Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Garden Flag Stand customer reviews

Iron Garden Flag Stand - 11665
Average Customer Review: (95 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3
Sort reviews by:
Perfect gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Northfield, MN) - October 31, 2016
Sturdy iron flag stand was a perfect gift for our 6th anniversary (the iron anniversary). The stand was easy to set up and will hopefully last for many years throughout all the harsh Minnesota weather. However, for my purposes, this was the perfect gift for my wife.
Size
By Lorraine W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sturgis, SD) - September 19, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I should have paid closer attention to the size of the flag, was disappointed it wasn't bigger. The look is very nice though and lettering was perfect.
Great Price
By Tito G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Deltona, FL) - June 17, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great product at a good price. I'm happy with this purchase.
Looks good but weak
By Michelle D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tobyhanna, PA) - September 20, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Looked great but kinda a thin, i dont think it will last.
Very sturdy
By Gail D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Greenville, RI) - May 14, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I expected this flag stand to be "flimsy" but was completely surprised to find it is of GREAT quality and durability. I highly recommend this stand and their flags are of better than average quality.
Sturdy Flag Stand
By Kimberly E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wylie, TX) - October 25, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought a flag for my daughter's grad party and purchased this stand. It was extremely windy the day of the party. This stand held up and kept our flag in position. Only con, I wished the flag and stand had another feature to hold the bottom of the flag in place instead of blowing in the wind.
jims
By James S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cicero, IL) - May 1, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Well satisfied.
Flag Stand
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lithonia, GA) - August 1, 2014
This is a very beautiful and sturdy stand; however, be careful when inserting in the ground. My stand broke towards the middle. Just focus on stepping on it at the bottom and try not to apply additional pressure from the top.
Everyone has one or two
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lansford, ND) - April 30, 2012
I bought this for my mom for mother's day along with a personalized garden flag....I think she will like it! I love mine....i live in the country and have two...one in front and one in back.
Unique Gift part 2
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gulf Breeze, FL) - June 5, 2015
I bought a customized flag and had no problem with it. I also purchased the Gardent Flag Stand. It arrived in 3 pieces that you just insert, turn and tighten. I was giving the flag and the stand as a gift. My local store also sold a garden flag stand for the same price and it was all one piece. The local store flag stand felt sturdier and stood slightly taller. I'm keeping the garden flag stand from Personalizationmall.com for myself and I think it will work just fine, but as a gift, I felt the "all in one" garden flag was the better option. In case you are wondering about the "wind" stopper...it is a black washer.
Good
By Marga B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Guymon, OK) - April 3, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Fast shipping..
It's fine.
Great stand
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - December 31, 2015
Great stand, good quality, came package correctly and neatly
Garden Flag Stand
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fiskdale, MA) - August 9, 2012
Very happy with garden flag stand...thank you!
Great Flag Stand
By Amber B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (East Hampton, CT) - July 14, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This flag stand works perfectly with the garden flag I bought. The stand even comes with a rubber stopper to help the flag stay on the pole!
New Home Gift
By Barbara M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Vero Beach, FL) - June 3, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this garden flag as a gift for our friends that recently bought a new condo and who love to play golf. The garden stand are perfect for the front of their home. It is a surprise for them and I know they will love it! It is well made and perfectly monogrammed! Thank you again I will certainly be buying more unique gifts from your company.
Purchase of garden flag stand.
By Sharon G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Waterford, MI) - July 19, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
my flag stand arrived which required a simple screwing together of the 3 part unit but there was a flaw which made it unable to put this together. When I called, they promply sent me another one which went together perfectly and my personalized flag looks really great. They did not require me to return the one that did not work and I appreciate that I did not have to wrap up and make a trip to return this. Very satisfied with my product and the way it was handled.
Garden flag stand
By Barbara M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Vero Beach, FL) - August 12, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Perfect height for my garden flag, very sturdy,also has a rubber stopper to prevent the flag from flying off. Very happy with this purchase. Will continue to order personalized gifts from this company, thank you!
garden flag
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fortson, GA) - August 5, 2013
These were great quality,color crisp, fabric hung well. I will purchase these again and recommend to my friends
Front Lawn Greeting Sign
By Nicole P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Commerce Township, MI) - May 13, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love this!
Great Quality!
By Ashley N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lakemoor, IL) - December 5, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice and sturdy! Excellent compliment to the flag I got, good quality, not chinsey
Perfect flag stand
By Karla W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - September 18, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Black coated metal which will be easily touched up when it weathers, comes in three pieces that screw together easily. Great size for the flags (also sold on Personalizationmall.com) and, I think, good value for the money. As always, fast shipping (and I'm in Canada) plus item was well packed to protect it while in transit.
Great addition to our home!
By Ada M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fleming Island, FL) - December 26, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This garden flag is of impressive quality! The embroidery is extremely well done. The flag material feels like silk and looks very similar to it. It brought a smile to my spouse's face as no other "golf" item has!!! We highly recommend it.
Must have
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rocklin, CA) - April 6, 2013
I ordered this with the garden flag. It is a must have perfect fit with the flag. It has a rubber stopper that holds the flag straight, even in the wind. It's very sturdy, puts together very well. A must have with the flag, it's worth it!
Flag Stand
By Karen D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Butler, PA) - December 28, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Works really well with the garden flags.
Doesn't work well "in Pieces"
By Melanee D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Box Elder, SD) - April 26, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
If the wind is going in the right direction it unscrews the top bar. Trying to drive the stakes into a hard surface bends the bar where they screw together. The screw ends are so small they are easy to break if you're not careful. It is a strong, durable material though. A one piece stand would be best.
FLAG STAND
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (MCDONOUGH, GA) - May 10, 2016
This item broke while trying to assemble. Chinese junk.
DO NOT BUY
By sean A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oakwood, GA) - February 18, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
DO NOT BUY! Very cheap material used. Mine snapped in half after a couple months of owning it due to 20mph winds. I recommend buying a flag stand somewhere else.
Garden Flag Stand
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (somerset, NJ) - May 20, 2016
I am typically a very satisfied customer. This is the first item I am not satisfied with. It is a bit flimsy and the bar where the flag sits is crooked. You cannot try to straighten it because it snaps and breaks. This was the second one I ordered with same issue.
It does the job
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brighton, MI) - April 28, 2012
I bought this to go with the garden flag I purchased. I haven't had a chance yet to test it outside in the elements. It was cheaper and easier to buy on the website then searching for one at a local store. Since it's shipped, you have to screw the pole together to be full size. It's a bit flimsy and leans a little (compared to a one piece stand) but it will get the job done.
poorly made
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Monroeville, PA) - September 5, 2016
This flag stand wasn't straight and when I tried to straighten it it broke in half. I'm a 63 yrs. old woman with no strength so that tells you how cheaply made this flag stand is.
Garden flag pole
By Ann B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lake Charles, LA) - June 29, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
This pole came in separate pieces and had to be screwed into each other to create the garden flag stand. Needless to say, the pole unscrews when the wind blows and has to be retighten everyday. I would rather it be a one piece pole.
piece didn't fit together
By Brenda F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dubuque, IA) - May 14, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The flag stand was not made right and would not go together. We just used the top piece to make a new stand instead of returning it. We loved the flag though.
garden flag stand
By katherine W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (new carlisle, OH) - May 14, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
did not last a week very disappointed, lost the personalized flag because it would not stay on stand, blew off and is now lost..
Disappointed
By Celetha B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bellwood, IL) - June 24, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I thought this was a yard sign, It's a little bigger than 8 x 10 (What)
Who wants to order a sign you can't see unless you are standing right up on it.

This was embrassing and disappointing
bad quality
By Geraldine R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (The Villages, FL) - June 20, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I put it in the ground and it is not strong enough to stay upright. In no time at all it has bent and the flag fell off.
Flag Stand
By Simone B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fairfax, VA) - May 3, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This stand didn't connect as it should, very flimsy and it spins the flag constantly
Okay quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Isanti, MN) - May 15, 2013
It is not one piece. Not the strongest, and turns even when pushed as far into ground as possible. Okay for the price though.
It was okay
By Karen L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Belle Plaine, KS) - August 30, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
It is not great for Kansas winds tho
Stand review
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Charlestown, IN) - June 6, 2016
Stand not as study as should be.
flag stand
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Belford, NJ) - April 8, 2014
I purchased this with a flag, and noticed a flaw in the construction which is why only 3 stars. the top screws together, and on a windy day came apart. I found my beautiful flag strewn on the ground. Otherwise so far a good product, have only had for less than a week.
PAGE: 1 2 3
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved