Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Free Personalization – No gimmicks or hidden fees. Personalization is what we do best so we offer that service to you free of charge.

Fast Turnaround – Even though we make each gift custom for you, we don’t want to keep you waiting. Most of our gifts ship out in just 1-2 days!


#1 in Quality Merchandise – Our gifts are meant to last. We select only the finest materials so that the gifts you give today will be treasured for life.

100% Satisfaction Guaranteed – We work hard to make sure your gift is personalized exactly as you requested it. We guarantee that your product will be accurate and free from defects in quality and in workmanship.

Shop By Department in Entertaining & Home Gifts:


Shop By Price Range in Entertaining & Home Gifts:


Search in Entertaining & Home Gifts:

Customer Testimonial
I love your site and I have ordered soooo many things in the past 2 years! Thank you!
~Susan - CA

Our Family Tree Tapestry Afghan customer reviews

Personalized Family Tree Tapestry Blanket - 4308D
Average Customer Review: (35 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(27)
4 star:
(4)
3 star:
(3)
2 star:
(1)
1 star: (0)


Sort reviews by:
Great Service!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Scottsville, KY) - December 4, 2013
I received the afghan a week after I ordered it. I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived and found it to be excellent quality. But when I went through the names I noticed one was missing so I called customer service and after an hour they had put in an order for another afghan and would have it shipped straight to me and I could keep the first one as well. The second afghan is just as amazing quality and has everything correctly on it. I love Pmall and have always been satisfied.
Great Product
By Alecia M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Metamora, IL) - December 9, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The afghan arrived sooner than expected. It was done exactly as I had pictured. It will be a present for our parents...and I'm sure it will be a hit! Good quality product!
A Beloved Family Heirloom
By Teresa B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jersey City, NJ) - December 29, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
We presented this to our mother for Christmas. Everyone was awestruck by this beautiful throw. The quality and color is amazing! (The fringe is expected given the weave patterns, so all interested please don't be thrown by other review comments talking about it.) It included the name of our oldest brother who passed on, so to see him and our deceased father memorialized was too moving for words! Thank you Personalization Mall, for helping bond our family in such a special way!
50th Birthday present
By Rachel P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orono, ME) - June 25, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It arrived weeks earlier than I expected. I haven't seen this tapestry yet, but my mother called me in tears of joy, so I expect she'd give it five stars.
A wonderful gift
By N D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elizabeth, NJ) - December 10, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Everyone that I have given this gift to loves it.
thanks
Gift for family member
By Kathy M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Broomall, PA) - August 5, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The afghan is beautiful, I know my sister will love it!!
Very Happy Customer
By Angel G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Foxworth, MS) - October 8, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this item for my parents 29th anniversay, and they loved it!! It arrived a week early & it has been a big hit in my family. They made a curtain out of it & it's beautiful. Very reasonably priced. Thank you!!
Beautiful and fast delivery
By Debbie K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bethel, CT) - January 2, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I gave this blanket to my mother for Christmas and she loved it. Her eyes filled with tears as she saw all of her children and grand kids names on it. She was especially touched to see my dad's name--who passed away 3 yeas ago. It is a wonderful way to remember the past and present. The quality was very good and the timing was great--I received it just in time for Christmas. I used a discount code which help to offset the shipping cost.
Great product!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Palm Beach, FL) - January 10, 2011
I ordered this tapestry as a birthday gift for my grandmother and she absolutely loved it!! The product was exactly as presented online, great quality, no spelling errors, and very timely delivery. I would definately recommend this product to anyone.
50th anniversary hit!!!
By Linda M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lebanon, IN) - October 18, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this throw for my mom & dad for their 50th anniversary. They just loved it along with the whole family. It was delivered as promised and the quality was fantastic!!! A great family heirloom to be passed down from generation to generation.

Thank you!!
My first disappojntment
By Irma E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dallas, TX) - January 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
After having received all items ordered and being completely
satisfied with each, the last item ordered is such a disappointment. I had ordered it for a special friend and I just knew she would love it. However, when it came it looks so cheap and the colors are stark! I undertand that the weaving probably determines the color of the fringe, but it certainly would have looked better if it had the same color fringe all around the edge. Two edges are fringed with mauve,green and white. The other two sides have black and white fringe.With all the HEAVY BLACK printing, the whole thing looks garish. Sorry, but this is a little pricey to look like this. The picture shows the printing in mauve and the tones are more muted. I would suggest a little better quality control before shipping something like this out.
Disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (DONNA, TX) - May 23, 2013
The quality of the afghan is not what I expected! I was disappointed; I expected much better quality!
surprised
By Clarisa G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Springville, TN) - August 6, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Surprised that the quality of the item wasn't as expected. I really have always been pleased with my purchases from your company but I really would have returned this one if it hadn't been a gift. Good quality is something that is expected when you are personizing an item to keep for a very long time. All I can say is: Surprised, shocked, disappointed!!!
nice but not finished
By Kristen G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carlisle, PA) - December 10, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The afghan is very nice, but the top and bottom were not stitched securely and the threads were loose. I had a friend sew across the top and bottom to keep them from falling apart. The sides seem to be stitched together very well.
Nice Quality/Forever to receive
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Parker, CO) - May 29, 2011
The quality of the product was nice, soft and looks pretty. It took over a month for me to receive this product and since it was for Mother's Day I was very disappointed. My only suggestion would be the option for more names.
Good Keepsake
By Rose Q. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Moneta, VA) - November 23, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I loved the workmanship! The lettering was well placed and all ten names and the title were exactly as I requested. The back, (a mirror image of the front in darker threads) was smooth and pleasing. This is a lovely family keepsake. I would have given it a 5 star plus rating except that the fabric was much more lightweight and the weave looser than I expected. Overall, especially taking the price into account, I am very pleased.
Very nice blanket
By Marie B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jacksonville, FL) - January 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this as a gift for my parents and had it sent to them. They loved it and thought that it was very nice. I've ordered many things from this site and never hesitate to take a chance on an item like this as I know it will be top notch like the rest of the things I've ordered. The customer service is also very good.

The only reason I gave this one four stars is because there was a little mix up with the shipping and I was told they were trying to straighten it out but it was shipped before the problem was solved... but it made it to the destination safely so I really can't complain. They always try to make it right.
All's well that ends well
By Nancy R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orange, VA) - January 10, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The details of what went wrong with my family-tree afghan order are too lengthy to note here, but it went awry on a tragicomic level. The compressed version: More than two months, one wrong shipment, and two unmet reships. Ordinarily I'd say I'd never do business with personalizationmall again. BUT. (Big BUT.) In the end, customer service bent over backward to make it right. They redeemed themselves beautifully and, against all initial odds, I actually would do business here again. Further credit where due: Everything else in that order arrived swiftly and was letter perfect.
Moms love it!
By Jodi M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dallas, TX) - February 10, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have ordered one of these blankets for every female member of my family and everyone loves it...especially Grandma! Great gift.
Beautiful
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (ambridge, PA) - May 19, 2013
Ordered for Mother's Day and it arrived a week early. Very nice craftsmanship! My Mom was thrilled! Nice difference from the usual birthstone jewelry stuff...


























Very well made
By Ragini S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cypress, TX) - December 27, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The afghan is very well made and exactly as shown in the picture. The size is also large enough for two people to use it.
Loved the throw and customer service!
By Jessica O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Peoria, AZ) - January 2, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this and was nervous when I realized it would take four weeks. That would mean the blanket would arrive a few days after Christmas Eve when I wanted to give it to my dad. I called to check the status, and a nice representative said she would check and email me. To my surprise, she emailed the same day and said it would arrive Christmas Eve. It brought tears to my Mom and Dad, and was the gift of the night. It now lays proudly along the back of the couch!
Amazing
By Jennifer M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saint Louis, MO) - December 20, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this for a Christmas gift hoping when I received it the quality would look as good as the picture, not only was I amazed at how fast it came but it was spectacular. It was a perfect large size, nice and soft and the stitching was flawless! I am so pleased with this item and will definitely be ordering more! These are keep sake pieces that are timeless!
25th Anniversary Gift
By barry P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Port, FL) - January 9, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was a little apprehensive about this Afghan when I first purchased it. But upon delivery I was so pleased. It was well made. Super big and the embroidery was perfect. Very nice,.high quality product. VERY PLEASED!!!
This is so beautiful!
By Natisha B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Springdale, MD) - May 21, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
My grandmother was so pleased with this, she named me her favorite grandchild!
My other family members thought it was great too and mad I thought of this first. The blanket is really nice and a great size as it fits her bed perfect.

My mother is already ordering a pillow with the pictue of her grandkids!

Personalization Mall, we will definitely be old friends!
Family treasure
By Christine S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boulder, CO) - June 26, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The afghan was beautifully crafted. The names of each family member were woven into the blanket. My mother is in a nursing home where the A/C seems to run all the time. This is the perfect weight for a nap during the summer. Not too heavy, but lovely to snuggle under.
Great value and quality
By Heidi P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Reno, NV) - November 4, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Excellent gift
Beautiful Blanket!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pomona, CA) - December 21, 2011
We ordered the Family Tree Afghan and just received it today. It is beautiful and great quality! A great gift for my mother-in-law :)
Perfect gift
By Nonie K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Midland, TX) - December 29, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Just beautiful!
Family gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Murfreesboro, TN) - December 3, 2011
Love this. Bought it for my parents. I needed 16 names and did what someone else did - put some names together. Worked great.
Great buy-fast shipping
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Austin, TX) - December 8, 2011
I absolutely love this tapestry and am SO happy with the way it came out. It is beautiful and shipped after only 2-3 weeks. You will not regret the decision to buy this item. My mother-in-law is going to love it!
Family Tee Afghan
By Brenda V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cape Girardeau, MO) - June 16, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have not ordered from this company before but now it will be my choice for things I want to have a personal touch. I ordered a Family Tree Tapestry Afghan and it is beautiful. It is just what I wanted and asked for. THANKS
Love Love Love
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dallas, GA) - August 14, 2012
My husband & I bought this for his parents for their Anniversary and they absolutely loved it !!! Such a special keepsake & made so well !
Beautiful
By Lori C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mentor, OH) - January 20, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This blanket was everything I could hope it would be. I was amazed at the quality. It is a very soft, beautiful blanket. I love the feel of it and would definately purchase again!
GREAT GIFT
By Melissa S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cincinnati, OH) - March 14, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
this is a wonderful gift looks great its a smile and cry gift...BEST one i have bought so far!!!!
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved