Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
30% OFFValentine's Day Gifts
Valentine's Day GiftsUp to 30% OFF All Valentine's Day Gifts

Personalized Sand-Filled Hourglass customer reviews

Personalized Hourglass Keepsake Gift - 11700
Average Customer Review: (95 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review
1 star: (0)


PAGE: 1 2 3
Sort reviews by:
"Best gift EVER"
By Valerie W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Eugene, OR) - December 14, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I gave this gift to a dear friend who was retiring. She said it was the best gift she had ever been given. Simple, yet elegant. The satin lined box just added to the presentation.
Personalized Sand-filled Hourglass
By Lynne J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chula Vista, CA) - December 11, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very beautiful and unique. Except for the print
being rather small and difficult to read, it is
a very special item.
GREAT PRODUCT
By Sharon W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Royal Oak, MI) - December 4, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
My Boss loved this - he spends a lot of time with his patients and I mean A LOT! the only thing I wished is if the writing could have been a different color so it could have been seen. that is why I gave it 4 stars, otherwise it's a perfect gift.
Wedding Gift
By Jacqueline G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oakdale, MN) - October 25, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very surpised at the size of this! Not paying attention, I ordered it thinking it was about the size of a paperweight. It is full sized!! This is a beautiful piece that I got a member of my wedding party, thanking them for their gift of time that they gave for my wedding. I paid extra to have it boxed, and it came very beautifully boxed with an elastic bow. The engraving is very clear, and the white sand makes it look very elegant! I am very pleased with this purchase!
Great wedding gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cabot, AR) - August 26, 2012
I got this for a friend's wedding. He's one of those people who doesn't need anything. It's perfect! Arrived quickly and safely--lots of padding around it! I liked the lined gift box it comes in, too.
Great gift for "time" related occasions
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (cheswick, PA) - August 25, 2012
Very nice hourglass. Glass is on the thin side and should be handled with care, but its really a nice item and comes nicely presented in a black padded box. We were looking for something unique but memorable for my husbands boss who retired and this fit the bill perfectly.
As far as customer service and handling time, you couldn't ask for better. Item was done and shipped within two day and came well packaged with bubble wrap around the whole boxed item and inside another box.
the perfect gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Toledo, OH) - July 12, 2012
I bought this gift for a retirement party. the girl almost cried. It was beautifyl and very impressive/rich looking in the black box. It is the perfect engraved product for any gift that you need that relates to time. I would highly recommend it as the perfect gift. I am buying it again for the next upcoming work party.
Really Nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Breaux Bridge, LA) - September 21, 2015
This is a perfect gift to symbolize "Time". It comes in a nice gift box and looks more expensive than what it is.
Fabulous Retirement Gift
By Scott S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Broken Arrow, OK) - May 29, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I recently purchased this hourglass as a Retirement Gift for a co-worker. It was just beautiful & came in a very nice box. My co-worker was very pleased & stated she'd never seen one like this. She timed it & it took one hour, one minute, and fifteen seconds for the sand to pass through the hourglass. I would buy one again in the future if needed. Good Job!!!
excellent for the price
By Carolina C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Leesburg, VA) - January 24, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am really pleased with the hourglass it looks really pretty and elegant, I would definitely purchase again in the future.
PERSONALIZED HOURGLASS EXCEEDED ALL EXPECTATIONS
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clarksville, MD) - December 27, 2014
Excellent quality product, protectively & securely packaged. Timely delivery. I would recommend this product universally... BVM
Loved them
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Middleburg, FL) - March 21, 2015
We have 7 awesome teachers retiring in June..I was looking for gifts on our teacher budget..God led me to you all..prayed about it and he even woke me up in the middle of the night when this sale was going on..so I give him all the PRAISE!!!!!
Unique gift!
By Sheri H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Powell, OH) - December 16, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
We ordered these items as a thank you for a group of associates who had been volunteering their time on a committee. Beautiful end result, however, they are larger than we expected so be sure to read the detail on the size. We were thrilled with both the price and the way the personalization turned out. We would buy again!
Hour glass
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Surprise, AZ) - December 18, 2015
Is smaller than it appears to be in the photo.
Clean looking gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Thousand Oaks, CA) - October 2, 2015
This is a well made hourglass and the inscription is nicely done. Note that this hourglass is by itself without any stand or other support. It still looks very good.
A Beautiful Hourglass!
By ANGEL D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Copiague, NY) - January 3, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was so overwhelmed when I received this Sand-Filled Hourglass in the mail. This was not only a desktop gift that was proudly given to my doctor displaying her name, but a CLASSY Time-Piece that would be enjoyed by many. It is SOOOO beautiful!!!!
Beautiful Retirement Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Raleigh, NC) - December 28, 2015
I ordered this for my husband's retirement this month, and it is beautiful! We're both very pleased with this purchase!
Perfect Fathers Day Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Apache Junction, AZ) - June 17, 2013
My kids picked this out for their dad and he loved it. We have just about every type of clock, item that tells time in our house. This was a perfect addition to his collection
Good But not Great
By AJIT N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (STATEN ISLAND, NY) - April 7, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The product is exactly as it is described, comes well packaged and everything. However, once you open it up and look at it, I felt the product could be better. For Instance, the name and the words only appear on one side of the glass, so when you flip it around, it just looks a little weird. Out of place.

The White sand is a great touch, but the glass feels like it could easily break, it is not something you can comfortably put on your desk or table, it is just for show.
Hourglass is special
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kansas City, MO) - December 9, 2012
We ordered this as a retirement present for a long-time doctor. It's as pretty as in the picture, I only wished the name could be in both Capital and small letters like the rest of the engraving. Also I added a comma after his name to make it read as one sentence.
Good
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Morristown, NJ) - January 2, 2013
I thought the personalization part of the hour glass should've been bigger and/or across the top instead of as part of the phrase. Also, I was VERY disappointed in the timing of the delivery. I ordered it on Dec 15th (and paid a lot for speedy delivery) and it didn't arrive until late on Christmas Eve. I had already left my house so I didn't have the gift to give my brother on Christmas. Otherwise, the item is a really cool idea and I generally like it.
Beautiful Gift
By Charla H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mena, AR) - January 21, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The hour glass is a nice size. It is very simple, but elegant! Perfect to display in an office for male or female. The verse is a bit smaller font than I expected, but it is still very nice.
Great retirement gift
By Sian F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Albany, GA) - January 14, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great gift for my retired brother. A wonderful keepsake. It will look nice in his man cave.
what was not liked
By Linda M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Phoenix, AZ) - June 19, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
It is very difficult to read the etched on inscription in WHITE when it is a glass hour glass with WHITE sand! My father needed a magnifying glass to read
the inscription. Don't you think black sand would have been more appropriate or black lettering which would have made much more sense??
Retirement Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Moline, IL) - September 23, 2014
The gift was simple, yet sentimental. I love the quote imprinted on the product. Although the product was a lot smaller than betrayed, it was a great gift.
Great gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Vincennes, IN) - November 24, 2015
I purchased this for a birthday gift and am very pleased with it. Something you buy for someone who has everything!
Beautiful gift sand filled hourglass best company to deal with
By Patricia G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Townville, SC) - December 3, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
The item was damaged in shipping which happens often in shipping precious glass.
The company immediately replaced the item and shipped it so fast. The best company I have ever dealt with. I will definitely recommend them to all my friends
beautiful gift
By Theresa W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Columbus, IN) - April 15, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for two of our coworkers who are retiring soon and everyone loved them. They are simple and elegant and make a wonderful gift. The hourglasses were engraved properly and delivered so quickly I was stunned. Thank you.
Hourglass gift for various uses
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (McAlester, OK) - February 3, 2014
I purchased this as a birthday gift for a friend, and it's a good choice with the wording. I had hoped it would would be a good hostess gift for my son's engagement party, but it's definitely not. Previously I had purchased the initialed trays for another son's hostess gifts, and everyone loved it. We have also given the personalized family frames to friends and co-workers who faved for years. However, this didn't hit the same mark. The hourglass size is good, but I'm not crazy about the swirled design. Previously I have given hour glasses to retiring club officers, thanking them for their time. A base which you could engrave makes a much more striking item. Perhaps you could add that to your list.
Guaranteed Product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Temple Terrace, FL) - July 16, 2012
The hourglass came out to look like what I expected. The black gift box it came in made it look very nice and the wording on the hour glass look just as nice. It was a well presented farewell gift for a departing physician. It also arrived in a timely fashion which was very important!
Beautiful Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bethesda, MD) - May 17, 2014
I gave this to a friend for his college graduation and he loved it. It really exceeded my expectations. It's beautifully made and the engraving gives it a perfect touch. The box it comes in is very nicely made. I loved it!!!!
Very Pretty Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Spartanburg, SC) - May 11, 2014
This gift would be appropriate for a man or a woman. I was very very pleased when it arrived. Nicely boxed. Several different sayings to choose from, so it fits most occasions. I know the person that received the gift was thankful for the nice memento. I would give this hour glass again without any worry. Well worth the money!
Really nice!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pasadena, TX) - June 18, 2013
This hour glass is just beautiful! A lovely gift for someone who has everything. I plan on ordering again soon.
Beautiful
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fitchburg, WI) - April 7, 2013
This is the third "hourglass" that I have purchased. They are so beautiful and personal. Such a lovely gift for anyone special at such a reasonable price. You will love your purchase.
Time Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Peoria, AZ) - June 27, 2014
Great item; nice design and larger than expected. Feels pretty solid. The option to write a script is great. Overall this was a good gift to give for someone retiring.
wish it could have been sent to me!
By Magda M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Miami, FL) - June 3, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
It was such a lovely gift that I really wanted to keep for myself!!!beautiful box,I'm pretty sure He's going to be so surprised and very Happy because it is an original gift for someone who has it All!AVERY SPECIAL GIFT FOR SOMEONE VERY SPECIAL!!!!!!!!!!
Satisfied customer
By Jacqueline . This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Smithfield Va, VA) - March 14, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this gift for my brother who became a federal judge. He was most pleased with my gift. It was a perfect fit for him. Thanks
personalized sand filled hourglass
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West - Bloomfield, MI) - March 10, 2014
Great gift to someone who is hard to shop for and have everything. Something a bit different with a personalized message.
Comes in a black box ` very impressive.
Great value for the money spent.
great company, great service, great products. Highly recommend to use them for all your special gifts.
Perfrct retirement gift
By Christine P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gainesville, FL) - January 1, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The gift is perfect! However there was an issue with the delivery. I paid Holiday premium delivery for this item to arrive by 12/24/13. However this item did not arrive until 12/27/13. Despite several attempts to contact this company about this issue I have still not been contacted. UPS states that the issue lies with this company.
This is a wonderful product!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (St. Louis, MO) - April 14, 2014
The package came with in two days of ordering. It was wonderful wrapped and shipped with care. The hour glass is light but also is a wonderful size. It is an actual hour glass and not minuscule by any means. My brother in law loved this. He can not wait to display on his desk at work and also use the hour glass to time his lunch breaks. I would definitely order again.
PAGE: 1 2 3
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved