Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Up to 25% OFFMother's Day Gifts

Friends Are Like Stars...Personalized Ornament customer reviews

Personalized Christmas Ornaments - Friends Are Like Stars - 13850
Average Customer Review: (38 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


Sort reviews by:
christmas gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cherry Hill, NJ) - January 17, 2016
Very nice. Bought for 2016 gift.
Great
By SARAH T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Midland, MI) - January 10, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Giving this as a gift. Great ornament.
Christmas Ornament
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ontario, NY) - January 1, 2016
Gave as a Christmas gift and it was well received. Well made and worth the price.
Amazing
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Holly Springs, NC) - December 31, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised to see my ornaments when they arrived. They looked just like the preview picture. The personalization was fabulous and looks awesome. I will definitely order from here again.
Great Gifts
By Tryphena G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Jose, CA) - December 29, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
The ornaments turned out great. Everyone loved them for Christmas. A note: when it says it cuts off at the border, be very careful with that. I had a few pieces of heads missing.
Perfect gift for friends
By Patricia T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pensacola, FL) - December 21, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought several for my friends. Everyone loves them ~ beautiful star and personalized for each friend!! Great gift ~ love the saying on this, too.
Looks great!
By Cindy S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Indianapolis, IN) - December 17, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I've never received an item from Personalization Mall that I've been disappointed in.
Very cute gift.
By Jennifer Q. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Centereach, NY) - December 15, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this for my friend that moved away. I think she will love it.
Friends
By Suzette L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (McDonough , GA) - December 14, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
A special gift to my friends this year for my Christmas Party theme: Star Light, Star Bright! I know they will be surprised and grateful.
Very well done.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tucson, AZ) - December 14, 2015
We really liked how the stars came out and appreciate you asking for our feedback. As a non-profit we give gifts to our tenants (affordable housing for low income families) and these are perfect for this years gifts. Thank you.
Mary Ann Carman
Administrative Assistant
The Hearth Foundation
Hilarious
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Port Saint Lucie , FL) - November 11, 2015
I picked a super stupid picture of my friend and I for the ornament. She's going to love it. I received both my orders quickly and they are perfect.
Love them
By Renee T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mount Carmel, IL) - October 31, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought 3 of these for Christmas Gifts. They are cute and just like they were described.
loved it!
By Kelly G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Wayne, IN) - August 1, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Got this for a friend who lives many many miles away. She loved it as much as I did!
Very pleased
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hagerstown, MD) - March 29, 2015
I placed two different orders (12 ITEMS) within the past month and was very pleased with my purchases.
Bestfriend Christmas gift
By brenda A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (kernersville, NC) - January 10, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Was ver pleased
It was perfect!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Greenwood, IN) - January 9, 2015
The ornament came in good time, well packaged, and in good shape. It looked exactly as pictured. It was a gift for a friend and she loved it.
Christmas Gift
By Linda F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Little Egg Harbor, NJ) - January 4, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very happy with quality of item as well as personalization.
Great ornament
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Collinsville, CT) - December 31, 2014
I purchased this ornament for my daughter to give her best friend for Xmas. She gets one for her every year and I wanted to have one with both the girls names. It came in a felt pouch which was a nice added touch. I absolutely loved it!
Perfect
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Phoenix, AZ) - December 20, 2014
I love it!
Perfect
By Amanda H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bonners Ferry, ID) - December 20, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Perfect gift! My friend loved it!
Special Gift
By Helena H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Southport, IN) - January 6, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very pleased with my purchase. I bought one for my friend of over 50 years and I bought one for myself. Hers said Bonnie and Rosie, Mine said Rosie & Bonnie. They were absolutely beautiful and she was very happy with her ornament. Thank you for your creation of a company that serves the public in such a wonderful way. God Bless
Beautiful Personal Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (White Lake, MI) - December 20, 2013
I bought this for my best friend who no longer lives near me and put both our names on it. She loved it!
Pretty and high quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Medfield, MA) - December 15, 2013
This was a grab gift for a party and it came out very nice. Super quality, smooth finish.
perfect
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Columbia, TN) - December 13, 2013
Just what I was looking for - I like sentimental gifts and I can always find that perfect one on this site.
Most precious. Ornament ever!
By Pamela T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cummng, GA) - December 4, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This ornament caught my eye, so I ordered it for my best friend. It exceeded my expectations, and had I not purchased it specifically as a gift for her, I would have kept it myself. I cannot wait to send it to her! I know she will love it.
Great ornament for a Friend!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Concord, NC) - November 17, 2013
The ornament was great. Very nice quality. Personalization was perfect. I will definitely be making more purchases from your site.
Very Nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Broken Arrow, OK) - November 16, 2013
A wonderful keepsake.
Wonderful
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Port Richey, FL) - November 9, 2013
Once again PM does a great job. I loved it & so did my best friend. It was a great gift to share with a friend. Not just for the Christmas tree will be displayed all year long
Off center
By Meagan F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Riverview, FL) - December 26, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I wish the stars were just a little bigger so the design does not seem squished. The names on this one were not centered either
Friends are like stars
By Kathy K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Las Vegas, NV) - October 23, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The color is not as brilliant as it looks in photo, but I do like it.
Dissapointed
By irene B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (United Kingdom) - November 30, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was second one of these I ordered, unfortunately did not see the first before I did.

The quote on the star is so faint you cannot read it easily.
Shame first time ever have not been delighted with Personalization Mall item.
Dissapointed
By irene B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (United Kingdom) - November 28, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
For first time ever not happy with Ornament. Lettering hard to read, either background d too dark or inscription too pale.
Basic, nice ornament
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Athens, GA) - December 14, 2014
The color looked different than advertised but we were still pleased with it. Seems to be a good quality ornament.
Lovely on 1 side
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bedford, MA) - December 27, 2013
I gave this to special friends, the message is perfect. It is only finished on one side, I was hoping the back would be nicer. It is sturdy, but would probably break if dropped on a hard surface.
Poor color choice-can't read it
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Palm City, FL) - November 8, 2015
The star and inscription are a nice choice. The small thin gold paint on the dark blue background is NOT!!. It is impossible to read the inscription without turning the star "just right" to catch the light. This defeats the purpose of using it as a tree ornament or putting it on a stand on a table or dresser. The writing should be in white and thicker font. It is not as depicted in the preview photo.
A little disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Santa Rosa, CA) - January 13, 2015
The front of this item is very pretty but the back was unfinished and it looked cheap. Poorly crafted. I ordered several other items from this website and all were very good quality.
Loyal customer, first time disappointment
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Park Ridge, IL) - December 28, 2014
I was very pleased with my other ornaments, but disappointed in this one for my friends, "Friends are Like Stars."
I don't know if it was because the purple was so dark or the printing should have been in a different color. It was hard to read the inscription and not festive looking at all.
Thank you.
Ugly!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Barnesville, GA) - July 9, 2015
This is the only ugly item I have ever ordered from this company. The front is pretty but the back looks unfinished. They do not show the back on the site. It is white and it is blank. it should at least be a color or let you personalize something on the back. I ordered 16 items and the other 12 were great but too bad this item leaves a lot to be desired. Please show both sides so people will not be disappointed like I am. When I called basically the reply was that is the way it comes.
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved