Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Secret Message Personalized Collar Stays Set of 3 customer reviews

Personalized Dress Shirt Collar Stays - Secret Message - 11378
Average Customer Review: (98 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(86)
4 star:
(8)
3 star:
(2)
2 star:
(1)
1 star:
(1)


PAGE: 1 2 3
Sort reviews by:
Good idea, failed product
By GRACE L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (PLACENTIA, CA) - December 11, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was super stoked to find these personalized collar stays and I was even more pleased when I upgraded to expedited shipping that they shipped my order out the very next day. However, I was disappointed when I received them because they were poor quality. The collar stays were extremely scratched up and looked tarnished. The engraving was well done, but the product itself was poor quality. You can see from the photo that those lines that look like reflections are actually scratches.
Set of 6 --Secret Message Collar Stays
By Kathleen C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Franklin, TN) - December 10, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
My husband travels often on business, and now he can get a special message from me while he is away. What a great gift to give the one you LOVE. Now when he is away he can get a special message from me. Thanks Personalization.com. You did it again. What a great gift!
Exactly what I ordered
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sterling, VA) - December 1, 2012
The item was exactly what I ordered and came in a beautiful velvet box.
A beautiful gift
By Anita J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (College Park, MD) - February 9, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased the collar stays for my husband as a Valentine's gift, I was very please upon receiving them...they are absolutely beautiful! I can't wait for his reaction. Yet another great purchase from y'all!

Thank you!
Great gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cypress, TX) - February 11, 2013
I ordered these for my husband and plan on giving them to him on Valentine's Day. I know he is going to LOVE them!
Even better in person
By Addie Z. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Rochelle, NY) - February 2, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered these for my husband and I was so impressed when they arrived. The personalization was perfect and quality was even better then I expected. I am very happy with my purchase
Personalized Collar Stays*BEAUTIFUL!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Antonio, TX) - February 2, 2013
I am so happy with my most recent purchase. Great quality, nice box, a treasure for my husband that he will have for the rest of his life. Very unique.
Elegant
By Kelly F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Land O Lakes, FL) - February 19, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
They were perfect for my boyfriend. He thought they were thoughtful and so special since they were personalized to us.
EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS!
By Deborah W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chesapeake, VA) - February 15, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought for my son for Valentine's Day! They come in a black velvet box and are actually engraved. High quality. Will be a special momento for years to come. Would buy again. He loved them!
Fabulous Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chicago, IL) - February 16, 2013
My boyfriend uses collar stays everyday and he just flipped when he received this gift. Each stay was engraved with his whole name and looked awesome in the gift box. If you have a man who uses collar stays, this is the gift he wouldn't buy for himself, but will appreciate it if he receives it. The product was of excellent quality and will last for years. Outstanding gift.
Fun and personal way to show you care
By Megan F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Green Brook, NJ) - February 12, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
My fiance loved these! (I couldn't wait until Valentine's Day to give them to him!) They came packaged in a very nice velvet box, and they look just lovely when you open it up - very shiny. The engraving is perfect. I want to order him a second set!
Very happy with my purchase
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Downey, CA) - February 18, 2013
I got these for my boy friend on Valentines Day.. He was very surprised that I had found these and that they where even the right size. They came in a fancy black case which lets you appreciate them even more. I was happy to see his reaction and to know that he will be using them. He was happy with the thoughtful secret messages on them. I was very satisfied and happy with this purchase. The engraving, the product and the presentation.
Thank you
Personalized Collar Stays
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lorain, OH) - February 12, 2013
I was very happy with the order and the customer service. A few of the collar stays that I ordered were scratched, and they were replaced with no charge. He was very surprised with the gift. thank you for having a website that allows people to be creative.
Great Idea!
By Chaya K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brooklyn, NY) - February 10, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love that my husband will always have words of encouragement literally on him for all his important meetings! I would've never thought of such a gift and I love how they turned out!
color stays
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (marina del rey, CA) - February 17, 2013
Great job guys!
He loved them
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Austell, GA) - February 13, 2013
He loved the personalization for his daily business attire. They were packaged very nice.
Shorter than Sweet
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boise, ID) - May 14, 2013
The product was beautiful, well crafted, and presented cleanly. It was delivered on time and very nicely packaged. My only issue with the product was that the character limit was very short, but this is more of a note of caution than a disappointment- I knew going in that it would be difficult to fit what I wanted to say, but I wouldn't recommend getting your heart set on these to say any special phrase because making it fit can be a real challenge.
Arrived Damaged :(
By Shopper (Pompano Beach, FL) - April 9, 2013
I love this item and my husband loved them as well. I would have given them 5 stars, except that one of the collar stays arrived damaged. It had a large scratch on it and I was surprised that they sent it to me. It must have been seen because they are individually placed behind holder tabs in a velvet box. All of the other collar stays were perfect. I have never had any other products arrive damaged. I would still recommend this product. Great gift!
Wondeful present
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Caguas, PR) - June 11, 2013
I just recieved the Personalized Collar Stays set I ordered as Fathers Day present for my husband. It came in on time and in a beautiful presentation. I hope he likes them as much as I do!
Collar stays
By Tricia F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Indio, CA) - May 13, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Solid stays, nice quality material. A bit concerned that the text will wear off over time (it's printed on, not engraved).
Quick delivery!
By christina D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Centreville, VA) - December 17, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
My purchase arrived the week after I ordered them - very quick for a personalized item! I did not realize that these are printed on, not engraved. I would have liked them to be engraved but after comparing on other sites would have been more expensive. I am interested to see how long the personalized messages will stay looking new/easily readable.
Nice but not as nice as I'd hoped
By Alyce W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Centerville, OH) - December 7, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The color stays are nice, but one was stained. The personalization is quite difficult to read: not as clear as in picture on website.
Non functional
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Orange, NJ) - January 4, 2014
I purchased these with the hopes that the person I gave them to would be able to actually use them. They are completely non functional and do not stay in the collar of the shirt as when you slide them in and then go to put a tie on they slide right out due to the fact that they are metal and not plastic and two were almost lost this way. I wish I had known this before hand as I would have picked a different product to give as a gift. They are definitly a cute gift to give but for $30.00 I would have liked them to be able to be used not just collect dust now.
Good idea, but too small :(
By BethAnn F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Flanders, NJ) - January 3, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought these for my husband for Christmas. They are cute, but they aren't the standard size. They are not wide enough, so they fall out of the shirt collar easily.
Great gift for the man who has everything
By Rebecca R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Denver, NY) - March 5, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got these for my fiance for his 30th birthday. I think they'll be a really special present for him. It's a very sweet idea. I'm not sure how they compare to regular collar stays, as far as quality, since I'm not an expert on those things, but they aren't flimsy or rough, so it works for me! Hopefully he'll like them, too!
Great Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Surf City, NC) - December 20, 2012
These collar stays look exactly like the picture. They are good quality and the engraving is nice. The presentation is nice as well in the felt box. I do feel mislead because although it clearly states "6 collar stays" in the description the title is "Set of 6", so I thought it was 6 sets (12). They should reword it to read "Set of 3". This product shipped quickly and arrived 7 days sooner with regular shipping. Highly satisfied with Personalization Mall and will order again.
Cute gift for dad's
By nicoletta D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (elmhurst, IL) - June 15, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I would have given these 5 stars but one of the collar stays came very scratched up. I'm actually surprised they sent the product out with the inscription very messed up on one. Otherwise they are great and my husband loved them
My hub loved them
By Debra S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Portland, OR) - January 8, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Just purchased them as a little 'I'm thinking of you deal' and he really liked them. Cute and clever gift idea.
BEAUTIFUL!
By Katherine D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Long Island City, NY) - December 11, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Such a wonderful gift idea for the professional man in your life! My only gripe is that its one collar stay per personalized line, I thought it was two.
Perfect Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Lauderdale, FL) - January 14, 2013
I got this for my husband's birthday. I loved that I could put my own messages on them for him... this gift is priceless!
Very very unique
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Amherst, OH) - February 1, 2013
These really are engraved just as written with many characters allowed. Love the box it comes in, too. They are all lined up. I wrote part of a message on one, then continued it on the other. These are very unique.
Beautiful gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alpharetta, GA) - January 21, 2013
This is one of those gifts that is so nice to give as well as to receive. The ability to personalize it as well as to give something "out of the ordinary" is invaluable. Personalization Mall is the way to go!
Better than expected!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Concord, CA) - November 25, 2012
Collar stays came in a silver metal which I loved so much more than the plastic white I thought they'd be! Great gift for my fiancé!
Great!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Ipswich, NH) - November 11, 2012
I ordered these as a Christmas present and they came in very quickly. The quality is fantastic and I am excited to give them to my fiance on Christmas. I love the originality of this gift.
Very Pleased
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Prescott, AZ) - November 26, 2012
I was very happy with my purchase. All of the engraving came out great and my husband loved them!!!
Gift for the hard-to-buy-for
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tampa, FL) - December 5, 2012
What a fun gift for that person who's a bit difficult to buy for. They came in a really nice box, and it's just something no one would buy for themselves. Can't wait to give it for Christmas! The engraving looked great too!
Great gift for that hard-to-shop for man
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lawton, OK) - November 28, 2012
I can't wait to give these to my boyfriend. He is the epitome of the man who has everything, but loves a thoughtful present. I had fun thinking of different messages. The box they came in makes a nice presentation and the quality of the stays is nice. He will be very surprised and appreciative when he opens them up on Christmas day. I'm sure they'll be a hit.
Cute VDay Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Shavertown, PA) - February 17, 2014
My boyfriend is the kind of guy that sort of has everything, so this was a cute, thoughtful, sentimental gift that wasn't too expensive for Valentine's Day. He loved it! And the quality is very good for the price.
Excellent Product
By Jeff W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Denver, CO) - February 15, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Thanks, my boyfriend loved these stays, and most of our, our puppy won't be chewing these up so they are going to last forever!!!
Wonderful gift for anyone
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gastonia, NC) - February 17, 2014
This item rendered the recipient speechless! It was amazing. I was told that we needed to get another set. The quality is great and you can clearly see the engraving.
PAGE: 1 2 3
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved