Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Personalized Memorial Wind Chime customer reviews

Personalized Memorial Wind Chime - 11478
Average Customer Review: (171 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(142)
4 star:
(18)
3 star:
(5)
2 star:
(3)
1 star:
(3)


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
Sort reviews by:
Color is off from picture
By Jennifer B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Bend, WI) - October 10, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was disappointed in the fact that the wood pieces are VERY red in comparison to what is depicted in the photo
Lovely gift
By Elizabeth B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hendersonville, TN) - July 22, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I gave this to a coworker that is very much like a father to me. His little sister had passed away. I ordered this for him and gave it to him on the day of her funeral. The sound these chimes make is very beautiful! He loved it. I am very happy with this purchase. Great way to remember a loved one.
not clear enough
By Margaret B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Harahan, LA) - July 14, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was nice idea, but the print needs to be a wider font or something you can see better. Image shown is deceiving...it's not that clear and thick
Engraving only on one side should be in description
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Antioch, CA) - February 10, 2013
I purchased this wind chime for my father for his birthday as a memorial for his father that recently passed. I have to say that the wind chime is beautiful but was disappointed that the engraving wasn't on both sides of the wind catch. For a total price of almost $60 I expected that it would at least be engraved on both sides so you could always see the writing. I strongly recommend that this be added to the item, either that or lower the price, or at least have it in the description that it is only one sided. If the engraving were on both sides I'd have given this 5 stars but that really disappointed me.
Perfect memorial gift
By darlene B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (acworth, GA) - June 11, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Every detail lived up to expectations! Nice product. Nice to find the personalization included.
very pleased
By Jaymi B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lansing, MI) - December 30, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great quality & great care in shipping. My only complaint and I wouldn't really even call it that was the engraving was a little smaller then I had expected. Overall, however, I was very pleased, as was the recipient.
Love it
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cordova, TN) - December 17, 2012
This is a great memorial. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because some of the print was very light and hard to read. Quality other than that was great and shipping was quick.
Wonderful Memorial Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Virginia Beach, VA) - April 22, 2013
This personalized wind chime was very heart felt. Without publishing too many personal details, the person who received this memorial gift was overwelmed with so many emotions. It now hangs in her bedroom next to the window.
Beautiful Product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hinckley, OH) - May 13, 2013
This was purchased for a family member who recently lost a loved one. They loved it. It was everything it is described as and great quality. A lasting memory and better than flowers.
personalized memorial wind chime
By Mitchell B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Logansport, IN) - September 8, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
excellent wind chime, but I wish the lettering would be darker
Nice quality Wind Chime
By Karin H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canfield, OH) - August 10, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this memorial wind chime for a dear friend as a keepsake. She showed it to me the day it arrived. The wind chime itself was beautiful but I was very disappointed in the engraving. It does not look at all like it is pictured on the website. The picture on the website is very crisp and clear - the engraving on the one I purchased was very hard to read.
wonderful gift
By Rebecca W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (St. Louis, MO) - May 14, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I've ordered this for two people who lost their mothers and about to do it for a third; they have been very touched by it. It is nice quality and a lovely way to help people remember their loved ones - whenever they hear it.
Memorial Wind Chime
By June M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Shippensburg, PA) - September 17, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I loved the wind chime, and my niece thought it was very special. I only wish that the letter with my sister's name and the dates would have shown up a little better when it is hanging. But, over all I'm pretty pleased with it.
Inaccurate product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (broken arrow, OK) - February 20, 2015
the description of product does not describe product at all. An impressive 27", is taken to mean the length of chime, not the whole length of product, from hangar to windcatcher.
Customer satisfaction is non-existent, since they told me I would receive a refund, and I am stuck with store credit, but they have product.
But this review will never make it to their page.
Good chime, personalized part not engraved well, hard to read
By Crystal B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kansas City, MO) - December 12, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
It is a nice chime but the engraving did not show up well. It is hard to read. That being said, I'm a frequent user of Personalization Mall and have had many items I've been very satisfied with!
Wind chimes
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saint Petersburg, FL) - November 10, 2013
I have purchased this item three times now. They are very well made and the chimes make pretty music not annoying .
Memorial Wind Chime
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Evansville, IN) - November 19, 2013
Highly recommend the memorial wind chime. It was greatly appreciated by the family and they loved the personalization.
Better than I thought
By Elizabeth L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hicksville, NY) - December 13, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased 2 i must say they are nice great cherry wood larger than i thought
Don't buy this wind chime
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Harrisburg, NC) - August 19, 2014
The sound of the chime is very nice, but the quality of the printing on the wood medallion was very poor. Several letters had no ink at all and many of the letters had partial ink. When I called to ask for a replacement to be mailed immediately, I was treated as though I was lying. I had to send a picture of the poorly printed medallion in to get it approved. This was a gift that I had needed over a week ago and I haven't received the replacement yet. I would not recommend this wind chime.
personalization very poor
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Indianapolis, IN) - February 19, 2015
The wind chimes were very nice but the personalization was so faint that it was hard to read. That was the whole reason I purchased the chimes for a friend who had lost her son. Very disappointed. For the price the quality of the personalization should be much better. The personalization looks nothing like the preview picture. I'm sure if the chimes are hung outside the personalization will not be visible very soon. Won't purchase again.
Was Just Okay...
By Christine S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Aliquippa, PA) - August 3, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
The item was just okay. I wasn't impressed with the engraving on the wood. It looked a little sloppy. The wood also looked like the stain wasn't applied properly. I believe for the quality it was also overpriced.
Wind Chime
By debra H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (mount bethel, PA) - August 13, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautiful Wind Chime and Quick Shipping.
took too long
By Linda D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Edgewood, KY) - July 30, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have ordered this wind chime several times before. Each person has enjoyed it. This time took longer than the previous ones.
MEMORIAL WIND CHIME
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mansfield, OH) - May 28, 2015
I gave the chimes 2 stars because the engraving was very difficult to read.
Memorial Wind Chime
By Karen V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Upper Sandusky, OH) - November 4, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have ordered two memorial wind chimes this year to have delivered to special people in my life who have lost a loved one. These chimes make a wonderful gift for the recipient. Everyone loves to hear wind chimes and knowing their loved one is at peace and yet still with them is a comfort. The sounds evoke good memories.
Simple and Elegant
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lesterville, MO) - September 18, 2013
I purchased this wind chime for our recently widowed pastor’s wife. I figured she would have more than enough plants and flowers and I wanted to give her something personal and graceful from myself and my family. This wind chime fit the bill beautifully. Highly recommended item for a grieving love one.
Sound of comfort
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Westland, MI) - September 13, 2013
Purchased this for my aunt and uncle, who lost their son. They put it right outside their front porch. Even if the wind isn't blowing, my aunt will cause the chime to move, just to hear the beautiful sound. I'm impressed with the quality of products sold on this site. Thank you for providing them with a gift of comfort.
Chimes
By LINDA M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (BANKS, OR) - April 1, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice quality and good sound.
What a way to remember a loved one
By Kimberly B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Newington, CT) - September 24, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this for one of my closest friends. She is an avid gardner and likes to be outside. When her father passed away I thought this would be a great gift. I had it personalized and she loved it. Better than sending flowers that don't last.
perfect memoir gift especially for someone who loved the outdoors
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Given, WV) - September 16, 2012
This was purchased as a memoir gift for the loss of a loved one for a dear friend. Although a little pricey it was beautiful and perfect for the occassion. My friends loved one who was lost had a huge funeral and we wanted the gift to be something besides the traditional flowers since the family received tons of flowers. The association this individual was associated with got the family several personalized throws but no one thought of a personalized wind chime.
wind chimes
By Chuck L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Yuma, AZ) - August 8, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Wind chimes are beautiful and at a good price.
Nicer than I thought
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Santa Rosa Beach, FL) - November 10, 2012
I ordered one of these for a friend who just lost his son and decided to get one for myself as I had lost my son a few years ago. I only wish you could get a 2 sided personalization instead of only one side. The color of it was nicer than I was planning on also. Would order again.
beautiful
By lucinda B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Duluth, GA) - July 20, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
great quality, just a little more red than i remembered. overall great product
Heartfelt, Excellent Memorial!
By Tiffany O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sussex, WI) - November 4, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have ordered three of these so far and will order more in the future. The price seemed a little steep at first, but they are of high quality and make a lasting impression that you are thoughtful and care about the person you are giving it to. It is surely one of the best keepsake gifts I've ever seen. Different than the usual dust collecting paperweight or corny poetry plaque that holds a picture...I just don't like that stuff! I want something that will bring pleasure not a reminder of a loss or pain. These windchimes are a gently and pleasent reminder that the one that is gone is still present in our thoughts and hearts.
Item gave comfort
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Aliquippa, PA) - July 7, 2012
I sent this to my cousin who lost her daughter and it was very much appreciated more than flowers that would be gone in no time. I received one of these when my husband passed and know how comforting it was to me and wanted to pass it on. It's a very appropriate memorial gift.
would order again.
By Karen R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Washington, IL) - June 12, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
this product was very nice. i would definitely order it again.
Memorial Wind Chimes
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Reno, NV) - April 17, 2012
My friend was so touched by the memorial wind chimes. She said they are beautiful and she loves the sound.
Pretty and Nice Memory Gift
By judy M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lewisville, TX) - July 27, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
A friend and I ordered this for a dear friend's sister who died at 58 yrs.
I love it and am pleased we found it.
well received sympathy gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Albany, IN) - September 10, 2012
this was loved by our co-worker who lost his mother. quick service and delivery.
Bring a smile to your face
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Apopka, FL) - September 2, 2012
I bought this for my mom who recently lost her husband of 55 1/2 years. He was also my daddy. I knew she would love this and the sound the chimes make. Every time it chimes it brings a smile to her face. She placed it near her front door. She has received so many compliments, everybody wants to know who gave it to her, where did she get it from? I'm thinking of buying myself one as well!
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
© 1998-2015 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved