Drexel Hill, PA) - December 18, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
beautiful outer design with poem, inside small and of cheap quality.
Dissapointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sewell, NJ) - December 16, 2012
Although the price I paid for this item was awesome, I was very disappointed at the size and how it looks in person. Thought it was going to be nicer.
Great gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Queens Village, NY) - May 12, 2014
My mom writes poetry and I had one of her poems engraved on the box, and presented it to my mom. She liked it very much. I wish that the engraving was a bit darker so that the writing could be more prominent.
smaller than expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (newport news, VA) - December 30, 2013
nice but I expected it to be a little bit larger. other than that, it was very nicely done. it arrived before Christmas as promised. will continue to order other items.
Great gift for a godmother
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - August 4, 2014
My children godmothers loved this gift especially with the beautiful words. It should have been a little bigger.
A decent gift with a lot of personalization gifts
By Kevin S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Harker Heights, TX) - May 16, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this jewelry box for my mom, who loves jewelry, rings, necklaces, etc. The box is unique and the website had a lot of personalization options for this box (including write-your-own), and a lot of space for writing.

It was a little smaller than I expected, and I think a darker mahogany/stained color would be another good option for customers. Overall, this is a decent gift, one that can be heartfelt with the personalization options and the floral designs add a touch of elegance as well.
lovely gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mastic, NY) - June 1, 2013
Bought this to celebrate a cousin's 30th birthday and I love how personal and meaningful the poem is. I was able to change one our two words in the poem and really make it fit the occasion and I LOVE that about this site! Will purchase again!
The best mother's day gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Union City, CA) - May 23, 2013
I absolutely loved it!!! It was very precise and easy to read. It was a gift that will last a lifetime!!
Its was nice, but not what i expected
By Amanda K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (san jacinto, CA) - December 15, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
It looks absolutely lovely, but I expected it to be much bigger. Maybe its the pictures, or maybe its just me, but I was really disappointed when I took it out of the package to give to my mom. She doesn't have a TON of jewelry, but even so, I'm not sure it will all fit in the box. Its also made out of fairly cheap material. It feels like maybe its plastic, maybe pressed wood. I would recommend it if you're ok with these things. If not, I probably would say try and get your loved one something else.
Very Nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Liberty, MO) - December 13, 2013
The engraving was magnificently crafted. My poem looked more beautiful than I could've imagined.
Excellent
By Jenna N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Greensburg, PA) - December 1, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Perfect for anyone for any occasion! Got one for my daughter's godparents for her baptism... They loved it.
Perfect
By Connie L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Danville, KY) - December 1, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my ex-mother-in-law who has been a second Mom to me since my Mom died many years ago. I always have trouble finding just the right thing for her. This was perfect as I was able to personalize the poem to fit my appreciation and love for her, I know she will be very touched when she opens it up this Christmas. Thank you for helping me find just the right gift, as always.
Connie
Beautiful jewelry boxes
By Sharon C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Inwood, WV) - December 5, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I received the engraved jewelry boxes I had ordered for my sisters for Christmas. I am very pleased with the quality and I feel that they will be very touched by the beautiful sentiment engraved on the front. This is something that that can be kept for a life time and bring good memories of a special Christmas every day of the year. I wish I had ordered more for other family members but when I logged on to your website after receiving my order, I noticed they had gone up in price.I also am inserting gifts inside the jewelry boxes and it would make it more expensive than I'd like to spend. Maybe at another time. I'll keep checking back to see if these boxes are discounted. Thank you.
Wonderful Jewelry Box
By Carolyn H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Diego, CA) - December 2, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This turned out so beautiful. I think it will be perfect for my neice for Christmas.
A lovely purchase..
By Kelly B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rochester, NY) - October 27, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I has this jewelry box engraved with a poem I loved and it came out perfectly. It is a very nice keepsake I will be giving to my mom for my wedding. I was very pleased with the quick turnaround time!!! WOW. And I was also very pleased with the quality and the price. A great experience and I will be sure to return for more goodies soon!!!
Utter Shock!
By Tonika J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Murfreesboro, TN) - October 9, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this item for my Mom's 52nd birthday. This item left her speechless with tears in her eyes!
Daughter Jewellery Box
By Angela H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Australia) - November 28, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Such a special reminder about how you feel about your Daughter.
Something I am sure she will treasure always.
I wish we had something like this in Australia!
to personalize yourself, it doesn't get much better
By lee M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (woodbury hgts, NJ) - November 5, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was amazed to how quick it arrived. But best of all I love the fact that you can put your own thoughts down or use one of the suggested sayings/poems. For me, I needed to say something specific and this gave me the opportunity to say what I wished, as I was given amble lines and spaces to accomplish this. I also loved the fact that the items offered to be personalized weren't trite things but things that can be used and cherished. I also felt the price was not unreasonable and most people would be able to afford such items. I will say, having looked over all your personalized items, you could use a few more things in this line of gifts, that cost a little less to be accessible for everyone.
First PagePrevious Page Page 5 of 9 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved