Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Personalized Sand-Filled Hourglass customer reviews

Personalized Hourglass Keepsake Gift - 11700
Average Customer Review: (82 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(63)
4 star:
(16)
3 star:
(2)
2 star:
(1)
1 star: (0)


PAGE: 1 2 3
Sort reviews by:
Great wedding gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cabot, AR) - August 26, 2012
I got this for a friend's wedding. He's one of those people who doesn't need anything. It's perfect! Arrived quickly and safely--lots of padding around it! I liked the lined gift box it comes in, too.
Great gift for "time" related occasions
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (cheswick, PA) - August 25, 2012
Very nice hourglass. Glass is on the thin side and should be handled with care, but its really a nice item and comes nicely presented in a black padded box. We were looking for something unique but memorable for my husbands boss who retired and this fit the bill perfectly.
As far as customer service and handling time, you couldn't ask for better. Item was done and shipped within two day and came well packaged with bubble wrap around the whole boxed item and inside another box.
the perfect gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Toledo, OH) - July 12, 2012
I bought this gift for a retirement party. the girl almost cried. It was beautifyl and very impressive/rich looking in the black box. It is the perfect engraved product for any gift that you need that relates to time. I would highly recommend it as the perfect gift. I am buying it again for the next upcoming work party.
Retirement Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Moline, IL) - September 23, 2014
The gift was simple, yet sentimental. I love the quote imprinted on the product. Although the product was a lot smaller than betrayed, it was a great gift.
Good
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Morristown, NJ) - January 2, 2013
I thought the personalization part of the hour glass should've been bigger and/or across the top instead of as part of the phrase. Also, I was VERY disappointed in the timing of the delivery. I ordered it on Dec 15th (and paid a lot for speedy delivery) and it didn't arrive until late on Christmas Eve. I had already left my house so I didn't have the gift to give my brother on Christmas. Otherwise, the item is a really cool idea and I generally like it.
Hourglass is special
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kansas City, MO) - December 9, 2012
We ordered this as a retirement present for a long-time doctor. It's as pretty as in the picture, I only wished the name could be in both Capital and small letters like the rest of the engraving. Also I added a comma after his name to make it read as one sentence.
Beautiful Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bethesda, MD) - May 17, 2014
I gave this to a friend for his college graduation and he loved it. It really exceeded my expectations. It's beautifully made and the engraving gives it a perfect touch. The box it comes in is very nicely made. I loved it!!!!
Guaranteed Product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Temple Terrace, FL) - July 16, 2012
The hourglass came out to look like what I expected. The black gift box it came in made it look very nice and the wording on the hour glass look just as nice. It was a well presented farewell gift for a departing physician. It also arrived in a timely fashion which was very important!
Elegant
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jacksonville, FL) - July 20, 2014
Looked as nice as it did online. Very stunning and elegant. The box it came in also was a nice plus.... everything about the gift and the packaging was awesome. Would order again for someone. No regrets.
Time Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Peoria, AZ) - June 27, 2014
Great item; nice design and larger than expected. Feels pretty solid. The option to write a script is great. Overall this was a good gift to give for someone retiring.
Hourglass gift for various uses
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (McAlester, OK) - February 3, 2014
I purchased this as a birthday gift for a friend, and it's a good choice with the wording. I had hoped it would would be a good hostess gift for my son's engagement party, but it's definitely not. Previously I had purchased the initialed trays for another son's hostess gifts, and everyone loved it. We have also given the personalized family frames to friends and co-workers who faved for years. However, this didn't hit the same mark. The hourglass size is good, but I'm not crazy about the swirled design. Previously I have given hour glasses to retiring club officers, thanking them for their time. A base which you could engrave makes a much more striking item. Perhaps you could add that to your list.
Fabulous Retirement Gift
By Scott S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Broken Arrow, OK) - May 29, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I recently purchased this hourglass as a Retirement Gift for a co-worker. It was just beautiful & came in a very nice box. My co-worker was very pleased & stated she'd never seen one like this. She timed it & it took one hour, one minute, and fifteen seconds for the sand to pass through the hourglass. I would buy one again in the future if needed. Good Job!!!
excellent for the price
By Carolina C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Leesburg, VA) - January 24, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am really pleased with the hourglass it looks really pretty and elegant, I would definitely purchase again in the future.
Good But not Great
By AJIT N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (STATEN ISLAND, NY) - April 7, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The product is exactly as it is described, comes well packaged and everything. However, once you open it up and look at it, I felt the product could be better. For Instance, the name and the words only appear on one side of the glass, so when you flip it around, it just looks a little weird. Out of place.

The White sand is a great touch, but the glass feels like it could easily break, it is not something you can comfortably put on your desk or table, it is just for show.
Loved them
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Middleburg, FL) - March 21, 2015
We have 7 awesome teachers retiring in June..I was looking for gifts on our teacher budget..God led me to you all..prayed about it and he even woke me up in the middle of the night when this sale was going on..so I give him all the PRAISE!!!!!
Perfect Fathers Day Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Apache Junction, AZ) - June 17, 2013
My kids picked this out for their dad and he loved it. We have just about every type of clock, item that tells time in our house. This was a perfect addition to his collection
beautiful gift
By Theresa W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Columbus, IN) - April 15, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for two of our coworkers who are retiring soon and everyone loved them. They are simple and elegant and make a wonderful gift. The hourglasses were engraved properly and delivered so quickly I was stunned. Thank you.
beautiful piece
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Akron, OH) - October 5, 2014
I ordered this for a friend who finished her doctorate degree. I was able to put her new title Dr. and make it a central part of a personalized gift. She has it in her office. The gift box it was sent in was great. Would definitely recommend.
Beautiful Gift
By Charla H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mena, AR) - January 21, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The hour glass is a nice size. It is very simple, but elegant! Perfect to display in an office for male or female. The verse is a bit smaller font than I expected, but it is still very nice.
what was not liked
By Linda M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Phoenix, AZ) - June 19, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
It is very difficult to read the etched on inscription in WHITE when it is a glass hour glass with WHITE sand! My father needed a magnifying glass to read
the inscription. Don't you think black sand would have been more appropriate or black lettering which would have made much more sense??
PERSONALIZED HOURGLASS EXCEEDED ALL EXPECTATIONS
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clarksville, MD) - December 27, 2014
Excellent quality product, protectively & securely packaged. Timely delivery. I would recommend this product universally... BVM
Beautiful
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fitchburg, WI) - April 7, 2013
This is the third "hourglass" that I have purchased. They are so beautiful and personal. Such a lovely gift for anyone special at such a reasonable price. You will love your purchase.
Satisfied customer
By Jacqueline . This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Smithfield Va, VA) - March 14, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this gift for my brother who became a federal judge. He was most pleased with my gift. It was a perfect fit for him. Thanks
Unique
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bensalem, PA) - April 6, 2014
I purchased this item as a gift for a special family doctor who was leaving the area. It was a very meaningful and special keepsake.
Very Pretty Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Spartanburg, SC) - May 11, 2014
This gift would be appropriate for a man or a woman. I was very very pleased when it arrived. Nicely boxed. Several different sayings to choose from, so it fits most occasions. I know the person that received the gift was thankful for the nice memento. I would give this hour glass again without any worry. Well worth the money!
This is a wonderful product!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (St. Louis, MO) - April 14, 2014
The package came with in two days of ordering. It was wonderful wrapped and shipped with care. The hour glass is light but also is a wonderful size. It is an actual hour glass and not minuscule by any means. My brother in law loved this. He can not wait to display on his desk at work and also use the hour glass to time his lunch breaks. I would definitely order again.
Really nice!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pasadena, TX) - June 18, 2013
This hour glass is just beautiful! A lovely gift for someone who has everything. I plan on ordering again soon.
got just what i ordered
By Denise J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Miami, FL) - September 30, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
My item was exactly what I ordered. It was beautiful and the person that I bought it for is sure to like it. my only disappointment is that the hourglass is now on sale, after I bought it at the higher price.
Perfrct retirement gift
By Christine P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gainesville, FL) - January 1, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The gift is perfect! However there was an issue with the delivery. I paid Holiday premium delivery for this item to arrive by 12/24/13. However this item did not arrive until 12/27/13. Despite several attempts to contact this company about this issue I have still not been contacted. UPS states that the issue lies with this company.
wish it could have been sent to me!
By Magda M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Miami, FL) - June 3, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
It was such a lovely gift that I really wanted to keep for myself!!!beautiful box,I'm pretty sure He's going to be so surprised and very Happy because it is an original gift for someone who has it All!AVERY SPECIAL GIFT FOR SOMEONE VERY SPECIAL!!!!!!!!!!
personalized sand filled hourglass
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West - Bloomfield, MI) - March 10, 2014
Great gift to someone who is hard to shop for and have everything. Something a bit different with a personalized message.
Comes in a black box ` very impressive.
Great value for the money spent.
great company, great service, great products. Highly recommend to use them for all your special gifts.
Sand-Filled Hourglass is a Hit!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Nevada, MO) - March 18, 2013
Ordered the sand-filled hourglass for my sister's retirement. The gift came in a nice box perfect for gifting. I have examined the gift and it looks to be of good quality with a nice job on the personalization. I think my sister will love this gift! The item is a bit pricey.
My fav Product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (DESPLAINES, IL) - September 6, 2012
I bought this to my dearest frnd for her birthday..... she loved it :)
This is the best way to keep our memories .I hope whenever my frnd look at this glass , she remembers all those days we spent in our college :)

Thank you personalization mall for this awesome product.
Awesome gift
By Kimberly T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cairo, GA) - September 30, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this hour glass for my boss as a gift.
This is very impressive looking in person. The
pictures do not do it justice. I think this is a
personalable and thoughtful gift in reminding us
to make every second count.
Better than expected!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Colorado Springs, CO) - September 4, 2012
Beautifully packaged and unique, this gift was perfect! Thank you!
Beautiful
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sacramento, CA) - August 25, 2012
This item is truly beautiful. I loved it from the moment I saw it. This is a definite must give gift! Pretty awesome!
Very Nice!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Diego, CA) - September 3, 2012
I purchased this item as a gift of appreciation for my doctor. I was very happy with the quality of the glass. It comes in a lovely box. It makes an elegant & thoughtful gift & is an excellent value.
PERSONALIZED SAND FILLED HOURGLASS
By Vanessa S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Yorktown, VA) - January 29, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
These were purchased for two persons retiring and they were absolutely perfect! Both of them will be long held as treasures by the employees. Great job!
Lovely gift for a boss
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Edgewater Park, NJ) - February 4, 2013
I bought this for my boss and she absolutely loved it. I would recommend this gift for anyone who can use a pick me up every now and then :)
Perfect gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orlando, FL) - January 10, 2013
I purchased for a retirement gift, she loved it. I had to pay extra to get in 5 days during holiday waited until last min. but received when promised.
PAGE: 1 2 3
© 1998-2015 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved