Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Design Your Own Personalized Mug customer reviews

Design Your Own Custom Mug - 12478
Average Customer Review: (472 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(417)
4 star:
(39)
3 star:
(9)
2 star:
(5)
1 star:
(2)


Showing 5-star reviews › See all reviews
First PagePrevious Page Page 2 of 11 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
Excellent Quality
By Crystal M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oro Valley, AZ) - May 17, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I designed the mug as a gift, importing my own artwork onto the mug. The fonts to choose from were great and the picture quality after printing was perfect. I was working with other websites to design the mug, but every other website kept automatically cropping the artwork and Personalization Mall was the only one to let me upload the entire image just the way I wanted it. I'm thrilled with the outcome, as were the recipients of the mugs. I would definitely design here again.
Awesome 11oz cups
By Marilyn K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Waterbury, CT) - May 16, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Had 3 personalized 11oz cups made for my daughters for Mothers' Day. Each told the love for their own children. Their faces when they read their own cup was precious and the thought just stole their hearts. Got 3 great hugs and kisses for being so thoughtful. Of course I got great gifts from the also!
Great gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fairfax, VA) - May 13, 2015
perfect gift, personal and usable. 5 stars!
Great gift!
By Sarah B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Grove City, OH) - May 12, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Item seems to be of a good quality and the images came out well.
Item came in as expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bloomington, IL) - May 12, 2015
Mug was solid and nice looking and text was clear, dark and legible.
Coffee Mug
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sanford, NC) - May 10, 2015
I was thrilled to give this as a gift to my nursing instructor. It was just as I designed it, and was even better quality than I imagined. I am also impressed that it only took 3 days to get it!! I will definitely buy from this company again.
Always a Winning Gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Olive Branch, MS) - May 9, 2015
We have designed mugs for family and friends based on their family, funny pictures, family inside jokes...etc. It has always been a winner and everyone talks about it for years. Special and Practical, two attributes that illustrate a great gift.
Rainbow Go Vegan Irene Purple heart
By Irene H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Springdale, AR) - May 7, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Only thing that would have been better is if the image would have covered more of the cup. The image was a bit small.
Super star
By Jeanne V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pasadena, MD) - May 5, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I used these as gifts for committee members they were a hit. I searched for something premade. But designing myself here was simple and easy. thank you for some special gifts.
great 15 oz mug
By Lee B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lincoln , CA) - May 1, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have tried other companies, but for ease of use, price and quality of the finished product, the Personalization Mall mug is the best. I keep coming back and making personalized mugs not only for myself but for family and friends as well. They love the one of a kind mug that I can produce. I have another one coming up soon.
just what I asked for
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lawrenceville, NJ) - April 27, 2015
I wanted a drawing put on my mug and was worried that the detail wouldn't carry over but my mug came out exactly as I had set it up and expected it to look.
I did have a question about specs/file types for image and live-chatted with a representative who was pleasant and informative.
I'm thinking of having a set made now that I know I'll be happy with the finished product.
Great personalized gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Royal Palm Beach, FL) - April 27, 2015
Fast service, cute gift, very reasonably priced.Recipient loved it!
Fun Project
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (El Cajon, CA) - April 26, 2015
Fun to create my own mug for a special, individualized gift.
Great product!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boulder City , NV) - April 21, 2015
My husband got me a gift from here for Valentines Day and I loved it so I figured why not try it for a gift for him and I'm extremely pleased! The website was really easy to use, product is wonderful and it shipped really fast! Thanks!
Great mug!
By Barbara G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Stephens City, VA) - April 21, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Holds a lot of coffee, love the ability to make it uniquely my own!
The perfect graduation present
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wilmington, DE) - April 20, 2015
For the coffee lover that just completed a PhD program. A coffee mug proudly displaying her diploma - just perfect.
Personalized Coffee Mug
By William P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (The Villages, FL) - April 19, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I wanted to put a picture on the mug with an inscription. There was no option for anything on the other side of the cup so I used Microsoft Paint to add the inscription to the bottom of the picture. Uploading the picture was easy and it was a quick process. The picture came out great and it was very clear and crisp (no blurring).

My only complaint is that the cup shows the picture as being next to the handle so you can look at is when you drink your beverage. In reality the picture is opposite the handle so you have to turn the cup to look at the picture which is probably why I could not put the inscription (or another picture) on the other side.



Nice Cups
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Range, WI) - April 18, 2015
Love it. Would recommend to everyone.

Sharp words, clean and crisp, sketch was a little green but I edited my image to adjust and then they were perfect. Nice bright white and high gloss finish.
love these for coworkers
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Indianapolis, IN) - April 17, 2015
Everyone loves to get these as gifts. We put tons of pictures on them. The whole office loves to pose for the mugs.
Excellent product
By janet R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Athol, MA) - April 16, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am an artist and I sell mugs with my artwork. The mug is an excellent product, and the company offers great service
Good customization
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boston, MA) - April 15, 2015
I used the customization feature, which drew from a good pool of fonts and graphics. The app wasn't particularly easy to use, but I got good results with a little patience. After I was done designing my mug it was printed and shipped within 2 days. The mug itself is good quality. I wish it were a little bigger, but I knew what I was getting into. :)
Quality!!!
By Shopper (Minneapolis, MN) - April 14, 2015
I've used a number of companies for personalized mugs. Personalization Mall is without question the best. Super easy and accurate to design; offers many choices; awesome quality mug and finish; fast delivery. Gift recipient even commented on the quality of the mug. Highly, highly recommend!
A Special Friend
By James B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Waxahachie, TX) - April 12, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
My cup was made for a very special friend who lives in another state and that I more than likely will never see again. She has been a moral support to me when the sailing was rough. It was my way of saying "Thanks for being there"
High quality product with quick delivery
By KATHY T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Attleboro, MA) - April 11, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
This purchase was so easy to make. It was very simple to create. It was a good quality mug and I was surprised by how quickly it came in
Just what I needed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mt Pleasant, SC) - April 5, 2015
The whole process was so smooth. It was easy to design just what I wanted and delivery was fast. The cup is a solid, high quality item and the printing was clear, crisp and bold. Overall, everything about this was perfect.
Beautiful print work
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Highland Falls, NY) - April 4, 2015
Personalization Mall did an outstanding job of transferring the image and text to the mug. The cups will make fantastic keepsakes for my students, and I am incredibly grateful to this website/company for doing such superb work.
15 oz, sharp and clear
By Lisa K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Range, WI) - March 30, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a pure white cup with a nice high gloss. The print is sharp and clear. I put a sketch on it which came out with a greenish tint. I would have preferred it grey as the sketch was a pencil sketch and therefore grey.

One thing to think about is that when you are designing your cup the image wraps around and you can do whatever you want in a rectangle that stretches from about 1 cm from the handle all the way around to 1 cm from the handle on the other side. You can also move any image or box of print anywhere across this space. You can move your images to the front or back, overlap, anything. It is a versatile program and very nice to use once you get the hang of it.

There is a limited but nice selection of colors to choose from for your print and a few design effects you can use on your uploaded photos or images.

Overall, I gave it five stars because any problems I had with this product were in understanding what was going to happen with my design, and being an artist I understand that it's virtually impossible to exactly match colors from computer to real life. It is a high quality cup, and generally speaking comes out exactly as you see it with the exception I mentioned above.
A Little Gift for Myself
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Waldorf, MD) - March 30, 2015
I love how my mug came out, and it's one of a kind.
Sharp and Clean
By Lisa K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Range, WI) - March 30, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a pure white cup; the print is clear and of a nice color. I added a sketch I had done. The sketch is pencil, therefore gray in color, and that came out a little greenish in tint. However, I liked it so much I ordered a second cup and I tweeked my sketch to give it more black and white and the second cup was much nicer. Overall I really like the product.
Made my own mug
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Seymour, CT) - March 28, 2015
I had them make a mug with a picture I copied from someone's Facebook page... It came out soooo much better than I thought it would!!! My friend loved it and uses it every day!
customized mug
By lori F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (MOUNDRIDGE, KS) - March 27, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I customized a mug for my retiring friend. It turned out fabulous! Now she has a one-of-a-kind mug that has a personal joke between the two of us! It turned out so much better than I could have imagined!
Great Product, I highly recommend it
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Goleta, CA) - March 27, 2015
I ordered a few of these mugs with different images on them. The quality is great. The shipping time was reasonable. Overall, I am very pleased and would order again.
Great Service
By Les S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dallas, TX) - March 24, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality was great and the turn around time was better than I expected.
Fabulous!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Nashville, TN) - March 24, 2015
The mugs were easy to create and Personalizationmall.com sent them quickly! Everyone at the office was very excited to see them! Can't wait to put them to use.
Very Nice Mug!
By Patti D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Garden City, MI) - March 21, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Heavy duty, nice size mug! Picture came out so nice!
Outstanding!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Signal Hill, CA) - March 20, 2015
Not only is the cup perfect and exactly as it was described, but the Customer Service Dept. is top-notch. My original order did not arrive and they quickly got a replacement to me. Very impressed with this company!!!
Outstanding product and service
By Daniel J. (Waukegan, IL) - March 15, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
My co-worker mentioned a quote that she thought described her well. I decided to put it on a mug for her, so I ordered one from PersonalizationMall. This was my first time to use PM. I kept the design very simple, just three lines of script. The end result could not have been better. And delivery time was so fast, I could hardly believe it; just three days! I won't hesitate to use PersonalizationMall again!
Great mug !!
By Phuong L. (Statesboro, GA) - March 15, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I'm very please with this mug. It looks nicer than in the photo.
Overjoyed with the finished product
By Marcia S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Waldorf, MD) - March 15, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was a bit wary when I began the process of uploading my .jpg and fitting it into the space provided. Choosing the perfect font and arranging the text boxes was far less complex than I would have imagined. The ordering process was simple, and the turnaround was unbelievably fast. When I was notified that my item had shipped after only 2 days, I was suspicious. I opened the package and was dazzled by the quality of the workmanship. The mug was quality merchandise. The picture was clear the text was precise and the color was perfect. No smears or flaws to be found. I have already shown off my purchase to all of my coworkers along with a glowing recommendation.
Perfect Gift
By Jules R. (Berkeley Springs, WV) - March 14, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
This mug was the perfect gift for my brother, I was really glad I didn't trust the "Back" and "Front" that you guys had listed and swapped them before ordering. If you're right handed more often than not you'll pick up the mug with your right hand so the handle will be on the right. That means the "front" is what faces you at that point. Luckily I made this change and the mug came out just as desired. Fast shipping meant that it was here in plenty of time for his 40th, even with a massive snowstorm! He loved it. :)
First PagePrevious Page Page 2 of 11 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2015 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved