Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Secret Message Personalized Collar Stays Set of 3 customer reviews

Personalized Dress Shirt Collar Stays - Secret Message - 11378
Average Customer Review: (159 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3 4
Sort reviews by:
Great gift for the man who has everything
By Rebecca R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Denver, NY) - March 5, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got these for my fiance for his 30th birthday. I think they'll be a really special present for him. It's a very sweet idea. I'm not sure how they compare to regular collar stays, as far as quality, since I'm not an expert on those things, but they aren't flimsy or rough, so it works for me! Hopefully he'll like them, too!
Arrived Damaged :(
By Shopper (Pompano Beach, FL) - April 9, 2013
I love this item and my husband loved them as well. I would have given them 5 stars, except that one of the collar stays arrived damaged. It had a large scratch on it and I was surprised that they sent it to me. It must have been seen because they are individually placed behind holder tabs in a velvet box. All of the other collar stays were perfect. I have never had any other products arrive damaged. I would still recommend this product. Great gift!
Great Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Surf City, NC) - December 20, 2012
These collar stays look exactly like the picture. They are good quality and the engraving is nice. The presentation is nice as well in the felt box. I do feel mislead because although it clearly states "6 collar stays" in the description the title is "Set of 6", so I thought it was 6 sets (12). They should reword it to read "Set of 3". This product shipped quickly and arrived 7 days sooner with regular shipping. Highly satisfied with Personalization Mall and will order again.
color stays
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (marina del rey, CA) - February 17, 2013
Great job guys!
Fabulous Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chicago, IL) - February 16, 2013
My boyfriend uses collar stays everyday and he just flipped when he received this gift. Each stay was engraved with his whole name and looked awesome in the gift box. If you have a man who uses collar stays, this is the gift he wouldn't buy for himself, but will appreciate it if he receives it. The product was of excellent quality and will last for years. Outstanding gift.
Amazing Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (OMAHA, NE) - May 23, 2013
The quality of these is well worth it. I was already pretty excited about them when I ordered them, but when I got them they were even cooler than i had imagined. They are nice and thick and the etching was beautiful.
Awesome Gift!
By Tawana R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Coatesville, PA) - March 9, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
My husband really enjoyed this gift. The engraving was clear and added that extra special touch. I think they are a great buy.
Loved 'em!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Broken Arrow, OK) - April 26, 2013
He needed some new ones, and these were so perfect. We both really liked them. :)
He loved them!!!
By Linda D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hartsdale, NY) - May 11, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a great stocking stuffer. He was very surprised and didn't expect them since it's such a random gift. At first he thought they were just plain metal collar stays, albeit very nice. Then he quickly realized they were engraved with our different sayings. They come in a nice case, too. However, I think he's already lost some -- they were nice while they lasted!
Thank you!
By JENNIFER N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (CHICAGO, IL) - May 6, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great, top quality, product. What a unique idea for a gift. My husband will love this for his birthday! Thanks!
Awesome Gift!!!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - May 27, 2013
I got these for my boyfriend for our 1st year anniversary! He loved these! He thought they were awesome and wondered who could've thought of something this amazing. Who usually looses his plastic one but vows he'll keep these close! Awesome gift!
Fabulous!!
By Kimber A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Louisville, KY) - February 20, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great product, excellent quality, extra fast turn around. I would definitely recommend this product for that special man in your life.
Good idea, but too small :(
By BethAnn F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Flanders, NJ) - January 3, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought these for my husband for Christmas. They are cute, but they aren't the standard size. They are not wide enough, so they fall out of the shirt collar easily.
so cute
By hillary F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rockville, MD) - June 4, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I made these for my husband. They came out great and he loved them. They are the perfect personal gift for the man who has it all!!!
Great surprise gift!
By Tiffany F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Albuquerque, NM) - February 21, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Not only were the collar stays very easy to order, the looked exactly like the proof! The shipping came exactly as promised and the gift box was lovely. They were a GREAT Valentine surprise for my boyfriend.
My two complaints: the gift card was not a card but a poorly done computer print out that I had to trim down, and the collar stays are a little long, making them fit only into specific shirts.
In any case, I would absolutely recommend the collar stays as a great gift!
Nice but not as nice as I'd hoped
By Alyce W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Centerville, OH) - December 7, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The color stays are nice, but one was stained. The personalization is quite difficult to read: not as clear as in picture on website.
Great gift for that hard-to-shop for man
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lawton, OK) - November 28, 2012
I can't wait to give these to my boyfriend. He is the epitome of the man who has everything, but loves a thoughtful present. I had fun thinking of different messages. The box they came in makes a nice presentation and the quality of the stays is nice. He will be very surprised and appreciative when he opens them up on Christmas day. I'm sure they'll be a hit.
Very Pleased
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Prescott, AZ) - November 26, 2012
I was very happy with my purchase. All of the engraving came out great and my husband loved them!!!
Better than expected!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Concord, CA) - November 25, 2012
Collar stays came in a silver metal which I loved so much more than the plastic white I thought they'd be! Great gift for my fiancé!
Gift for the hard-to-buy-for
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tampa, FL) - December 5, 2012
What a fun gift for that person who's a bit difficult to buy for. They came in a really nice box, and it's just something no one would buy for themselves. Can't wait to give it for Christmas! The engraving looked great too!
My hub loved them
By Debra S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Portland, OR) - January 8, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Just purchased them as a little 'I'm thinking of you deal' and he really liked them. Cute and clever gift idea.
Collar stays
By Tricia F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Indio, CA) - May 13, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Solid stays, nice quality material. A bit concerned that the text will wear off over time (it's printed on, not engraved).
BEAUTIFUL!
By Katherine D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Long Island City, NY) - December 11, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Such a wonderful gift idea for the professional man in your life! My only gripe is that its one collar stay per personalized line, I thought it was two.
Perfect Sweetheart Gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ithaca, NY) - February 15, 2015
I gave this to my boyfriend for Valentine's Day. He said "WOW" and "THANK YOU" a total of dozen times. The personalized phrases on the collar stays touched him deeply.
great gift
By Gwenevere W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Batesville, AR) - November 13, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I Purchased these for my husband as an anniversary gift. They shipped quickly and look awesome.
Nice executive gift for a professional fella
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Spartanburg, SC) - July 16, 2015
I ordered these, but had a mistake on the personalization on one set. I called within the stated timeframe (within an hour) to make a change, but was told the collar stays had already been created and I could not get it changed nor could I cancel the order without a penalty. However, the collar stays were very nice.
Collar stays for my Mr.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Yukon, OK) - January 30, 2016
These turned out really cute and are fun! My husband loves them! It would be a great option if it would have aloud engraving on both sides so my husband would have more of a variety to read when getting ready throughout the week.
Cute gift for dad's
By nicoletta D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (elmhurst, IL) - June 15, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I would have given these 5 stars but one of the collar stays came very scratched up. I'm actually surprised they sent the product out with the inscription very messed up on one. Otherwise they are great and my husband loved them
Nice product - no foreign letter
By Anna J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fairfax, VA) - December 29, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautiful, personalized gift at a reasonable price. My concern with the product was that in the personalized text entry spots, I was allowed to type with foreign letters (letters with dashes above vowels) which did not appear on the final product. I would advise the company to change the accepted letter in this space, or place a disclaimer about final printing.
Great!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Ipswich, NH) - November 11, 2012
I ordered these as a Christmas present and they came in very quickly. The quality is fantastic and I am excited to give them to my fiance on Christmas. I love the originality of this gift.
Perfect Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Lauderdale, FL) - January 14, 2013
I got this for my husband's birthday. I loved that I could put my own messages on them for him... this gift is priceless!
Fun and personal way to show you care
By Megan F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Green Brook, NJ) - February 12, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
My fiance loved these! (I couldn't wait until Valentine's Day to give them to him!) They came packaged in a very nice velvet box, and they look just lovely when you open it up - very shiny. The engraving is perfect. I want to order him a second set!
Great gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cypress, TX) - February 11, 2013
I ordered these for my husband and plan on giving them to him on Valentine's Day. I know he is going to LOVE them!
Great Idea!
By Chaya K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brooklyn, NY) - February 10, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love that my husband will always have words of encouragement literally on him for all his important meetings! I would've never thought of such a gift and I love how they turned out!
Personalized Collar Stays
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lorain, OH) - February 12, 2013
I was very happy with the order and the customer service. A few of the collar stays that I ordered were scratched, and they were replaced with no charge. He was very surprised with the gift. thank you for having a website that allows people to be creative.
EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS!
By Deborah W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chesapeake, VA) - February 15, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought for my son for Valentine's Day! They come in a black velvet box and are actually engraved. High quality. Will be a special momento for years to come. Would buy again. He loved them!
He loved them
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Austell, GA) - February 13, 2013
He loved the personalization for his daily business attire. They were packaged very nice.
Shorter than Sweet
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boise, ID) - May 14, 2013
The product was beautiful, well crafted, and presented cleanly. It was delivered on time and very nicely packaged. My only issue with the product was that the character limit was very short, but this is more of a note of caution than a disappointment- I knew going in that it would be difficult to fit what I wanted to say, but I wouldn't recommend getting your heart set on these to say any special phrase because making it fit can be a real challenge.
Wondeful present
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Caguas, PR) - June 11, 2013
I just recieved the Personalized Collar Stays set I ordered as Fathers Day present for my husband. It came in on time and in a beautiful presentation. I hope he likes them as much as I do!
Beautiful gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alpharetta, GA) - January 21, 2013
This is one of those gifts that is so nice to give as well as to receive. The ability to personalize it as well as to give something "out of the ordinary" is invaluable. Personalization Mall is the way to go!
PAGE: 1 2 3 4
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved