Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

My First Curl & Tooth Personalized Gift Set customer reviews

First Curl and First Tooth Personalized Gift Set - 1903
Average Customer Review: (126 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3 4
Sort reviews by:
Nice but not special
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mount Pleasant, SC) - October 6, 2012
As always, ordering from here is a pleasure. The item arrived so quickly I wondered what was being delivered. The set bases are heavier than I anticipated, which pleased me. However, the tops are light and the engraving of the name is very light and somewhat difficult to read. I am not disappointed, but it isn't the quality that I usually get from Personalization Mall.
cute !!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - August 11, 2011
little curl and tooth gift,beautiful for babies
Shopperlady
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Akron, OH) - November 22, 2011
This turned out to be a cute gift. Smaller than what I was expecting.
cute!
By Jessie S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Franklin, WI) - September 9, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I liked the presentation of the gift - nice gift box and cute idea. The engraving was just alright.
Buy somewhere else
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West New York, NJ) - October 9, 2015
The item itself is great. the packaging that you have to use because the items sit so pretty in the silk, well it slides into the top & the company tapes it up & places the order sticker over it that it ruins the "box" it's in. Soooo frustrating! That's why I gave less stars. Recommend the item but recommend buying elsewhere. Sorry, didn't think about taking photos of my items for reviews.
Picture Needs Updating
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saint Louis, MO) - November 28, 2012
OK, I actually like my item A LOT - but I only gave it 3 stars because they need to updat the picture. The words "My First Curl" and "My First Tooth" are not engraved in that bubble-like fashion as shown. The engraving is a single line of script which is also a bit different than shown. Actually, I like what I have BETTER than what is shown, but I wish the picture had been accurate so I knew exactly what I was getting.
A nice idea
By Cory A W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lincoln, IL) - March 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased the MY First Tooth and Curl Set as a gift to be given at a baby shower. It seemed to go over quite well. The personalization is what gives it that extra appeal. I myself have always desired a nice place to put my children's firsts and thought this would make a great gift. I gave it four stars only because I thought it to be a tad small but I suppose you don't need much room to hold a tooth and lock of hair.
Cute baby gift
By Patricia L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Painesville, OH) - February 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The gift itself is really cute. I was disappointed with the engraving which was very small and very hard to read.
Great keepsake/baby gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Round Lake, IL) - September 21, 2012
My cousin loved this gift I bought for her baby.
It's beautiful and so nice looking.
My only concern is the lid doesn't screw on - it just rests on top of the box. Makes me nervous that eventually little hands could easily remove the contents.
Not exactly what I thought
By Barbara G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Matawan, NJ) - November 13, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I think I expected more then what I got. This could be partially my fault, but the top for the box where the curl and tooth go doesn't actually close. I expected to be able to seal it somehow, but the lid just sits on top. I have a keepsake box for my sons and I planned on putting it in there eventually, but I can't because the lid will come off. On a positive note the lining is nice and so was the personalization. If you don't mind if the top doesn't seal shut then the item is good for you, but in my case it was not good for me.
Great Baby Gift
By Allison B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Myers, FL) - May 22, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Thought this was a great gift to give. I want one for myself.
cute
By Kara K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - April 4, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
these are great! a little smaller then I expected but still very nice.
Nice Idea/Needs Improvement
By Barbara G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Arlington, VA) - July 17, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The personalized "first tooth" and "first curl" containers look very nice and have a padded interior. But the tops just sit loosely on the container and easily fall off. If they fit more tightly, or screwed on, they would be better for long-term storage. Overall I give this a 5 out of 5 for appearance, but a 3 out of 5 for functionality.
Outer Box Looks Cheap
By Karen A. M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Schnellville, IN) - June 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have purchased a lot of items from this site over the last 4-5 years and have generally been pleased - especially with the quick service & delivery. I was disappointed in this item due to the outer box. It is cheaply made - it looks like a box that checks come in except less sturdy. I also think it is a little tacky of this keepsake box to have personalizationmall.com imprinted on the top of it. A sticker underneath the box or card inside would suffice for their advertising. Who wants a keepsake box with an ad on it? Should have been put into a nice jewelry-quality box with either a burgundy or black lid and no words.
More than I expected
By Cheryl V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lafayette, LA) - May 7, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
They are beautiful and more than I expected.
Love this set!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Haddonfield, NJ) - February 12, 2013
I have ordered this set several times for friends and family with new babies. The quality of the 2 little jars is outstanding: shiny, nicely engraved, soft velvet inside. The set is packaged in a very nice gift box. This items makes a lovely gift and keepsake. I've even bought them for both of our children!
Beautiful
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Burt, NY) - February 4, 2013
Gave this as a gift to a family member expecting a boy, she LOVED it! It was beautifully made, and shipped right away. Very happy!
First Curl/First Tooth Keepsake
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lafayette, LA) - May 28, 2013
Outstanding. It's unique and always gets compliments. I am very satisfied with your product, the quality, presentation and service. I've already ordered my second one, and will continue to order when I need a baby gift. It's perfect.
Wonderful Keepsake
By Pamela F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Aurora, CO) - August 11, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The curl and tooth gift set is great quality. This keepsake is wonderful. Shipping was fast and as promised.
perfect baptismal gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rockville, MD) - June 1, 2013
quality is good, price is right = perfect gift
My First Curl & Tooth Personalized Gift Set
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Livingston, NJ) - February 20, 2012
Items arrived in gift-able box, nestled in a satin type liner. Quality purchase and I would purchase from this company again. Fast service as well.
First Tooth and Hair cut gift set
By Patty L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chesterton, IN) - January 24, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I received this gift set today, love it, very nice, something my grandson can keep for years to come,
Lovely product
By Pamela S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Omaha, NE) - February 26, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
These items willbe very much appreciated when opened. It is so important to have these kinds of keepsakes of your child hood. The quality is very nice.
Beautiful!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Centerport, NY) - January 4, 2013
The engraving came out great and the set is so nice with the box it came in..
My First Curl & Tooth
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Crystal River, FL) - March 16, 2012
This is a great product. I purchased this for my Great Grandaughter's first birthday. It is packaged very nicely, the engraving was done beautifully and I am very happy with it. I would recommend this for anyone that is thinking of buying it. Love it!
Hit of the baby shower!!!
By Morrie C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hollandale, MS) - May 18, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
There were many "Oh How Precious"!!!comments when this gift was opened at the shower. Terrific quality, engraving was perfect, the momma to be was in tears:):)
shopgirl
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brentwood, TN) - January 24, 2015
Perfect christening gift, I'm very pleased.
Perfect
By Julia W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cranberry Township, PA) - September 28, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Absolutely beautiful. Exactly as described. Shipped quickly.
Beautiful Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Albany, NY) - February 17, 2016
This was of much better quality than I expected for the price. The description and size were true and was delivered much quicker than promised.
Lovely gift for a new little one!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Johnston, RI) - November 28, 2015
Was excited to get this set for my new granddaughter due in February. When it arrived, I was happy to see how cute the gift set was--my only criticism would be in the shipping/packaging--The box it comes in is cute but it was taped shut and had been crushed/dented because it was shipped in envelope rather than a box. May have to repackage for gift giving because crushed box takes away from the presentation. The gift itself is just what was described and the personalization was done well.
BEAUTIFUL GIFT
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Menifee, CA) - October 13, 2013
I have purchased this little set twice in one week because my first one was so sweet! I honestly think, in addition to its being a quality product, the monogramming makes it really special. Nice gift!
LOVELY GIFT
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Menifee, CA) - September 30, 2013
Beautiful gift, impressively boxed. Quick shipping! Thank you!
Very pleased with this product.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Norristown, PA) - December 25, 2013
This was ordered as a Dedication Gift for a baby. It arrived within 4 days. The quality & engraving was very good as was the price. I was surprised to see each holder was lined with red velvet. The baby's parents really liked it. Would definitely order this again & would trust ordering another product from this site.
Love this product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Harrisville , RI) - July 28, 2014
Beautiful! I would order it again as a gift for someone
Precious gifts
By Andreea D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ann Arbor, MI) - January 18, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was impressed of the quality of these boxes. I ordered them for my daughter and my goddaughters and I am very pleased. This is definitely a family keepsake that will be passed on from generation to generation.
Cherished Keepsake
By KATHLEEN R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (LANSDOWNE, PA) - December 12, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
What a beautiful personalized set to keep baby's first tooth and first curl in.I was very impressed with the package these items came in as well,beautiful satin and velvet lined little keepsakes,personalized....there is not a more perfect gift you could ever give to a new parent....I love you guys,thankyou!
Proud to give this as a baby gift!
By Michael L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Freehold, NJ) - September 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a great gift for a new baby!
Great gift
By Ashley E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kingston , GA) - August 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for a shower gift because I wanted something different and personal. It got here fast and is so cute. I'm sure it will be a hit with the new mom.
Great baby gift
By Holly G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Havertown, PA) - October 7, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a really cute gift for a new baby. I just wish the box was plain white instead of having the company name on it.
Ultimate Memoir
By Vivian D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Jose, CA) - February 22, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I had to keep my daughter"s first curl and tooth in a plastic bag 35 years ago.When my daughter saw these items with her daughter's name on it ,it made her cry.What a moving experience to see her face'-tears of joy ".Thanks too for the expedient service
PAGE: 1 2 3 4
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved