Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

The Graduate Engraved Rosewood Pen Set customer reviews

Engraved Pen Case Set in Rosewood - Graduation Design - 1201
Average Customer Review: (127 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(111)
4 star:
(14)
3 star: (0)
2 star:
(2)
1 star: (0)


PAGE: 1 2 3 4
Sort reviews by:
Great Graduation Gift!
By Angela B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (College Station, TX) - May 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am extremely pleased with the engraved pen set I purchased for my nephew's upcoming graduation! It is substantial and well carved. I hope he enjoys it for many years to come and it will serve as tangible proof of all of his hard work over the years.
Engraved Roosewood pen set
By Nancy S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sarasota, FL) - May 20, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is the second one that I have bought and I love it!!
One for a teacher and this last one for my granddaughter.
rosewood pen set
By Rose M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orono, ME) - May 20, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It was exactly how I was hoping it would be. I wish I had looked to see if you had a pencil and pen set together. Just didn't have the time. Thank you for a wonderful product. Will be having other graduates in the family.
Rose Martin
Grad gift
By Cynthia W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lubbock, TX) - May 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am more than pleased with this purchase. The quality is great, and it arrived about 5 days after purchase. I can't wait to give it to the graduate!!
an apt gift
By Neha M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Issaquah, WA) - May 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
what better graduation present than a personalized pen? My husband would love it!!
Rosewood Pen Set
By Linda M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bartlett, TN) - May 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I'am very happy with the personalized Rosewood
Pen Set. I'am sure my granddaughter will enjoy
the set,during her college years as well.
Graduation Gift
By David D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cordova, TN) - May 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I gave a pen to 2 of my coworkers that received their Masters. They loved them. Engraving was very nice.
outstanding
By Ayodele A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New York, NY) - May 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
When i opened the box to look at it, i was really impressed at what is inside the box. The pen is so beautiful and the personalized name was classy.
Beautiful pen set
By Linda S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chandler, AZ) - May 7, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very pleased with the quality of the pen set. The color of the wood and engraving is just beautiful.Looks like it would cost much more than it did.
Love,Love,Love it!!!
My son will be thrilled on his college graduation day to have such a lovely gift that will last for years to come.
Graduation gift
By Carol D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Livingston, TX) - March 24, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
We were searching for a graduation gift for our student veterinaryian at CSU. We had been ideas but when we saw this lovely pen we knew it was perfect for her and would be with her through much of her career. We were just as pleased when we received it - the quality is fine and the set is beautiful. We were astonished at the speed in which we received the set - we were worried about the personalization but there was no need. We received the order within days. Our dog thanks you too!
Almost Speechless
By Christina R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Allentown, PA) - March 9, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
WOW!! I'm speechless!!! This item is so beautiful. I bought this item for my boyfriend as a graduation gift. I jus know for a fact he's might just fall over when he see's it. The engraving is perfect!!! I want to buy on for myself. I recommend this gift to everyone.
Graduation gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hickory Hills, IL) - July 22, 2014
A beautiful gift looks even better than online photo. Received sooner than projected delivery. Awesome product and service.
Graduation Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Queenstown, MD) - July 7, 2014
This item makes a great lasting memory for any level of graduate! The only thing I would like to see changed is the groove in which the pen lies. It's a little big. The pen rattles inside the case. A strip of velvet would solve that issue.
Unique
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Queens Village, NY) - May 12, 2014
I purchased this gift for a friend who recently received her doctorate, and she loved it. Both the box and pen are beautiful.
natures knots
By BLASE W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (SHELBY, MI) - January 1, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The pen itself is excellent with flawless features however the case has several wood grained knots which detract from it's appearance. I realize that Mother nature isn't perfect but who ever did the engraving should have noticed this and if it were me, I would have selected a cleaner case to engrave with no knots. The knots do add character to the piece though making it unique I suppose. To each they're own.
Impressive
By James R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Salem, IL) - December 2, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased 8 of these pens for my team. They are impressive looking writing tools and are in a great looking box. I was hoping the pens would have a little more weight to them, but am happy with them overall. They're a little pricey, but still less than having to order 25 at a time from less expensive websites. Chatting with customer service can help with getting a 'coupon code' if you don't have one.
Engraving on Pen
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Arlington, MA) - December 3, 2011
This is an excellent quality gift....I think the only way to improve it would be to somehow make the engraving on the actual pen stand out better. The case is easy to see and read (probably being due to larger lettering) but the pen is much harder to see in comparison to the box.
Maybe a lighter or different coloring of the engraving on the pen would make it stand out more.
Other then that feature the gift set is of high quality.
Good set
By don L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (el segundo, CA) - May 20, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
it worked..
Good gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Westmont, IL) - May 12, 2011
Very nice as a commemorative gift for graduation. Quality is 4 verses 5 stars, but good enough to give as a gift. Pen and box may vary slightly in color and engraving on box does not stand out very brightly because the box is a very dark rosewood. I would still consider giving this as a graduation gift again.
Return Shopper
By Sharon B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Missouri City, TX) - June 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The pen set is a second purchase for me. The first was for my son's Christmas gift. This time I got it for a graduation gift. It arrived on time and I was very pleased. The pen was a little loose and when I tried to tighten it, it felt stripped. But I gave it to my graduating senior and he loved it.
Lovely Gift
By Andrea G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Winston Salem, NC) - May 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very pleased. Very nice gift for a very reasonable price. The wood is a bit more red and darker than the photo making the inscription a bit difficult to see. But inscription is bold and deep. All-in-all, nice.
Excellent graduate gift!!
By Odyle S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boynton Beach, FL) - May 25, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I received the item within 5 days after I placed the order online. Just as you see the preview. Very nice gift for a graduate. Very pretty!!! The reason I gave 4 stars is because they placed a company sticker on the back. Difficult to remove since I have to use alcohol to remove the glue completely. This was a gift, and I didn't want the graduate to know where I purchased it. Other than that please with purchase.
Engraved Rosewood Pen Set
By Norma G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Walnut, CA) - May 9, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am really impressed with the quality of this product...(I only wish that this is handcrafted in the United States) The wood tone is very rich and the engraving is deep and classical. Beautiful!
Excellent design
By Lonny B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Atlantic Highlands, NJ) - May 9, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Good quality and very prompt delivery.
Nice
By Brooke R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Las Vegas, NV) - March 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is the quality I expect from a company. Very nice and I will enjoy giving this gift as much as they will enjoy opening it.
Disappointed in quality this year
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Stow, MA) - January 22, 2014
I purchased this set last year for a graduation gift and was very pleased with the quality of the engraving. It was well centered on the box and the engraving was deeply set and clean. I just purchased the same set for a graduation gift this year and am disappointed. There is a noticeable decrease in quality. The engraving is set lower than it should be in order to be centered and the engraving is shallow. I am very unhappy with the outcome.
Not quite there
By Deanna L. L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Las Cruces, NM) - April 10, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I wanted something small and personal for my niece who is getting her MBA. The problem was that although the engraving was fine, there was no black within it on the pen whatsoever and some was missing from the box as well. Attention to this detail would make this item much more what is shown in the photo. We were able to fix the pen so it was acceptable, but we shouldn't have had to. I am not putting a photo as the product did not correspond.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved