Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions
Up to 70% OFFChristmas Clearance

Velvet Splendor Personalized Christmas Stocking customer reviews

Personalized Christmas Stockings - Velvet - 12476
Average Customer Review: (85 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(70)
4 star:
(7)
3 star:
(2)
2 star:
(4)
1 star:
(2)


PAGE: 1 2 3
Sort reviews by:
Beautiful
By Lenore B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Plymouth, MI) - December 20, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The stockings are the expected size and are sturdy enough to put light holiday goodies in them. The decor is elegant and fits very well with our tree.
Gorgeous!
By Mireya G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Diego, CA) - December 19, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This Christmas stocking arrived fast and in perfect condition. It has a look and feel of high quality product. It even looks better than the photo! Very satisfied.
Christmas Stockings
By Justine D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Randolph, MA) - December 13, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love these stockings.I got the red stocking with green tops for the girls and the green stocking with red tops for the boys. They look great with the traditional Christmas colors. They are well made and strong, and hold more than you think. The embroidered name also makes such an exciting personal touch.
Festive & Elegant
By Renee B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New York, CA) - December 11, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought 2 of these Christmas stockings, one in green, the other in red for my son and his new bride. They love them, praising their sizes, texture and quality of personalization. The gold tassel adds just the right finishing touch.
Extremely pleased !!!
By Brian C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Diego, CA) - December 10, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for my nephew and his wife, they are celebrating the first Christmas with their new baby girl. They emailed this photo of the stocking today. The quality is outstanding!
Beautiful stockings!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Plano, TX) - December 10, 2012
I ordered 8 of these personalized Christmas stockings, 4 red and 4 green, and they arrived in one week. I couldn't be more pleased with the quality. The fabric and the colors are beautiful, and the gold braiding adds an elegant touch. The embroidery of the names is very well done. The green and red colors are deep and classy, unlike you see with many other Christmas stockings, and they are generously sized to hold plenty of stocking stuffers. I highly recommend these stockings.
Beautiful Color/Quality
By Jessica N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Southlake, TX) - December 10, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased the velvet splendor collection, 3 green and 2 red stockings along with the tree skirt with our names all in gold. The color is beautiful and very vibrant. The tree skirt is rather small in my opinion, however the quality is fabulous so I can't complain. Well worth the money!
Great Buy
By Lindsay S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Otsego, MN) - December 10, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great Buy! Beautifully simple and classic stocking. Great item personalized. Highly recommend.
Very Nice. Good Quality.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carlsbad, CA) - December 6, 2012
Very nice and shipped quickly. Good quality.
Great
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cannelton, IN) - November 27, 2012
The stockings look great. They are so pretty. I can't believe how quick I received them. I highly recommend!
Disappointed. Not nearly as nice as they used to be..
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ronceverte, WV) - November 25, 2012
The quality of these stockings continues to decline. I purchased two of these stockings 3 years ago and they were great quality.
Two years ago I purchased another for our first daughter and it wasn't shaped the same or made as well, but the colors and materials were basically the same as far as we could tell.
This year I purchased another one for our second daughter and quality has further declined. The material isn't as nice and the red and gold colors are much darker. Also, the shape of the stocking is more like the original two than the most recent one we bought.
So basically, these are fairly good looking (but over-priced) stockings if you are purchasing them for the first time. Just don't expect them to match the ones you have.
Love the stockings!
By Karen D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wilmington, DE) - December 9, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The stockings are beautiful. Good quality and arrived quickly. Third time I've done business with them and everything is always great quality.
Beautiful Stockings
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Altamonte Springs, FL) - December 8, 2012
We bought 3 of these stockings and we love them! They are good size for a stocking and they are a good quality! They look beautiful in alternating colors along with the matching tree skirt! I am very pleased with our order!
Perfect
By Martin A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Edison, NJ) - December 17, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is the third stocking of this type that I have ordered and it is luxurious & beautiful. I ordered it on Dec. 8th and received it on the 11th. Can't asked for any faster delivery time and it was free shipping besides!
Exceeded My Expectations
By Sherene D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bronx, NY) - December 10, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered 5 of these stockings for my family and the only thing I'm sad about is that I hadn't ordered them years earlier! The color and quality of the stocking are beautiful and they did an amazing job with the embroidery. Overall excellent buy!
Beautiful
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fountain Hills, AZ) - December 11, 2012
These stockings are very high quality and beautiful too!
Didn't match
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Novato, CA) - December 19, 2012
I was sad that this stocking which I ordered for my new baby didnt match the ones for my older son, husband, and myself. Granted those were two years ago but I ordered the exact same product, and this time the fabric looks cheaper and the colors are off.
Absolutely Beautiful
By Karen B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jacksonville, FL) - January 10, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
These are a very nice addition to our fireplace decorations. Just love the quality and detail.
Good Purchase
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fresno, CA) - December 25, 2012
Good quality stocking with a classic look. Personalization (stitching) is a little small. But would purchase more
Very pleased
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Moorestown, NJ) - January 1, 2015
The stockings arrived as promised and the quality of the product and the personalization was excellent. I will use this company again.
Love the personalization
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ligonier, PA) - January 11, 2015
They are great! Great quality and very soft and nice.
Poor Quality & Not plush velvet
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Baton Rouge, LA) - December 12, 2012
I ordered this stocking twice in the last two years and this year the quality and construction do not compare. The velvet is not as plush as in the past. At first I thought they had sent the wrong stocking because the fabric felt flat. The inside of the stocking is sewn with two different color fabrics. My other two stockings were all green on the inside. Part of the inside of this stocking is green and part red. Fabric is very poor quality velvet. Wish you would go back to the fabric and construction of the stockings I purchased over the last two years.
Not the same
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Queens Village, NY) - December 11, 2014
I ordered five stockings to match four stockings that I had purchased in 2009. The quality is far inferior to my older stockings. The velvet doesn't even look like velvet. When placed on my mantel next to the older stockings, the new stockings look more like felt than velvet. There is no luxury to the velvet. If you are looking to match older stockings previously purchased at Personalization Mall, be aware that the new stockings are not as luxurious as the older stockings. Maybe Personalization Mall changed vendors, but I was EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED with my purchase. Had I seen them in person, I would not have purchased them.
Ok, not like they used to be!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Potomac, MD) - November 8, 2013
I ordered this stocking because I have ordered three others in the past from Personalization Mall. They have definitely changed the quality and materials used. It is not as soft and the material doesn't appear as nice either. I wish they would bring back the old version! This looks cheap but I'm keeping it so it (sort of) matches, but the other, older ones were far better.
Grandaughter's Christmas Stocking
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tequesta, FL) - November 4, 2013
Have purchased 2 of these stockings for other grandchildren, love the design. colors etc., I'm sure her parents will love this stocking as well.
Perfect Stocking
By Michellette G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Camp Springs, MD) - November 25, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have ordered 4 of these for my family. The quality of the stocking is heavy and thick. I love that. The stitching is done very well and I'm very pleased with my purchase.
Thanks again
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Newton, NC) - January 9, 2015
Thanks again for another Christmas stocking. I now have one for each member of the family and love the way it all looks at Christmas.
Beautiful Stockings
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Altamonte Springs, FL) - December 8, 2012
We bought 2 of these stockings and we love them! They are a good size for a stocking and they are a good quality! They look beautiful in alternating colors along with the matching tree skirt! I am very pleased with our order!
Beautiful Stocking!
By Jamie A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Staten Island, NY) - December 7, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Love these stockings. Ordered 2 red & 2 green along with the matching tree skirt- LOVE them all!!!!
Customized stockings
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Natick, MA) - December 20, 2013
These customized stockings came out just fine.
Nice Stockings
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wakefield, MA) - December 4, 2013
Nice stockings the embroidery was nicely done.
Lovely item, horrible shipping
By Patti L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mechanicville, NY) - December 26, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this stocking as a Christmas gift and the item itself was lovely. However, I was charged $7.95 for shipping and it arrived stuffed in a 5 inch tall mailing bag. When I removed the stocking from the bag, it was completely wrinkled. I had to spend 20 minutes steaming it to make it suitable for giving. Needless to say, I was very disappointed. I contacted customer support and the representative said she'd make a note of my comments and nothing further. I don't believe I will order from this company again.
Stocking search
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (East berlin, CT) - December 22, 2013
I looked for awhile to find stockings to match one my mother in law made for me for my kids I was excited when I found these on your website. When I received them promptly I was not disappointed. The quality and design was just what I was looking for.
Christmas Stocking
By Lucy M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Billings, MT) - December 24, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nicely made and nice looking. Plenty of space for what you want to stuff into it.
Second Christmas stocking
By Nancy F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Memphis, TN) - December 23, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Just as perfect as the first stocking was. They were a beautiful pair. Thanks.
Gorgeous!
By Shopper (Dallas, TX) - January 4, 2014
We got this product for our first Christmas as a married couple. It's so delicate and looks so elegant. Thank you, Personalization Team! I love shopping here. You meet my expectations every time! :)
Elegant stocking!
By Susan P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alexandria, VA) - December 28, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am very impressed with the quality of the stocking and the delivery was fast. I highly recommend these stockings.
Stockings
By Debbie D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Riverside, CA) - December 22, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a nice size stocking. The name came out beautiful and bright.
I would buy these again.
Better than expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Indianapolis, IN) - December 29, 2014
I really wanted a red stocking with white top but "settled" on the red with green top because I ran out of time and knew that I would get them quickly from This site. They are REALLY nice! Very happy with them. The names look great on the dark green, the cording adds an elegant touch and the red is a nice deep red. Very happy!
Christmas stocking
By Nancy F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Memphis, TN) - December 23, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
It was absolutely perfect. Thank you.
PAGE: 1 2 3
© 1998-2015 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved