Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Garden Flag Stand customer reviews

Iron Garden Flag Stand - 11665
Average Customer Review: (66 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2
Sort reviews by:
Very sturdy
By Gail D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Greenville, RI) - May 14, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I expected this flag stand to be "flimsy" but was completely surprised to find it is of GREAT quality and durability. I highly recommend this stand and their flags are of better than average quality.
Great stand
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - December 31, 2015
Great stand, good quality, came package correctly and neatly
Perfect flag stand
By Karla W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - September 18, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Black coated metal which will be easily touched up when it weathers, comes in three pieces that screw together easily. Great size for the flags (also sold on Personalizationmall.com) and, I think, good value for the money. As always, fast shipping (and I'm in Canada) plus item was well packed to protect it while in transit.
Garden Flag Stand
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fiskdale, MA) - August 9, 2012
Very happy with garden flag stand...thank you!
Everyone has one or two
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lansford, ND) - April 30, 2012
I bought this for my mom for mother's day along with a personalized garden flag....I think she will like it! I love mine....i live in the country and have two...one in front and one in back.
My Third One!
By Bonnie S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mount Carmel, PA) - May 19, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I had to order the 3rd one of these, they don't last long.
Unique Gift part 2
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gulf Breeze, FL) - June 5, 2015
I bought a customized flag and had no problem with it. I also purchased the Gardent Flag Stand. It arrived in 3 pieces that you just insert, turn and tighten. I was giving the flag and the stand as a gift. My local store also sold a garden flag stand for the same price and it was all one piece. The local store flag stand felt sturdier and stood slightly taller. I'm keeping the garden flag stand from Personalizationmall.com for myself and I think it will work just fine, but as a gift, I felt the "all in one" garden flag was the better option. In case you are wondering about the "wind" stopper...it is a black washer.
Flag Stand
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lithonia, GA) - August 1, 2014
This is a very beautiful and sturdy stand; however, be careful when inserting in the ground. My stand broke towards the middle. Just focus on stepping on it at the bottom and try not to apply additional pressure from the top.
New Home Gift
By Barbara M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Vero Beach, FL) - June 3, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this garden flag as a gift for our friends that recently bought a new condo and who love to play golf. The garden stand are perfect for the front of their home. It is a surprise for them and I know they will love it! It is well made and perfectly monogrammed! Thank you again I will certainly be buying more unique gifts from your company.
Front Lawn Greeting Sign
By Nicole P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Commerce Township, MI) - May 13, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love this!
Purchase of garden flag stand.
By Sharon G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Waterford, MI) - July 19, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
my flag stand arrived which required a simple screwing together of the 3 part unit but there was a flaw which made it unable to put this together. When I called, they promply sent me another one which went together perfectly and my personalized flag looks really great. They did not require me to return the one that did not work and I appreciate that I did not have to wrap up and make a trip to return this. Very satisfied with my product and the way it was handled.
Great Flag Stand
By Amber B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (East Hampton, CT) - July 14, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This flag stand works perfectly with the garden flag I bought. The stand even comes with a rubber stopper to help the flag stay on the pole!
Great addition to our home!
By Ada M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fleming Island, FL) - December 26, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This garden flag is of impressive quality! The embroidery is extremely well done. The flag material feels like silk and looks very similar to it. It brought a smile to my spouse's face as no other "golf" item has!!! We highly recommend it.
Great Quality!
By Ashley N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lakemoor, IL) - December 5, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice and sturdy! Excellent compliment to the flag I got, good quality, not chinsey
Must have
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rocklin, CA) - April 6, 2013
I ordered this with the garden flag. It is a must have perfect fit with the flag. It has a rubber stopper that holds the flag straight, even in the wind. It's very sturdy, puts together very well. A must have with the flag, it's worth it!
Flag Stand
By Karen D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Butler, PA) - December 28, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Works really well with the garden flags.
Not that great
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Henderson, NV) - August 30, 2014
This stand is somewhat flimsy and doesn't hold the flag on well with windy days. It has stayed up, just expected it to be thicker and bigger
Garden flag pole
By Ann B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lake Charles, LA) - June 29, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
This pole came in separate pieces and had to be screwed into each other to create the garden flag stand. Needless to say, the pole unscrews when the wind blows and has to be retighten everyday. I would rather it be a one piece pole.
bad quality
By Geraldine R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (The Villages, FL) - June 20, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I put it in the ground and it is not strong enough to stay upright. In no time at all it has bent and the flag fell off.
Okay quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Isanti, MN) - May 15, 2013
It is not one piece. Not the strongest, and turns even when pushed as far into ground as possible. Okay for the price though.
It does the job
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brighton, MI) - April 28, 2012
I bought this to go with the garden flag I purchased. I haven't had a chance yet to test it outside in the elements. It was cheaper and easier to buy on the website then searching for one at a local store. Since it's shipped, you have to screw the pole together to be full size. It's a bit flimsy and leans a little (compared to a one piece stand) but it will get the job done.
piece didn't fit together
By Brenda F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dubuque, IA) - May 14, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The flag stand was not made right and would not go together. We just used the top piece to make a new stand instead of returning it. We loved the flag though.
garden flag stand
By katherine W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (new carlisle, OH) - May 14, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
did not last a week very disappointed, lost the personalized flag because it would not stay on stand, blew off and is now lost..
Flag Stand
By Simone B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fairfax, VA) - May 3, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This stand didn't connect as it should, very flimsy and it spins the flag constantly
Disappointed
By Celetha B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bellwood, IL) - June 24, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I thought this was a yard sign, It's a little bigger than 8 x 10 (What)
Who wants to order a sign you can't see unless you are standing right up on it.

This was embrassing and disappointing
Did Not Assemble Correctly
By Laurie G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Manhasset, NY) - December 16, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
The pieces that we received did not match the instructions for how to put it together. My husband had to figure out his own way to make it work as a flag stand. I would look elsewhere.
Be gentle
By Terricita S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chesapeake, VA) - August 23, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I broke it the first day by stepping too hard on it to press it into the ground. I purchased another one from a local home improvement store for about the same price and it was much more sturdy.
flag stand
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Belford, NJ) - April 8, 2014
I purchased this with a flag, and noticed a flaw in the construction which is why only 3 stars. the top screws together, and on a windy day came apart. I found my beautiful flag strewn on the ground. Otherwise so far a good product, have only had for less than a week.
It was okay
By Karen L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Belle Plaine, KS) - August 30, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
It is not great for Kansas winds tho
Flag stand
By Melissa P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Palmetto , FL) - September 22, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am not happy with this item it won't stay straight up
A little flimsy
By Stephanie H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Augusta, ME) - June 10, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was new the pole would not be the best for $7.50 but it is a little more flimsy then I would like. I can't tighten it enough so if the wind blows it tends to unscrew and move my flag around. will have to end up replacing it
A bit flimsy
By Arica O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (St. James, MN) - May 12, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ended up buying a sturdy flag stand instead of using this one due to the fact that is came in three pieces and was a bit cheap feeling.
room for improvement
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Watertown, SD) - May 10, 2015
I broke the stand right away....it's just not very heavy duty....fortunatly, I'm very good with metal work and was able to fix it, plus design it to be much stronger and to hold the flag so it doesn't blow around.
Wonderful memorial gifts
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Marlette, MI) - July 5, 2015
I purchased the wind chimes and garden flags for my daughter-in-law and her mother. I was impressed with the fine quality of the products, the ease of ordering online, and the extremely fast service. I have ordered from Personalization Mall in the past, and all of the recipients have been delighted with their gifts!
Great
By GINA I. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (WOODBRIDGE, NJ) - May 23, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Product had great height for the flag
Very well made
By Jack W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Western Springs, IL) - July 15, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a very well made product and we were very pleased with the construction.
Suitable Stand for Garden Flag
By Kevin M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bristol , CT) - July 7, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Purchased for personalized garden flag. Great product for the price. Holds flag nicely.
happy
By Jennifer U. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Milwaukee, WI) - March 23, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
very good quality.
Garden Flag Stands
By Patsy L. M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Shirley,, NY) - March 4, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I received the 2 garden flag stands in good condition. I will be doing a lot of business with u again......
Easy to assemble !
By Rebecca G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Autryville, NC) - May 10, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Love the idea of the stopper to keep the flag in place during heavy winds!
PAGE: 1 2
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved