Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

My First Curl & Tooth Personalized Gift Set customer reviews

First Curl and First Tooth Personalized Gift Set - 1903
Average Customer Review: (148 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3 4
Sort reviews by:
Terrific
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Leominster, MA) - October 16, 2012
Completely satisfied with product and personalization.
Happy but I wish...
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woodside, NY) - October 9, 2012
I'm really happy with the quality of this set, looks expensive. I just wish the lids can be screw on or something. They just rest on top of the containers. Also, I wish the box was just plain white, without the company's name on it. Better yet, why not put the baby's name on the box. I wouldn't mind paying a little more for extra/added personalization. You can offer that as a choice...with or without baby's name on the box...
My First Curl & Tooth Personalized Gift Set
By Barbara B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Arlington, TX) - September 22, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a wonderful gift. I have given this gift before though not by this company and was delighted to find it here on this site once again. I love giving this to my new little friends on their first birthdays. New Mom's love it. I always get a little toy for the baby too. I would recommend it highly.
Nice quality and really good service. Came on the day they said it would.
Extremely Pleased
By Maria S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Branford, CT) - August 14, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was quite surprised by the quality and weight of the above items. They are going to be a perfect gift for a baptism. How unique. I've never seen something this perfect and beautiful for such a reasonable price. Receipt of item was quick...packing was great....cannot say enough about product. Yes, I will be back. Without a doubt.
Great Quality Product!
By Diane B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Milton, DE) - August 10, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautifully made and engraved! super fast shipping too!
Great Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hesperia, CA) - August 7, 2012
I got this item for a baby shower and the parents to be loved it.
Purchased "My 1st Curl & Tooth" boxes
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dana Point, CA) - February 15, 2012
Very Pleased.
Curl & Tooth Set
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Midlothian, VA) - February 12, 2012
Perfect in every aspect - Easy ordering ,fast shipping & the pictures do not do this set justice. A quality keepsake that is sure to be a hit when given as a gift. I highly recommend!
Very Pleased
By Nancy K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Agawam, MA) - February 11, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was so very pleased and happy when I saw how beautiful the engraving was done. It made such a beautiful gift for my grandson and also how quickly it was delived just in time. I added your company in my Favorites for future use. Thanks again for your excellent service.
Beautiful
By Gwendolyn V. M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Washington, DC) - January 27, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
My second time ordering this gift set. As always everyone loved it.
First Curl & Tooth set
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kalamazoo, MI) - January 21, 2012
Nice presentation and quality. I just hope the containers don't tarnish after being exposed to air.
Could be better
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Washington, MD) - January 16, 2012
The lid to keep safe the precious contents does not attach!! It doesn't screw on or fit tightly...just sits on top. Design could have been better.
Perfect
By Julia W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cranberry Township, PA) - September 28, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Absolutely beautiful. Exactly as described. Shipped quickly.
Great keepsake/baby gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Round Lake, IL) - September 21, 2012
My cousin loved this gift I bought for her baby.
It's beautiful and so nice looking.
My only concern is the lid doesn't screw on - it just rests on top of the box. Makes me nervous that eventually little hands could easily remove the contents.
shopgirl
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brentwood, TN) - January 24, 2015
Perfect christening gift, I'm very pleased.
Hit of the baby shower!!!
By Morrie C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hollandale, MS) - May 18, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
There were many "Oh How Precious"!!!comments when this gift was opened at the shower. Terrific quality, engraving was perfect, the momma to be was in tears:):)
Great Baby Gift
By Allison B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Myers, FL) - May 22, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Thought this was a great gift to give. I want one for myself.
Lovely gift for a new little one!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Johnston, RI) - November 28, 2015
Was excited to get this set for my new granddaughter due in February. When it arrived, I was happy to see how cute the gift set was--my only criticism would be in the shipping/packaging--The box it comes in is cute but it was taped shut and had been crushed/dented because it was shipped in envelope rather than a box. May have to repackage for gift giving because crushed box takes away from the presentation. The gift itself is just what was described and the personalization was done well.
Shopperlady
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Akron, OH) - November 22, 2011
This turned out to be a cute gift. Smaller than what I was expecting.
cute
By Kara K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - April 4, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
these are great! a little smaller then I expected but still very nice.
Perfect Keepsake Gift
By Mary Beth H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bronx, NY) - October 13, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is an item that I have ordered many times, as it never fails to please and makes a perfect keepsake gift. I would not hesitate to recommend the First Curl & Tooth Gift Set.
BEAUTIFUL GIFT
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Menifee, CA) - October 13, 2013
I have purchased this little set twice in one week because my first one was so sweet! I honestly think, in addition to its being a quality product, the monogramming makes it really special. Nice gift!
Features that I did not like
By Kelly W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Longview, TX) - June 7, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality of the item was great. Looked great. Was disappointed that the lids did not screw on just sit on top. The lids easily fall off. Would loose what is inside.
Very pleased with this product.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Norristown, PA) - December 25, 2013
This was ordered as a Dedication Gift for a baby. It arrived within 4 days. The quality & engraving was very good as was the price. I was surprised to see each holder was lined with red velvet. The baby's parents really liked it. Would definitely order this again & would trust ordering another product from this site.
great gift
By S T S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Guttenberg, NJ) - January 16, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Wonderful, unique gift. I just wish the name can be engraved, vs. printed on the product.
Beautiful, but...
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Folsom, CA) - November 14, 2014
I do love this set. It is great quality and just darling, however, it does not screw on so anything you put inside will fall out if it is tipped over. I was hoping it had a top that screwed on tight so I could store for my children, but I will have to tape the sides of this to keep it shut. Otherwise, it really is precious.
Precious gifts
By Andreea D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ann Arbor, MI) - January 18, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was impressed of the quality of these boxes. I ordered them for my daughter and my goddaughters and I am very pleased. This is definitely a family keepsake that will be passed on from generation to generation.
Love this product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Harrisville , RI) - July 28, 2014
Beautiful! I would order it again as a gift for someone
A Keepsake
By Stephanie C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chester, NJ) - March 28, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I think this is a very thoughtful gift for a newborn. I have given this set many times over the years.
Once was not enough!
By Rhonda W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lugoff, SC) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought a set of these for my great niece a couple years ago and her mother loved them! She keeps them beside her daughter's bed. She recently gave birth to another baby girl and kindly hinted that it sure would be nice if the new baby had her own personalized "first curl & tooth set". Needless to say, I went on-line immediately and ordered a set for her. I highly recommend this set to those who want to give something special and memory-making.
Outer Box Looks Cheap
By Karen A. M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Schnellville, IN) - June 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have purchased a lot of items from this site over the last 4-5 years and have generally been pleased - especially with the quick service & delivery. I was disappointed in this item due to the outer box. It is cheaply made - it looks like a box that checks come in except less sturdy. I also think it is a little tacky of this keepsake box to have personalizationmall.com imprinted on the top of it. A sticker underneath the box or card inside would suffice for their advertising. Who wants a keepsake box with an ad on it? Should have been put into a nice jewelry-quality box with either a burgundy or black lid and no words.
Cute baby gift
By Patricia L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Painesville, OH) - February 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The gift itself is really cute. I was disappointed with the engraving which was very small and very hard to read.
Nice but not special
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mount Pleasant, SC) - October 6, 2012
As always, ordering from here is a pleasure. The item arrived so quickly I wondered what was being delivered. The set bases are heavier than I anticipated, which pleased me. However, the tops are light and the engraving of the name is very light and somewhat difficult to read. I am not disappointed, but it isn't the quality that I usually get from Personalization Mall.
Nice Idea/Needs Improvement
By Barbara G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Arlington, VA) - July 17, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The personalized "first tooth" and "first curl" containers look very nice and have a padded interior. But the tops just sit loosely on the container and easily fall off. If they fit more tightly, or screwed on, they would be better for long-term storage. Overall I give this a 5 out of 5 for appearance, but a 3 out of 5 for functionality.
Not exactly what I thought
By Barbara G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Matawan, NJ) - November 13, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I think I expected more then what I got. This could be partially my fault, but the top for the box where the curl and tooth go doesn't actually close. I expected to be able to seal it somehow, but the lid just sits on top. I have a keepsake box for my sons and I planned on putting it in there eventually, but I can't because the lid will come off. On a positive note the lining is nice and so was the personalization. If you don't mind if the top doesn't seal shut then the item is good for you, but in my case it was not good for me.
nice display
By Nannette G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Olean, NY) - May 18, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
the containers are so cute and the personalization looked great
Lid not Tight
By Tonda H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Waterloo, IA) - August 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I received this and though it was very cute it is very impractical. The lid comes right off, therefore any hair or teeth you may have in the containers will fall out and get lost. It is impossible to remove from the box without pulling off the lid. If you do not use the box, then the lid just falls right off and all contents are lost. I threw mine away, totally useless.
Lid comes off too easily
By Michelle W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Dodge, IA) - February 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I like this set but i wish the lid latched somehow. it just rests on top.
This gift is for my Great Grand Daughter
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Shewsbury, MO) - May 18, 2017
I bought the same product for the first Great-Grand daughter so of course it wsa perfect for new baby.
Picture Needs Updating
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saint Louis, MO) - November 28, 2012
OK, I actually like my item A LOT - but I only gave it 3 stars because they need to updat the picture. The words "My First Curl" and "My First Tooth" are not engraved in that bubble-like fashion as shown. The engraving is a single line of script which is also a bit different than shown. Actually, I like what I have BETTER than what is shown, but I wish the picture had been accurate so I knew exactly what I was getting.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved