Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Repeating Name Personalized Men's Tie customer reviews

Personalized Men's Ties - Repeating Name - 11758
Average Customer Review: (100 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(64)
4 star:
(20)
3 star:
(10)
2 star:
(2)
1 star:
(4)


PAGE: 1 2 3
Sort reviews by:
Great if you want PURPLE
By Jennifer B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - February 18, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this tie after searching other sites for something similar. I like the design of this. I chose blue and entered the team members' names so we could give this to our girl's basketball coach. The school colors are blue and gold. However my tie is clearly purple. I've shown it to several people who all say immediately 'purple' when I ask them what color the tie is. I can't give this to our coach. I contacted customer service about my issue and sent pictures. I'm wrong. Not them.
Nice tie, color not as expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jackson, MI) - February 17, 2015
I ordered the blue tie, what came was a purple tie. A bit disappointed as it wasn't what I was expecting. Would have given 5 stars if it was actually blue. The purple tie works okay and my husband really liked it with the kids' names on it.
Also ordered a tie for grandpa with all the grandchildren's names (10 names) - only 4 of the names appear in full, 3 slightly cut off and 3 barely there . When I viewed the preview it showed 7 names in full and 3 only a bit cut off. Fairly disappointed in that. If more of the names would have been in full or if the preview would have been accurate would have given 5 stars. Using the sites limit of 10 names/12 characters each, I would have expected that what I previewed was what I was going to receive.
Great idea, light on the quality.
By Lisa A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carlsbad, CA) - January 11, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
My son is a DJ, so I thought it would be cute and good advertising to wear his name "DJ Real" tie at weddings. First, the ink is only on the front of the tie. That's okay, but makes it look a little cheap. Second, in order for name to be visible, I used the same name, different ways. (Line 1: DJ R E A L, Line 2: D J REAL, Line 3: DJ DJ Line 4: Real Real) in this way I was able to read his name. When I used one line..DJ Real, on preview there was a lot of 1/2 lines. DJ Rea, eal DJ. He loved it.
Noticeable!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Trenton, TN) - January 6, 2015
I am pleased with my personalized tie. The colors are great and the design certainly garners attention. The one thing that was disappointing is that very few of the names were shown in their totality, due to the large letters not being able to be displayed across the narrow width of the tie. I would have preferred smaller lettering.
Customized tie
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lake George, NY) - January 1, 2015
Great quality and wide open options for creating the perfect personalized gift!!!
Great Fun Tie Idea!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dublin, OH) - December 22, 2014
I purchased this tie for my grandson for Christmas. He has to wear a tie everyday to school and so I am always looking for "fun" tie ideas and I saw this and knew he would love it. Clever idea. The tie is a very nice quality, the printing very easy to read. I know he will enjoy wearing it.I then decided to purchase one for my son who wears a lot of ties to work. GREAT Christmas gifts!
review
By Ronnie M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jacksboro, TN) - December 21, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
great tie,the best.
Fun for work!
By Pamela F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kenosha, WI) - December 10, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
My husband loved this tie I designed for him. He is an avid Marquette University basketball fan, and will be wearing this tie to work on game days.
LOVE
By Amanda B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Farmington, ME) - December 6, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Absolutely love how this tie came out. My father is going to love it. We used the name of his store so he can wear it at work.
Perfect
By Lyndsay T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Danville, VA) - September 27, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautiful tie for grandpa!
Love it
By Katherine L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kansas City, KS) - July 11, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Everyone always complements my husband on this tie
Great Gift!
By Dion K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Auburn, WA) - June 21, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
We ordered two of these ties for our Principal. One had our school name and the other had our daily mantra. He absolutely loved them!
PERFECT FATHERS DAY GIFT
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (miami, FL) - June 18, 2014
I was extremely pleased with the quality of the material and flow of the design. i purchased it as a corny and funny gift but the tie came out so nice that it couldn't fit into that category. GREAT PURCHASE. I'm pleased!
Great Gift for Dad and Grandpa
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tampa, FL) - June 15, 2014
I bought two of these for Fathers Day. One with all of my Dad's grandchildren's names and one for my husband with all of the things he loves or loves to do. Both were a big hit and I am happily recommending this gifts to others.
LOVE
By Stephanie C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Spring, TX) - June 14, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love it, it is really cute. I ordered the blue and it looked almost purple which is the only down side. Other than that it is a good quality tie.
AWESOME PERSONALIZED TIE...MADE ME WANT TO ORDER MORE ITEMS
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Reynolds, GA) - May 7, 2014
I purchased this tie as a gift for a very dear friend of the family. He is an awesome grandfather who loves his grandchildren dearly. The tie was personalized with each of his grandchildren's name and we cannot wait to give it to him. The workmanship was better than expected and this made such an awesome gift and I was so happy with it that I placed another order within hours of receiving the pkg.
TIE ONE ON
By Betty W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Frankenmuth, MI) - April 15, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
VERY IMPRESSED with product! A very elegant-looking tie and the delivery was speedy! I showed it to several friends before giving it as a gift, because it was such a unique gift!
So cute!
By Cricelia C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wylie , TX) - March 8, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The tie was so cute! It was a perfect gift for our dad!
A Tie for Dad/Poppop
By Nenah E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (newark, DE) - December 30, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I absolutely LOVE this tie! I got it as a gift for my dad and am very satisfied with the it. At first I was a little hesitant about the quality of it because of the price but to my surprise, it exceeded my expectation! It is made of this beautiful silk material and the names are just "ironed" onto the tie. I know that out of all of the ties that my dad has, this will be the one that he will hold onto forever because it has his name, his wife's name, his daughters' names, and his grandchildren's names on it!
AWESOME SERVICE
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Quincy, MA) - December 19, 2013
it was on time , great present !
Happy Customer
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lowell, MA) - December 14, 2013
I could not be happier with my purchase. This necktie came in exactly as I designed. It was a nice quality as well.
Awesome!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Monroe, NC, NC) - December 10, 2013
A one of a kind gift for a Doctor that has everything!!
Could only be better if.....
By pam L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (annapolis, MD) - December 5, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
the personalization wrapped around the entire tie instead of just the front. otherwise, beautifully made. look forward to my husband opening this gift and wearing it at work. it has a sentiment he's exclaimed in frustration from time to time. i wonder how many will glance at the tie and how many will read it and go "oh!" :)
Great gift for grandpa
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tempe, AZ) - November 19, 2013
We purchased this tie for each of our father's for Christmas. My husband's father has 8 grandchildren, and my father has 11. There is only room for 10 names, however for my dad, we put 2 four letter names together with a space between (they are twins anyway) and it turned out perfectly!
Great Product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lancaster, PA) - July 24, 2013
We are very happy with the Personalized ties--great look and good quality
Great Gift!
By Priscilla W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ossining, NY) - June 25, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
My father & father-in-law loved the personalized tie with all of the names of their grandchildren. It was a great success!
awesome
By LaDonna M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Opelousas, LA) - June 23, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This necktie is awesome! All of my family was shocked to see this necktie! They wanted to know wherr I bought it from, who did it, etc. Getting another one done for my father n law and brother really soon!
AWESOME!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Colorado Springs, CO) - June 23, 2013
It was a very cool gift to give my dad for fathers day and not only did he love it but so did everyone else. It looks very nice as well. Recommended for many dads out there!
he loved it
By Phyllis W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Missouri City, TX) - June 16, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The tie was a hit for Father's day!
Personalized Men's TIe
By Susan M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Longwood, FL) - June 10, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was more than pleasantly surprised with the results of my purchase. The is execellent quality; looks and feels rich; looks 10 times better than the picture. If your man or the man you are purchasing for is into ties of a different look, this is the one for him. My brother wanted a Beatles tie, so I had John, Ringo, George and Paul put on the tie - KILLER!!
Only Great for short names
By Tamera W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Olathe, KS) - June 3, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was so excited about the prospect of a fun tie that would show all of the grandkids names on it. It doesn't. There are three repeating names that are the only ones you can actually read, the rest are cut off on the front and/or the back. Bummer! And most of the names are only four letters, so I should have been able to see the whole name!
Not as I imagined.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Crestwood, KY) - April 23, 2013
The words I used looked great - but the back of the tie looks like white satin - cheap looking. If they would continue the pattern on the back - like a regular tie, it would really improve it.
Distressed Personalized Tie
By Bridgitte S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Antioch, TN) - March 27, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I loved the idea of this tie as my father has ALWAYS worn one! Crazy ones, expensive ones but never one this personal..with all the grandkids names. While I wasn't exceptionally pleased with my first glance at the tie...I contacted the company to express my concern. Their response was polite, quick and made me review the description online. The tie is gorgeous..my problem is I ordered the TAN and it looked "distressed", like the colors ran in certain areas. Once I was told this was a "distressed" look and I looked at the darker ones I did recognize this. The quality is 100%! It was just me that didn't realize it would look distressed. My father..the tie guy..the military, well dressed man I was afraid would not like it. HE LOVED IT!! I presented it to him yesterday and he loved the color and never even mentioned the "distressed" look. He did comment on how he enjoyed the tan and how he could wear it with anything!Great Gift! I suggest the description state the distressed look.
Awesome Grandfather's gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (glendale, NY) - March 25, 2013
My dad trully love the tie with the name of his grandchildren on it. thnak you!
Great tie!
By Michele H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lexington, KY) - March 11, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Having the grandkids names on a tie is just fabulous!
Mens tie.
By LaDon S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pulaski, TN) - February 9, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
It is a pleasure to do business with you. Your prompt service will keep us coming back. Thank you.
Impressed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (royal oak , MI) - January 27, 2013
This is a very good product and reasonably priced. I ordered as a silly party gift for a colleague, which turned out to be not so silly, but a really impressive gift! The tie (blue) itself was well made with satin fabric you'd expect in a higher end product. The printing looks professional & exactly as shown online with the personalized message. No errors. Everyone at the party who saw the tie were in amazement and kept asking "where did you find that?" and "how did you do that?" Little do they know I spent a total of 15 minutes searching & creating online, and $18 dollars. The end product looks much more expensive.
repeated name tie
By Nikki C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (White Pigeon, MI) - January 23, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this tie for my brother who has 3 children. When I received it I thought it was better than what I had expected and now want to buy one for my dad with all 6 grandkid's names on it.
Nephew gifts
By Bob and June M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Palos Hills, IL) - January 8, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought these ties for my nephews for Christmas. Colors are bright and the names stand out well. The fabric is very nice as well.
Adorable!
By April M. R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Whittier, CA) - January 2, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this tie in blue for my father-in-law and it turned out great. I had six names on it (grandkids and great grandkids). The quality is very good and the tie is adorable. He will wear it with pride.
PAGE: 1 2 3
© 1998-2015 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved