Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

"So In Love" Personalized Basswood Plank customer reviews

Personalized Romantic Wall Plaque - Carved Heart - 13760
Average Customer Review: (244 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Sort reviews by:
Nice gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hanover Township, PA) - August 26, 2016
Very nice wedding gift. Product wasn't exactly as I pictured but still beautiful.
Impressed after reading many 1 star reviews!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alvin, TX) - August 25, 2016
After I puchased this, I was leery because of the hundreds of bad reviews. . . When I got it in the mail I was pleasantly surprised. This piece of art is beautiful! It looks 3D and doesn't at all depict the review that said it's a piece of paper over the wood.. not at all.. I am so happy with this purchase and will be a great asset to our wedding and first home together! I've never been disappointed by personalization mall.. our wedding cake topper even came from them! ?? Thank You!
Disappointed
By Lisa D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (De Graff, OH) - August 22, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Not the usual quality I've come to expect from Personalization Mall. An OK product, but looks and feels cheaply made. Looks much nicer in the picture than it really is.
Do not buy this item
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wabash, IN) - August 16, 2016
This item is BS it is literally a 1 by 8 plank with rotted edges and a picture printed on the front! I just got it in the mail 5 minuets ago and I'm already writing a bad report. This is is a piece of crap! The print on the board is even blurry! Ridiculous!
A little disappointed...
By Brittany E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Montesano, WA) - August 15, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I loved this product and what it represents! I purchased for a 5 year anniversary gift. I read the description carefully before purchase and honestly, it is probably me, but the portion of the description where the shop emphasized that this product is a wood plank that is printed upon, I interpreted that as the entire area shown as bark was real bark apart of that real wood plank. I thought just strictly the digital print was going to be the personalization INSIDE of the carved heart. My mistake
Amazing
By Jody G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Johnstown, PA) - August 12, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was just as described. I bought it for a bridal shower gift and both the groom to be and bride to be loved it!! It will look so nice in the black bear living room
Love this company
By Klista L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cedar Park, TX) - August 8, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Sharing that I love everything I get from this company, they are awesome, everything comes in time and is right and beautiful, thanks and keep up the great work as I will certainly be back.
Perfect Rustic Wedding Gift
By Beth T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bradford, PA) - July 30, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Product is worth the price paid.
My sisters gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mansfield, OH) - July 29, 2016
I sent it to my sister out of state for her and her fiance. They absolutely loved it and said it was so them. Thank you so much for a Great Job on their gift :)
Horrible
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Snohomish, WA) - July 25, 2016
I purchased the so in love plank. I was very disappointed in the product . Picture looks like it's actually carved and it's a cheesy printed piece of paper. Would not recommend this to anyone and I will not be giving to my son and daughter in law. The photo shown is not what it truly looks like in person. I tried to take the picture so that you could see it's nothing but a flat surface and not actual wood.
Anniversary gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gold Beach, OR) - July 18, 2016
Purchased this plaque as a partial 5th anniversary gift for my husband. I liked that it looked more on the rustic side for him and would also suit our decor.

I have to say, however, that I was disappointed at how cheaply made the front (tree trunk facade) looks up close...nothing like the online picture. I knew it was getting a plank and actually like that aspect of the piece. What I was not expecting something that looks like someone used a fineline marker to put the names on a holograph.
Crap
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elm city, NC) - July 6, 2016
Well the picture they sell you looks like a real piece of wood..however don't be fooled because it's a piece of pressboard with a sticker over the top that looks like real wood.. Very disappointing!!!!
Poor quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chesterfield , MA) - June 23, 2016
A cheap product. Looks like a piece of paper glued to a board. I could have made it at home with my printer and saved $30.
"So in Love" Plank
By Austin H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bellevue, MI) - June 22, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Picture deceiving, looks like a piece of wood with lettering carved in it, but it's a printed pictured pasted or glued on. Looks cheap!
Screen print
By Bridgette B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (St. Paul, MN) - June 21, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I must not have read the fine print, I did not realize this was a screen print on a piece of wood. I thought it was real bark on the front.
Basswood Plank Review
By Denise H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oswego, IL) - June 17, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
The size was what I expected, but was disappointed that the front is just a printed sheet of paper attached to a piece of wood. I was embarrassed to give it to my son and his fiancé.
Looks fake
By Katherine O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Monson, MA) - June 3, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
This isn't actually a carved piece of wood. Maybe it says that in he details but I was disappointed in the way it looked when I got it. Also the gift box was a waste of money it's just an advertisement for personalization mall. However the other two items I got were great! The bride cried when she opened them!
Disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Central City, KY) - May 20, 2016
Poor image over wood. I wished I had read the description better.
Disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Middletown, OH) - May 14, 2016
I have purchased several items from Personalization Mall & been very pleased. But unfortunately this item was not what I expected, it could be me. I expected the heart in the wood to actually be carved or hollowed out of the actual piece of wood, I did NOT realize the item is just a graphic overlay on a piece of wood. It looks cheap to me in my personal opinion, but my husband on the other hand really likes it & couldn't wait to display it.
The item came in a very timely manner :)
Not as shown
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Corydon, IN) - May 10, 2016
Very generic, not carved at all, printed on, not what I wanted at all. I will not be ordering from personalization mall again. Very un satisfied,not even centered.
Flat tree
By Dave M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brook park, OH) - May 6, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I guess i was under the wrong impression on this item. I thought it would be 3D with actual tree bark with the heart cut out. It's not and it's a poorly printed picture. Im very disappointed
Cute!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (TAYLORVILLE, IL) - April 30, 2016
Nice addition to my home
Cheap.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dearborn, MI) - April 16, 2016
The word print is fuzzy and the wood grain looks cheap. The bark in the sides started falling off when I opened the package
Creatively Different
By LORI F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Glen Burnie, MD) - April 6, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Just love the look & giving a different type of gift that appealed to my hubby!
does not look anything like picture
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cicero, IN) - April 6, 2016
Was just very disappointed in this product. Did not look anything like the picture. Looked cheap and fake.
so in love
By John H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Galion , OH) - March 26, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
It's a very nice piece in our home. The sides of plank of wood actually have bark. I think the bark painting/printing could be a little better but it's still a very nice piece.
Lithograph Picture on MDF
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dexter, NY) - March 22, 2016
Very disappointed in product. I thought it was an actual engraved plankwood - it is a sticker of a bark tree over a MDF board.
It looks great from a distance but up close - cheap.
Beautiful
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Benito, TX) - March 17, 2016
I got this for my wife as a partial 5 year anniversary wood gift, and she loved it. Well made and for a great price.
doesn't look as it appears
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Charlotte, NC) - March 14, 2016
I thought this would actually be like a pc of wood and carved out to look more real, instead its a picture and the 3d affect of carved out place and names doesnt show up that great. The shiney finish doesnt let you see the picture as well. Looks like someone took a photo and then put on a frame
great product
By Stephanie A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Cumberland , PA) - March 9, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
bought this gift for a bridal shower. the couple loved it
Perfect Valentines gift
By Terri L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Athelstane, WI) - March 3, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought this as a gift for my boyfriend! He loved it! Fit in perfect with our decor. Very nice quality!
Wooden Plank
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dade City, FL) - February 27, 2016
My fiancé absolutely loved it
Cheap
By Bryan B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (GARDINER, ME) - February 23, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I saw the fine print where it stated it was not a carved piece but this is really not worth the money for what it is. It looks good from 10' away.
Warning Its a picture!
By Ric L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Anaheim, CA) - February 22, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Shipping was fast but very disappointed in the fact the this is a picture not a carving or even a replica. I dont think it was worth the money!
Cheap
By Brian M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Garden Grove, CA) - February 21, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very disappointed with this item. It's is just a cheap photo sticker on a piece of wood. Not at all as it appeared.
Not what I thought
By Chris F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Vacaville, CA) - February 21, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I know the product description states not a carved piece of wood but the picture makes the product look much nicer than it is. It's a little cheesy and appears cheaply made. I wasn't thrilled with the product.
So not in love
By Ashley F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fayetteville, NC) - February 20, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
This did not look like I had expected it to look. I didn't realize when I bought it that it was just a picture printed on a piece of wood.
Tree ?
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Altamonte Springs, FL) - February 20, 2016
Thought it was 3D ...its not... its a flat photo of a tree printed on. Does not go with a rustic natural decor. Does have 3D real like treebark edge on 2 sides
Cheap
By Harrison A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sevierville , TN) - February 20, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very disappointed with the product. You can't expect it to come out like the picture shows.
Just what I expected
By Heather Y. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Plymouth Meeting, PA) - February 18, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Yet another beautiful customized keepsake and I will continue to order them from here every time I need something special!
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved