Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

"So In Love" Personalized Basswood Plank customer reviews

Personalized Romantic Wall Plaque - Carved Heart - 13760
Average Customer Review: (322 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


Page 1 of 9 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
Pretty happy.
By Amanda E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hope mills, NC) - May 3, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was really nervous to order this due to all the negative reviews and I have to say I'm pretty happy with it. I like the real wood feel. The print could of been a little higher quality but, I'm happy and I think my sister in law will like it.
Not as expected
By Gail K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cincinnati , OH) - February 27, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was not what I expected. It is a board with a photo shopped image glued on.
Not what I hoped
By Anna U. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Burlington, KY) - February 26, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
The plaque is not as natural looking as the picture on website. The high gloss finish makes it look cheap. The names do not look like they were etched, but are photo copied on the plaque. I bought it as a wedding present, but don't think it is nice enough to give. Very disappointed
Don't Buy
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Anaheim, CA) - February 21, 2017
This has to be on of the cheesiest things I have ever purchased. The photo of the product does not adequately represent what you will receive. I was soooooo happy thinking I was receiving a high quality finish. That was not the case. This was a disaster and a waist of money.
Love it
By Jim B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pacific, WA) - February 20, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
Love it and my wife loves it too. Looks beautiful
Misleading
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (austin, TX) - February 20, 2017
I was pretty let down when I got the package. Finding that it was not actually carved out but just what look like a picture of the bark carved out and slapped onto a piece of wood. The idea of the gift was good but I would have been happy to pay a few dollars more to get the real thing.
Cheap look
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Summerville, SC) - February 19, 2017
Pretty disapointed in this product, looks really cheap, wife doesnt even want it on the wall, the photo you supply looks nice, sorry just not impressed
Not real wood...sticker
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Watertown, SD) - February 14, 2017
This is nice, But.. I thought it was REAL wood carved.. guess I may not have read it right..
Disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Papillion, NE) - February 13, 2017
This really would have been a great gift if they actually etched in the names and dates. It is a flat piece of wood with rough edges. It looked like the names were etched into the heart, but they are not. The heart and words are just drawn on and makes it look cheap.
Rustic
By Connie M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pueblo West, CO) - February 13, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
Love this very rustic plaque -personalized with our names. Thanks!
Wood carving
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Reading, PA) - February 13, 2017
It does look nice. But I thought it look and feel a little like wood. It doesn't. Kinda looks like a piece of plastic. Wish the description would have told more about what the texture.
Love it
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tampa, FL) - February 12, 2017
It came exactly how I pictured it. Love it. It came fast
Disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - February 12, 2017
Not at all what I expected, doesn't look anything like the product photo, expected the heart to be recessed into the wood plank but it is just an image put onto
the wood. Disappointed in this product. :(
Love
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Vandalia, MI) - February 11, 2017
It's so cute I love it
I love this??
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Morehead, KY) - February 8, 2017
I got this for my husband and he absolutely loved it and I did too!!!??
Not what I thought
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houghton Lake, MI) - January 30, 2017
The product is just ok. It looks and I thought it was a heart carved in wood. It's not. Kind of cheesy print fake carved heart. Got for 5 year wedding anniversary for husband. I am disappointed
So In Love
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (clarksburg, WV) - January 30, 2017
While on the website, this item is extremely awesome .... in reality it's nothing more than a picture glued to a piece of wood. While the description did mention that the name was just printed, not engraved ... the item still looks like a real carved piece of wood in the picture on the website. The description reads that this item is a "plank" ... it doesn't go that one step further to state "print glued to plank".
Turned out great
By shanalee H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (west jordan, UT) - January 15, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
It was great! Even though it's just a print it looks real. Came quick and looked awesome. My boyfriend loved it!
Mixed feelings
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Granger, IN) - January 15, 2017
I purchased this wooden plaque for an anniversary gift for my boyfriend. It was delivered in six days to me after ordering. It looks truly beautiful. However, I am really disappointed with the quality. Immediately after receiving the product, the sides chipped off in chunks. I had to apply glue to put the sides back on and really didn't have time to be trying to fix the quality. I think the website should add a disclaimer that the wood will chip off with the least bit of pressure.
Made her cry
By randy B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West valley, UT) - December 27, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
She was so thrilled to see this it made her cry.
I will shop other items for sure
Perfect
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Altoona, PA) - December 26, 2016
My mom and dad loved it and it looks great on their mantle
Beautiful
By Darien J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Merrill, WI) - December 25, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Came on time. Beautiful. The heart is not carved out (shadow boxy) real wood and bark.
Now for valentine
By FREDERICK W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (SPRINGFIELD GARDEN , NY) - December 24, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I brought this gift for our Christmas. But my wife told me its better for Valentines. She right again. I will buy another one. SURPRISE.
Deceiving!!!!!!
By Dawn S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Parkville , MD) - December 16, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
VERY disappointed!!!!!! The picture of the item is very deceiving. It appears to be a carved piece of wood with an indented area with the names. It is just a printed picture of very poor quality. I ordered two of these for each of my Daughters and their husband and I am almost embarrassed to give it to them it looks so cheap!!!!!!!!!!
Cheap looking
By Ana L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clarkston, MI) - December 15, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Not as expected. Knew it wasn't engraved as stated but thought that only meant the writing. The entire plank is a print. A very low quality print. I've been shopping from this website for years I've never been disappointed in what I've bought until now. Should not sell this item.
Ruined it with marker pen writing
By Richard W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Columbiaville, MI) - December 14, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Looks real, like it was carved out of aged tree, but then they messed up the entire illusion by using a black marker pen to scrawl msg, rw+js 2014, onto this beautiful piece of wood. Cheapened it significantly. Very very disappointed. Some effort could be made to print a 3d type effect as if initials were carved, you'd think. Would recommend anyone to order it blank and do the rest yourself. Fo sho.
Great item
By Israel R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Amboy, NJ) - December 10, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Wife loved it for 5th anniversary
: (
By Lea C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sioux falls, SD) - November 27, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Not happy with this at all. Doesn't look anything like the picture : (
Crappy low quality print. I have ordered many things go through this site. I have been happy with everything except this. Looks nothing like the preview photo. I think this place is great for engraving and personalized items...not for any prints or screen printed items
Quality Issue
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (McMinnville, OR) - November 16, 2016
The picture shown suggests a deep set middle, creating depth. It also suggests a thickness that is not present (it's only about a quarter inch). The quality was poor and the whole thing looks unrealistic. This was meant to be a sweet gesture, not a potential joke.
So In Love
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Johnstown, NY) - November 15, 2016
Absolutely love this!! Came just as it looks. And the shipping was very fast!
I love it !!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Milwaukee, WI) - November 12, 2016
I order this beautiful gift for my sis and husband and they love it.... I would recommend to anyone..Thanks for your services.
Not what i expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Panama city beach, FL) - November 8, 2016
The picture is very deceiving. I did read where it is not carved, but thinking the heart is carved out at least and the names where inked in. At least make it more realistic. Wish I could get refund.
Not impressed
By Amanda O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Santee, CA) - November 6, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
The front of this a screen printed picture and not actual carving. It is on wood however, I thought the inscription of the names was to be carved. Not happy with it and I can't return it since it's personalized.
Basswood plank
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Bend, IN) - October 28, 2016
This was a very nice piece. Was so happy how it came out. Going to use for wedding and shower table. Love it thank you!
Blurry
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Queen Creek, AZ) - October 18, 2016
I didn't realize that the entire front of it was printed on, the bark and everything, I thought it was just the names. That wouldn't be bad, but the print isn't very good, it's blurry. I don't think it looks good enough to display. It was the thought that counts, but it's basically just garbage now cause I wouldn't hang it up or anything.
"So in Love" Plank
By Tony T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (colorado springs, CO) - October 18, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
The "So in Love" Plank was awesome!!! When I first saw it I thought it was a real section of tree even though I knew it wasn't. The real wood edge added a touch of realism to the front of the plank. I also like the option of being able to hang the plank on the wall if desired. The only CON I could see and is very easy to fix is place two small indents on the back of the plank to make it easier for people to know where to put the hanger. Other than that again the plank was beautiful.
ehhh
By susan T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Philadelphia, PA) - October 14, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I read the reviews and still went ahead and ordered because I've never had anything I didn't like from this site. It was part of a wedding gift for a friend who had a woodsy theme.. it is pretty cheese looking, I thought just the heart part was paper which I was ok with, but the entire middle is paper and only real wood on the side which is just a small strip. The idea is really cute, but could definitely use a revamping. Not worth the money either. So disappointed.
Horrible product
By Dereck M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort mitchell, KY) - October 10, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was excited to get this for my wife, and while I did see it's not carved it's printed, I obviously had my hopes too high. The product you will get looks nothing like the image online, in fact the product you will get looks as if this is a joke gift. When I asked for a refund they said no, after insisting all they offer is store credit and won't refund the cost of shipping and expect me to ship the horrible product back to them. 5$8: company is not worth anyone's business.
Love it,
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Morrisville, PA) - October 2, 2016
I received this for our annivesary and I adore it . . was just as described I was not disappointed at all. I feel bad so many people expected a real carved tree.. The 3D printing on it and the bark around edges bring it to life. I love it..
Just as described.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sea Girt , NJ) - September 20, 2016
I was wary after reading all the reviews but quickly realized the dissatisfied ones were all expecting a carved plank. The plank is exactly as described... It is a real solid wood plank with the very real bark still attached on the sides. The center is printed to look like the carved heart and match the side bark. It's a pretty good approximation actually. If you're more than 3 or 4 feet away it's a very convincing optical illusion and looks like a genuine carving.
Page 1 of 9 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved