Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Velvet Splendor Personalized Christmas Stocking customer reviews

Personalized Christmas Stockings - Velvet - 12476
Average Customer Review: (138 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3 4
Sort reviews by:
Beautiful
By Lenore B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Plymouth, MI) - December 20, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The stockings are the expected size and are sturdy enough to put light holiday goodies in them. The decor is elegant and fits very well with our tree.
Gorgeous!
By Mireya G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Diego, CA) - December 19, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This Christmas stocking arrived fast and in perfect condition. It has a look and feel of high quality product. It even looks better than the photo! Very satisfied.
Christmas Stockings
By Justine D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Randolph, MA) - December 13, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love these stockings.I got the red stocking with green tops for the girls and the green stocking with red tops for the boys. They look great with the traditional Christmas colors. They are well made and strong, and hold more than you think. The embroidered name also makes such an exciting personal touch.
Festive & Elegant
By Renee B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New York, CA) - December 11, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought 2 of these Christmas stockings, one in green, the other in red for my son and his new bride. They love them, praising their sizes, texture and quality of personalization. The gold tassel adds just the right finishing touch.
Extremely pleased !!!
By Brian C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Diego, CA) - December 10, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for my nephew and his wife, they are celebrating the first Christmas with their new baby girl. They emailed this photo of the stocking today. The quality is outstanding!
Beautiful stockings!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Plano, TX) - December 10, 2012
I ordered 8 of these personalized Christmas stockings, 4 red and 4 green, and they arrived in one week. I couldn't be more pleased with the quality. The fabric and the colors are beautiful, and the gold braiding adds an elegant touch. The embroidery of the names is very well done. The green and red colors are deep and classy, unlike you see with many other Christmas stockings, and they are generously sized to hold plenty of stocking stuffers. I highly recommend these stockings.
Beautiful Color/Quality
By Jessica N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Southlake, TX) - December 10, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased the velvet splendor collection, 3 green and 2 red stockings along with the tree skirt with our names all in gold. The color is beautiful and very vibrant. The tree skirt is rather small in my opinion, however the quality is fabulous so I can't complain. Well worth the money!
Great Buy
By Lindsay S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Otsego, MN) - December 10, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great Buy! Beautifully simple and classic stocking. Great item personalized. Highly recommend.
Very Nice. Good Quality.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carlsbad, CA) - December 6, 2012
Very nice and shipped quickly. Good quality.
Great
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cannelton, IN) - November 27, 2012
The stockings look great. They are so pretty. I can't believe how quick I received them. I highly recommend!
Disappointed. Not nearly as nice as they used to be..
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ronceverte, WV) - November 25, 2012
The quality of these stockings continues to decline. I purchased two of these stockings 3 years ago and they were great quality.
Two years ago I purchased another for our first daughter and it wasn't shaped the same or made as well, but the colors and materials were basically the same as far as we could tell.
This year I purchased another one for our second daughter and quality has further declined. The material isn't as nice and the red and gold colors are much darker. Also, the shape of the stocking is more like the original two than the most recent one we bought.
So basically, these are fairly good looking (but over-priced) stockings if you are purchasing them for the first time. Just don't expect them to match the ones you have.
Beautiful
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fountain Hills, AZ) - December 11, 2012
These stockings are very high quality and beautiful too!
Superior Quality
By Shopper (Mountain Brook, AL) - August 31, 2013
I'm a guy that lives 500 miles from family, but needed something to replace my family's worn stockings from yesteryear. I'm happy to say my parents called me the second they opened these. They were literally squealing with delight on how well made and beautiful these stockings are. We got the green velvet and love it. The hooks could be a bit sturdier, but all in all, we are elated with how it all turned out. The monogram quality is excellent too. Don't skimp on monogram's, it's WELL worth the money! Merry Christmas...indeed!
Love these!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Jacinto, CA) - November 15, 2013
I have ordered these in the past for my Grandchildren. I have been very happy with the quality and the speed of delivery! Beautiful!
Beautiful Christmas stocking
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Aurora, MN) - December 13, 2013
This Christmas stocking is very well made. It is a nice size to actually stuff with gifts. The material and colors are pretty. I ordered it kind of close to Christmas but I got it in just a few days.
beautiful
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boonville, NC) - January 27, 2013
beautiful and plenty big, they were awesome, and they match the tree skirt.
Perfect
By Martin A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Edison, NJ) - December 17, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is the third stocking of this type that I have ordered and it is luxurious & beautiful. I ordered it on Dec. 8th and received it on the 11th. Can't asked for any faster delivery time and it was free shipping besides!
Perfect!
By Mireya G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Diego, CA) - December 19, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This Christmas stocking arrived fast and in perfect condition. It has a look and feel of high quality product. It even looks better than the photo! Very satisfied.
Awesome Quality
By Joy V. (Smithfield, VA) - December 22, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for my 2 year old grandson (to keep at my home for him). The quality really surprised me because the price was so great. It's also the perfect size.
Exceeded My Expectations
By Sherene D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bronx, NY) - December 10, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered 5 of these stockings for my family and the only thing I'm sad about is that I hadn't ordered them years earlier! The color and quality of the stocking are beautiful and they did an amazing job with the embroidery. Overall excellent buy!
Stockings
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Columbus , IN) - January 16, 2017
Good quality stockings, the stitching of the names looks elegant. Easy to track, and delivered when the time-frame provided.
Didn't match
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Novato, CA) - December 19, 2012
I was sad that this stocking which I ordered for my new baby didnt match the ones for my older son, husband, and myself. Granted those were two years ago but I ordered the exact same product, and this time the fabric looks cheaper and the colors are off.
Great quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Plainville, CT) - January 23, 2017
SOCK LOOKS GREAT AND EXPENSIVE, NICE QUALITY MATERIAL FOR A GREAT PRICE.WOULD BUY FROM AGAIN!
Grandaughter's Christmas Stocking
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tequesta, FL) - November 4, 2013
Have purchased 2 of these stockings for other grandchildren, love the design. colors etc., I'm sure her parents will love this stocking as well.
Good Purchase
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fresno, CA) - December 25, 2012
Good quality stocking with a classic look. Personalization (stitching) is a little small. But would purchase more
Nice BUT
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Waterford, MI) - January 9, 2017
These are very nice but I opened them in the mail and the stitching on the inside was already coming undone :-(
Twice as nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hillsboro, OR) - March 8, 2017
We love the work of Personalization Mall, and have had more than a few items done over the years. We had received one stocking with the embroidery left-justified instead of centered. PM had it quickly fixed and re-sent it to us with the error corrected. They were pleasant and very helpful! I will continue to place all my personalized orders through PM! Thanks!!!
Quality different from past purchases
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cary, NC) - December 27, 2016
I purchased 2 personalized stockings the past few years and was very pleased with the quality. I purchased another of the same this year and there is a definite difference in the quality of the fabric the overall look of the stocking. I'm very disappointed and will not purchase another one in the future.
Very Poor Quality Control
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Liverpool, NY) - November 15, 2016
This stocking is great if you only want one. We ordered seven personalized velvet splendor Christmas stockings, and every single one of them was a different size. Also some of the embroidered names start at the top of the cuff, others are almost on top of the gold braid. This makes for a very discordant, mantle, and very bad optics.
Poor Quality & Not plush velvet
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Baton Rouge, LA) - December 12, 2012
I ordered this stocking twice in the last two years and this year the quality and construction do not compare. The velvet is not as plush as in the past. At first I thought they had sent the wrong stocking because the fabric felt flat. The inside of the stocking is sewn with two different color fabrics. My other two stockings were all green on the inside. Part of the inside of this stocking is green and part red. Fabric is very poor quality velvet. Wish you would go back to the fabric and construction of the stockings I purchased over the last two years.
It's beginning to look a lot like Christmas!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Andalusia, AL) - July 23, 2017
I ordered the velvet Christmas stockings and was pleased with the quality of the fabric/construction and speed of the shipment. I especially liked the font on the stockings. Our family will be hanging these on our mantle for many years to come! They say Merry Christmas!

Not the same
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Queens Village, NY) - December 11, 2014
I ordered five stockings to match four stockings that I had purchased in 2009. The quality is far inferior to my older stockings. The velvet doesn't even look like velvet. When placed on my mantel next to the older stockings, the new stockings look more like felt than velvet. There is no luxury to the velvet. If you are looking to match older stockings previously purchased at Personalization Mall, be aware that the new stockings are not as luxurious as the older stockings. Maybe Personalization Mall changed vendors, but I was EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED with my purchase. Had I seen them in person, I would not have purchased them.
Ok, not like they used to be!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Potomac, MD) - November 8, 2013
I ordered this stocking because I have ordered three others in the past from Personalization Mall. They have definitely changed the quality and materials used. It is not as soft and the material doesn't appear as nice either. I wish they would bring back the old version! This looks cheap but I'm keeping it so it (sort of) matches, but the other, older ones were far better.
Beautiful Stocking!
By Jamie A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Staten Island, NY) - December 7, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Love these stockings. Ordered 2 red & 2 green along with the matching tree skirt- LOVE them all!!!!
Perfect Stocking
By Michellette G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Camp Springs, MD) - November 25, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have ordered 4 of these for my family. The quality of the stocking is heavy and thick. I love that. The stitching is done very well and I'm very pleased with my purchase.
Nice Stockings
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Linn Valley, KS) - December 29, 2016
They are nice stocking look great. Did notice once the kids started digging in to them under the flap that turns down at the top lots of strings not a pretty seem but never would have noticed if the flap had not gotten unfolded. I would buy more if I ever needed them. They are nice thick stockings.
Love the stockings!
By Karen D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wilmington, DE) - December 9, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The stockings are beautiful. Good quality and arrived quickly. Third time I've done business with them and everything is always great quality.
Beautiful Stockings
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Altamonte Springs, FL) - December 8, 2012
We bought 3 of these stockings and we love them! They are good size for a stocking and they are a good quality! They look beautiful in alternating colors along with the matching tree skirt! I am very pleased with our order!
Beautiful Stockings
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Altamonte Springs, FL) - December 8, 2012
We bought 2 of these stockings and we love them! They are a good size for a stocking and they are a good quality! They look beautiful in alternating colors along with the matching tree skirt! I am very pleased with our order!
Christmas Item
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (WESTLAKE VILLAGE, CA) - January 15, 2017
Perfect, just what I have been looking for the past few Christmas seasons.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved