Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Mr. and Mrs. Collection Personalized Frame customer reviews

Personalized Wedding Picture Frames - Mr and Mrs Collection - 7035
Average Customer Review: (1611 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(1484)
4 star:
(95)
3 star:
(18)
2 star:
(8)
1 star:
(6)


Showing 3-star reviews › See all reviews
Sort reviews by:
Do your homework first!
By Shopper (New York, NY) - November 27, 2012
My husband and I received this as a wedding gift. We don't use the same last name, so this frame was useless to us. I've ordered several things from Personalization Mall in the past and been very pleased, but we both thought the frame's design was tacky, not something that we would display in our home. However, the quality was very good. If you know the aesthetic of the couple's home and if they will share a last name, this could make a good gift.
Ms. Hill
By Keri H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saint Louis, MO) - October 18, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This item appears to be silver in the online picture, therefore I was expecting a silver frame with black writing.
great wedding gift idea
By Patricia B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Queensbury, NY) - October 1, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Ordered this frame for two different weddings. The black with white is much classier and more like a wedding gift than the white frame with black lettering. With the right photo it made a great gift and for a reasonable price I felt it was the right choice for me
Really shiny that almost cheapens it
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Knoxville, TN) - June 15, 2011
The size is good. The writing was good in regards to font, spelling, etc. However, the frame is really, really shiny. The shine kind of cheapens the prodcut. I wonder if my colors were reversed if the shine would be so much. Recommend for sale price but not regular price.
wedding gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Versailles, PA) - May 23, 2011
nice...but not as nice as i thought it would be
Nice gift but smudged and missing paint in places
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chicago, IL) - May 17, 2011
I've never purchased from here before but went out on a limb based on the rave reviews for this product and ordered 5 of them for upcoming weddings. Of the 5 frames, 4 have spots on the frame where the black ink is smudged and blotchy. Also, on the back of the frame where the wood is supposed to be black, there are lines of missing paint. It's unfortunate because the frame has the potential to be so nice, however sloppiness and hastiness got the best of it. On the whole, can be a nice gift if done properly by the company.
font is off
By mary ann M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (franklin, TN) - April 5, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
i have ordered these frames many times, but noticed this time that the letters in the names are not connected. i don't know why this last frame was like that and the others i had ordered before were not. makes it look kind of cheap. the shipping was fast though.
Not quit what I expected
By Elisabeth I. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lansdale, PA) - October 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I saw this frame at a friend's home and fell in love with it! I went right home and had to order it only to find it was a bit different from hers. The personalized font script is more of a "broken" script - making it almost look like the printer's settings were off...very sloppy. I love personalized thing, and I didn't pay full price for this item - so I am keeping it. But FYI...I also ordered this exact frame - but the version that you personalize for the number of years you've been married (etc.). That one looks so much better...and is a much better buy for the money!!!!
Lacking
By Jennifer P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kendall, NY) - August 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was disappointed when I received this frame. I thought with it being a "top quality wood frame with high-gloss laminate front", the lettering would be envgraved. Instead, it looks cheaply printed on. Next time I'll order a wood carved frame.The idea of what they could do with the names was just too large a selling point for this piece!It's the thought that counts though, right?!
A little disappointed
By Vicki D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Miami, OK) - July 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was a little disappointed that the letters did not flow together smoothly. I have a baby frame with my granddaughter's information with the same idea from you, and it is beautiful. The letters all look like they are made to go together, but that is not the case with the Wedding Frame.
OKAY
By Zakieh O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sunrise, FL) - July 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Not as I expected and the quality is only OKAY; I had ordered better frames from this site and the quality was a lot better. I ordered this as a wedding gift, but now I think I have to search for something else to go with them, so that it doesn't look like a cheap gift.
A bit dissapointed
By Brittany C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kansas City, MO) - July 9, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I usually love the frames and gifts that I have purchased from personalizationmall.com, but with this purchase I was rather disappointed. I thought the fram looked rather cheap, and the lettering was off, making the script look very choppy rather than elegant. I was just not completely satisfied.
Returning customer with disappointing experience
By Kristine G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Atlanta, GA) - May 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have ordered this item multiple times in the past and have never noticed any problems, until this last order. I have two weddings coming up and ordered one for each couple.

I noticed in the script of the names, (in names that have the letters "M" or "N"), that the letters connecting to an M or an N don't connect to the other letters so they appear "off". I called and the customer service agent said that this is how the font/script is and therefore the letters do not connect. She said this is how it appears in the "Preview" as well (she is correct) but I ordered quickly and did look at the Preview but did not catch this "defect" until the actual items were delivered.

I really think this makes it look bad but sending it back would only mean I'd be out my $52 so I will give these frames this time and re-think about giving this item again (particularly if the names have any "N"s or "M"s in their spelling.

Overall, I get lots of compliments on such a unique gift but again, the type/letters being off this time, makes it look off quality. Delivery was super quick. I ordered on a Tuesday and had the order on my doorstep on that Thursday.
Wedding Gift
By Kreytesa K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jacksonville, FL) - May 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I loved this frame when I saw it on this site. I am attending the wedding of my best friend's youngest brother in July and I thought this would be a swell gift to give. The frame arrived with several scratches on it, so I wasn't happy about that, but other than that, it was just as i saw it on this site.
Some imperfections
By Rachel F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Newtown, PA) - April 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am a loyal customer of personalizationmall.com. I have ordered this picture frame three or four times now and have always been happy - except for this last time. I usually get the picture frame in white but this time I decided to purchase it in black. The customized script on the frame was great, but the back of the frame (the part that holds your picture in the frame) was really cheap. It was really loose and moved around alot. I was embarrassed to give it as a gift as it was so I stuck a piece of folded wrapping paper in the picture area to prevent the back from appearing so loose and moving around so much.

Not sure I want to know what my girlfriend thinks when she realizes I shoved wrapping paper in the back of it :0 It won't take her long to realize why I did it.
Frame review
By Angela M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Yuma, AZ) - January 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It was pretty, but the corners were not black like the rest of the frame. They were faded as if not printed on clearly. The lettering came out fine though.
OK item for a gift, go with the white background
By Robin R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jacksonville, FL) - December 20, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this item with the black background and was not completely happy with it. I suggest getting the white background. I love the fact that you are able to personalize the frame. I think this would make for a nice gift.
Beautiful but not quite what was expected...
By Melissa M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Antonio, TX) - December 7, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a beautiful frame but I was really disappointed when I recieved it in the mail. The words are not etched into it as in other items. They are computer generated and then placed on the frame under a laminate. Kinda disappointed...you can see the pixels in the font too. Almost like they used a font and then blew the image up but the pixles per inch were not enough to keep the original clarity.
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved