Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Shop By Price

  • under $20
  • $20-$30
  • $30-$50
  • $50+
  • Top Pick

    Free Personalization – No gimmicks or hidden fees. Personalization is what we do best so we offer that service to you free of charge.

    Fast Turnaround – Even though we make each gift custom for you, we don’t want to keep you waiting. Most of our gifts ship out in just 1-2 days!


    #1 in Quality Merchandise – Our gifts are meant to last. We select only the finest materials so that the gifts you give today will be treasured for life.

    100% Satisfaction Guaranteed – We work hard to make sure your gift is personalized exactly as you requested it. We guarantee that your product will be accurate and free from defects in quality and in workmanship.

    Customer Testimonial
    Most of the feedback you get is about the outstanding quality of your items. I would like to say that of all my dealings of buying items on the internet your service was the best. I could not believe...
    ~Albert - FL

    "So In Love" Personalized Basswood Plank customer reviews

    Personalized Romantic Wall Plaque - Carved Heart - 13760
    Average Customer Review: (63 customer reviews)
    Share your thoughts with other customers:
    5 star:
    (15)
    4 star:
    (12)
    3 star:
    (7)
    2 star:
    (17)
    1 star:
    (12)


    PAGE: 1 2
    Sort reviews by:
    Not what I expected
    By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Euclid, OH) - July 18, 2014
    Based on the original picture, the heart looks like it should be carved into the wood along with the names/date. When I received it, it was flat and printed on the front. I was disappointed. The side of the picture has bark, which is a great detail, but parts of it were chipped off.
    Wedding shower gift
    By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bedford, IN) - June 9, 2014
    This was very nice but I thought the wood was real all over...the front is screen printed on & only the sides are real.
    carving without damaging a real tree
    By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Colorado Springs, CO) - May 12, 2014
    Purchased for our 1st wedding anniversary. We both love it! It's exactly as described in the product description.
    Overall a good gift
    By Alanna H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Port Richey, FL) - April 23, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
    I got this for my husband for our first wedding anniversary. I was a little disappointed when I opened the package because the item had gotten damaged in transit and there were pieces of bark ripped off. But other than that it is a beautiful piece and my husband has hung it in our home with pride.
    Beautiful!
    By Candace G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dollar Bay, MI) - April 8, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
    I was so very happy as to the quality and speed at which I received this item! I bought it as a gift for someone but now I want one for myself!!!
    Not what I expected
    By Angel B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Columbus, GA) - March 30, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
    I suppose I should have read more before buying this. It appeared to be something done with a wood burning tool, but when the product arrived it is laser printed on a wooden plank. There is no depth to it, not like the depth shown in the preview or example. I guess it's nice quality for what it is, but not at all what I expected.
    Could be better
    By Tina D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mount Holly, NC) - March 30, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
    It's a good idea but the actual product looks like they put a faded photo copy on a piece of wood. Not too excited about this gift anymore!
    wood plaque
    By Gary R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San jose, CA) - March 23, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
    It was sent out of state and I heard it was very nice
    great gift
    By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Buchanan, VA) - March 16, 2014
    This is a great gift for the husband to not forget his anniversary
    Cute, but not what I was expecting.
    By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rockwood, MI) - March 14, 2014
    I ordered this expecting the heart to actually be carved in the wood, and the names actually carved inside. But even though the product is wood, the surface with the heart is smooth. Didn't look as cool as in the picture. So I was dissapointed. But is still cute, but not my favorite.
    Great Gift
    By Nadene C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jamesville, NC) - February 23, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
    I read the prior reviews and was a bit hesitant about purchasing this item. I am so glad that I "took a chance" and bought it. This was for my parents on Valentine's Day. For the price, it was perfect. Those that wrote they thought it was going to be "actual carved wood" obviously did not take into account the price.
    My parents loved it. It now rests on the mantel in their living room. The plank looks 3D from afar. It was the perfect gift. I think I may order a few more for my siblings.
    This is a great gift idea!!!
    Beautiful :)
    By Jeannie N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Albuquerque, NM) - February 22, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
    I got this for my husband for Valentine's Day. He loved it. I will tell you that only the outside edges are wood, not the middle. From far away, it looks like a tree trunk. I am totally thrilled with this and you will be too!
    disappointed. ....
    By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sumter, SC) - February 15, 2014
    I was expecting something different. The plaque is more a digital picture on top of wood plaque.. not a rustic feel I was hoping for
    Cute but not what I expected...
    By Kammy P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Stillwater, OK) - February 11, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
    The quality of this item is good; however, when I opened it up I was disappointed in the fact that the picture made it appear as if the heart was actually carved into the wood, but in actuality it was flat. The picture is a bit of a misrepresentation of the actual product. But it's still cute; just not exactly what I was expecting.
    Great Anniversary Gift
    By Joyce L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Largo, FL) - February 10, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
    Purchased this for my sister and brother-in-law...they absolutely loved it. I would recommend to anyone for an anniversary, birthday or other special occasion.
    Nice, but not quite what was expected
    By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hacienda Heights, CA) - February 7, 2014
    Starting off with a positive...it looks good (especially from a short distance) and works for a sentimental gift to your honey. That said, it didn't quite meet my expectations in that the "barky, rustic" feel wasn't quite there. The bark is merely a photo laminated onto the wood. I was expecting something a bit more rustic, and this almost borders on kitschy...but it doesn't, and it made a fine gift in the end.
    So in love
    By Kacie H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (House Springs, MO) - February 7, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
    The product looked great and real on the website, but when I received the product, it looks awful. I cannot hang this in my home. Pixels are off too. Do not purchase this product.
    ONE OF YOUR BEST NEW OFFERINGS
    By Linda A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mexico, NY) - February 7, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
    Purchased this as a gift and couldn't have been happier with it. I'm hoping it's still available because I want to buy more of them. The quality of the item is great and the recipient of the gift absolutely loved it.
    The more I look at it the more I fall in love with it
    By Robin F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Roan Mountain, TN) - February 3, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
    I ordered the Carved in Love Personalized Basswood Plank. When I first received the item, I will admit I was a little disappointed. It was my fault though, becuase I had not completely read the discription. The face is printed not actual tree trunk. However, the sides are left real tree bark and the graphic print is remarkable. You can not tell until you touch it that it isn't an actual tree bark face. It's three dimensial quality is remarkable. The more I look at the piece the more in love I fall. I highly recommend this along with any other product I have received from personalization Mall. I have receieved nothing but top notch quality.
    disappointed
    By Theresa W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (warren, NJ) - February 3, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
    Guess I missed the part that is not actually carved into the wood but printed on it :(
    No exactly what I thought it was:(
    By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Quincy, MI) - February 1, 2014
    So while I do still love this piece I don't quite love it. The description talks about how it has the natural bark to make it more natural and real. Well, while it does have a thin strip of bark down the outside edge, everything you see across the face of the piece is just printed on as well as the inscription. I thought it was going to be truly carved in and all natural but its mostly all printed look. From a distance it might still look realistic enough to please some but when you get even just a little bit closer or take a second glance its obvious its a printed image on the wood. Again it is still pretty just not what I thought it was going to be. For the price its still not a bad buy and I truly love Personalizationmall.com.
    Disappointed
    By Tena H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dalton, GA) - January 31, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
    I bought this thinking that it was an actual piece of wood with a carving. What I really got was a piece of wood that had a picture of a carving on it. I kept it but I have to say it did not look as good as all of the other items that I have purchased before. Was a little disappointed with this purchase.
    NOT WHAT IT APPEARS
    By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woodsville, NH) - January 27, 2014
    Just received the so called "Carved" in love plank. The photo of the item looks impressive on the site, but was disappointed in the final product and do not recommend it to anyone. The item is not carved but a photo application placed over the genuine wood plank. Really looks cheapened by doing that. If you stand back away from the item, it will look half way decent but anyone that gets close will see differently. Hope she likes it !
    Title was deceiving
    By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Seattle, WA) - January 27, 2014
    I should have read the description… I actually thought since the title said “Carved In Love” that this product would actually be carved. It's cute but it's more of a "gag" gift rather then something to cherish. We put it outside on the porch since I'm not worried about it getting ruined or stolen.
    Not Happy
    By Carolyn K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Omaha, NE) - January 27, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
    Very disappointed with this plank. The initials I asked for are hardly visible or readable. The letters are very small and light in color. I am trying to redo it myself. If they could have made it better wouldn't they have done it???
    WOW!!
    By juliann C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (BORGER, TX) - January 24, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
    I was looking for a gift for my husband that was different. This was it!! With Feb 14th comming up, I wanted do give him something that would surprise him. Personalzation Mall really helped. The carved blank looks very real. I will using them again for future gifts.
    She loved it!!!
    By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Anaheim, CA) - January 21, 2014
    Just a quick note that my sister who has everything after 32 years of marriage absolutely loved it!! it reminded her of being kids again! She also said it was good manufacturing.
    So-so
    By Rick P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Henderson, NV) - January 20, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
    From the product picture, I expected the entire thing to be carved from a tree... not an image/photo of tree bark and photoshopped names. The sides are bark, but the flat surface of the heart and names is a little misleading. I know my girlfriend will still like it, but I'm luke warm about the product. For the cost, I kind of expected a little more.
    :/
    By Kelli M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Irving, TX) - January 20, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
    I thought it was going to be actually carved, but it was like a printed vinyl laid onto a log. :/
    Disappointed
    By Debbi A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Warrington, PA) - January 20, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
    Have purchased many items from personalization Mall and this item is the worst. Very cheap looking and I am embarrassed to give as a gift I purchased for a newly engaged couple. Handwritten in marker and the letter 'a' actually looks like a 'd'. Flat surface instead of cut out. Would like to return it, waste of $34 with shipping!!
    Rustic Love
    By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (welch, WV) - January 18, 2014
    I purchased this as a Christmas present for my future sister and brother in law due to there home being done in the rustic/primative look and my brother in law being a true "Mountain Man". I was a little disappointed with the fact it was a screen print but it was still a hit with the couple. He loved it as much as she did, she actually cried and yelled with joy. =)
    disappointed
    By Brenda P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Glendale, AZ) - January 18, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
    this is the first item i have been disappointed with and i have ordered many during the last few years. i wanted this as an anniversary present for my husband, but i feel it will just be a joke gift instead. very cheap looking.
    Melissa's helpful tips
    By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Yuma, AZ) - January 16, 2014
    I never would have ordered it if I had seen it in person.
    Real bark!
    By cynthia C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (perry, OH) - December 31, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
    I really like the gift for my parents, its a cute idea. I was suprised when I opened it as there was real bark flanking the pic which I really like. The center of the pic is like a smooth pic. From a distance on the wall it is adorable. They werent disappointed, I was thinking the whole thing was wood except the heart part judging from the reviews. Its still nice and worth the money def!
    A really neat and thoughtful gift for your sweetheart!
    By Timothy K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Perry, GA) - December 30, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
    This is a really neat gift that my wife loved! I would have given it 5 stars, but some of the bark broke off during shipment. The image is screen-printed a slab of real wood so the bark on the edges is real, but the bark on the face of it is printed. It looks really cool. I hung mine with the 3M velcro strips that you can get from any department store instead of using the metal hanger that they send with it. I recommend this product.
    Not quite what I expected
    By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Florence, KY) - December 12, 2013
    This item looks as if the heart and names are actually carved into the piece of wood. They are not. Flat surface so not quite as appealing as I was hoping for. I will say hanging on the wall from a distance, it does give the right affect.
    Long-lasting
    By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Washington, DC) - December 6, 2013
    I purchased two basswood planks for anniversary gifts and both couples loved it!! Because wood symbolized the 5th anniversary gift to purchase, the planks were perfect! Personalizing the planks made it all the more special.
    Not at.all what I expected
    By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (irving, TX) - February 3, 2014
    I was surprised and very disappointed when I received my purchase. Its flat...all.flat. very very misleading from the photo. I am too embarrassed to hang it up
    LESS than ONE STAR
    By Lisa H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dyke, VA) - February 3, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
    I am not satisfied AT ALL with this product. It has almost no weight (was shipped in a bubble-wrap envelope which I thought was empty), and the colors are so dull that it makes the lettering almost impossible to read. What little "bark" there is comes off every time you touch it, and the "wood" is so soft, you don't even need a hammer to attach the "hanger." You can take your finger and just press it in the back. I bought this for myself, thankfully, because if I had purchased it for a gift I would be too embarrased to use it.
    Poor quality - extremely disappointed!
    By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Simpsonville, SC) - December 29, 2013
    This was to be a gift. It is a photo overlayed on particle board, with a crafted bark on the sides. The photo does not match the rest of the piece, as well as there being a gap on the sides, which lends to a very cheap and quite fake appearance. I do not recommend!
    PAGE: 1 2
    © 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved