Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
30% OFFValentine's Day Gifts
Valentine's Day GiftsUp to 30% OFF All Valentine's Day Gifts

"So In Love" Personalized Basswood Plank customer reviews

Personalized Romantic Wall Plaque - Carved Heart - 13760
Average Customer Review: (174 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
Sort reviews by:
Valentines
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hudson, NH) - January 15, 2016
I got these as gifts for Valentine's Day for my daughters. They are perfect! The quality is great!
love
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort wayne, IN) - December 28, 2015
Very nice. Husband loved it. It was a memory from when he carved our names in tree with chainsaw
Love it
By Barbara M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (East Meadow, NY) - December 23, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
A unique piece loved it
Was not what I was expecting
By Pamela L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lone Oak, TX) - December 22, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I liked the product but was not expecting a picture on front of the wood was expecting it to look and feel more like a real trim that is engraved
Basswood plank
By Raquelle R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pittsburgh, PA) - December 20, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I loved it but I was expecting it to literally be engraved... & not just the sides have actual texture to it. Just wish the full thing had texture & not so flat looking. But it looks great from a distance!
So in love.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Port jervis, NY) - December 12, 2015
I bought this item for my son and his girlfriend for Christmas. Unfortunately I was not at all impressed. In the picture it looks like the heart is carved into the tree... The names also do not look engraves into the tree...so disappointed. Not worth the money and would return it if I could.
So excited!
By Cheryl E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Corbin, KY) - November 27, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Love this heart!! Using this in a wedding reception as part of a decoration. This will fit the theme. The bride and groom are outdoor people!! Looks so real!!
So excited!
By Cheryl E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Corbin, KY) - November 27, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Love this heart!! Using this in a wedding reception as part of a decoration. This will fit the theme. The bride and groom are outdoor people!! Looks so real!!
Disappointed
By sherry M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (fallbrook, CA) - November 19, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I usually LOVE all the products I order, but NOT this one. It looks NOTHING like the picture. It isn't 3 dimensional at all. It looks cheap as well. Wish I could return it & get my money back but it's personalized :(
Great Wedding Gift
By Bonnie G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hollywood, MD) - November 10, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
The couple I got it for Loved it
so in love
By Barbara B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Yantis, TX) - November 9, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
This item is as described and arrived on time.
Cheap, Poor Quality, Looks nothing like the actual picture
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elk Grove, CA) - November 3, 2015
I was excited about this it looks like it'd be really cute, but in reality it is a cheap, poor quality product. It looks like a cutting board with bark glued to the side of it when you see it in person. I wrote them about it and they told me they can't and won't refund my money when I told them I wanted to return it. I am extremely disappointed. There's a good chance I won't be buying from here again.

Its sad they wouldn't refund a cheap product for how much I have already spent with them. I'm sure they will remove this as the "terms and conditions" of submitting a review says "Once submitted, PMall is under no obligation to post or remove Submissions from its website.

If I could give it 0 stars I would.
not the greatest
By janey G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Waynesboro, VA) - November 3, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
thought it would engraved in wood instead of just sticker over it i should of went to the woods cut a tree down my self and saved the money and over priced shipping will not buy EVER AGAIN FROM THIS SITE POOR QUALITY
Very Disappointing!
By Joan S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Haven, MI) - November 3, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was really excited about this product when I order (3) of them to decorate our cabin in the woods up north. I was so disappointed when I got them! I read that it was a photo on a piece of wood, but I didn't read that it was going to be a bad quality photo on a piece of wood. I expected the photo to be high quality than it was. Review photo was much lighter than the product I received. The names are written with what looks like a sharpie. Nice idea, but poorly done! I would return if I could. I do not recommend.

not quite what I expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Las Vegas, NV) - October 25, 2015
I was very excited for this as it looked like a wood carved item... even though I knew it wasn't wood, I was surprised when it arrived and it was almost entirely a picture on top of a plastic - like surface with barely and raised grain like stuff to make it look like wood. I was disappointed as it had so much potential to be awesome... even if it had been carved out of all plastic... there is no depression for the heart... it's totally flat. I don't recommend it.
Loved it
By Melinda M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Taylorville , IL) - October 25, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very fast shipping ....loved it
It is okay
By jessi B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (shreveport, LA) - October 24, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
The picture makes it look like the letters are carved into the wood...that's not the case, it is a wood piece with bark, but it is paper that has your initials and date printed on. It's an okay item. Wouldn't recommend because of the misleading description.
Looks cheap
By Jonathan H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gilbert, AZ) - October 23, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
It is a printed picture on a flat board. The photo gives the impression that it has depth and looks 3D. Read the fine print before you buy. It actually says in the description that it is a print and not an actual carved piece of wood, but I did not notice until I went back and checked the description again.
great engagement gift
By linda A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (north branford, CT) - October 16, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
They loved the gift. It was so appropriate as they are designing their wedding invitation with a wood background. And they are planning a wedding in a barn setting!!!
Creative, Unique & Very Special!
By Tracey T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Nederland, TX) - October 12, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
This personalized wood plank is a unique & creative way to celebrate the special person in your life! I had this made for my husband as an anniversary gift and cannot wait to give it to him! I know he will be surprised and impressed to see it!!! The rustic nature of the wood plank is masculine yet also sweet and romantic... the perfect mix! I am very pleased with this item and recommend it to anyone looking for something special for their someone special!
Perfect
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (ENGLEWOOD, FL) - October 10, 2015
Such a cute plaque. Not a "real" tree, but looks great.
Picture isn't as it appears
By Ruby Sabrina D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lewisville, TX) - October 10, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
The Picutre on the site is nothing like I expected it to be & a bit disappointed by it & Wish I Wouldn't have bought one for My Step Son & Daughter-in-Law. Seeing the actual product now.
Deceiving Piece "So In Love"
By Lori P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Bend, WI) - October 6, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
This item's description mentions that the names are not hand-carved or carved at all, which I didn't mind, but this piece is not realistic looking at all in terms of the wood either. Not a carved heart, not wood bark to the touch, not even fake wood bark to the touch. Just a shiny plaque. Very disappointing to pay for something so far from how it's presented on the web site. I'm not sure I'm even keeping it, but sad to throw it away. This will definitely make me feel like I will try other sites first before buying from this one in the future.
Looks real on webpage
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alliance, OH) - October 6, 2015
I was so excited for this product for my anniversary, received it and it's nothing but a pixelated fuzzy picture that looks nothing like this photograph.
Cheap
By Tammy L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Modesto, CA) - October 5, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
This product was not what I was expecting, it was very cheap looking and I will not be giving it to the person it was purchased for. Very disappointed.
really cute.
By Jane A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gainesville, TX) - October 2, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I like this item however wished the writing stood out lil better. But then again it doesn't on a real tree either
Cute piece
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woodland, CA) - September 11, 2015
The product arrived accurately personalized and is a very cute addition to our home. My only complaint is the picture makes it look as if the heart is depressed in the tree, but the entire picture is completely flush. It is less rustic this way, but still adorable.
Basswood plank
By Natasha P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Decatur, TX) - August 24, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Not as I was expecting. It looks like a piece of paper stuck to a plank of wood. It looks more realistic online however, not so good in person or on my wall. Sorry but not worth the purchase.
Interesting but I still Love it
By Mariah W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lawrenceville, GA) - August 18, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
When I looked at this, I thought it was going to be an actual piece of wood (which it is in a way) with a real carving, because the picture looks like a real carving. Instead, on the wood plank, it is a picture printed with what you wanted. I still loved my item, it just wasn't what I thought. Nonetheless, I love it and I cant wait to give it to my boyfriend for our 3 year Anniversary!
Dissappointed
By Julia M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oak Lawn, IL) - August 17, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was disappointed when I received as the picture looked sooooo much better. The ‘real’ item looks like written in sharpie.
It is NOT etched in wood
By heather T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (ridgeley, WV) - August 15, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very disappointed because it looks like the names are etched in the wood. .. they are NOT. It's like the front of the plaque has been printed on from a printer. This was so cute, I was so sad when I got it. It's still decent but not what I expected.
So In Love tree plank
By Rosalie G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Des Plaines, IL) - August 5, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
AWESOME - Very good quality!
Unique
By Brooke G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hilton, NY) - August 4, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
This product is very unique! It's a printed "tree" so it's a comety flat, smooth surface made to look like a tree. I really like it!
interesting wedding gift
By Rachel C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Owatonna, MN) - July 13, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
bought for my uncle getting married in Northern CA in the redwoods. we cannot attend being across the country but I still wanted them to know we were thinking of them. this was perfect and it looks so real. the only thing is that the photo makes it look like a 3D tree piece and its not, its a flat screen printed piece but looks amazing and so real. i'll be sending it off to them in the next week or so before the wedding
looks nothing like picture
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (wilmington, DE) - June 1, 2015
I ordered this for my sister-in-law's wedding shower. I was hoping for a awesome and unique gift. Even though it stated that it was not real wood, I did not expect it to look like something my grandson would make at school. If the price was 9.95, I would not feel so bad, but 30.00 I was extremely dissatisfied. It in no way looks like a carving on a tree.
It's not bad
By maureen D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (smithtown, NY) - May 17, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Not what I thought it'd be. It's small and not very exciting. It looked cuter on the website
Not what I was expecting
By darla P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lago vista, TX) - May 11, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
This product was not what I thought it was. From the picture, it looks like it is carved from wood. In reality, it is a flat piece of wood that is copied on the surface. Very disappointed
Read description
By Janelle D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Tonawanda, NY) - May 1, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
It's not 3-d, like it appears in picture. Board Is flat w no texture. Looks computerized. It's still cute, not rustic like I expected.
Love!
By Brenda S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sandy, UT) - April 29, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Love this! It arrived quickly and just as described. It looks great and is well made. We have a cute pine tree in the entry of our house and I just stuck it right in it--and it looks GREAT! I love this! Totally recommend.
Not as 3d as picture
By Margie H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (brookneal, VA) - April 4, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
It is a nice item but it showed up in the photo a lot more of a three deminsion than the actual product
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved