Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Vintage Santa Personalized Holiday Sled customer reviews

Personalized Christmas Decor - Santa Claus Sled - 12499
Average Customer Review: (108 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3
Sort reviews by:
Not quite vintage
By diana L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (delafield, WI) - November 3, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was excited to watch this vintage sled drop in price from $79.99 to $55.99 which prompted me to purchase it for Christmas this year. The construction is fine, but the 'vintage look' is missing. Maybe the sled should have had a rough and faded finish with the painted Santa on the seat. This would have brought about the vintage look the yesteryear sled was trying to depict.
Sled
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lake Saint Louis, MO) - December 8, 2014
I have no complaints, only compliments. It is exactly what I was looking for.
The weight of the sled is quite heavy and we made our display on our front porch and it looks great.
Would buy as a gift for a family member or a close friend.
It's perfect!
By Tammy L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - December 5, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am very pleased with this vintage santa sled. I was surprised by just now nice it really is in person, and it's bigger than I expected! Very well made, and the colors are perfect! It's so worth having for that personal touch for your decorating needs this Christmas! I am so glad I decided to get this. I love it!
Love it!
By Paula R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dover, NH) - December 5, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This, as is all Personalization's items, is great quality. It looks really cute on our front porch.
Awesome Christmas decoration
By georgia C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (south setauket, NY) - March 2, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This sled is really nice I have one and bought one for all 3 of my sons and their family. We all display them on our porches at Christmas. We all get lots of compliments on them. I have the one with the snowman and I just gave my son this one with the Santa. They are both awesome. Love this sled !!!!
I love our vintage sled.
By Lisa Z. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Norwich, CT) - January 14, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This looks perfect in front of my house.
I love our vintage sled.
By Lisa Z. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Norwich, CT) - January 14, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
It looks so nice in front of the house.
Sled not worth the money
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Manassas, VA) - January 3, 2014
Little disappointed in the quality of the sled for the price. It was smaller than expected and cheaply made.
conversation piece
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cooper City, FL) - January 1, 2014
Cute gift with fast turnaround. Turned out to be a conversation piece.
awesome
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hillsboro, ND) - December 30, 2013
my boss just loved this item I plan on ordering more.
Great gift!
By Kathy S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Darlington, SC) - December 28, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought this as a present for my neighbors and they loved it. It is so pretty and sturdy. I think you could spray protective shellac on it and it would be ok for outside.
Santa sled
By Anne P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (East Greenwich, RI) - December 20, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Looks great! Fast Delivery! Very Happy!
adoreable
By peter P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (perkasie, PA) - December 14, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
nice quality and beautiful santa
So Nice
By Mary D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Redgranite, WI) - November 10, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Was hoping this was as cute as it looked, and YES it was adorable, wish I wouldve kept those childhood sleds I sold in our rummage sale, this is an awesome idea!
Love the Santa Sled
By Nancy M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Strongsville, OH) - July 23, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The santa sled is beautiful! The quality is sturdy and neat. I am proud to give it as a gift!
Beautiful Gift
By AL F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Palos Park, IL) - December 27, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased three of these sleds for gifts. Everyone was extremely surprised...I don't think you should have to pay a premium shipping as the box is not that large. I have received items larger than this thru UPS.
Great decoration
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pittsview, AL) - December 13, 2012
Just love it. Looks so nice by my front door. Actually looks like a sled!
Lools so cute with a bow and a floodlight
By John C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Richardson, TX) - December 5, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice quality good paint job would purchase again!
Good not great
By John H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Warrington, PA) - December 2, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
The name plate required assembly. No problem but the predrilled holes did not line up and the plate was dented in spots. Disappointed.
sleigh
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Bountiful, UT) - December 20, 2014
Personalization needs to be in Black and Bolder. You can barely see it!
Incredible
By Jennifer E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oklahoma City, OK) - August 26, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love this VINTAGE SANTA HOLIDAY SLED, the quality is incredible and the cost was even more awesome, I can't wait to display it!
AH-MA-ZING
By Stephanie S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ada, MI) - January 5, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This item surpassed my expectations. I had looked a vintage sleighs as a present for my mom, and I am so glad I held out! This sleigh is high quality, amazing color, and the fact that it can be personalized, RAISED THE BAR!!!
Great Sled!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mechanicville, NY) - January 8, 2013
Excellent quality...looks great! Highly recommended! May order another next year as a gift
Cute but not worth full price
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Quincy, MA) - July 30, 2013
I would give this 5 stars for looks but giving it three because it is VERY flimsy. Got it on sale (thank goodness) otherwise I would be mad to pay full price for this. Completely adorable but cheap
Great quality but disappointed that the "L" is partially missing in WELCOME
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Eden Valley, MN) - November 18, 2013
The quality and design on this sled is top notch however I was disappointed in the fact that the "L" in the word WELCOME is partially missing due to the spacing of the wood pieces. We have ordered from Personalization Mall numerous times and have always been completely satisfied with the products we've received. This is the first time that I have been disappointed.
Not happy!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (East Patchogue , NY) - November 22, 2016
I received my sled which was very sturdy. I was unhappy that I had to put it together especially because I was given the wrong size screws, the incorrect amount of screws and the holes didn't line up. In the directions it says you only need to assemble the name plate. Whoever made the holes went too far through the wood and messed up the front.
Falls apart
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Waverly, IA) - December 7, 2014
Looks great but I didn't even get it out of the box and the screws in the back had already stripped and fallen out. I will have to buy glue to keep the board on the metal sled.
Disappointed
By KAREN W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (STEPHENS CITY, VA) - December 8, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love this product, but when I received it, it was missing the screws necessary to attach the nameplate to the sled. I expected to be able to take it out of the box and display it; instead, it is in my garage waiting for my husband to find the correct size screws to put it together.
Sled
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Vero Beach, FL) - November 17, 2013
I love this item! It is well made and I look forward to displaying it for years to come.
Very happy
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Harleysville, PA) - November 17, 2013
The Vintage Santa Personalized Holiday Sled is just want I wanted. The quality is unbelievable for the price. Can't wait to put it out when I decorate for Christmas. Am sure will be used for many years to come. Thank you
Beautiful
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lancaster, PA) - December 18, 2013
It is a beautiful sled and I am really pleased with the quality and size.
Beautifully vintage look!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Peach Creek, WV) - December 3, 2013
This sled is prettier than depicted. Well made, and I like the fact that you can remove the top part of the sled, where you can personalize it, and use it all year long as a plaque with your name on it, if you choose to. If I could change anything on it, I would suggest it to be weatherproof. It is for covered area only. And it is versatile in the fact that it is equipped to hang also.
LOVE IT!!
By Cheryl P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hackettstown, NJ) - November 18, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This arrived quickly and in perfect condition! I absolutely love everything about it! There was a small issue screwing the personalized part onto the sled because the predrilled holes didn't line up quite right, but i fixed it and i am absolutely thrilled with this purchase!
Sturdy and good looking
By Sandra F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Medina, OH) - December 21, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
The sled itself is very sturdy and the metal is painted, so it should hold up well to the weather. The painted picture is nice, hopefully it will not fade too quickly. Personalization was accurate, but the piece it is printed on has to be attached to the metal frame. While this was not difficult the directions were rudimentary and the holes on the wooden piece did not line up with the holes in the metal frame. Only 2 holes were drilled, so I lined one up with one of the frame holes and screwed it in, then had to make sure the piece was straight and hope that the screws would go in easily. You can't use a drill because the frame is in the way, but the screws went in easily by hand. Not sure if they will last very long since they are very short and may need to be replaced. So make sure you pick it up by the frame or body and not by the attached string or top section.
Love the sled!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rialto, CA) - December 1, 2012
I received a sled 4 or 5 years as a gift. It is well made and very unique. I have put it out at my front door every year and it looks new. My sister always liked it so this year I sent her one for Christmas. She loves it! I ordered another one for my brother's family yesterday.
Beautiful Sleigh!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wheelersburg, OH) - December 5, 2012
Was hesitant when I ordered this sleigh as a gift for our best friends-but couldn't have been more pleased. The Santa design is so professionally done and the workmanship of the sleigh itself is so vintage. You can't go wrong with this buy!
Have your screwdriver ready
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (RiverVale, NJ) - December 5, 2012
The sled is very nice looking although a bit narrower than it appears in the picture. I ordered this as a gift so decided to open the box to be sure the personalization was correct. The personalization is a sort of plaque that must be screwed onto the frame. I didn't feel someone should receive this as a gift and have a job to do to enjoy it. The predrilled tiny holes do not line up so it was a little frustrating to screw in.
Just Add Snow!
By connie V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (pateros, WA) - July 13, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The sled arrived in a 101 degree F. temperature! But, I felt like it was snowing when I opened it! It looks exactly like the picture with an old world charm! It will go perfectly by the door. Another great memory maker for my granddaughter, family and friends! I just need to attach the name plate and off we go. Let it snow!
Looks great, but assembly frustrating
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Chester, PA) - December 20, 2014
The sled looks perfect, the only problem I had is with assembly. There were supposed to be 4 holes to screw the personalized part on the sled, but it only had two and they didn't align with the holes on the sled. Had to drill the last two in, but it was a pretty simple fix. It would have been much easier and quicker had all of the holes been drilled already.
Holiday sled
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Depew, NY) - April 23, 2014
Overall I am happy with this purchase. There were a few chips in the paint but otherwise, nicely painted. I liked that our name was routed in and not just painted on. It was on sale when I bought it and I had an extra 25% off coupon that I used. I would not have paid full price.
PAGE: 1 2 3
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved