Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

8 Medical Specialties Engraved Rosewood Pen Set customer reviews

Engraved Rosewood Pen Set - Medical Style - 8008
Average Customer Review: (107 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(80)
4 star:
(20)
3 star:
(5)
2 star:
(1)
1 star:
(1)


PAGE: 1 2 3
Sort reviews by:
Not what I expected
By Laurie H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clearwater, FL) - August 5, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was hoping for a choice of pen color as I needed red and the local stores don't carry red refills. Additionally, the lid doesn't close well. The pen has to be just right to get it to close.
Overall nice pen
By Luke E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hopkins, MN) - May 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The case looks nice and pen is nice too. Seems to be of good quality. I bought this for my wife who graduated Med school and it is a very nice personalized gift.
Rosewood pen
By Mazie V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - November 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Box and pen were nice, the only thing I would suggest is to line the grove the pen sits in to give it a more finished look and so you don't hear the pen rattling around when the box is picked up.
Very nice
By Linda B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Antonio , TX) - July 1, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Overall this is a very nice product. The engraving is clear. The pen however is a little 'cheap' (lightweight)
but it looks good. $19.95 would be a better price point.
Good gift idea
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clemmons, NC) - May 14, 2012
I bought 2 of these pen in a case. I did not like the first one because the dark ink that was used to write the name of the recipient was not dark enough. Infact it looks like no ink was applied at all. Then I got the second one and it was absolutely perfect. I am not happy with the first one because I expect both to be perfect. So I will suggest quality assurance for this company to make sure each product going out is perfect since i paid for it.
Engraving poorly done
By Gayle L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Terry, MS) - May 27, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The engraving on the box was poorly done. The medical symbol was barely visable. I would have returned the set but I did not have time to get a replacement before the graduation.
Darker than expected, text does not stand out
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alpharetta, GA) - May 21, 2012
Good quality. However the wood is darker than in the picture and so the darker text does not stand out. Does not have the same effect as you look in the picture.
OK for the price
By Paul W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - May 11, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Wanted to get a thoughtful but inexpensive give for a special occasion. It did fit the bill. I just wish the engraving on the box was deeper and darker to be able to read. Not near as clear as the advertised photo. Have to tilt it in just the right light to see it. The pen would have been nicer as well if it was actually engraved instead of stamped.
Disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Guam) - December 16, 2013
I'm not satisfy. The reviews are overrated. The Rosewood Pen Set is a little rough and too heavy, could have be lighter and look more polished. The back of it was scratched. However delivery was quick.
Very Satisfied
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lafayette, NJ) - February 4, 2011
I was very satisfied with my choice. It was exactly what I had expected and was especially happy with how quickly I had received the item
Nice Pen Set Makes a Great Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lubbock, TX) - February 19, 2012
I was very pleased with this pen set. I bought it for my husband as a gift and thought it turned out really well. The wood has a nice feel to it and seems to be good quality. The engraving was done well. It is nice and deep and looks professinoal. The wood box could be designed a little differently, as you have to turn the pen a certain way to make the lid close properly. The pen writes smoothly and they claim you can buy refills for it at any office supply store (we have yet to try thought). This set will look very nice on my husbands desk and will be something he can use for years to come.
nurse gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fremont, NH) - December 24, 2011
Our friend was surprised with the gift and liked the wood finish on both the box and the pen. The engraving was also very nicely done.
Professionally made pens!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Buffalo, NY) - May 9, 2013
Love the way these turned out and got them in less than a week from the time the order was placed over a weekend!. Great quality. Only thing is that the pens move around a little in the holder. Wish it had a tighter fit to hold pen. Other than that....LOVE THESE ITEMS.
Great gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (chicago, IL) - March 28, 2014
They look amazing. I am a nurse and I got them for my residents. They loved them. They look so expensive. I received them very quickly. I highly recommend this item.
It looks even better in person!
By Krystyn L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Los Angeles, CA) - November 23, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The recipient of this gift will definitely feel that he/she is of utmost importance because this is one of the most aesthetically-pleasing pens I've ever seen. However, the engraving on the case seemed a bit light and canted. When reflected upon a light, I can barely see it. Also, it doesn't write as smooth as I thought it would. Nevertheless, it definitely makes one awesome gift!
Nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Keansburg, NJ) - May 23, 2011
Just be sure to write M.D. when you write your personalization. I had thought all I had to write was the name of the recipient and that M.D. would be at the end of it...
Beautiful and Classy
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Salisbury, NC) - May 16, 2011
The pen arrived on time and was as beautiful as the picture. It matched and exceeded expectation- my sister loved it!
Good gift item
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canton, MI) - June 27, 2011
Bought this item for two of my friends as they graduated from med school and also nursing school. I saw the item after my friend received it. It was nice but I expected the lettering to be darker. The engraving with name and qualification did not stand out (dark) as seen in the picture. But still a good gift purchase.
Rosewood pen
By Michelle L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tucson, AZ) - November 1, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The rosewood was beautiful. However, I was disappointed the cadeus was not on the pen itself. Otherwise, well made. One suggestion-letting the customer know ahead of time, what type of refills the pen takes would be an added bonus. I made a mistake on the spelling and cannot send this back to personalization but the did offer me 30% off on a new pen. Better than nothing since it was MY mistake.
Engrave rosewood pen set
By Moira M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (bronx, NY) - October 4, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
it was exactly as they describe it. I love the product.I will defetnetly buy other gifts here.
Must buy for a medical professional
By Lauren D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Streamwood, IL) - October 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I just gave this pen to a friend that recently became a pharmacist and it was better than what the picture shows on here, even though the picture is great on the website. Whenever you buy a pen that you're not familiar with you're always scared that the pen won't write well, but the pen writes great and she absolutely loved the gift.
Excellent quality!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Monrovia, CA) - May 28, 2013
I bought this pen as a graduation present for my boyfriend graduating med school. It came in time and the quality was excellent! My father is a bit of a pen collector so I asked him, "How much do you think I paid for this?" Knowing I got a good deal he said, $50?" I said nope! $20 and he was very impressed. I've looked at personalized pens other places and that are soooo much more expensive and some of them were lower quality. My boyfriend loves the pen! Def a great purchase.
Loved it!
By Lauren R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Flushing, NY) - May 9, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought this for my boyfriend who is in medical school and he absolutely loved it. Was a really big hit!
Most beautiful gift ever!
By Georgia R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fair Oaks Ranch, TX) - June 19, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The Engraved Rosewood Pen set proved to be the best gift I have ever pruchased. I has the look of a much more expensive gift yet the intrigue of a specially chosen gift. The engraving was perfect, both on the case and the pen. The wood has a rich smooth texture. I was more than pleased with the Set.
Beautiful!!
By Theresa S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Davie, FL) - August 18, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a unique gift that was well received. It was personal and beautiful :)
Gift for professionals
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bartlett, TN) - June 20, 2013
Makes a nice gift for those who are hard to buy for because they usually buy anytrhing they want themselves. I have given them to my Doctors, Nurses and my dogs Vet. Bought 5 so far and will buy more as needed.
All seemed pleased.
Always satisfied with Personalization Mall
By karen M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Eureka, IL) - May 4, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
We have never had something we are not satisfied with. The quality is excellent, the service great, and the delivery always on time! I will continue to use this site for many special occasions!
Impressive
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Southington, CT) - August 28, 2012
Bought two pen sets for my bosses and was very pleased with the quality. They are beautiful , very impressive and worth the price. They shipped quickly too. Very happy with this company!!!!
Doctor's Day gifts
By Lisa M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fredericksburg , VA) - April 21, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
These were beautifully crafted. The recipients were very pleased!
Very Pleased
By Patricia H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Moultrie, GA) - December 1, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very pleased with the Engraved Rosewood Pen sets I purchased. They arrived within five days of my ordering them and the engraving both on the pen and the case was very well done. These are presents for the physicians and nurse practioner I work with and I am very pleased with the product. They are very professional looking and the price was within the budget I had.
Worth the $$
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Salem, MA) - December 12, 2012
Definitely worth the money. My item was ordered an shipped within 8days. We purchased this for our PCP who's retiring.
Excellent Product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Diego, CA) - December 10, 2012
Very very please with my purchase, better than expected, excellent quality. This will make an excellent gift to my NEW Doctor. Thank you for making it happen.
Beautiful and well-made!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Williamsburg, VA) - August 26, 2013
This pen set exceeded my expectations in both beauty and quality. It is such a value!!
Perfect gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brooklyn, NY) - May 24, 2014
Bought 2 as graduation gifts for an optometrist and a dentist friend. They couldn't stop raving on how amazing and thoughtful it was. Very professional, personal and expensive looking! Make sure to double check spelling and title. Ink in pen is black and replaceable. Case can be used as a name plate on desk. Fast shipping. Overall, very satisfied. Not my first purchase with Personalization Mall and definitely will not be my last!
Great gift for the professional
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pittsburgh, PA) - April 25, 2014
Perfect gift for the professional. The Pen and Case are a quality item for the price. Quick service, nicely packaged. Would order again from Personalization Mall without hesitation!!!
Really beautiful pen and pen case
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Antonio, TX) - June 3, 2014
I gave my daughter this pen and case for her graduation from medical school and she really loved it.
Nice
By Hatmane S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bronx, NY) - November 14, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice made it it looks very fancy pen especially for someone that can use it everyday
Superior quality and affordability!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Summerville, SC) - October 7, 2014
I purchased two pens; both were graduation presents. I was excited about the great value. When I received the pens, I was very happy with the quality of the pens and matching wooden boxes. The quality of the engravings were excellent. I priced similar products at other websites, but this was the best deal by far. I'm very pleased with my purchases!
Love it
By Shavonne M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brooklyn , NY) - April 22, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Got This Pen For A Doctor I Am Dating & He Was So Suprised & Loved It ... He Said He Will Cherish It For Ever
Amazing gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Naguabo, PR) - November 8, 2013
I received the gifts on time, thank you for your fast response.
The gifts will be a delight to their eyes a Christmas time. Thank you RRP
PAGE: 1 2 3
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved