Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Personalized Memorial Wind Chime customer reviews

Personalized Memorial Wind Chime - 11478
Average Customer Review: (288 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
Sort reviews by:
Memorable Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lafayette, IN) - March 29, 2016
My husband and I sent these wind chimes instead of flowers to a friend who's husband had died. This ended up being a truly memorable gift because of my friend's late husband's love of birds. Later this spring she will hang them from a favorite tree and think of him anytime they chime. I have not seen them in person but I an told they look & sound beautiful and the family was touched by the personalization. We will be ordering these again. Delivery was as promised and it is a quality product.
Great Gift!!!
By Stacy G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jackson, MI) - March 16, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
We got this item for a gift for a work friend that had lost her Dad. She absolutely loved them and thought the inscription was beautiful. The item arrived in less time than expected and in great condition. We will use this again for future gifts. Great work gift and lasts much longer than flowers.
Beautiful, Meaningful and Perfect!
By Carol B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ballston Spa, NY) - March 11, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have sent six memorial chimes to both family and close friends that have lost a loved ove. In EVERY case, I have received either a call or card stating this gift sentiment had been the most meaningful to them. (On every card I write, "We hope that every time you hear the chime sound, it brings back happy memories of time spent together." )
The chime is of excellent quality and the sound it produces is beautiful!
I also LOVE how easy this website is to use....you can even listen to the chime sound.
Beautiful gift
By Patricia C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (BEECHHURST, NY) - February 29, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Packaged so nicely, it made such a lovely presentation! The chimes are large enough not to get lost in an outside space. They seem well made and they sound beautiful!
Personalization was disappointing
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brookville, OH) - February 7, 2016
I was disappointed in the personalization quality for the chimes. The paint used was not even and almost invisible some places. I am sure that in a very short time you will not be able to see that the chimes were even personalized at all. As this was for a gift I did not have time to return the chimes to have them redone. The chimes were nice, it might have been better to not have them personalized, as I think it took away from quality of the gift. The preview photo doesn't show the same quality that I received. Not sure if it was rubbed off during shipping or what but on the one I received the name and date are very faint.
Beautiful Memorial
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Louisville, KY) - January 16, 2016
Bought these for a close friend who lost her father to cancer as a way for her to memorialize him. These chimes were beautiful. The sound was amazing. The quality was great. The only thing I wasn't really happy about, which I couldn't give a lesser rating on because it wasn't your fault. The piece of wood that was engraved had a natural wood grain knot going through the center. When it was engraved through the knot the letter M just became a large blob. It broke down due to the knot.
Perfect and Beautiful Sound!
By Barbara T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Prescott , AZ) - January 13, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Got this for my mom for Christmas after my sister passed away in July. She cried of course but absolutely love it! Amazing job well done! Sounds amazing, my sister loved wind chimes and now my mom has this as the perfect memorial.
Windchime
By Kathleen S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Round Lake Beach, IL) - January 13, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
This wind chime is very well made. It is absolutely beautiful. I will cherish it always.
Wind Chimes
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Coconut Creek, FL) - January 8, 2016
I have purchased over 10 of these for my friends and family members that have passed away.
They are a lovely memorial instead of sending flowers.I have received many compliments on these personalized wind chimes shown with cross or heart
Gift giving
By Patti D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Coraopolis, PA) - November 2, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
A co-worker and I sent the wind chime to a good friend when she lost her brother and her great great grand niece within a matter of days.

This is not the first time we have sent wind chimes to friends. The results are always the same. The recipients are very happy with the chimes not only with the sound but also with the look of them. What you see on the website is what the recipients receives.

My co-worker and I are very happy with your product and the company.
Loved it
By Amanda M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pittsburgh, PA) - September 15, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Exactly what I ordered shipping could have been a little faster
Beautiful memorial gift
By Cecilia M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lafayette, IN) - September 1, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have ordered these chimes many times as they are such a wonderful lasting memory for grieving families. They are less expensive than flowers and are so meaningful. Everyone comments on the high quality and beautiful melodies. Highly recommended!!
Perfect Memorial Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (DELAWARE, OH) - July 7, 2015
Have purchased 2 of these. The first one I had sent to myself so I could see the quality. It is a very nice way to memorialize someone. I have given them for 2 friends who each had a family member pass and they loved it. I made my own wording. You don't have to list it exactly how they have it. It's prefect and now I am just delivering it directly to their home rather than pay the expedited shipping. I just include a printout of the personalized preview they give and put it in the card and tell them it is coming. Once all the business of the funeral has calmed down it is special for them to receive it in the mail. : )
Awesome Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Easton, MD) - June 30, 2015
Some really good friends of mine lost their newborn baby and I wanted to get them something to remind them of his memory. When they opened the box they were completely shocked at how beautiful the windchimes were. They said the sound it makes is really peacefull. They told me that by far this was one of the most meaningful and one of their favorite gifts that they received
Arthur Joseph
By Janice T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Johnston, RI) - June 23, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
This chime was a gift to my husband for Father's Day from our son who passed in March. It came packaged all put together, all I had to do was lift it out of the box. It was perfect and the sound is beautiful. I can't thank you enough for such an incredible gift.
Not worth the price
By Robin Z. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Millersburg, MI) - June 14, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very disappointed in these; the chimes themselves are okay, but the wood sail looks cheap and the personalization tacky. Plus the sails come with stickers on the back, one of which cannot be removed. Not worth $50; not even worth the price I paid after the discount. If I hadn't needed two of them for immediate birthdays I would have returned them all. Chimes do have a lovely sound, though.
Beautiful gift
By Roxanne T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Glen Burnie, MD) - May 14, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Such a touching gift to give for someone who has lost a loved one. I bought this for a Grandmother, who had lost her 6-year old Granddaughter. I am hoping she feels comfort, every time it chimes.
The Loss of Busah
By Cathy M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Escondido, CA) - March 22, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
This gift was so well received and beautifully done. It's a sad occasion to lose a pet, but this creates a lilting sound and memory.
Terrific memorial!
By Susan F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tamarac, FL) - January 26, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Other employees and myself purchased the wind chime for our boss whose father passed away. She was very touched and said she would think of her dad whenever she heard the chimes.
Wonderful
By Brian M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Swartz Creek, MI) - January 24, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
We ordered this product for my son in law who lost both of his parents within a very short time period. It arrived quickly and my wife and I were very impressed with the wind chime and engraving. It is a wonderful product. My son in law was very impressed and touched with this gift.
Can't go wring
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lansing, MI) - January 11, 2015
This is very unique memorial to a loved one and I am always empressed with Personalization Mall!
Memorial windchimes
By Vicki C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Atlanta, TX) - December 29, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I had ordered my sister a set of these in memory of our mother. The quality was nice, the sound is very pleasing. After receiving them and seeing the quality of them, I immediately ordered a set for my Mother-in-Law. They both loved them!
Lasting tribute...
By julie W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elton, WI) - October 30, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Sometimes, it seems there are no "Right Words" for the situation...
....memorial wind chime....
Thank you for this lovely option.
Beautiful Chimes
By Cindy D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woodburn, IN) - October 22, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
These beautiful chimes fit perfectly for what I wanted to gift to my family. I was again overjoyed and amazed at the service provided by Personalization! I will return again and again!
Touched in the sweetest way.
By Katie S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hugoton, KS) - October 19, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Gave this memorial gift to a dear friend who lost his wife to cancer. They had a wind chime to remember her own mother by, so this was just perfect. He has it near him so when he wakes up in the AM and before going to bed at night he taps it to listen to it and remember all the good times. He was truly honored!
great
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (DORCHESTER CENTER, MA) - October 17, 2014
I've purchased two or three memorial wind chimes and I think they are a wonderful gift.
Heavenly
By Bob S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Overland Park, KS) - September 11, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The chime is beautiful and well done. I had one made for my sister and myself in
memory of our mother and father. Every time we hear it chime it is as if they are talking to us.
VERY IMPRESSIVE
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Decatur, IL) - August 15, 2014
We gave this to a friend of ours that lost thier mother. They loved it very much and said it sounded beautiful. I am so glad we gave them a gift that they can cherish and remind them of their mom.
will order this again
By Amanda M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Monterey, TN) - July 14, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Its beautiful. The recipient loves it
Memorial Chimes
By Vicki B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Anderson, IN) - June 18, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I sent these chimes to my brother-in-law and another set to my exsister-in-law upon the death of their son. They both called as soon as the chimes arrived and said how beautiful they were. I love to give chimes in memory of a loved one, to listen to the wind going through them is easing to your heart.
Beautiful
By Liz L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lake Charles, LA) - April 7, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Touches my heart every time I hear the tinkling of the chimes in the breeze. I love this wind chime. I bought it in my husband's memory. I lost him 12 years ago. I plan to buy one for my daughter for Christmas.
I thought it would have bigger.
By Bonnie W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Little Elm, TX) - February 17, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very please with my Wind Chime when I finally received it.I ordered it early Friday morning & paid extra for the 2 day delivery because I wanted for the Memorial Service.Well it did not arrive in time for the Services on Tues & Wed. I did not get the Wind Chime till Thurs.I was very disappointed.
Personalization
By Sharon S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Harpursville, NY) - February 1, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The windchimes are beautiful. The lettering for personalization is disappointing. The gold is not as I expected, it is kind of "faded." I expected more perfection with the personalization.
The photo's you will see of the personalization are NOT what it looks like at all.

Thank you......
Sharon
Beautiful
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Peachtree City, GA) - January 31, 2014
The wind-chime is beautiful. I received it quickly and I am very pleased with the product and the company.
easy and quick
By Bethany D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (louisville, KY) - January 19, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
When looking for a wind come to give my friend after her grandmother passed away, I found this one online. It was not only beautiful, but a very easy process to order. The wind chime came sooner than I thought and it was more beautiful than the picture online. My friend loves it!
Meaningful Memorial
By Paula W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Taylor Mill, KY) - December 11, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
We sent this in lieu of flowers upon the death of a close friend. His wife was very grateful for the lasting remembrance. It was nice to be able to personalize the inscription beyond just name.
Very appreciated gifts
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Caldwell, NJ) - November 10, 2013
Order 2, one for my sister-in-law and her sister due to the passing of their Mom.
Both really appreciated the gift and thought they were beautiful. In fact my sister-in-law stated every time she hears the chimes it like she's getting a warm hug from her mom.
Friends are happy with these chimes
By Betty W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lewisburg, KY) - September 6, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have ordered 30 of these memorial wind chimes since 2010. That statement alone shows what a quality product these chimes are. These chimes have been appreciated and loved by everyone they were given to. I have shopped on other web sites for memorial wind chimes but no one meets your price nor the quality of your product. Please keep this item in your collection.
The perfect touch ...
By Michelle H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Marco Island, FL) - August 18, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The perfect idea ... thank you PMall for having a sound byte of the chimes. Some chime sounds are awful, some are wonderful ... your sound byte helped us decide that this beautiful memorial gift was perfect. Quality is excellent and the tone is beautiful.
Family Gift
By Patricia C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gilbert, AZ) - June 3, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This order was done as requested and sent to the family less than 2 days after I placed the order.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved