Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Personalized Memorial Wind Chime customer reviews

Personalized Memorial Wind Chime - 11478
Average Customer Review: (171 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(142)
4 star:
(18)
3 star:
(5)
2 star:
(3)
1 star:
(3)


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
Sort reviews by:
Personalization
By Sharon S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Harpursville, NY) - February 1, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The windchimes are beautiful. The lettering for personalization is disappointing. The gold is not as I expected, it is kind of "faded." I expected more perfection with the personalization.
The photo's you will see of the personalization are NOT what it looks like at all.

Thank you......
Sharon
Beautiful
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Peachtree City, GA) - January 31, 2014
The wind-chime is beautiful. I received it quickly and I am very pleased with the product and the company.
easy and quick
By Bethany D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (louisville, KY) - January 19, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
When looking for a wind come to give my friend after her grandmother passed away, I found this one online. It was not only beautiful, but a very easy process to order. The wind chime came sooner than I thought and it was more beautiful than the picture online. My friend loves it!
Meaningful Memorial
By Paula W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Taylor Mill, KY) - December 11, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
We sent this in lieu of flowers upon the death of a close friend. His wife was very grateful for the lasting remembrance. It was nice to be able to personalize the inscription beyond just name.
Very appreciated gifts
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Caldwell, NJ) - November 10, 2013
Order 2, one for my sister-in-law and her sister due to the passing of their Mom.
Both really appreciated the gift and thought they were beautiful. In fact my sister-in-law stated every time she hears the chimes it like she's getting a warm hug from her mom.
Friends are happy with these chimes
By Betty W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lewisburg, KY) - September 6, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have ordered 30 of these memorial wind chimes since 2010. That statement alone shows what a quality product these chimes are. These chimes have been appreciated and loved by everyone they were given to. I have shopped on other web sites for memorial wind chimes but no one meets your price nor the quality of your product. Please keep this item in your collection.
The perfect touch ...
By Michelle H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Marco Island, FL) - August 18, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The perfect idea ... thank you PMall for having a sound byte of the chimes. Some chime sounds are awful, some are wonderful ... your sound byte helped us decide that this beautiful memorial gift was perfect. Quality is excellent and the tone is beautiful.
Family Gift
By Patricia C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gilbert, AZ) - June 3, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This order was done as requested and sent to the family less than 2 days after I placed the order.
Beautiful Wind chimes
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lafayette, IN) - May 30, 2013
I have given these wind chimes a dozen or more times in lieu of flowers and, though I have never seen them in person, each of the recipients raves about how wonderful they are and what a meaningful gift it is. This is my go to site for a quality gift shipped super fast!!
Windchime
By Rhonda U. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Washington, IL) - April 28, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very Nice! Shipped within the week! Love the sounds!!
Perfect gift
By Ashley M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clemmons, NC) - April 22, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Perfect gift for a coworker who lost her son to cancer. Would buy again
Memorial Windchimes
By Maryann N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oceanside, NY) - March 25, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I sent these windchimes in memory of two yound adults, lost way too early. Both were received warmly. Will begin sending these as a tribute to anyone I am close to who losses someone dear.
Appreciated
By Betty W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lewisburg, KY) - March 11, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
the wind chimes are beautiful as usual. This is a quality product that I continue to pour chase over and over.
memorial wind chime
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mount Orab, OH) - December 29, 2012
My husband and I were looking for a year-round memorial item for not only us but also his 2 sisters since the passing of Dad. This is the time of year when Christmas ornaments and similar items can be found, but when we searched the Persoanlization website, we found this beautiful windchime. And it could be personalized. We had it personalized in a way that it is a message from us to our parents, and can be reversed into a message from them to us. Not only is the windchime beautiful and constructed well, it will serve as a daily memory to our parents.
My Mom Loved It!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mesa, AZ) - December 11, 2012
It was on time with shipping, my mom loved it and said it was a quality wind chime. She said the chimes sound beautiful. I am so glad I could give her this to remember my grandma and grandpa with.
Much better than standard flowers
By Kimberly N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Simpsonville, SC) - October 25, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
When my best friend's mother passed away, my first instinct was to order flowers for the service. But then I thought how she deserved something that would last and always be a memorial to her. These wind chimes were PERFECT. Ordered on a Saturday and delivered on Thursday. As a matter of fact, the package was sitting on my friend's porch when she returned home from the funeral. Perfect timing, and she LOVED them.
Teinas windchimes
By Nancy B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Richmond, KY) - October 6, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
When my sister passed away last month there were among all the flowers, five windchimes for each child and her husband. What a wonderful idea. When my friend in Arkansas lost her brother a couple of weeks ago, I wanted to send something really special to her. I knew how my family liked their windchimes and decided that's what I wanted to buy. The first place I checked was Personalization Mall. The perfect gift. My friend absolutely loves the gift. Thank you!
Perfect
By Laura L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Memphis, TN) - April 11, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
A good friend lost her father and we didn't want to send the traditional flowers, or gift basket. I found this on the website and thought it would be perfect! My friend called me as soon as she opened it and was floored! She said it was so wonderful she was going to get one to send to her mom. I have never been dissapointed with anything I've purchased from personalizationmall.com!!
Beautiful substantial wind chime with soothing sound
By Christie M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Jose, CA) - April 1, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
What a pretty well-made wind chime. Personalization engraving looks so nice--enough to see easily, but does not detract from the wind chime to look at. My friend's beloved dog passed away and she was very touched to receive this gift in Spicy's memory.
Beautiful wind chimes!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (wilbraham, MA) - June 8, 2013
Purchased 2 of these for sisters who had lost their mom, these arrived very promptly even with the regular shipping, the sound they make is beautiful and made music even in a gentle breeze.
Color is off from picture
By Jennifer B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Bend, WI) - October 10, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was disappointed in the fact that the wood pieces are VERY red in comparison to what is depicted in the photo
Lovely gift
By Elizabeth B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hendersonville, TN) - July 22, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I gave this to a coworker that is very much like a father to me. His little sister had passed away. I ordered this for him and gave it to him on the day of her funeral. The sound these chimes make is very beautiful! He loved it. I am very happy with this purchase. Great way to remember a loved one.
not clear enough
By Margaret B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Harahan, LA) - July 14, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was nice idea, but the print needs to be a wider font or something you can see better. Image shown is deceiving...it's not that clear and thick
Engraving only on one side should be in description
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Antioch, CA) - February 10, 2013
I purchased this wind chime for my father for his birthday as a memorial for his father that recently passed. I have to say that the wind chime is beautiful but was disappointed that the engraving wasn't on both sides of the wind catch. For a total price of almost $60 I expected that it would at least be engraved on both sides so you could always see the writing. I strongly recommend that this be added to the item, either that or lower the price, or at least have it in the description that it is only one sided. If the engraving were on both sides I'd have given this 5 stars but that really disappointed me.
Perfect memorial gift
By darlene B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (acworth, GA) - June 11, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Every detail lived up to expectations! Nice product. Nice to find the personalization included.
very pleased
By Jaymi B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lansing, MI) - December 30, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great quality & great care in shipping. My only complaint and I wouldn't really even call it that was the engraving was a little smaller then I had expected. Overall, however, I was very pleased, as was the recipient.
Love it
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cordova, TN) - December 17, 2012
This is a great memorial. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because some of the print was very light and hard to read. Quality other than that was great and shipping was quick.
Wonderful Memorial Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Virginia Beach, VA) - April 22, 2013
This personalized wind chime was very heart felt. Without publishing too many personal details, the person who received this memorial gift was overwelmed with so many emotions. It now hangs in her bedroom next to the window.
Beautiful Product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hinckley, OH) - May 13, 2013
This was purchased for a family member who recently lost a loved one. They loved it. It was everything it is described as and great quality. A lasting memory and better than flowers.
personalized memorial wind chime
By Mitchell B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Logansport, IN) - September 8, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
excellent wind chime, but I wish the lettering would be darker
Nice quality Wind Chime
By Karin H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canfield, OH) - August 10, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this memorial wind chime for a dear friend as a keepsake. She showed it to me the day it arrived. The wind chime itself was beautiful but I was very disappointed in the engraving. It does not look at all like it is pictured on the website. The picture on the website is very crisp and clear - the engraving on the one I purchased was very hard to read.
wonderful gift
By Rebecca W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (St. Louis, MO) - May 14, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I've ordered this for two people who lost their mothers and about to do it for a third; they have been very touched by it. It is nice quality and a lovely way to help people remember their loved ones - whenever they hear it.
Memorial Wind Chime
By June M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Shippensburg, PA) - September 17, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I loved the wind chime, and my niece thought it was very special. I only wish that the letter with my sister's name and the dates would have shown up a little better when it is hanging. But, over all I'm pretty pleased with it.
Inaccurate product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (broken arrow, OK) - February 20, 2015
the description of product does not describe product at all. An impressive 27", is taken to mean the length of chime, not the whole length of product, from hangar to windcatcher.
Customer satisfaction is non-existent, since they told me I would receive a refund, and I am stuck with store credit, but they have product.
But this review will never make it to their page.
Good chime, personalized part not engraved well, hard to read
By Crystal B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kansas City, MO) - December 12, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
It is a nice chime but the engraving did not show up well. It is hard to read. That being said, I'm a frequent user of Personalization Mall and have had many items I've been very satisfied with!
Wind chimes
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saint Petersburg, FL) - November 10, 2013
I have purchased this item three times now. They are very well made and the chimes make pretty music not annoying .
Memorial Wind Chime
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Evansville, IN) - November 19, 2013
Highly recommend the memorial wind chime. It was greatly appreciated by the family and they loved the personalization.
Better than I thought
By Elizabeth L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hicksville, NY) - December 13, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased 2 i must say they are nice great cherry wood larger than i thought
Don't buy this wind chime
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Harrisburg, NC) - August 19, 2014
The sound of the chime is very nice, but the quality of the printing on the wood medallion was very poor. Several letters had no ink at all and many of the letters had partial ink. When I called to ask for a replacement to be mailed immediately, I was treated as though I was lying. I had to send a picture of the poorly printed medallion in to get it approved. This was a gift that I had needed over a week ago and I haven't received the replacement yet. I would not recommend this wind chime.
personalization very poor
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Indianapolis, IN) - February 19, 2015
The wind chimes were very nice but the personalization was so faint that it was hard to read. That was the whole reason I purchased the chimes for a friend who had lost her son. Very disappointed. For the price the quality of the personalization should be much better. The personalization looks nothing like the preview picture. I'm sure if the chimes are hung outside the personalization will not be visible very soon. Won't purchase again.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
© 1998-2015 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved