Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Velvet Splendor Personalized Christmas Stocking customer reviews

Personalized Christmas Stockings - Velvet - 12476
Average Customer Review: (116 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3
Sort reviews by:
Very Nice. Good Quality.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carlsbad, CA) - December 6, 2012
Very nice and shipped quickly. Good quality.
Great
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cannelton, IN) - November 27, 2012
The stockings look great. They are so pretty. I can't believe how quick I received them. I highly recommend!
Disappointed. Not nearly as nice as they used to be..
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ronceverte, WV) - November 25, 2012
The quality of these stockings continues to decline. I purchased two of these stockings 3 years ago and they were great quality.
Two years ago I purchased another for our first daughter and it wasn't shaped the same or made as well, but the colors and materials were basically the same as far as we could tell.
This year I purchased another one for our second daughter and quality has further declined. The material isn't as nice and the red and gold colors are much darker. Also, the shape of the stocking is more like the original two than the most recent one we bought.
So basically, these are fairly good looking (but over-priced) stockings if you are purchasing them for the first time. Just don't expect them to match the ones you have.
Exceeded My Expectations
By Sherene D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bronx, NY) - December 10, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered 5 of these stockings for my family and the only thing I'm sad about is that I hadn't ordered them years earlier! The color and quality of the stocking are beautiful and they did an amazing job with the embroidery. Overall excellent buy!
Awesome Quality
By Joy V. (Smithfield, VA) - December 22, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for my 2 year old grandson (to keep at my home for him). The quality really surprised me because the price was so great. It's also the perfect size.
Perfect!
By Mireya G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Diego, CA) - December 19, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This Christmas stocking arrived fast and in perfect condition. It has a look and feel of high quality product. It even looks better than the photo! Very satisfied.
Beautiful
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fountain Hills, AZ) - December 11, 2012
These stockings are very high quality and beautiful too!
Perfect
By Martin A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Edison, NJ) - December 17, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is the third stocking of this type that I have ordered and it is luxurious & beautiful. I ordered it on Dec. 8th and received it on the 11th. Can't asked for any faster delivery time and it was free shipping besides!
Love the stockings!
By Karen D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wilmington, DE) - December 9, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The stockings are beautiful. Good quality and arrived quickly. Third time I've done business with them and everything is always great quality.
Beautiful
By Casey A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Watertown, CT) - December 24, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
These stockings are beautiful and we're just as described.
Velvet Christmas stockings
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mashpee, MA) - December 24, 2016
The quality of the stockings is very good and all the names were spelled correctly. They look beautiful on the fireplace and my grandchildren will be so excited to see them. I will order from personalizationmall again
Didn't match
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Novato, CA) - December 19, 2012
I was sad that this stocking which I ordered for my new baby didnt match the ones for my older son, husband, and myself. Granted those were two years ago but I ordered the exact same product, and this time the fabric looks cheaper and the colors are off.
Good Purchase
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fresno, CA) - December 25, 2012
Good quality stocking with a classic look. Personalization (stitching) is a little small. But would purchase more
Stocking surprise
By Kathleen S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Warrenton , VA) - December 22, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Loved the stockings. They look just as explained. They are heavy and not cheaply made. The names look awesome on the top. We ordered a combo of the red and green both giving the girls all the green and the boys the red. They look amazing on the mantle.
Cutom Stockings
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Henderson, NV) - December 27, 2016
The Christmas Stockings we ordered were beautiful. They were customized just the way we had ordered them. The stockings were very good quality as well.
Very Poor Quality Control
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Liverpool, NY) - November 15, 2016
This stocking is great if you only want one. We ordered seven personalized velvet splendor Christmas stockings, and every single one of them was a different size. Also some of the embroidered names start at the top of the cuff, others are almost on top of the gold braid. This makes for a very discordant, mantle, and very bad optics.
Poor Quality & Not plush velvet
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Baton Rouge, LA) - December 12, 2012
I ordered this stocking twice in the last two years and this year the quality and construction do not compare. The velvet is not as plush as in the past. At first I thought they had sent the wrong stocking because the fabric felt flat. The inside of the stocking is sewn with two different color fabrics. My other two stockings were all green on the inside. Part of the inside of this stocking is green and part red. Fabric is very poor quality velvet. Wish you would go back to the fabric and construction of the stockings I purchased over the last two years.
Quality different from past purchases
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cary, NC) - December 27, 2016
I purchased 2 personalized stockings the past few years and was very pleased with the quality. I purchased another of the same this year and there is a definite difference in the quality of the fabric the overall look of the stocking. I'm very disappointed and will not purchase another one in the future.
Not the same
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Queens Village, NY) - December 11, 2014
I ordered five stockings to match four stockings that I had purchased in 2009. The quality is far inferior to my older stockings. The velvet doesn't even look like velvet. When placed on my mantel next to the older stockings, the new stockings look more like felt than velvet. There is no luxury to the velvet. If you are looking to match older stockings previously purchased at Personalization Mall, be aware that the new stockings are not as luxurious as the older stockings. Maybe Personalization Mall changed vendors, but I was EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED with my purchase. Had I seen them in person, I would not have purchased them.
Ok, not like they used to be!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Potomac, MD) - November 8, 2013
I ordered this stocking because I have ordered three others in the past from Personalization Mall. They have definitely changed the quality and materials used. It is not as soft and the material doesn't appear as nice either. I wish they would bring back the old version! This looks cheap but I'm keeping it so it (sort of) matches, but the other, older ones were far better.
Grandaughter's Christmas Stocking
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tequesta, FL) - November 4, 2013
Have purchased 2 of these stockings for other grandchildren, love the design. colors etc., I'm sure her parents will love this stocking as well.
Perfect Stocking
By Michellette G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Camp Springs, MD) - November 25, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have ordered 4 of these for my family. The quality of the stocking is heavy and thick. I love that. The stitching is done very well and I'm very pleased with my purchase.
Stocking
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Vero Beach, FL) - December 21, 2016
Very professional!
Beautiful Stocking!
By Jamie A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Staten Island, NY) - December 7, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Love these stockings. Ordered 2 red & 2 green along with the matching tree skirt- LOVE them all!!!!
Beautiful Stockings
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Altamonte Springs, FL) - December 8, 2012
We bought 3 of these stockings and we love them! They are good size for a stocking and they are a good quality! They look beautiful in alternating colors along with the matching tree skirt! I am very pleased with our order!
Beautiful Stockings
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Altamonte Springs, FL) - December 8, 2012
We bought 2 of these stockings and we love them! They are a good size for a stocking and they are a good quality! They look beautiful in alternating colors along with the matching tree skirt! I am very pleased with our order!
Stockings
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Champlin, MN) - December 22, 2016
Was very pleased with the stockings received; names were large and centered.material was great and durable!..
Customized stockings
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Natick, MA) - December 20, 2013
These customized stockings came out just fine.
Nice Stockings
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wakefield, MA) - December 4, 2013
Nice stockings the embroidery was nicely done.
Stocking search
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (East berlin, CT) - December 22, 2013
I looked for awhile to find stockings to match one my mother in law made for me for my kids I was excited when I found these on your website. When I received them promptly I was not disappointed. The quality and design was just what I was looking for.
Thanks again
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Newton, NC) - January 9, 2015
Thanks again for another Christmas stocking. I now have one for each member of the family and love the way it all looks at Christmas.
Lovely item, horrible shipping
By Patti L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mechanicville, NY) - December 26, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this stocking as a Christmas gift and the item itself was lovely. However, I was charged $7.95 for shipping and it arrived stuffed in a 5 inch tall mailing bag. When I removed the stocking from the bag, it was completely wrinkled. I had to spend 20 minutes steaming it to make it suitable for giving. Needless to say, I was very disappointed. I contacted customer support and the representative said she'd make a note of my comments and nothing further. I don't believe I will order from this company again.
beautiful
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boonville, NC) - January 27, 2013
beautiful and plenty big, they were awesome, and they match the tree skirt.
Better than expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Indianapolis, IN) - December 29, 2014
I really wanted a red stocking with white top but "settled" on the red with green top because I ran out of time and knew that I would get them quickly from This site. They are REALLY nice! Very happy with them. The names look great on the dark green, the cording adds an elegant touch and the red is a nice deep red. Very happy!
Beautiful Stocking!!!
By Michele W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Early, TX) - December 28, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautiful Vintage look! Exactly as pictured!
Velvet Stocking review
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (chesterfield, VA) - December 29, 2014
Great stocking - looks very plush and not cheap at all.
Love the stockings
By Marie P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mount Pleasant, SC) - December 30, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a nice addition to my fireplace this Christmas. Loved that I had all matching stockings with the names embroidered on the. They are a nice material, well made and perfect stocking size.
Great product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Arnold, MD) - December 29, 2014
Really good quality stocking. Only downer is I wanted to order more and they were out of stock. Would recommend.
Christmas Stocking
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - December 18, 2014
Beautiful stockings - large, nice quality.
Cute stocking
By Jessica K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fairhope, AL) - December 18, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Cute stocking. Shipping was fast!! Would definitely reccommend.
PAGE: 1 2 3
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved