Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Proud To Serve Military Afghans customer reviews

Military Emblem Personalized Blankets - 2507D
Average Customer Review: (42 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(38)
4 star:
(3)
3 star:
(1)
2 star: (0)
1 star: (0)


PAGE: 1 2
Sort reviews by:
Responsive Assistance
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Diego, CA) - February 2, 2015
I ordered this proud to serve Afghan for my son's Retirement from the US NAVY. Upon receipt I found a problem with the personalization. I called customer service and spoke with the most apologetic young lady I have ever had the pleasure of doing business with. I sent her a photo of the problem and she responded with an overnight rework of the order and shipped it to me overnight. As a result of her assistance I was able to present this afghan to my son on time at his retirement ceremony and it now hangs proudly with his other military memorabilia. The quality of their product is exceptional also as I have had an identical afghan for 20 years and it still looks as good as the day my wife purchased it for me and mine doesn't hang on a wall.
Extremely pleased!
By Teresa B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bryan, TX) - January 5, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
We purchased the Coast Guard afghan for my father-in-law for a Christmas gift, and he was so excited when he opened it and saw it personalized with his name and rank and saw the quality and size of it! My husband and I plan to buy from you again!
Linda
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Clemente, CA) - December 27, 2014
My husband's mother had given him this same afghan about 15+ years ago. After daily use, many washings, many moves back and forth across the country, it began to show wear and thread loss. So it was time to replace it. I'm so glad it is the EXACT same coloring and writing etc that she had given so many years before. Thanks for still carrying this product.
LOVE THE PROUD TO SERVE NAVY AFGHAN
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gilbert, AZ) - December 13, 2014
Bought this as a Christmas gift for my dad. It arrived in a timely manner, the personalization was beautiful and the quality of the afghan is very nice. Was very happy with the overall purchase and I am sure my dad will love it.
Beautiful
By Shauna A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brookings, OR) - November 29, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This item is as described. I found it fitting for my son n law after his service in the air force and it will be an unexpected item for him under the tree. I think he will love it.
Amazing
By Brenda L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mount orab, OH) - November 4, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great gift for military friend or family
Should be 6 Stars!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clarksville, TN) - September 1, 2014
Love it! My husband loved it so much he put it on display!
Perfect Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Knoxville, TN) - June 30, 2014
I got this for my father-in-law, a Vietnam veteran, and he absolutely loved it. He cried when I gave it to him and said it was the most beautiful gift he has ever gotten.
Product Review
By James B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Wayne, IN) - June 24, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very Nice Job. Product shipped in a timely manner. A + A + A +
Great Quality
By Mirasol H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Jose, CA) - April 12, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my husband and he loved it. We hung up on the wall instead of using it as a throw. Looks and feels great. Personalization looks good. Shipping was extremely fast! Really happy with my purchase.
Very proud to give this as a gift.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - February 3, 2014
This is for my nephew-in-law and I am so pleased with the quality of the afghan and embroider. He is retiring and I'm so proud to give this as a gift. Have ordered items from Personalizationmall.com before and will order from them again. gloria
Pleased Again
By Cathy H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - September 16, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is the third afghan I have purchased from you all. I am always very pleased with everything I purchase from here. Thanks for the great products. I get everything personalized.
It's a perfect gift for my new Marine.
By Carolyn G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hayward, CA) - December 17, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The site suggested rank with name and years of service. Since my son is a new Marine, I wrote my own. First line was Semper Fidelis, second line was his full name, third line was Serving Since (his graduation date from boot camp). The personalization turned out very nice. I am very happy with this purchase and I think my son is going to love it!
Very nice
By Kristin N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (HUmble, TX) - December 7, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I know my brother in law, who served in the military, will love this.
A-MAZ-ING!
By Christa G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Miami, OK) - November 20, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I read other testimonials and really didn't know what to expect. This blanket was WAY beyond my expectations! I love it and my dad will, too. It's absolutely beautiful and I can't think of a better Christmas present from my family to show how much he is loved and respected for his 22 yrs of service to our country. I will definitely shop here again!
RETIREMENT gift for daughter!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cupertino, CA) - August 17, 2012
After 26 years in the military and numerous overseas embattlement assignments, separations from husband and 6 y.o. daughter_my daughter retired as Major from the US Air Force this month. She became my (cry) "baby" once again when our family presented this beautiful afghan which was perfectly personalized with her name, years of service, rank and our personal endearment. We added the various military pins that reflected her progressive ranks. To top off this item, we accompanied it with the Personalization crystal heart which provided a touch of 'elegance'. She boo-hoo'd every time she embraced this gift, throughout our dining celebration!:-). I absolutely love the products at your site. They never fail at being heart-massagers for the receivers. I, myself, can depend on your excellent quality and quick delivery. Over the years, I've NEVER had a faulty item. I luv the quality old-fashioness of your excellent service! What a great go-to for all my gift-giving needs. THANK YOU for making me "look" exceptional!
Great gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Los Angeles, CA) - August 12, 2012
I bought this as a gift for someone who had just finished officer training camp and he absolutely loved it! I put his rank, name and graduation date. I was pleased with both the size and quality.
Great product!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Liberty, MO) - July 24, 2012
I bought this for my boyfriend who retired from the Army and he just loved it!
SO HAPPY!
By Teri W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bellevue, NE) - January 24, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this item for my moms husband for christmas, he had just got back from iraq a week before. He was SO happy. I am very very please with this site, and the product. NOW I can't wait for more holidays!
Amazing!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sleepy Hollow, NY) - December 21, 2011
I bought this for my boyfriend and he absolutely loved it!! great quality. Better than what I expected to be. Im so happy with this product. I highly recommend it!!
Marines afghan
By debbie D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (trabuco canyon, CA) - December 9, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is the 2nd marine afghan that I have ordered.
It can out beautifully. They were given as gifts.
The people that I gave them too, really loved them.
Instead of putting years of service. I used it as a
memory blanket and had their birth/death years added.
It made such a wonderful memory!!!
Love the way this came out!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Garnerville, NY) - November 8, 2011
It looks beautiful... Did not take as long as they said it would! :)
5 stars
By debbie D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (trabuco canyon, CA) - September 29, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this as a gift. I thought I was going to send a late present but it got here faster then I expected. The quality is great. Everything was beyond what I expected. Needless to say the person who received this gift was overhelmed. I will be using this service again. Great customer service. You put a smile on our faces.
Gift for Father
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bourbonnais, IL) - August 20, 2011
The blanket seems to be well-made. The personalization was of a good size and appeared to be of good quality. My Dad greatly appreciated this remembrance of his past.
Great product
By Melissa A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clarion, PA) - August 13, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my uncle and he loves the afghan. It is a nice thank you for the service the military gives for our freedom.
Beautiful!
By Kelly L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rock Hill, SC) - June 14, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a great gift to give that special person in your life who has served in the armed forces!
Best gift ever
By Jose T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Milford , NJ) - June 9, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was surprised by the gift my girlfriend got me. It was for my birthday. This blanket is so legit that I feel like not even using it so it won't get ruined.
Beautiful gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wilson, MI) - March 19, 2011
This is the second blanket we've given as a retirement gift! Wonderful quality! So pleased we chose this to give!
Very Nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wilson, MI) - February 22, 2011
I bought this as a gift for a dear friend retiring from service. It's very beautiful and well made! I can't wait to see his face when I give it to him. May even get one for my own husband when he retires!
Proud navy wife
By Dylan O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pensacola, FL) - February 2, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got one of these and customized it to say proud navy wife, for my sweetheart to protect and comfort her while I'm away
COAST GUARD
By Julie D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wormleysburg, PA) - December 31, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My brother-in-law loved it. Thank you for offering this item. Not many companies recognize this service branch, it is appreciated.
Personalized afghan purchase
By Anne K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Valrico, FL) - October 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this afghan as a Christmas gift for my 90 year-old father and I know he is going to be thrilled! The embroidery is exactly what I wanted and it turned out to be beautiful. I am sure that he will put it in his car and take it around town to show his friends. A unique, but practical gift that I know he will enjoy!
Great tribute for someone who has served.
By Terri H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Palmetto, FL) - September 29, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was so impressed with the Marines "Proud to Serve" afghan. It looks even better in person. Craftsmanship is excellent. I can't wait to give it to my uncle! He is so difficult to find gifts for, but this will be a memorable one.
great
By Gerry C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Charles Town, WV) - August 5, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
great additon to the home. very well made and looks great as a wall hanging
Retirement Gift
By Shirley B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Carrollton, MD) - March 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This beautiful Afghan was an excellent retirement gift and it was of great quality and the recipient was overjoyed with the gift.
Beautiful! Great Price!
By Sophia H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saint Augustine, FL) - December 26, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This blanket is great quality and a low price! I loved it! I bought it as a gift for my brother-in-law who serves in the Navy, and when it arrived I had to open it up and look at it first. Very nice, very comfortable.
very pleased
By Sharon D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fallston, MD) - December 14, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Exactly as it looks, nice quality and feel
Amanda Grisham
By Amanda G. (Alexandria, TN) - November 10, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Would highly recommend to anyone
Military - Air Force Throw
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Springfield, IL) - August 26, 2012
Very pleased with this item. Size of throw could have been a bit larger but other than that it looks great.
This looks very sharp.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Longview, TX) - August 7, 2011
Very soft and lettering is very sharp.
PAGE: 1 2
© 1998-2015 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved