Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Design Your Own Personalized Mug customer reviews

Design Your Own Custom Mug - 12478
Average Customer Review: (426 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(377)
4 star:
(35)
3 star:
(8)
2 star:
(4)
1 star:
(2)


Page 1 of 11 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
just what I asked for
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lawrenceville, NJ) - April 27, 2015
I wanted a drawing put on my mug and was worried that the detail wouldn't carry over but my mug came out exactly as I had set it up and expected it to look.
I did have a question about specs/file types for image and live-chatted with a representative who was pleasant and informative.
I'm thinking of having a set made now that I know I'll be happy with the finished product.
Great personalized gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Royal Palm Beach, FL) - April 27, 2015
Fast service, cute gift, very reasonably priced.Recipient loved it!
Fun Project
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (El Cajon, CA) - April 26, 2015
Fun to create my own mug for a special, individualized gift.
Great product!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boulder City , NV) - April 21, 2015
My husband got me a gift from here for Valentines Day and I loved it so I figured why not try it for a gift for him and I'm extremely pleased! The website was really easy to use, product is wonderful and it shipped really fast! Thanks!
Great mug!
By Barbara G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Stephens City, VA) - April 21, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Holds a lot of coffee, love the ability to make it uniquely my own!
The perfect graduation present
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wilmington, DE) - April 20, 2015
For the coffee lover that just completed a PhD program. A coffee mug proudly displaying her diploma - just perfect.
Personalized Coffee Mug
By William P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (The Villages, FL) - April 19, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I wanted to put a picture on the mug with an inscription. There was no option for anything on the other side of the cup so I used Microsoft Paint to add the inscription to the bottom of the picture. Uploading the picture was easy and it was a quick process. The picture came out great and it was very clear and crisp (no blurring).

My only complaint is that the cup shows the picture as being next to the handle so you can look at is when you drink your beverage. In reality the picture is opposite the handle so you have to turn the cup to look at the picture which is probably why I could not put the inscription (or another picture) on the other side.



Nice Cups
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Range, WI) - April 18, 2015
Love it. Would recommend to everyone.

Sharp words, clean and crisp, sketch was a little green but I edited my image to adjust and then they were perfect. Nice bright white and high gloss finish.
love these for coworkers
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Indianapolis, IN) - April 17, 2015
Everyone loves to get these as gifts. We put tons of pictures on them. The whole office loves to pose for the mugs.
Excellent product
By janet R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Athol, MA) - April 16, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am an artist and I sell mugs with my artwork. The mug is an excellent product, and the company offers great service
Good customization
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boston, MA) - April 15, 2015
I used the customization feature, which drew from a good pool of fonts and graphics. The app wasn't particularly easy to use, but I got good results with a little patience. After I was done designing my mug it was printed and shipped within 2 days. The mug itself is good quality. I wish it were a little bigger, but I knew what I was getting into. :)
Quality!!!
By Shopper (Minneapolis, MN) - April 14, 2015
I've used a number of companies for personalized mugs. Personalization Mall is without question the best. Super easy and accurate to design; offers many choices; awesome quality mug and finish; fast delivery. Gift recipient even commented on the quality of the mug. Highly, highly recommend!
A Special Friend
By James B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Waxahachie, TX) - April 12, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
My cup was made for a very special friend who lives in another state and that I more than likely will never see again. She has been a moral support to me when the sailing was rough. It was my way of saying "Thanks for being there"
High quality product with quick delivery
By KATHY T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Attleboro, MA) - April 11, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
This purchase was so easy to make. It was very simple to create. It was a good quality mug and I was surprised by how quickly it came in
Just what I needed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mt Pleasant, SC) - April 5, 2015
The whole process was so smooth. It was easy to design just what I wanted and delivery was fast. The cup is a solid, high quality item and the printing was clear, crisp and bold. Overall, everything about this was perfect.
Beautiful print work
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Highland Falls, NY) - April 4, 2015
Personalization Mall did an outstanding job of transferring the image and text to the mug. The cups will make fantastic keepsakes for my students, and I am incredibly grateful to this website/company for doing such superb work.
15 oz, sharp and clear
By Lisa K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Range, WI) - March 30, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a pure white cup with a nice high gloss. The print is sharp and clear. I put a sketch on it which came out with a greenish tint. I would have preferred it grey as the sketch was a pencil sketch and therefore grey.

One thing to think about is that when you are designing your cup the image wraps around and you can do whatever you want in a rectangle that stretches from about 1 cm from the handle all the way around to 1 cm from the handle on the other side. You can also move any image or box of print anywhere across this space. You can move your images to the front or back, overlap, anything. It is a versatile program and very nice to use once you get the hang of it.

There is a limited but nice selection of colors to choose from for your print and a few design effects you can use on your uploaded photos or images.

Overall, I gave it five stars because any problems I had with this product were in understanding what was going to happen with my design, and being an artist I understand that it's virtually impossible to exactly match colors from computer to real life. It is a high quality cup, and generally speaking comes out exactly as you see it with the exception I mentioned above.
A Little Gift for Myself
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Waldorf, MD) - March 30, 2015
I love how my mug came out, and it's one of a kind.
Sharp and Clean
By Lisa K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Range, WI) - March 30, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a pure white cup; the print is clear and of a nice color. I added a sketch I had done. The sketch is pencil, therefore gray in color, and that came out a little greenish in tint. However, I liked it so much I ordered a second cup and I tweeked my sketch to give it more black and white and the second cup was much nicer. Overall I really like the product.
Made my own mug
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Seymour, CT) - March 28, 2015
I had them make a mug with a picture I copied from someone's Facebook page... It came out soooo much better than I thought it would!!! My friend loved it and uses it every day!
customized mug
By lori F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (MOUNDRIDGE, KS) - March 27, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I customized a mug for my retiring friend. It turned out fabulous! Now she has a one-of-a-kind mug that has a personal joke between the two of us! It turned out so much better than I could have imagined!
Great Product, I highly recommend it
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Goleta, CA) - March 27, 2015
I ordered a few of these mugs with different images on them. The quality is great. The shipping time was reasonable. Overall, I am very pleased and would order again.
Great Service
By Les S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dallas, TX) - March 24, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality was great and the turn around time was better than I expected.
Fabulous!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Nashville, TN) - March 24, 2015
The mugs were easy to create and Personalizationmall.com sent them quickly! Everyone at the office was very excited to see them! Can't wait to put them to use.
Very Nice Mug!
By Patti D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Garden City, MI) - March 21, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Heavy duty, nice size mug! Picture came out so nice!
Outstanding!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Signal Hill, CA) - March 20, 2015
Not only is the cup perfect and exactly as it was described, but the Customer Service Dept. is top-notch. My original order did not arrive and they quickly got a replacement to me. Very impressed with this company!!!
Outstanding product and service
By Daniel J. (Waukegan, IL) - March 15, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
My co-worker mentioned a quote that she thought described her well. I decided to put it on a mug for her, so I ordered one from PersonalizationMall. This was my first time to use PM. I kept the design very simple, just three lines of script. The end result could not have been better. And delivery time was so fast, I could hardly believe it; just three days! I won't hesitate to use PersonalizationMall again!
Great mug !!
By Phuong L. (Statesboro, GA) - March 15, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I'm very please with this mug. It looks nicer than in the photo.
Overjoyed with the finished product
By Marcia S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Waldorf, MD) - March 15, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was a bit wary when I began the process of uploading my .jpg and fitting it into the space provided. Choosing the perfect font and arranging the text boxes was far less complex than I would have imagined. The ordering process was simple, and the turnaround was unbelievably fast. When I was notified that my item had shipped after only 2 days, I was suspicious. I opened the package and was dazzled by the quality of the workmanship. The mug was quality merchandise. The picture was clear the text was precise and the color was perfect. No smears or flaws to be found. I have already shown off my purchase to all of my coworkers along with a glowing recommendation.
Perfect Gift
By Jules R. (Berkeley Springs, WV) - March 14, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
This mug was the perfect gift for my brother, I was really glad I didn't trust the "Back" and "Front" that you guys had listed and swapped them before ordering. If you're right handed more often than not you'll pick up the mug with your right hand so the handle will be on the right. That means the "front" is what faces you at that point. Luckily I made this change and the mug came out just as desired. Fast shipping meant that it was here in plenty of time for his 40th, even with a massive snowstorm! He loved it. :)
Personalized Mug
By Kevin A. (Saint Augustine, FL) - March 13, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I must say that I'm extremely pleased with personalization mall's 15 oz design your own mug. I've used them on two separate occasions for gifts for my friends. I did a lot of research in selecting these specific mugs and found them to be one of the best.
1. Easy to submit your design. A fully wraparound the mug design is not available on a lot of sites. Great instructions and options for how to submit your design
2. Their manufacturing timeframe is fast and I was able to get one of my orders in only 3 business days which allowed my gift to be received before my friend moved away.

The quality of the cup is good and the picture on the cup looked just like my design. My friends have been truely impressed. I will definitely use them again in the future.
GREAT PRODUCT!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lexington, KY) - March 10, 2015
I LOVE THE QUALITY AND LOOK OF THE PRODUCT.
personalized mug
By Kelly S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (La Verne, CA) - March 8, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Perfect! Picture was great...better than expected.
Personalized Coffee Mug
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Edisto Island, SC) - March 7, 2015
I purchased many for myself (whole new set) and for family and friends. They are super!
Mug
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Westminster, MD) - February 28, 2015
Mug turned out great!
Personalized Coffee Mug - Perfect!
By Elaine G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cranston, RI) - February 27, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
The high quality of the print was very impressive. Because of the affordability and the quickness of delivery, I thought it wouldn't be as crisp and clean. It was absolutely PERFECT! I'm VERY happy you created this for me. The recipient was positively delighted! Thank you!
Personalized Mugs
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Vista, CA) - February 23, 2015
They arrived very quickly, even on the basic shipping option! They looked exactly like we expected them too, we have no complaints!
Beautiful job!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tallahassee, FL) - February 22, 2015
This cup is perfect! Made just the way I ordered it!
Exactly what i wanted and quick delivery
By Emily Y. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oxnard, CA) - February 19, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
My mug came out great, exactly how I wanted it. Delivery was fast too. Will order again.
Exactly as advertised
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Los Lunas, NM) - February 18, 2015
Good quality product with the graphics exactly as I ordered them.
Page 1 of 11 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2015 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved