Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

"So In Love" Personalized Basswood Plank customer reviews

Personalized Romantic Wall Plaque - Carved Heart - 13760
Average Customer Review: (279 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Sort reviews by:
: (
By Lea C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sioux falls, SD) - November 27, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Not happy with this at all. Doesn't look anything like the picture : (
Crappy low quality print. I have ordered many things go through this site. I have been happy with everything except this. Looks nothing like the preview photo. I think this place is great for engraving and personalized items...not for any prints or screen printed items
Quality Issue
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (McMinnville, OR) - November 16, 2016
The picture shown suggests a deep set middle, creating depth. It also suggests a thickness that is not present (it's only about a quarter inch). The quality was poor and the whole thing looks unrealistic. This was meant to be a sweet gesture, not a potential joke.
So In Love
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Johnstown, NY) - November 15, 2016
Absolutely love this!! Came just as it looks. And the shipping was very fast!
I love it !!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Milwaukee, WI) - November 12, 2016
I order this beautiful gift for my sis and husband and they love it.... I would recommend to anyone..Thanks for your services.
Not what i expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Panama city beach, FL) - November 8, 2016
The picture is very deceiving. I did read where it is not carved, but thinking the heart is carved out at least and the names where inked in. At least make it more realistic. Wish I could get refund.
Not impressed
By Amanda O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Santee, CA) - November 6, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
The front of this a screen printed picture and not actual carving. It is on wood however, I thought the inscription of the names was to be carved. Not happy with it and I can't return it since it's personalized.
Basswood plank
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Bend, IN) - October 28, 2016
This was a very nice piece. Was so happy how it came out. Going to use for wedding and shower table. Love it thank you!
Blurry
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Queen Creek, AZ) - October 18, 2016
I didn't realize that the entire front of it was printed on, the bark and everything, I thought it was just the names. That wouldn't be bad, but the print isn't very good, it's blurry. I don't think it looks good enough to display. It was the thought that counts, but it's basically just garbage now cause I wouldn't hang it up or anything.
"So in Love" Plank
By Tony T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (colorado springs, CO) - October 18, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
The "So in Love" Plank was awesome!!! When I first saw it I thought it was a real section of tree even though I knew it wasn't. The real wood edge added a touch of realism to the front of the plank. I also like the option of being able to hang the plank on the wall if desired. The only CON I could see and is very easy to fix is place two small indents on the back of the plank to make it easier for people to know where to put the hanger. Other than that again the plank was beautiful.
ehhh
By susan T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Philadelphia, PA) - October 14, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I read the reviews and still went ahead and ordered because I've never had anything I didn't like from this site. It was part of a wedding gift for a friend who had a woodsy theme.. it is pretty cheese looking, I thought just the heart part was paper which I was ok with, but the entire middle is paper and only real wood on the side which is just a small strip. The idea is really cute, but could definitely use a revamping. Not worth the money either. So disappointed.
Horrible product
By Dereck M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort mitchell, KY) - October 10, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was excited to get this for my wife, and while I did see it's not carved it's printed, I obviously had my hopes too high. The product you will get looks nothing like the image online, in fact the product you will get looks as if this is a joke gift. When I asked for a refund they said no, after insisting all they offer is store credit and won't refund the cost of shipping and expect me to ship the horrible product back to them. 5$8: company is not worth anyone's business.
Love it,
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Morrisville, PA) - October 2, 2016
I received this for our annivesary and I adore it . . was just as described I was not disappointed at all. I feel bad so many people expected a real carved tree.. The 3D printing on it and the bark around edges bring it to life. I love it..
Just as described.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sea Girt , NJ) - September 20, 2016
I was wary after reading all the reviews but quickly realized the dissatisfied ones were all expecting a carved plank. The plank is exactly as described... It is a real solid wood plank with the very real bark still attached on the sides. The center is printed to look like the carved heart and match the side bark. It's a pretty good approximation actually. If you're more than 3 or 4 feet away it's a very convincing optical illusion and looks like a genuine carving.
Disappointed
By Wendy M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Roaring Spring, PA) - September 20, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very cheap and cheesy looking. It was off center and definitely not what I expected. Would not recommend.
Very cool plaque
By Ursula C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Norwalk, CT) - September 19, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a great plaque, made of real wood and tree bark. The front where it has a carved look is actually a smooth surface giving the look of a tree carving..
I am very pleased with it
Believe the 1 star reviews - it's one big sticker on a plank
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (CHARLESTOWN, RI) - September 13, 2016
Well, I saw the 5 star reviews and saw the 1 star reviews. What both failed to capture - most especially the item description - is the fact that this is just ONE BIG STICKER. I read the description that said "This is NOT a carved piece of wood, but a flat wood plank with a custom PRINTED design"

Of course, I thought that meant the writing - the pictures showed what was clearly a 3d heart with a printed, personalized design - so I went and ordered - but I never expected the WOOD AND BARK IS JUST A PICTURE TOO!

So it's ALL just a printed sticker - even the wood! And the picture of wood doesn't even match the wood on the side (i.e. not custom at all) And honestly it looks so cheesy it's just an embarrassment - more of an embarrassment to admit I paid $40 for a sticker on plywood

My advice - save the mockup photo here - and print that out and stick it to a piece of wood. That's what you're getting for $40 here. No refunds.

No bueno. Avoid at all costs.
Very cool
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Peoria, AZ) - September 9, 2016
Love it... Edges looks like a real tree bark! Brings back old memories of carving trees!
Not Happy with This One
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Franklin, IN) - September 6, 2016
This does not look like real tree bark, like I thought it would. I ordered for my son and daughter-in-law's anniversary and am very disappointed. I am not even going to give it to them and can't return a personalized gift.
Looks better in pictures then in real life
By Tina R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Aurora, CO) - August 31, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Got this item on sale with a promo code. The online picture looked so cute. In real life though it is printed on wood and from certain angles you can sort of see a glare which makes it look very fake. From far away it looks very nice, not so much up close. We still have it on the fireplace mantle. Concept cute, if there wasn't a glare, it would be perfect.
So in love personalized basswood plank
By Lisa R D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Albert Lea, MN) - August 29, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Looks great and letters are very clear and readable from a distance. Looks like an actual carving
Very disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Austin, TX) - August 29, 2016
I bought this for my husband on our anniversary. I was very embarrassed to even give it to him. Very bad quality. I thought the names are engraved. But they're not. The sides of this item is very badly made. I wasted my money. I wish they can refund me my money back.
Nice gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hanover Township, PA) - August 26, 2016
Very nice wedding gift. Product wasn't exactly as I pictured but still beautiful.
Impressed after reading many 1 star reviews!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alvin, TX) - August 25, 2016
After I puchased this, I was leery because of the hundreds of bad reviews. . . When I got it in the mail I was pleasantly surprised. This piece of art is beautiful! It looks 3D and doesn't at all depict the review that said it's a piece of paper over the wood.. not at all.. I am so happy with this purchase and will be a great asset to our wedding and first home together! I've never been disappointed by personalization mall.. our wedding cake topper even came from them! ?? Thank You!
Disappointed
By Lisa D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (De Graff, OH) - August 22, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Not the usual quality I've come to expect from Personalization Mall. An OK product, but looks and feels cheaply made. Looks much nicer in the picture than it really is.
Do not buy this item
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wabash, IN) - August 16, 2016
This item is BS it is literally a 1 by 8 plank with rotted edges and a picture printed on the front! I just got it in the mail 5 minuets ago and I'm already writing a bad report. This is is a piece of crap! The print on the board is even blurry! Ridiculous!
A little disappointed...
By Brittany E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Montesano, WA) - August 15, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I loved this product and what it represents! I purchased for a 5 year anniversary gift. I read the description carefully before purchase and honestly, it is probably me, but the portion of the description where the shop emphasized that this product is a wood plank that is printed upon, I interpreted that as the entire area shown as bark was real bark apart of that real wood plank. I thought just strictly the digital print was going to be the personalization INSIDE of the carved heart. My mistake
Amazing
By Jody G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Johnstown, PA) - August 12, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was just as described. I bought it for a bridal shower gift and both the groom to be and bride to be loved it!! It will look so nice in the black bear living room
Love this company
By Klista L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cedar Park, TX) - August 8, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Sharing that I love everything I get from this company, they are awesome, everything comes in time and is right and beautiful, thanks and keep up the great work as I will certainly be back.
Perfect Rustic Wedding Gift
By Beth T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bradford, PA) - July 30, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Product is worth the price paid.
My sisters gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mansfield, OH) - July 29, 2016
I sent it to my sister out of state for her and her fiance. They absolutely loved it and said it was so them. Thank you so much for a Great Job on their gift :)
Horrible
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Snohomish, WA) - July 25, 2016
I purchased the so in love plank. I was very disappointed in the product . Picture looks like it's actually carved and it's a cheesy printed piece of paper. Would not recommend this to anyone and I will not be giving to my son and daughter in law. The photo shown is not what it truly looks like in person. I tried to take the picture so that you could see it's nothing but a flat surface and not actual wood.
Anniversary gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gold Beach, OR) - July 18, 2016
Purchased this plaque as a partial 5th anniversary gift for my husband. I liked that it looked more on the rustic side for him and would also suit our decor.

I have to say, however, that I was disappointed at how cheaply made the front (tree trunk facade) looks up close...nothing like the online picture. I knew it was getting a plank and actually like that aspect of the piece. What I was not expecting something that looks like someone used a fineline marker to put the names on a holograph.
Crap
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elm city, NC) - July 6, 2016
Well the picture they sell you looks like a real piece of wood..however don't be fooled because it's a piece of pressboard with a sticker over the top that looks like real wood.. Very disappointing!!!!
Poor quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chesterfield , MA) - June 23, 2016
A cheap product. Looks like a piece of paper glued to a board. I could have made it at home with my printer and saved $30.
"So in Love" Plank
By Austin H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bellevue, MI) - June 22, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Picture deceiving, looks like a piece of wood with lettering carved in it, but it's a printed pictured pasted or glued on. Looks cheap!
Screen print
By Bridgette B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (St. Paul, MN) - June 21, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I must not have read the fine print, I did not realize this was a screen print on a piece of wood. I thought it was real bark on the front.
Basswood Plank Review
By Denise H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oswego, IL) - June 17, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
The size was what I expected, but was disappointed that the front is just a printed sheet of paper attached to a piece of wood. I was embarrassed to give it to my son and his fiancé.
Looks fake
By Katherine O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Monson, MA) - June 3, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
This isn't actually a carved piece of wood. Maybe it says that in he details but I was disappointed in the way it looked when I got it. Also the gift box was a waste of money it's just an advertisement for personalization mall. However the other two items I got were great! The bride cried when she opened them!
Disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Central City, KY) - May 20, 2016
Poor image over wood. I wished I had read the description better.
Disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Middletown, OH) - May 14, 2016
I have purchased several items from Personalization Mall & been very pleased. But unfortunately this item was not what I expected, it could be me. I expected the heart in the wood to actually be carved or hollowed out of the actual piece of wood, I did NOT realize the item is just a graphic overlay on a piece of wood. It looks cheap to me in my personal opinion, but my husband on the other hand really likes it & couldn't wait to display it.
The item came in a very timely manner :)
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved