Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

The Lawyer Personalized Paperweight customer reviews

Personalized Scales Of Justice Legal Paperweight - 6036
Average Customer Review: (25 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(12)
4 star:
(5)
3 star:
(6)
2 star:
(2)
1 star: (0)


Sort reviews by:
Scales of Justice Paper weight
By Brenda S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Raleigh, NC) - July 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was thoroughly pleased with the quality of this. My daughter is an attorney and will like this to use on her desk at work. I have ordered many items from your company and all but one time I was completed satisfied with the items. The turn around time of getting the items after ordering is fantastic. Sincerely, Brenda Shafer
Absolutely Gorgeous
By Ruby B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oakland, CA) - July 2, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I had the gift sent to a friend's daughter who was just sworn in to practice in the state of Washington. She received the gift and said it was absolutely gorgeous. This was the first time she had seen her name with Attorney At Law after it. Thanks for your unique gifts.
Simple but Different
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ann Arbor, MI) - August 28, 2012
This is a nice token that's a little different than what is usually given to lawyers. It's a tasteful item to have in the office, on a desk or a bookshelf. It's also reasonably priced. We provide it as a way to recognize a person's service to our legal organization.
Legal paperweight
By Linda A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boynton Beach, FL) - May 14, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The paperweight is very nice, a little small. The engraving came out really well, the only complaint is that the writing on the bottom is so small it is very hard to read.
Great Gift!
By Donna V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Newport News, VA) - May 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my son, who will be graduating from UVA Law next Sunday. I was looking for something he could eventually use in his office, and that would be meaningful to him, and this fit the bill perfectly! Couldn't be happier with it! Thanks so much.
Great work
By Jamie L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hermosa Beach, CA) - October 9, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The personalizatio on this paperweight was done perfectly and in record time! I ordered it on a Thursday afternoon and it was in my mailbox the next Monday! I didn't think that was even possible.

The paperweight itself (I got the gavel one for a newly-elected court commissioner) is nice but a little more light-weight than I was expecting.
Legal Paperweight
By Helen F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Somerset, NJ) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Overall very nice, but too light for a paperweight. Should be heavier.
Not working as a paperweight
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Turlock, CA) - July 20, 2013
The product looks nice. However, it was no "weight" as a paperweight.
It's just....ok
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cincinnati, OH) - November 13, 2012
It way to light weight. I was expecting engraved glass for this price, not plastic. It looks nice, but is very small. I was expecting it to look bigger & weight a lot more.
DrDeb
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Titusville, FL) - May 15, 2012
The "paperweight" was well-done, but certainly not heavy enough to weigh down any papers. It could have been a bit bigger - although I was aware of the stated size when I ordered it. If it were a bit bigger, it could have been displayed "upright" because it was beautifully inscribed. I ordered this for a friend who had just graduated from Law School and she loved it.
Small
By Tammi M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clermont, FL) - December 2, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It was alot smaller than I pictured
But it was nice with my son's name on it.
Nice
By Valerie M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gardner, KS) - November 23, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought two of these as gifts to my staff for Christmas. They are nice, but they were a little smaller and lighter than I had expected.
Really 3.5 stars
By Aketa E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Raleigh, NC) - October 16, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I read prior to purchase and now agree with a previous commenter: it is really not a paperweight, not heavy enough.
The gift went over well with the recipient, moreso for the symbol and personalized message. At first sight, I was a bit worried about the quality of the engraving because it appears it could wear away or scratch off, hope not. It's on display on her shelf and since she's not using it as paperweight so let's hope so.
Dissappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - May 28, 2013
The item was way smaller than expected. for the price I expected a little bigger. Very Disappointed
kinda Cheap
By Adam L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rochester, NY) - May 24, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I received my Paperweight with the impression that it was going to be nice heavy glass, but the ,material feels more like plastic or acrylic or something. It feels kinda cheap, and the sides are also kinda sharp. the writing is done nicely and gets the point across, my girlfriend liked it and uses it in her law office so I give it a 2/5.
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved