Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

A Poem For Her Engraved Jewelry Box customer reviews

Personalized Wooden Jewelry Box Engraved for Mom - 11355
Average Customer Review: (451 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


First PagePrevious Page Page 7 of 12 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
A nice gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pawtucket, RI) - November 6, 2012
Bought this for my mom as a gift to give her on my wedding day. It arrived very quickly, the engraving is really nice and it was easy to be able to write my own poem. It's not as deep as I expected; the inside is pretty shallow but can still fit plenty of jewelry in it. It's really lightweight. Definitely a great product for the price and is a nice gift if you're looking for something heartfelt and personal. I definitely recommend it. It won't break the bank, but it's the perfect present from daughter to mother.
The best mother's day gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Union City, CA) - May 23, 2013
I absolutely loved it!!! It was very precise and easy to read. It was a gift that will last a lifetime!!
Verse print
By Nancy L P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bloomington, IN) - May 15, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Print was too light. Appeared darker online than the actual print.
great service
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Huntertown, IN) - February 2, 2015
I ordered this engraved, wooden jewelry box for my daughter's 18th b-day. Received it 3-4 days later. Amazing promptness! The engraving is perfect and the fact that I could either use one of their poems or create my own (which I did to make it personal and more special) was wonderful. I think she will love it! What a great keepsake!
Wonderful Jewelry Box
By Carolyn H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Diego, CA) - December 2, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This turned out so beautiful. I think it will be perfect for my neice for Christmas.
Excellent
By Jenna N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Greensburg, PA) - December 1, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Perfect for anyone for any occasion! Got one for my daughter's godparents for her baptism... They loved it.
Great Gift!
By Leanne L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kingsville, TX) - December 6, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great gift idea for someone that's close to you, but you can't afford to spend a lot of money. Very nice keepsake box!I would like to see more verse options for friends and extended families.
Beautiful jewelry boxes
By Sharon C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Inwood, WV) - December 5, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I received the engraved jewelry boxes I had ordered for my sisters for Christmas. I am very pleased with the quality and I feel that they will be very touched by the beautiful sentiment engraved on the front. This is something that that can be kept for a life time and bring good memories of a special Christmas every day of the year. I wish I had ordered more for other family members but when I logged on to your website after receiving my order, I noticed they had gone up in price.I also am inserting gifts inside the jewelry boxes and it would make it more expensive than I'd like to spend. Maybe at another time. I'll keep checking back to see if these boxes are discounted. Thank you.
to personalize yourself, it doesn't get much better
By lee M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (woodbury hgts, NJ) - November 5, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was amazed to how quick it arrived. But best of all I love the fact that you can put your own thoughts down or use one of the suggested sayings/poems. For me, I needed to say something specific and this gave me the opportunity to say what I wished, as I was given amble lines and spaces to accomplish this. I also loved the fact that the items offered to be personalized weren't trite things but things that can be used and cherished. I also felt the price was not unreasonable and most people would be able to afford such items. I will say, having looked over all your personalized items, you could use a few more things in this line of gifts, that cost a little less to be accessible for everyone.
A lovely purchase..
By Kelly B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rochester, NY) - October 27, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I has this jewelry box engraved with a poem I loved and it came out perfectly. It is a very nice keepsake I will be giving to my mom for my wedding. I was very pleased with the quick turnaround time!!! WOW. And I was also very pleased with the quality and the price. A great experience and I will be sure to return for more goodies soon!!!
Perfect
By Connie L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Danville, KY) - December 1, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my ex-mother-in-law who has been a second Mom to me since my Mom died many years ago. I always have trouble finding just the right thing for her. This was perfect as I was able to personalize the poem to fit my appreciation and love for her, I know she will be very touched when she opens it up this Christmas. Thank you for helping me find just the right gift, as always.
Connie
Daughter Jewellery Box
By Angela H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Australia) - November 28, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Such a special reminder about how you feel about your Daughter.
Something I am sure she will treasure always.
I wish we had something like this in Australia!
Present for my daughter-in-law
By Karen F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Katy, TX) - December 27, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The jewelry box is perfect for her. My daughter-in-law does not wear much jewelry and the little she wears fit perfectly in this box. I was able to personalize the poem for her since she is very much a "daughter" in our family. She was very touched by the poem and will keep this box for years. I was very impressed and will order again from this company.
Present for Mom
By Patricia G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kirkwood, MO) - December 23, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Being able to see the personalization ahead of time has impressed us greatly. Also I liked the prompt way we
received our selection and the detail was always superb.
Beautiful
By Patty Jo R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cape Coral, FL) - January 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The box was delivered so quickly. The end product is just beautiful. It's actually more than I expected. Extremely pleased.
Awesome present
By Patricia D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Antonio, TX) - January 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered two boxes (one for my mom from my son) and (one for my mother-in-law from my husband) for their birthdays. We wrote our own poems. The boxes turned out beautiful. I think they will treasure these more than any other expensive gifts because they are personalized and come from the heart. I was very happy with the quality of the boxes.
Great gift for moms
By Todd S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (saint johnsbury center, VT) - December 17, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Easy and meaningful
The best gift for your mother
By Akribi D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Atlanta , GA) - December 11, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I sent it overseas to my mom and she can't thank me enough for the present that she received. I definitely recommend it to anybody.
Engraved Jewelry Box
By Pam B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - December 19, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very pleased with my order! This is the second time i have placed an order with personization.com, the shipping was also fast! Great job guys!
Beautiful
By Crystal H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saint Francis, WI) - December 18, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This product not only came very, very quickly but it was beautifully done. I'm definitely impressed with the work.
Utter Shock!
By Tonika J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Murfreesboro, TN) - October 9, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this item for my Mom's 52nd birthday. This item left her speechless with tears in her eyes!
Review of Product...
By Christal K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Apollo, PA) - August 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The box is beautiful. It is a little smaller than I had thought it would be, and the velvet insert in the box is cheap, but it's worth the money that you pay, and it will make a great Xmas gift for my mother and mother in law. I would definitely buy this again, and I would reccommend it to others.
Personalized jewelry box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sulphur, LA) - June 21, 2015
Loved the engraving but it was a bit small. The pic makes it look larger..but overall satisfied
small jewelry box
By Loretta S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (The Villages, FL) - June 2, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice presentation on exterior.
Interior is disappointing with cheap looking inserts!
a nice velvet insert would be perfect.
The thank you gift for the Godmother
By louise S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (west keansburg, NJ) - June 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
we purchased this as the thank you gift for my son's Godmother (at his Baptism). Perfect little gift for her to put in her everyday jewelry. We customized it with our own peom to fit the occasion. Really good idea for the woman wants or needs nothing....with a sentimental touch! Great keepsake/reminder of the day she became my son's Godmother! SHE LOVED IT!
Mixed emotions
By Carole N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Peoria, IL) - February 18, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love the jewelry box and loved that I could personalize the poem. The writing was just too small to read easily.
Good Gift...
By Jessica R. B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Armonk, NY) - October 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered it for my best friend for a birthday present.

The insert is a little flimsy and not removable. But other than that it's a nice box.
Engraved jewelry box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - May 11, 2015
Bought this for my mom on mother's day and she likes it. However,the dimensions could be increased a little bit to contain more jewelry.
Great gift
By Michelle P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Marshallville, OH) - September 4, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love the fact that you can select a prewritten poem and edit it to your liking. We changed a few lines to make it personal to us, and the recipient loved it. It shipped very fast and was of good quality.
He loved it
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (PHILADELPHIA, PA) - December 12, 2016
My partner loved this small jewelry box, perfect for his cufflinks. Especially the personalized poem I wrote for his birthday.
simple present
By Denise L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Aston, PA) - April 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I wanted to get my daughter something just for her. The engraving is beautiful and so is the poem. Nice keepsake..not very heavy and not sure if it is real wood but again very beautiful.
Jewelry Box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Roselle, IL) - June 5, 2017
I have ordered countless items from this website and always like the quality. I have ordered other wood engraved items from here also. So when I saw the finished product I was disappointed. The depth of the engraving isn't very deep and thus some of the words weren't really legible/hard to read. I did email the customer service department and at first they emailed me back saying this was how the engraving would be and there was nothing they could do. I sent them another email and was more explicit in the areas where the issues were and they re-issued another item and this time the engraving was better. Its a nice item, its just the engraving isn't as distinct on this item as it usually it.
Good product
By Isay L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Garland, TX) - March 1, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Makes great gift for someone special!Got here in good amount of time.
Excited to give as a hostess gift for baby shower!
By Tanya L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chicago, IL) - May 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought 3 of these for my girlfriends who are hosting my baby shower and was very pleased with how the final product looked and how quickly they arrived. The inside of the jewelry box is pretty basic but overall I think it was a good value for the price.
Engraved jewelry box
By Heather T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Franklin, MA) - December 8, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very happy with my purchase - the personalization was perfect and the quality was good!!
Jewelry box
By Dianne B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Long Beach, MS) - January 2, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Option to write my own inscription was great. Fast shipping!
Wonferful Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Yonkers, NY) - December 27, 2015
Lovely product with exquisite wording. Looks more expensive than it is. I loved it.
A treasured keepsake
By Holly P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mustang, OK) - December 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this for my Mom, I used a poem that my Grandmother had written to put on it. She passed away this past April and it meant so much to my Mom to have it. A beautiful gift!
Beautiful box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Simpsonville, SC) - March 11, 2014
It's always scary to order something on line that is engraved, but I am very pleased with the design and quality of this jewelry box. I think it will be a hit for my granddaughter's christening. I was also very surprised and happy at how quickly the box came in the mail.
Awesome :)
By rosalba C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (madisonville, TX) - January 10, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was my first purchase, and I was totally satisfied..It was a Christmas gift for my sister in law and she loved it. Even though it was a little small it was great and I recommend it. My sister in law was so happy and the personalization really made it special. :)
First PagePrevious Page Page 7 of 12 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved