Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Free Personalization – No gimmicks or hidden fees. Personalization is what we do best so we offer that service to you free of charge.

Fast Turnaround – Even though we make each gift custom for you, we don’t want to keep you waiting. Most of our gifts ship out in just 1-2 days!


#1 in Quality Merchandise – Our gifts are meant to last. We select only the finest materials so that the gifts you give today will be treasured for life.

100% Satisfaction Guaranteed – We work hard to make sure your gift is personalized exactly as you requested it. We guarantee that your product will be accurate and free from defects in quality and in workmanship.

Chat
Customer Testimonial
Great site love the viewing of products personalized
~Maura - NY

Dear Dad Poem Personalized Valet Box customer reviews

Personalized Wood Jewelry Valet Box - Dad Poem - 12379
Average Customer Review: (168 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(127)
4 star:
(32)
3 star:
(7)
2 star:
(2)
1 star: (0)


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
Sort reviews by:
Valet Box
By Angela C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Billings, MT) - March 28, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This product had good workmanship and the printed poem was personalized for a man's 60th birthday celebration from his children. Awesome keepsake.
Very nice!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Indianapolis, IN) - February 4, 2011
This box is very nice and quality made! It wasn't as deep as I would have liked but after all it is more for a keep sake. The engraving was perfect! I am always very happy and satisfied with Personalization Mall's work! Prompt service too! I actually used the "make your own poem" selection and typed my own message and used it as a gift to my husband for 5th Anniversary since wood is the traditional gift for that year! It was great!
Fantastic
By Laura L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rockwall, TX) - December 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am very pleased with this item. My only wish is that it were a little deeper. The box is beautiful. I am overall very happy with my purchase.
cheesy but good
By Katherine F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Attleboro, MA) - December 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
if u dont know what to get for dad this is perfect. its sappy and hell put it to use
Great gift
By kristen H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (conroe, TX) - November 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I've bought two of these boxes now, one for my husband as a father's day gift and one for my father-in-law as a christmas gift. They both really look great. I love the wood, and the script on the lid of the box is really very nice. I didn't much care for the poems, but that's my own personal opinion. I used to option to write my own, and found poems I liked better off the internet. Also, the inside is a little small because it's compartmentalized with a divider. It can hold a watch, some lose change, and maybe a small pocket knife, but don't count on it holding anything more than that. It's definitely not big enough to hold a wallet, though it would work for a money clip. My husband just ended up popping the divider out and making more room. I actually looks better inside once the divider has been taken out, but you can see glue marks where they glued it in. All in all, it's really an awesome gift. I would definitely buy this again.
Loved It !!
By Jennifer R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mascoutah, IL) - September 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Just wish it were larger for the price but it is a good size, looks great and worth it The engraving is just beautiful !! would recommend. I love the products they sell !!!
grandpa loved it
By louise S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (west keansburg, NJ) - June 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
this is a nice (a little small) valet box. we customized it with our own poem for my father in law's 1st father's day as a grandpa. perfect gift for the hard to shop for the guy and adds the sentimental touch. was the perfect gift for my father in law!
good present
By Jennifer W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clearwater, FL) - June 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Dad really liked it! He uses it for loose change and small jewlery
dad box
By Faith F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (hoboken, NJ) - June 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
box was beautiful and the inscription was also. my only minor complaint was the quality of the interior of the box. it was a little flimsy.
I could not have said it better.
By Vickie R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (pottsboro, TX) - June 14, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This gift and the poem brought tears to my eyes as soon as I read it. Thank you for every thing. Great and prompt service.
Beautiful---great sentimental & useful gift
By Julie W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Charleston, IL) - June 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My soon to be 11 yr old step-son picked this out for his dad for father's day. He thought it was so great that he gave it to his dad the day it arrived. Even for the toughest of men it will bring a tear to their eye. His dad LOVED it. I only gave it 4 stars because I thought it would be heavier and the engraving deeper, but it is beautiful and I would definitely recommend it. And, to have the date & your child's name really makes it a great keepsake and a daily reminder of how much you love someone.
beautiful
By Denise L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Aston, PA) - April 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I wanted to get my step father something just for him for my wedding. He is the one walking me down the aisle even though my real dad will be there he (step) is actually the man that raised me. When I saw this poem it was just very fitting. the engraving is beautiful and so is the box I just expected it to be heavier...I am still not sure if it is real wood but over all it is a beautiful box and he will love it!!!
met my expectations!
By selma C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Bergen, NJ) - March 4, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
the final product looks exactly like the preview. nice size, could be used for small keepsakes.
Good product
By Isay L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Garland, TX) - March 1, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a nice looking product! got here in good condition! Decent amount of time,I would recomend this item,makes a really nice gift for some one special!!
Great Keepsake
By Navette W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bronx, NY) - January 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is an excellent keepsake. It would be nicer if the box came with a lock though.
Very cute, but....
By Maritza R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Newington, CT) - December 16, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
i was wondering why the pic didnt show the inside, and now i know why. the inside is a very cheap piece of plastic, barely covered in a very light felt, then glued into the box.

The outside is beautiful, looks just like the pic! Im sure the Daddy will love it! Just look carefully at the measurments, I didnt and pictured something bigger. Very cute item though!
Small but priceless gift!
By Nicole H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ingleside, IL) - November 16, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The dad poem is great. This will be a very unique gift. It is very small, won't be able to put much in it, but not to bad for the price.
MADE MY HUSBANDS DAY!!!
By Lisa M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Indian head, MD) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This Valet Box was BEAUTIFUL!!! I was so blown away at how perfect and detailed the engraving on the box turned out! I gave the item to my husband on his birthday and he was brought to tears! It was very neatly done with no mistakes and it was deatiled exactly how the preview picture showed and how I personalized it to be and say. The only issue that I have with the box is that the inside is very small with limited space for jewelry and his watch couldnt fit inside. But other than the inside size the outside totally makes up for that! Thanx P.Mall.com
Very Nice
By Dennis R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Somerset, NJ) - October 1, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice item, looks good and well constructed.. arrived as expected.. on time
Good for a Dad who needs organization
By Carlie L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lebanon, OR) - September 29, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This box was perfect for my father who doesn't wear much jewelry but needs a safe place to put the stuff he has inherited. There are a few things I didn't really care for. One thing was the lettering, which is very small and hard to read for someone that doesn't wear glasses as often as he should. And the interior is a removable velvet lined plastic tray. I thought it would be stronger and more substantial for the price.
not bad
By Clare W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pilot Mountain, NC) - December 8, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The box is very light and cheaply made, I'm not too happy paying just over $30 for it plus the gift box, $10-15 would have been more reasonable, but the words are engraved beautifully on the box and easy to read. If you're looking for a jewelry box to actually hold jewelry in I would recommend looking elsewhere, cause I don't think this will hold up too well for long.
If I could do it over again I'd request that inner compartments be left out.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Corpus Christi, TX) - June 17, 2011
My dad loves any type of storage. Coffee mugs become storage! So I had hope this could hold his pens or a couple watches. He's very nice, neat and orderly but if he can fill it w/ stuff it will be done. I liked this orignially because of that and the personalization. I know he'll love the sentiment of it but the size is ridiculously small. I almost thought of unscrewing it and making a plaque since the box is almost useless. My mom will probably end up using it for her rings! It will fit a few rings and cufflings but anything else is overload. It barely fits a watch in it definitely not a man's watch. I read from other reviews that it was small but figured it couldn't be THAT bad and well it is. If it was made w/o the inside velvet compartments and had a latch, I feel it would be much nicer, more useful and more worth the money.
Dad boxes
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sewell, NJ) - May 20, 2011
The boxes are nice and shipped fast but they were smaller than what I expected.
Personalized Valet Box
By Katherine M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clinton, PA) - June 20, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice valet box but it is too small for any large jewelry, such as watches.
Inconsistency
By Rocky P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (East Lansing, MI) - April 1, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered 6 of these boxes, all with identical writing. The quality was fine, but I noticed that the engraving on some boxes are better than others. One box had deeper engravings which made the writing look clear, while other boxes had lighter engravings which made the lettering look faded. The box feels very light, and the box opens almost too easily (would've been nice if it had a magnetic shut to the lid). I also notice the wood patterns on each boxes are unique which makes it special.

Other than that, very nice product for its price. You probably won't find a similar product for this price where you can laser engrave a whole poem. Quality isn't the best but you get what you paid for.
it will do.
By Brittany W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Joliet, IL) - October 9, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The engraving turned out great. There is plenty of space to write a special message. I was disappointed in the size of the valet box though. It is not deep at all. A man's watch will not fit in the box. It will be better used for cuff links or a money clip, not something big or bulky.
okay product
By Thomas G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Marysville, OH) - July 31, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The box is not as big as I expected. It is lined with a cheap plastic divider. I expect it to beak early in it's life. The engraving (T.J.) blended together and made it hard to read.
Very Disappointed!!!!
By Davida J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Atlanta, GA) - June 1, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this gift for my dad for Father's Day. I was not very impressed with the size of the valet box. I expected it to be a little bit bigger. It will probably not hold very many items. In all honesty, the product looks cheap.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved