Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Free Personalization – No gimmicks or hidden fees. Personalization is what we do best so we offer that service to you free of charge.

Fast Turnaround – Even though we make each gift custom for you, we don’t want to keep you waiting. Most of our gifts ship out in just 1-2 days!


#1 in Quality Merchandise – Our gifts are meant to last. We select only the finest materials so that the gifts you give today will be treasured for life.

100% Satisfaction Guaranteed – We work hard to make sure your gift is personalized exactly as you requested it. We guarantee that your product will be accurate and free from defects in quality and in workmanship.

Customer Testimonial
This is the best site I've been able to find for personalized ornaments!
~Margie - CA

Personalized Photo Rubik's Cube® customer reviews

Custom Personalized Photo Rubik's Cube - 1567D
Average Customer Review: (122 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(49)
4 star:
(29)
3 star:
(20)
2 star:
(10)
1 star:
(14)


PAGE: 1 2 3 4
Sort reviews by:
Cute, but....
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Bellmore, NY) - November 1, 2013
It's a cute idea but I was a bit disappointed in the quality. Your photos are pretty much cut up and glued to the Rubiks cube. I'm wondering if they will stay intact. Still, for sentimental reasons, and as ornamentation, it's cute. I don't think I'd recommend playing with it.
great idea - but....
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (white plains, NY) - May 17, 2013
THIS IS A NICE SIZE PRODUCT AND THE PICTURES WERE REPRODUCED VERY WELL - HOWEVER - THE PLACEMENT OF THE PICTURES IS REALLY IMPORTANT AND MOST OF MY PICS BECAUSE OF THE LINES ON THE CUBE - CUT THE FACES OUT - WOULD BE BETTER IF THE PICS COULD AT LEAST BE SIZED CORRECTLY TO THE CUBE SO THAT PEOPLES FACES SHOWED UP. THE CUSTOMER SERVICE REP I SPOKE WITH GAVE ME A DISCOUNT FOR MY TROUBLE - AND THEY ARE MOST ACCCOMODATING.....
Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dansville, NY) - January 25, 2013
I liked the idea of the cube very much. I personalized one as a gift. The quality was not as great as I was hoping for though. It's a creative gift but it's overpriced for what it looks like.
Unique Gift
By SANDRA C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brownsville, TX) - January 29, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I recently got my personalized rubik's cube and I was somewhat disappointed. I knew what I was getting into after reading several reviews, but I thought my pictures were going to be placed in a way that the faces could be seen correctly. I know it's impossible to fit every face perfectly into a square, but some of my pictures had the eyes cropped right across the middle. It'd be nice if we could arrange the pictures in each square and preview our personalization before ordering it. The quality was good, but the pictures are too dark. I'd probably try to do it myself next time.
Great gift-Just smaller then the adverage cube
By Kathryn C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Hills, CA) - January 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Its a really cute gift, and the pictures come out great.My only problem was its smaller then the cubes you find in stores. I assumed it would be the same size.
good, but small
By Ann M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elmhurst, IL) - October 7, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The cube came out pretty good. It was a little smaller than I anticipated but I may have missed it if dimensions were listed. Overall it looks cute and was well-received.
birthday present
By Pamela S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hampton, VA) - March 9, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I received it in a timely manner however, I was very disappointed that most of the pictures that had faces of people, their faces were cut down the middle. (Where the lines of the cube were). It would have been an easy fix to move the picture over a bit. Or had a template with each of the photos of what it would look like on the cube so the picture could be enlarged or shrunk to fit it correctly, before it was purchased. Pam
Customized Rubik's cube- slow shipping
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dunlap, IL) - December 30, 2012
This gift was really neat, since my husband has been working on mastering the original cube. However you will probably never get this one back together if you start messing with it! Still pretty unique gift. However I was very disappointed in how long it took to arrive. I received all of my other gifts from personalization mall in plenty of time for Christmas, but had to inquire about this one. Finally they answered me that it had shipped on Dec. 19 and would arrive by Dec. 24. However, it did not arrive until Dec. 27... Quite disappointing! I think I had even paid for rushed delivery. It apparently ships from a "different warehouse", but a little better warning would have been appreciated.
Chopped Photos
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Greensboro, NC) - December 15, 2011
I feel that they could have either allowed me to do the photo placement or done a better job - a few of them are set up in strange ways and you almost can't tell what the photo actually is.
Needs Work
By John F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wantagh, NY) - September 19, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I absolutely loved the idea of a personalized rubik's cube. What a great desk accessory. The only problem is that the picture layout if awful. People faces are completely cut out and the pictures look awful. I wish i I would have known where the gaps were going to be so I could have formatted my picture to miss them and have the right areas cut off. Instead I have pictures where you cant even see peoples faces! Maybe if I was able to see where the gaps were going to be I could have picked better pictures for the space.
Pictures
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boone, IA) - February 12, 2011
I wish that I would have been able to see the pictures that I chose on the Rubik's Cube before I purchased it. One of the pictures on the cube was not the correct size for the cube and I wish I would have known that. If so, I would have chosen a different picture. However, it was a very clever gift and very unique.
Great creative gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Great Bend, KS) - December 15, 2011
I got this for my boyfriend and I like how it turned out! However, the faces are slightly distorted due to the spaces in the cube. After I got it, one or two of the stickers were not completely stuck down either... I wish that the stickers had been better quality, but overall I am happy with this purchase.
Personalized Rubiks Cube
By Vicki G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Battle Creek, MI) - December 26, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was disappointed in the personalization of the Rubik's Cube. Although it is a novelty, it would have been better to have each block as an indiviual picture rather than the picture being spread out on all the blocks on 1 side. Having individual pictures on each block per side would make it more like the Rubiks Cube ( like having 1 side all red, etc.) The way it is with 1 entire picture, makes it almost impossible to solve since each side has some of the same background color. The quality of the pictures on the cube are very good, tho'.
Just OK
By Dawn C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brick, NJ) - June 26, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a great idea for those rubix cube lovers. I rated just OK for a few reason. The good is the cube itself turns easily and came packaged nicely and in good shape. Also arrived a good week sooner then expected. I used high quality pictures and they were pretty bright with good lightening. They are darker on the cube. Plus its not actually glossy photo... it is basically just paper so the quality is just OK. This is still a great novelity gift but I expected better for $30. Also 2 or 3 of the stickers were put on crooked. So I think they should use better quality photo paper and make sure pictures are either lightened if necesary or many better photo paper would help that. And they should make sure the stickers are stuck evenly.
Not great, not terrible
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Port Jefferson, NY) - January 6, 2012
After reading the reviews, I knew what I was getting into. I was looking for a quirky cute gift for my boyfriend for Xmas. All the other presents were generic, so I wanted something personal. Though the size is a bit small, and the cropping can make the pictures look strange (missing eyes, nose, etc.), it's a thoughtful gift for the nerdy gamer.
Great gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Miami, FL) - January 22, 2011
I got the Photo Rubix Cube for my boyfriend for our 6-month anniversary. I was very nervous ordering it, wondering if it would actually turn out as cool as it sounds. Yes, some of our faces are cut off, but it is overall REALLY great. It's durable and I cannot wait to give it to my boyfriend!
Truly unique gift.
By Cynthia A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chadds Ford, PA) - December 29, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is really a unique gift....just love the familiar item with a personal touch!
Good gift!
By Austine D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Norton, KS) - December 24, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very cool. My nerdy father will love this for Christmas! It was delivered pretty fast. I was impressed!
Great item for a going away gift - could have used a layout template
By Jennifer D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (MADISON, WI) - January 28, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The item arrived in less than 2 weeks; super fast considering I was expecting it in 2 to 3 weeks. We are overall very happy with the product. It was purchased as a going away gift for a good friend. It was difficult to make sure the pictures would show the details we hoped for. I would like to have had a layout template to align with my picture to make sure we would have the end product we hoped for. Part of the image is lost in the areas between cubes. We were unable to know how much we were loosing therefore some faces in our pictures are not great. But overall, a great little gift to send someone off with :)
Great Idea!
By Kimberly H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (York, SC) - June 22, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was the perfect gift for my husband. He absolutely loved it and the pictures turned out perfectly! The only thing is that he is having trouble lining up the pictures correctly. All the squares will be correct but the middle square picture piece will be upside down, which messes up the actual picture. A bit strange, but my husband is trying to see if there is a way to fix it. So far no luck.
Very Personable
By Ashley R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hampton, VA) - June 22, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Overall, the product met my expectations. I was disappointed when I opened the cube and the pictures did not have a straight cut.
Great Buy
By Courtney N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Milwaukee, WI) - February 19, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The pictures turned out great. I would definately reccomend this.
Very Neat
By Jeff A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Estero, FL) - December 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Came out exactly how I ordered it. Only downside was I thought it would be bigger. Great customer service and very fast service!
Great photo gift idea
By Kristy R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Berwick, PA) - June 25, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My parents love receiving photo gifts for special occassions. I was beginning to run out of ideas when I came across this photo rubik's cube, and what a great idea. It is memorable and could be fun to tinker with, if they would want to use it. My parents will probably just savor it:-) It arrived quickly and on time for Father's Day! Thanks personalizationmall.com! Keep these unique gifts coming!!
husband loved it!
By Denise M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hillsborough, NJ) - June 24, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My husband loved this gift. I had only one complaint, and that is that some pictures cut off my son right through the eyes, so it looked funny. My only hope would be that you could preview what each side would be like, like in other products, for if I had seen before hand that it would have cut off the way it did, I would have chosen other pictures. Other than that, it was a perfect gift!
Great gift idea!
By Meghan H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Fargo, ND) - February 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
i bought this as a valentines day gift for my boyfriend. he loved it! the only criticism i would make is that our faces were cut out in some of the pictures. it would be awesome if when ordering, there was a preview of some kind so you could see how the pictures will look actually on the cube. however, it was a great creative gift
Nice Gift
By Lindsay Q. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Beaverton, OR) - September 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This rubix cube is much smaller than the standard rubix cube, but it's a nice size and I'm really excited to give it as a unique anniversary gift. Its the perfect thing to set on a work/office desk without seeming like overkill of picture frames everywhere. Do listen to the advice of not using dark photos, they wont come out well on the cube.
Cute product- needs a proof feature
By Amy J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Collegeville, PA) - December 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This product is a very fun product when it is done correctly. The first time i recieved the cube an entire person was cut out of one of the sides. I had to contact customer service to get a new one. It caused a lot of aggrivation but the product itself is a very cute idea. If there was a way to view the way the photos will be cropped before ordering it would be 5 stars!
As expected
By Elizabeth L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Campton, NH) - December 5, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This will make a fun and unexpected present! This product is good. If they were to make it better, they would coat the surface paper with a glossy, perhaps waterproof seal. My guess is that the picture surface may get damaged easier than an actual Rubik Cube.
Fab-o
By Caitlin G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Peekskill, NY) - October 7, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Really creative, clever item. My uncle loves puzzles, so a Rubik's cube of his "life" is the perfect 60th bday gift. Haven't given it to him yet, but I think it came out really well and hope that he likes it, too.
Disappointing for the price
By Patricia P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clifton Park, NY) - January 3, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Upon receiving the cube which I purchased for my nephew, I was disappointed in how disconnected the pictures became. The gaps between the squares seemed so large which made it hard to enjoy the pictures. I feel that the cube seemed smaller than a regular rubik's cube? Not sure if that is so. I guess I expected more for almost $40.00.
This is a disappointment
By Aditya R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lincoln, NE) - December 26, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Of all the products, I've bought from personalization mall, this is the most disappointing. The quality is very poor. The pictures I sent were printed in poor resolution. They were not evenly pasted. This is a total waste of money. I would not recommend this product.
not very happy
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lexington, MA) - December 4, 2011
Unless your photo is one large picture, the lines cut it in such small pieces that you can hardly tell what the picture is. SOOOO disapointing. Quick service and that's about all I can say.
not good
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Southgate, MI) - November 14, 2011
After receiving this item I was VERY disappointed. The spacing between the photo squares is horrible. I guess I just assumed that the squares would be flush with each other and printed on the actual cube. Instead, the photo's are printed on stickers and stuck on the squares on the cube with significant gaps. So each picture looked terrible, some of the people in the photos looked like aliens with an eye on different squares, or a giant gap right down the center of a face. And to top it off, the item arrived broken.

On a plus side, Personalization Mall was very helpful and understanding with refunding my purchase for this item. The customer service was great, and everything else that I have purchased has been great, so I will continue to shop here!
Rubik's Cube never let you preview
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (shoreview, MN) - December 1, 2012
My son loves Rubik’s cubes. However you don't let us preview pictures inputted. When I received it, the pictures made the noses look huge as it cut the face right down the middle. Had I been able to preview it, I would have altered the pictures to look great on the cube. I am disappointed that one or two alters on 1-2 pictures would have made it a great gift instead of a mediocre one!
Rubik's cube
By Kelly B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ponte Vedra Beach, FL) - January 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The idea was great, but did not pan out. The size of the cube is too small to see the photos. Faces where undistquishable and the value was not there. The price was too high for what we receied. The product would be better served in a 3" or 4" capacity,
Cute but too small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sterling, VA) - December 24, 2012
The cube was smaller than what I imagined and since the pictures were cut into little squares to fit each smaller cube the faces in them were messed up. I wish they offered a " preview" feature to see how it'll turn out with our own pictures so I could adjust the crop or position of them to avoid that problem.
Beware
By Iara K. (Casco, ME) - December 21, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very disappointed when received item. For the price I paid and the quality of product I received I could have easily taken a picture and cut it up and adhered it to a Rubik's Cube. First product I ordered in which I was dissatisfied.
disappointed
By Dominoe G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Corona, CA) - April 26, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The idea is really creative and cute but the quality isn't very impressive. i was expecting them to place the photos in the best position for the cube and i also expected the finish to be glossy, not mat, like a piece of regular printer paper. but neither of the mentioned expectations happened. over all i was pretty disappointed.
DISAPOINTED
By Sharon W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Las Vegas, NV) - November 24, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
We were very disaponted in the product. The size was small and the placement of the photos was not good and all the eyes on all the photos were crossed out by the block separations.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved