Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

A Poem For Her Engraved Jewelry Box customer reviews

Personalized Wooden Jewelry Box Engraved for Mom - 11355
Average Customer Review: (448 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


First PagePrevious Page Page 5 of 12 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
Mama's Birthday
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Summerville, SC) - March 9, 2015
Purchased for my Mama's 77th Birthday and she was so pleased with the special poem on the front of the jewelry box....nice memento for her.....Thanks Personalization, I really appreciate the variety of items for loved ones which help to make their days even more special .... I have been using you for several years now and truly love the experience.
Great Purchase
By Sabrina R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Greeneville, TN) - January 17, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I loved this product. I had our wedding vows inscribed in it to keep my wedding jewelry in. It is beautiful.
Engraved jewelry box
By Heather T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Franklin, MA) - December 8, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very happy with my purchase - the personalization was perfect and the quality was good!!
Engraved jewelry box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - May 11, 2015
Bought this for my mom on mother's day and she likes it. However,the dimensions could be increased a little bit to contain more jewelry.
anniversary gift
By Charles G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Laredo, TX) - March 10, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
my wife received the jewelry box as a 1st year anniversary gift engraved with the lyrics of the Lone Star Amazing song and she loved it. This was the same lyrics used when I proposed to her so it was very special
Personalized jewelry box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sulphur, LA) - June 21, 2015
Loved the engraving but it was a bit small. The pic makes it look larger..but overall satisfied
Mixed emotions
By Carole N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Peoria, IL) - February 18, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love the jewelry box and loved that I could personalize the poem. The writing was just too small to read easily.
Beautiful
By Matilde U. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Astoria, NY) - December 23, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am very happy with this product. I received it as promised. Your engraving was awesome and the wooden jewelry box is very nice. Thank you.
Jewelry Box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Roselle, IL) - June 5, 2017
I have ordered countless items from this website and always like the quality. I have ordered other wood engraved items from here also. So when I saw the finished product I was disappointed. The depth of the engraving isn't very deep and thus some of the words weren't really legible/hard to read. I did email the customer service department and at first they emailed me back saying this was how the engraving would be and there was nothing they could do. I sent them another email and was more explicit in the areas where the issues were and they re-issued another item and this time the engraving was better. Its a nice item, its just the engraving isn't as distinct on this item as it usually it.
Terrific gift idea
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Poulsbo, WA) - December 7, 2014
I used quotes from Stephen Hawking on this gift because the recipient admires this man - makes a v. special gift idea
A lovely purchase..
By Kelly B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rochester, NY) - October 27, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I has this jewelry box engraved with a poem I loved and it came out perfectly. It is a very nice keepsake I will be giving to my mom for my wedding. I was very pleased with the quick turnaround time!!! WOW. And I was also very pleased with the quality and the price. A great experience and I will be sure to return for more goodies soon!!!
Utter Shock!
By Tonika J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Murfreesboro, TN) - October 9, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this item for my Mom's 52nd birthday. This item left her speechless with tears in her eyes!
Jewelry box
By Dianne B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Long Beach, MS) - January 2, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Option to write my own inscription was great. Fast shipping!
Wonferful Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Yonkers, NY) - December 27, 2015
Lovely product with exquisite wording. Looks more expensive than it is. I loved it.
He loved it
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (PHILADELPHIA, PA) - December 12, 2016
My partner loved this small jewelry box, perfect for his cufflinks. Especially the personalized poem I wrote for his birthday.
Love it!!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Enderlin, ND) - December 15, 2014
Thank you so much for making this beautiful gift!!! I fell in love with this box online and was blown away by its beauty when it arrived.
A decent gift with a lot of personalization gifts
By Kevin S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Harker Heights, TX) - May 16, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this jewelry box for my mom, who loves jewelry, rings, necklaces, etc. The box is unique and the website had a lot of personalization options for this box (including write-your-own), and a lot of space for writing.

It was a little smaller than I expected, and I think a darker mahogany/stained color would be another good option for customers. Overall, this is a decent gift, one that can be heartfelt with the personalization options and the floral designs add a touch of elegance as well.
Great gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Queens Village, NY) - May 12, 2014
My mom writes poetry and I had one of her poems engraved on the box, and presented it to my mom. She liked it very much. I wish that the engraving was a bit darker so that the writing could be more prominent.
Well crafted item
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jacksonville, FL) - December 27, 2015
Well crafted product and gorgeously engraved . it was worth the money spent.
Better than expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Columbia, , MD) - January 4, 2016
pleased with this product, is as advertised. No surprises. well received.
Very Nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Liberty, MO) - December 13, 2013
The engraving was magnificently crafted. My poem looked more beautiful than I could've imagined.
Beautiful Jewelry Box!
By Holly C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elyria, OH) - January 14, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
My mother absolutely loved this jewelry box. I was amazed at the fact that they were able to personalize so quickly and still ship by Christmas. Will definitely order again!
smaller than expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (newport news, VA) - December 30, 2013
nice but I expected it to be a little bit larger. other than that, it was very nicely done. it arrived before Christmas as promised. will continue to order other items.
Its was nice, but not what i expected
By Amanda K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (san jacinto, CA) - December 15, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
It looks absolutely lovely, but I expected it to be much bigger. Maybe its the pictures, or maybe its just me, but I was really disappointed when I took it out of the package to give to my mom. She doesn't have a TON of jewelry, but even so, I'm not sure it will all fit in the box. Its also made out of fairly cheap material. It feels like maybe its plastic, maybe pressed wood. I would recommend it if you're ok with these things. If not, I probably would say try and get your loved one something else.
love it
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lafayette, LA) - December 5, 2015
perfect for my sister..even thro it was suppose to be for a mom the saying works...
Perfect Thoughtful Gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bronx , NY) - April 19, 2015
This jewelry box is SOO amazing! Not a lot of space for your entire jewelry collection. Maybe a few items will fit... Still, it is great quality and the message engraved on top of the box can last a lifetime! It is a really thoughtful gift your loved one can keep and cherish forever !! I loved it and so did my loved one!
Solid gift
By Eric U. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Beaumont, CA) - December 16, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Love getting personalized gifts for family. I think this is a nice gift and the fabric on the inside seems put together well. I do wish the writing was a bit bigger, it takes focus to read.
Great product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tucson, AZ) - March 27, 2015
Received in a timely manner
great service
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Huntertown, IN) - February 2, 2015
I ordered this engraved, wooden jewelry box for my daughter's 18th b-day. Received it 3-4 days later. Amazing promptness! The engraving is perfect and the fact that I could either use one of their poems or create my own (which I did to make it personal and more special) was wonderful. I think she will love it! What a great keepsake!
Jewelry box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pensacola, FL) - December 5, 2015
Love it!
Great gift for a godmother
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - August 4, 2014
My children godmothers loved this gift especially with the beautiful words. It should have been a little bigger.
Great gift for young girls
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Las Vegas, NV) - May 12, 2015
My niece wanted a jewelry box for Xmas. So rather than get an ordinary and impersonal 1 from the store, I saw this and chose a poem that would fit her personality best. She really loves it.
Very nice
By Nicole B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chicago, IL) - December 4, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was bought for a Christmas gift and it is lovely! Would definitely buy again!!!! Nice quality and the writing is gorgeous.
to personalize yourself, it doesn't get much better
By lee M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (woodbury hgts, NJ) - November 5, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was amazed to how quick it arrived. But best of all I love the fact that you can put your own thoughts down or use one of the suggested sayings/poems. For me, I needed to say something specific and this gave me the opportunity to say what I wished, as I was given amble lines and spaces to accomplish this. I also loved the fact that the items offered to be personalized weren't trite things but things that can be used and cherished. I also felt the price was not unreasonable and most people would be able to afford such items. I will say, having looked over all your personalized items, you could use a few more things in this line of gifts, that cost a little less to be accessible for everyone.
Great Gift!
By Angela B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Garrettsville, OH) - March 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this item last year for my oldest daughter's 18th birthday - she absolutely loved it. This year I ordered 2 - one for my second oldest daughter's 18th birthday and one for my mom for Mother's Day. I'm sure they will both love them too.
A poem for her Engraved Jewelry Box
By Alvin G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Goodlettsville, TN) - March 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The Jewelry box and the workmanship exceeded my expectation.My wife's birthday is not until May but I am sure she will be just as pleased as I am with this gift.
Wonderful gift
By Betty L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Port O Connor, TX) - April 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My son does not have internet access, so he came over and we found this site and viewed a lot of the products here. He picked this jewelry box to send to a friend as a birthday gift. She loved the gift, and he loved being able to express his personal feelings telling how much her friendship had meant to him. We will be ordering more items from the Personalization Mall.
great craftmanship& engraving.
By Phyllis R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Streamwood, IL) - March 29, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I received it in great shape.The engraving was beeautiful & I love it. Simple But elegant.
Adoption box
By Cheryl Y. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clinton, IN) - February 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This far exceeded my expectations!! I needed something "special" to give to my son on the day we finalized his adoption. Having several small trinkets that he calls his keepsakes, this is the perfect box. I was able to engrave it with an adoption poem so it no longer became a "Poem for Her Jewelry Box". It is small enough for him to carry, but large enough for his stuff. Plus, it looks like it cost way more than it did. EXCELLENT!!
Great, extraordinary gift
By Lonnie G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Atlanta, GA) - February 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My Valentine's loved the gift. She was actually taken by surprise and wondered how I came up with such a creative gift. The box looks wonderful and very well crafted. The wood is perfect and smooth. I will definitely be purchasing from Personalization Mall again in the future.
First PagePrevious Page Page 5 of 12 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved