Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Repeating Name Personalized Men's Tie customer reviews

Personalized Men's Ties - Repeating Name - 11758
Average Customer Review: (128 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3 4
Sort reviews by:
repeated name tie
By Nikki C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (White Pigeon, MI) - January 23, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this tie for my brother who has 3 children. When I received it I thought it was better than what I had expected and now want to buy one for my dad with all 6 grandkid's names on it.
Nephew gifts
By Bob and June M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Palos Hills, IL) - January 8, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought these ties for my nephews for Christmas. Colors are bright and the names stand out well. The fabric is very nice as well.
Adorable!
By April M. R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Whittier, CA) - January 2, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this tie in blue for my father-in-law and it turned out great. I had six names on it (grandkids and great grandkids). The quality is very good and the tie is adorable. He will wear it with pride.
What a unique gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Norfolk, VA) - December 18, 2012
The blue is lovely -- it has a white back, so it becomes a comedy tie, almost, but the front is just lovely!
Perfect Gift for GrandDad
By Carol W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Covington, GA) - December 11, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
My father is probably the PROUDEST Granddad in the world. This was such a cute gift idea. I am very pleased with it and can't wait to give it to him for Christmas!!!
The gift that she'll love too!
By Kathleen G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Nesconset, NY) - December 10, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
What a great gift. Next year I'm buying my boss one with the Company name on it. My only complaint is the narrow choice of color combination. And that the wording is a "streched out" I guess you'd say. But I think my niece's boyfriend will like it and my niece will love it since it's got her name on it too. No wondering who that boy belongs too now!
Great gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Henrico, VA) - December 9, 2012
Great gift tie. Very pleased with the quality.
Fun gift!
Not my favorite purchase
By Patricia G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Old Bridge, NJ) - December 6, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a cute idea for a gift and it is nice that you can add so many names, but the names get cut off in different spots on the tie, and, I'm not sure why, but the white lettering on the tan tie looks like it is dirty. If you look really close, it is clearly something that is created by the printing process, but I didn't like that from a few inches away it just looks dirty.
Personalized neck tie
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mustang, OK) - December 1, 2012
The quality and beauty of this item is just unsurpassed and it was more than I expected. The reason I gave it four stars instead of five is because one of the names on it is seven letters long, and some of it goes off the edge and is not legible; however, it can be read vertically, just a little harder to read.I got it in blue and it is really striking.
Fun
By JULIA I. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (MOUNT VERNON, WA) - October 29, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This will be a great gift for our nephew, we just wish that it said the full name more than just a couple times.
Quality work for a reasonable price
By Jeff L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Port St Lucie, FL) - October 12, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am pleased with both of my personalized men's ties. They are family members, so they are very special to me. the one thing I can think of is if you made sure that every name completely appears at least once on the part of the tie that would be visible.
Tie
By Jalixa R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bridgeport, CT) - October 2, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I had ordered for standard shipping and in just 2 days it came in the mail. It looks exactly like the picture, I'm very happy that it doesn't look like cheap fabric.
Pleased customer
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (orlando, FL) - June 18, 2012
I bought two of these ties in the color black. They were of extremely fine quality and both fathers were overwhelmed with the gift. I would recommend this and definitely will buy more as the occasions arise! Thank you for the prompt delivery also.
Great gift!!!
By DAINA D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (POUGHKEEPSIE, NY) - June 17, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my husband for fathers day. When I opened the box upon delivery I was so surprised on how beautiful it looked. It's hard to tell how something will really look from the picture that's provided. It Is very nice!! I bought the tie in the color blue and it was a perfect. Very personal and functional !
Tie
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (St. Louis, MO) - September 15, 2013
It turned out great - I think he will like it.
Unique gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jacksonville, FL) - July 9, 2016
I purchased this personalized tie for my son-in-law and I will be giving it to him at the end of this month for his birthday. I'm sure he will love it!
It's purple not blue
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Aztec, NM) - May 29, 2013
The tie turned out fantastic but it is purple not blue.
Where did you get that!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Roseville, MI) - March 27, 2015
I have purchased both the picture tie and the repeating name tie using my grandkids names. Both are great quality and I continue to receive many favorable comments.
Tie
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Middleton, MA) - December 29, 2014
The ties I ordered came out just as I expected.
Not what I expected
By Nicole B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Worth, TX) - August 15, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
It makes a good "fun" gift but I cant see many gentlemen wearing this regularly. It is white on the backside, the pattern does not wrap around and the material is not the best. It looks and feels very inexpensive.
everyone likes their own name on things!!!!
By Eileen F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cortland, NY) - March 8, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this for someone who has everything!!!!! you run out of ideas-------- this fellow is a doctor,and everyone is always forgetting his name---he even tells them to call him by his first name-----------he does have a variety of colored shirts and wears ties by the days'mood.,or holiday-(hearts.shamrocks,santas,etc.) soooooooooooo......I thought this would be perfect-I will know how surprised and hopefully pleased he is this Thursday.March 12th. will return to give a part 2 of this review thanks eileen
CHEAP!
By Stephanie O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Zionsville, PA) - December 6, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The color is dyed onto a white satin tie. It looks awful! You can see the edge of the white satin and the knot looks awful. Thought I found a clever gift for my husband but Im gonna just throw this one away!
Fast delivery.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Nashville, TN) - December 20, 2012
I was surprised by the fast delivery of the product. My concerns were that the Back all the tie was white, which I did not expect. The other concern was that two days later the same product went on sale for a less expensive cost and when I called customer service they did not give me the difference in the price although I had only ordered it a couple of days earlier.
Father's Day gift
By Rebecca R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (BENTON, KY) - June 10, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
We had 6 names on there and couldn't read all of them. Several names were cut off. When I previewed the product, you could see all names. When we received the product, the names were cut off on the sides. We also had a tie with just 3 names and it was the same, you couldn't read all of them. We had a tie with 2 names and it was fine.
WOW, it looks AMAZING!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - June 5, 2015
This tie looks even better than I expected. It's going to be a Father's Day gift for my dad, with the names of all 5 of his grandchildren on it. He is going to LOVE it. The only problem with this product is that you have to be careful about the order in which you type the names / words when you are personalizing it. Because due to the style, many of the words / names get cut off. So let's say the name is FREDDIE, it might appear as FRED or EDDIE or DIE depending on where the name is placed on the tie. I had to fiddle around with it a lot, and it still didn't come out perfect, many of the names are cut off. But still, it looks amazing and I recommend it to anyone. Order was placed May 22 and delivered in Canada on June 5, a bit longer than I anticipated. It comes packaged nicely in a little box with tissue paper inside, which is easy to gift wrap.
Family Ties
By Kathy W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kettering, OH) - December 28, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
My son in law is a teacher and he loved the tie. I was able to personalize the tie with names and activities. He is excited for this students to see it.
Very surprised and Loved it
By Jeannie M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Louisville, KY) - January 2, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a great surprise. Delivered just in time too, thank you!
Poor quality
By Tiffany I. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Manteca, CA) - June 10, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Poor quality- tie feels cheap- very cute concept so still a thoughtful gift
Missing letters
By Kellie S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woodworth, LA) - June 19, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Some of the names were repeated too large so that the entire name was never on the tie. If it was alternated between large and small, it would have been on there . Other than that, it is a really nice tie that my husband really liked ! If it would have been like the preview it would have been better.
A Recipe for success
By Darlesia C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New York, NY) - May 1, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
The personalized ties are among my favorite gifts to give and, as always, have surprised and delighted recipients of this gift. I highly recommend this item to anyone. The product, price, quality and shipping time is truly a recipe for success.
Love the tie, color and ink issue
By Madeleine D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brockton, MA) - February 23, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I had the tie in black. The ink has a blue tone to it. Also, the letters all have ink spots in them.
monogrammed tie
By cheryl W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (north augusta, SC) - December 30, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
i liked the tie i recieved however i felt the first name could have been seen better rather than cutting off the first or last letter and the black in the tie could have been darker. however its an original idea and i liked it.
Better quality control needed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cambridge, MA) - December 8, 2012
I like the idea of this product very much and was pleased with it when it arrived. But then I noticed that some of the larger names were not fully imprinted and was surprised that it had been mailed out in that condition. So I am going to mail it back to see if you think it meets your standards.
Missing words
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dalton, PA) - December 8, 2012
I returned the tie for 3 reasons: All of the words requested were NOT on the tie, were cut off. The BLACK tie has WHITE BACKING. The overall print and tie quality reminded me of a rental acetate religious ceremony tie...cheap.
Quality Product
By Muriel S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oakland, CA) - June 22, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Gave tie to my son for Father`s Day. He loved it. Every item that I have ordered from Personalization Mall has been a big hit.
A real nice gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Magnolia, TX) - December 23, 2015
I have one son who surpasses all expectations and its so hard to shop for. This tie came and it is really good quality and so unusual. I know he will love it and wear it.
Looks great
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brownsville, TX) - November 28, 2012
Bought as a Christmas present. Looks really nice and is so different!
great gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Baltimore, MD) - August 3, 2012
My father-in-law loved this tie! We included all of his grandchildren's names on it. I didn't like how some of the names cut off, but am very happy that he likes it so much.
Great Product and Price
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Palm Harbor, FL) - June 14, 2016
I purchased for two different horsing events.. Many compliments.
Personalized tie
By Rick H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oxford, PA) - December 31, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Purchased as a gift. Nice tie idea but color was not great. Tie is supposed to be blue but looks more like purple
PAGE: 1 2 3 4
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved