Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

A Poem For Her Engraved Jewelry Box customer reviews

Personalized Wooden Jewelry Box Engraved for Mom - 11355
Average Customer Review: (448 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


First PagePrevious Page Page 7 of 12 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
engraved box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (jupiter, FL) - November 10, 2012
For the first time EVER with any items ordered from personalization mall, I must say that I am truly disappointed in this item. The box itself and the engraving are very good. However, I thought the wooden box would simply be lined with felt, allowing a multitude of uses. Instead, it's lined with a sectioned cheap plastic liner with a fuzzy coating, limiting it's use basically to stud earrings as nothing else will fit into the small shallow spaces created by this liner. You should provide a photo of what the inside of the box will look like.
Not what I was hoping for
By Carrie C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Arlington, TX) - September 17, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The engraving was nicely done. However, this product does not appear to be a quality "jewelry box." Although it is a nice box, I'm trying to see if I can pull the inside lining out and do something on my own as the inside compartment area and upper lining of the box simply looks cheap and I would be embarrassed to give this to my mother as it is. Might be a nice jewelry box for a child, but certainly not an adult. The price is right, but just plan on replacing the inside portion once you receive it.
Wonderful Gift
By Kristina B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kennesaw, GA) - June 1, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
I used my own poem and the box came out beautifully. I would highly recommend.
Not quite as nice as I expected):
By Deborah B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mashpee, MA) - November 4, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The engraving was what I asked for, however, in the Display, it shows BLACK lettering, which would stand out on the Box - but mine was Not...so difficult to see (gift for Elderly Aunt)...Also, the lining in the box was not really very nice. I would say this box would be OK for a MAN and maybe his keys, etc. but Not a "Jewelry box" that you would want to give as a Gift, unfortunately.
Beautiful !
By Theodore I. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carmel, NY) - June 10, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
Well made and absolutely beautiful- she loved it !!
Jewelry box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Portland, OR) - December 12, 2011
The jewelry box looked great in the picture but when I got it I was quite disappointed in the lack of quality. It is very cheaply made. I bought it for my 14 year old daughter thinking it would be a wonderful keepsake however I don't think it will last for any length of time. On the positive side, the engraving looks great.
Unimpressed
By Risa Beth L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (East Meadow, NY) - May 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The outside is exactly as appears but the inside leaves a lot to be desired
Poem Box for her
By Jill P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Milwaukee, WI) - November 10, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Looks cheap when you see it in person, Is not worth the money, Shipping was outrageous. Very dissatisfied
PERFECT
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jefferson, TX) - May 19, 2017
My husband got this for his mother and she loved it! It was perfect!
Very Pleased
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Marlton, NJ) - May 26, 2017
Order came perfectly & arrived quickly. It was in a gift box so it was ready to give. This is the 2nd time I've created this personalized poem in my order & I'll surely use it again.
great Mother's Day gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fishers, IN) - May 15, 2017
This was very easy to customize and my mom loved it. The wood is light but doesn't look cheap because it's sanded smooth and polished. It's perfect for necklaces and small bracelets - she cried when she opened it :)
Box
By Thomas K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Denham Springs, LA) - December 21, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
items was a little smaller than I thought but I should have measure it before buying but it was a good item and I wish it was bigger
ok
By Sarah D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Drexel Hill, PA) - December 18, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
beautiful outer design with poem, inside small and of cheap quality.
Nice momento
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bonner Springs, KS) - August 10, 2011
The box and saying is quite nice. However, to actually USE it as a jewelry box close to impossible. Not "deep" won't hold much.
cute, but small
By Tonja L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Petal, MS) - December 29, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got these for Christmas gifts. I love the idea and the amount of space, also the fact that you can create your own poem or saying for the box. The only bad thing is how small they are. The picture is a bit deceiving. It's also not very deep, so it would only hold small earrings, bracelets, etc.
Dissapointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sewell, NJ) - December 16, 2012
Although the price I paid for this item was awesome, I was very disappointed at the size and how it looks in person. Thought it was going to be nicer.
Product features
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orange, CA) - November 16, 2011
I am satisfied about the quality of print and the space allowed to customize my own words, that was actually great! I was not satisfied however about the functionality of the box itself, particularly the inside. I was hoping it would be deeper inside to have more room for jewelry storage. I was disappointed to see how shallow it was so I can't store much inside and it will be less functional than I anticipated.
gift for mom
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rialto, CA) - December 26, 2012
She love it. Great gift ! And fast shipping.
Jewelry Box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (tallahassee, FL) - December 20, 2012
Lovely Box. Wish the engraving was a little darker and the box deeper.
Beautiful
By Marilyn O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Winter Haven, FL) - November 22, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this for a friend's birthday. She loved it!
Great Idea
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rialto, CA) - December 26, 2012
Love the idea of personalizing jewelry box. Only thing is, it was little hard to read on the box, need to be darker words. Other then that my mom love it.
Beautiful Jewelry Box
By Kristy C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Newnan, GA) - December 20, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am very pleased with the way these look. I ordered three, and they are all beautiful, unique, quality gifts. I am extremely pleased that they are engraved, not just printed. I do wish they were taller so they could hold more jewelry, but overall, I'm quite pleased. It amazes me that you are able to have such a quick turn-around time on personalized items!
Engraved Jewelry Box
By Julie M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cuyahoga Falls, OH) - December 9, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased 2 for Christmas gifts, wrote my own sentiments and they turned out very nice.
Really nice!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Westbury, NY) - December 12, 2012
I bought this jewelry box for my mom for Christmas and I'm so excited to give it to her. It came out beautifully. The poem is very meaningful. This is definitely a great gift!
Great box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lunenburg, MA) - December 18, 2012
Love the poem and the engraved jewelry box on the outside. My only comment is the inside of the box is too small. The inside is not deep enough to put much jewelry. I even bought a second one for my younger daughter because the outside engravement was so nice.
Great gifts
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (BROOKLYN, NY) - December 17, 2012
This was great gift that was not too expensive
The best mother's day gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Union City, CA) - May 23, 2013
I absolutely loved it!!! It was very precise and easy to read. It was a gift that will last a lifetime!!
A Beautiful Box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Grayson, GA) - February 5, 2016
The jewelry box was beautiful and the personalized poem was a great touch.
Jewelry Box
By Leegee S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Philadelphila, PA) - February 2, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
The jewelry box turned out awesome.... I didn't know what to expect....it is beautiful and the engraving is beautiful too. Cannot wait to give it to my friend for her birthday. I know she will love it for sure....thank you
lovely gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mastic, NY) - June 1, 2013
Bought this to celebrate a cousin's 30th birthday and I love how personal and meaningful the poem is. I was able to change one our two words in the poem and really make it fit the occasion and I LOVE that about this site! Will purchase again!
Gorgeous!!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Durham, NC) - February 16, 2016
This is above and beyond what I expected! It is absolutely BEAUTIFUL! I can't wait to give it to my mom!!
Mother will love!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (west deptford, NJ) - April 5, 2016
Giving this to her as part of her mother of the bride gift and love the poem I chose. It was nice to customize it, so easy and great quality! Will go perfect with the jewelry I bought her!
Great idea for Mother's Day
By Alisha L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Vestaburg , PA) - October 11, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I wrote my own poem and gave to my mom for Mother's Day. She loved it and so did I!
wedding gifts
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Attica, KS) - February 23, 2016
We love these. Ordered them for our girls for helping out with the wedding. They are beautiful.
Wonderful gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boonville, MO) - February 26, 2016
I purchased this for my soon-to-be sister in law as a wedding gift. The poem on it looked great and it was shipped fast. Great craftsmanship!
Jewelry Box - engraved
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Stow, OH) - November 18, 2011
This is the second one I purchased. Very happy with it.
Gift for my best friend
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (bronx, NY) - December 30, 2016
I personalized this Jewelry box for my best friend. She said it was beautiful and she cried when she saw it.
Beautiful
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Philadelphia, PA) - December 28, 2016
My fiances aunt was in tears. The poem was perfect and heart warming. The product itself is very cute.
To small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Afton, NY) - December 16, 2011
I was alittle dissappointed that the jewerly box wasn't a little bigger.
Other than that it was nicely made.
Nice Keepsake
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hyattsville, MD) - June 27, 2011
This gift is a nice keepsake and a great way to express good wishes to the receiver. It can be personalized using your own heartfelt words.
First PagePrevious Page Page 7 of 12 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved