Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Family Heirloom Patchwork Afghan customer reviews

Personalized Family Heirloom Patchwork Quilt Afghan - 4304D
Average Customer Review: (30 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(27)
4 star:
(1)
3 star:
(1)
2 star: (0)
1 star:
(1)


Sort reviews by:
Very beautiful but colors are lighter than Itthought it would be
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sunnyvale, CA) - August 12, 2013
The Afgan is beautiful, and very well made. But the colors were lighter than it is shown on the picture.
But for the rest is beautiful. Is a gift for my mom for mother's day. She is at different country than USA. I still waiting to see her reaction, but I know she will love it.
Beautiful
By Elizabeth O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Danbury, CT) - May 14, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered the Afghan for my Mom for Mothers Day and put all her daughters' names on it....She was so touched how personal this gift was. The Afghan is a nice size with beautiful colors.... It was a very special and unique gift..This is an excellent gift to give to your Mom and well worth the money.
Prettier than picture
By Carla B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bald Knob, AR) - January 11, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The throw was very beautiful and was a nice size for covering up. It was very well made. One name was spelled wrong and the company was very helpful and replaced it. I was very satisfied with the product and how well customer service handled everything. I will be purchasing from them again.
Much prettier in person
By Jane S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fairfax, VA) - November 26, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is so much prettier than the website shows, and larger than I expected, though the dimensions are given. It is thin and more decorative, than functional I suspect. I don’t know if I’d risk putting it in the washer with the delicate fringe on it, but who knows. I bought it for my 91-year old mother, and there were just enough spaces to put the names of her two children, 3 grandchildren and 4 great grandchildren with appropriate blocks touching each other. I wrote “It all began with Mimi” as my words in the center block, and I think she will just love it. When you look at it with all the names, I think it really has an impact on what a loving and successful family she started. This can be a really sentimental gift and looks much more expensive than it is.
amazing
By Krista L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Smith, AR) - November 25, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my mom for christmas after she lost her mother and was really clinging to family. Since my brother just got married and I live a few hours away this made sense. Her mother made afghans for each of us while she was alive and this was our way to let her know how much she is loved by all of us. the details said it would take 4 weeks before shipping but it was here in less than 3! Very good quality and amazing gift!
BEAUTIFUL !!!!!!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Langley, OK) - March 4, 2012
I purchased this for my Aunt-- she cried so hard she couldn't speak!!!! I am a terrible shopper , never knowing what to purchase for someone -- now I know!!!!! I will be purchasing many more of these - for every occasion!!!!
Family Afgan
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Upper Sandusky, OH) - January 24, 2012
Very nice afgan. My family loved it. Nice quality. Colors appear darker in the picture than they really are. Very nice personalized item for someone special. Great gift idea. Took the whole for weeks to arrive, but it was Christmas time.
A Christmas gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Forest Park, GA) - December 28, 2011
I ordered this afghan on December 7th with no real hope that it would come by Christmas eve, when I would need it. I was so happy when it arrived on December 21, only two weeks after I ordered it. It was very nice and the family who got it as a gift were very pleased. Thankyou so much.
moore
By Shopper (Box Springs, GA) - November 26, 2011
This was the perfect gift for the hard-to-shop-for family,
Right on the Money!
By Sarah G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chesapeake, VA) - November 13, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
All of the other websites I had looked at for family tree like throws were so expensive and cost an arm and a leg to get embroidered but this was free! the product came very quickly, no where near 4 weeks like the website said and looks so nice and very tastefully done!
Great Product
By meagan H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Indianapolis, IN) - November 5, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This product came better than I could have ever imagined. The price was hard to beat and the afghan was perfect size. I would recommend this to anyone!!!!
Wonderful afghan!
By Jennifer S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Great Lakes, IL) - August 20, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this one month before my husband's grandmother's 90th birthday party. I got it 3 weeks before the party! The website said it would take 4 weeks but it barely took 2 weeks!The afghan is beautiful, all the great-grandkids' names are spelled correctly and it looks cozy!
Family Heirloom Totally Amazing!
By Irene M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Los Angeles, CA) - July 12, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this gift for my moms birthday and she absolutely loved it! Everyone kept asking me where I got it from and how the craftman ship was so detailed and just perfect! I would totally get it again :)
Very Beautiful
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Jackson, OH) - April 29, 2011
Ordered this for my dad to give him on his birthday in July . But its so nice I can't wait that long, so I decided to give it to him for fathers day. Can't wait to see his reaction! Picture does not do it justice.
Mother's 84th Birthday
By Dana M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clovis, NM) - February 12, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
It's always difficult to find something beautiful and unique when your mother is in her 80's and has everything. This afghan was the perfect birthday gift. It came out beautiful and says just how I feel about our family. My mother loved it.
Family Afghan
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cary, NC) - January 31, 2011
This is the second Afghan purchased. I am extremely pleased. And, the recipient who is the matriarch of our family, was delighted.
Teary-eyed Reaction
By Jill D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bush, LA) - December 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This afghan was purchased for my mother-in-law whom lives many miles from our home. She was visiting for the holidays and was very moved by the personalization she was teary-eyed and loved the thought. She will get great use all while enjoying the personalized gift from her grandchildren way down in Louisiana.
Beautiful Piece
By Maria Z. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Burlington, VT) - December 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a beautiful blanket, that I'm sure will warm my grandmother's heart and self for years to come!
Wonderful Present for Grandparents
By Christina H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (APO, AE) - December 9, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this as a gift for Christmas for my children's granny and paw-paw from ALL their grandkids. It came in the mail and I am speechless. Not only will they keep warm in the Alabama winters but they will be reminded of their grandkids who are away in Belgium with their military family. WONDERFUL!!!!!
Awesome!!
By Tonya O. (Kingsport, TN) - November 5, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this for my mother-n-law for Christmas this year. I know she is going to LOVE it because I do! It was much larger than what I expected, very fine qulity and just beautiful!! Both my husband and I were very pleased with this afghan. I would recomend anyone who wants something that can be passed down from generation to generation to buy this, and the price is great for what you get!!
Exceeded expectations
By Andrea S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Berkley, MA) - October 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This product looks even better when you get it. Well done and really worth the wait. I didn't expect it to be as big as it was, which was an added bonus for me!
Gift
By Margaret M A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mount Jackson, VA) - June 2, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this Patchwork Afghan for my mother-in-law and she really loves it. She said it is very nice quality and she
liked the family names on it.
Beautiful and good quality
By Teri D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Diego, CA) - May 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This afghan is very well made, thick, and beautiful. I liked that you can select where you want each name to go, too. My mom loved it enough that it made her cry! The only criticism is that the colors are not as bright as the picture depicts - the colors are more earthy, which I thought made it even prettier! It arrived perfect and in under 3 weeks, too!
Just not and Afghan
By MARY M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (SOUTH AMBOY, NJ) - May 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
When the kids gave their grandmother the afghan she said this is one of best mother day gifts ever. And put on her bed so every one could see it. So if your ever stuck for a gift for some one who is hard to buy for something like this afghan is great.
No Gift Card Enclosed
By Jo Ann T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alvin, TX) - April 29, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered the Family Heirloom Patchwork Afghan for my Mother for Mother's day. It arrived, and she really liked it, but there was no gift card with my message on it. I was very disappointed. Jo-Ann
Mom was thrilled
By Jennifer M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Grand Ledge, MI) - February 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My Mom really liked this gift. My Dad was impressed too. It turned out beautiful.
beautiful afghan
By Julie T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (denver, CO) - November 2, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
the afghan is better than i expected it to be! it looks absolutely beautiful and am so excited to give it as a gift!It was shipped very quickly...
Satisfied!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
By Cynthia G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Katy, TX) - December 9, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The afghan was purchased as a gift for my dearest friend and mentor who lost a son 5 years ago and continually keeps his life alive despite the suffering of all the family members. I know she will treasure this beautifully personalized gift and that the quality of the item will last for many years to come. Thank you for creating a product that is my honor to give to her and keep up the good work.
-Cynthia
Family Heirloom Afghan
By Ryan B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tallahassee, FL) - April 29, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The afghan I received was very well done and I loved it. The only problem I had with it was where the name were placed. I went by the guide where it had the numbers on te guide, placed the names where I wanted them on the afghan but when I received it, the names were not where I wanted them at all.
Colors too DULL
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Glenville, WV) - December 22, 2011
Would not recommend this throw. Colors are not as shown. They are dull and not pretty. Did not want to give one star.
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved