Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Free Personalization – No gimmicks or hidden fees. Personalization is what we do best so we offer that service to you free of charge.

Fast Turnaround – Even though we make each gift custom for you, we don’t want to keep you waiting. Most of our gifts ship out in just 1-2 days!


#1 in Quality Merchandise – Our gifts are meant to last. We select only the finest materials so that the gifts you give today will be treasured for life.

100% Satisfaction Guaranteed – We work hard to make sure your gift is personalized exactly as you requested it. We guarantee that your product will be accurate and free from defects in quality and in workmanship.

Customer Testimonial
I love that you can look at your personalized product before purchasing it, and that the website is easy to navigate. I can't wait for the product to come in!
~Allison - HI

Shining Star Personalized Silver Pen customer reviews

Engraved Silver Plated Pen - Shining Star Design  - 1471
Average Customer Review: (27 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(13)
4 star:
(6)
3 star:
(1)
2 star:
(4)
1 star:
(3)


Sort reviews by:
Love It!
By Susan G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Roanoke, VA) - September 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This pen is just what I was looking for to commemorate my son's achievement. Moderately priced to accompany a monetary gift. It is just as shown in the preview. The engraving is fine and is as large as could be on this slender pen. Perfect!
It is a shining star!
By Marilynn G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Mateo, FL) - July 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
We gave this pen from the American Legion Auxiliary to the outgoing Commander of the Post. He was such a shining star to us women and this gift was perfect. Another viewer said the name is hard to read, but actually I think it is very elegant but yet masculine. It can be read but it doesn't stick out and take away from the pen. Great gift idea for anyone who is a shining star or who reaches for the stars.

Beautiful pen!
By Jennifer D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gilbertsville, PA) - May 20, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This pen is well worth the money...looks like a million bucks!
Somewhat Disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lithonia, GA) - May 20, 2013
I received this product in a timely manner,the pen was all that I expected but the monogram was verrrrrrry small (Right for a pen) but you really have to strain your eyes to see it. Not a good choice for monogramming.
Nice Pen
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Little Elm, TX) - May 9, 2013
Very Nice Pen.
Nice Pen and very good value for the price
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bloomington, IN) - October 29, 2012
I was very please with the quality of the pen and how quickly I received it.
It makes a very nice birthday gift. I was a little disappointed at how small the engraving was, as it was difficult to read.
lovely gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Coral Springs, FL) - June 11, 2012
This is a very lovely gift to commemorate a special day in a graduate's life. I loved the pen and for the cost very inexpensive. It has a small 12 point inscription but overall a great gift idea. I just thought the personalization would be a little bit bigger.
beautiful pen.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (bonita springs , FL) - May 27, 2011
very good described love it
Good pen but shipping took a long time
By Ana P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Euless, TX) - January 3, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I paid extra for the 2 day shipping and received the pen 6 days after. Not worth paying extra for the fast shipping this time.
name engrave
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Louisville, KY) - August 26, 2011
The pen itself was ok but the name engraved on the pen was too little! I could barely see it like wise the person receiving it. that is bad!
Not even close
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Timonium, MD) - February 19, 2011
1) Silver color already faded.
2) Engraved letters are too small...well the pen itself is small.
Please read that "pen measures 5 1/4"L." And I guess you should imagine how small it is.
Pen surface does NOT engrave well
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Milton, DE) - February 5, 2011
Personalization is unreadable on this pen.
Letters too small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New River, AZ) - January 18, 2011
The pen by itself is beautiful and writes great. The engraving however was barely visible.
disappointed
By Sandra K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Prince George, VA) - November 14, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
You can barely see the writing on the pen.
very dissapointed
By Jillian M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Lauderdale, FL) - December 17, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The pens are beautiful, but I'm very dissapointed with the engraving. The writing is much smaller that it needs to be, unclear, and completely illegible. I think they did a very poor job with this project. I ordered four pens with different engraving on them, and to me, all were unacceptable.
Very unhappy with the personalization
By Georganne B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bellvue, CO) - May 10, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered the Silver pen for my brother's graduation. This is a very big deal because out of 10 siblings he and I are the only ones that completed our education. I am not unhappy with the pen itself. My problem is with the personalization. The letters are so tiny that unless you really look close you can't even see that it has been personalized. I have ordered many items from this mall and find it hard to believe this quality was allowed out the door. I will definitely think twice before I order again because of the quality of the finished product.
What personalization?
By Karen P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brookfield, IL) - March 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The writing is so small, it almost takes a magnifying glass to read it. I could read it only because I wrote it.
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved