Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Conversation Hearts Candy Jar with Hershey's Kisses® customer reviews

Personalized Candy Jar for Sweethearts - Conversation Hearts Design - 5587
Average Customer Review: (58 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(37)
4 star:
(11)
3 star:
(5)
2 star:
(3)
1 star:
(2)


PAGE: 1 2
Sort reviews by:
Great
By Chidrea A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Apple Valley, MN) - February 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The item was just as expected, great quality
Will order from this site again
By Julie M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (La Porte, IN) - February 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very FAST delivery, ordered on a wedsday night and arrived Friday morning. Candy jar cute, my husband loved it, nice that you can personalize it.
Personalized Hearts Candy Jar
By catherine C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Weymouth, MA) - January 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I loved this item and cant wait to share with my sweetie. I only have one suggestion. the hearts and your sayings are in white, and not easy to read with tin foil kisses.. I would use red paint to have them stand out better. I remedied this by buying valentine M&Ms and Red foiled cheery kisses.. Perfect! Highly recommend as a cute gift for any occasion.
Wonderful gift...
By Nicki F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Westminster, MD) - January 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was drawn to this Candy Jar as it makes the perfect gift to give anyone that you love. What was so unique was that I could have my own precious thoughts to someone etched right into the glass hearts. This jar will serve as a card too and the sentiments from your heart will be deeply touched by anyone that receives it. Thanks to Personalization Mall.com for helping me to shop. --Nicki
Adorable Keepsake
By Steve B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Niceville, FL) - February 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
We ordered this for our granddaughter. It is really precious. As always, every product ordered from you is as promised. We have ordered at least 8 times and have always been pleased. Your customer service is also excellent.
Thank you - Marcy and Steve
special candy jar
By Susan E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canton , MA) - October 15, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
this is the second personalized candy jar that i ordered. i really think that it is well worth it to give to someone special. the personalized hearts mean so much to the receiver of the jar. It is just the right size for the hershey kisses and very easy to refill. Thank you for making this such a special gift for someone special.
Very Cute
By Erica C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bakersfield, CA) - May 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very cute Jar. I thought the glass would of been a little thicker. Didnt expect the candies to come along with it. Whoo-Hoo! Very good product.
very cute idea
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Forest Hills, NY) - January 28, 2011
Very cute idea, just a little hard to read what is written in the hearts. Will put colored candy in it to help. Also the container itself is smaller then I thought it would be.
Valentine's gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Centerville, OH) - February 15, 2012
I liked the jar very much, and my husband was very surprised to see the customized notes I wrote on it (only) for him.
However, I expected more hershey kisses, not a jar half full of paper.
Small but Sweet
By Danielle R. T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bronx, NY) - January 31, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I like this gift a lot. It is smaller than I thought but really sweet for the sweetheart in your life. As others have posted, I think the kisses should be wrapped in red foil. Other than that, I have no complaints!
Not that great
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Glen Ellyn , IL) - February 15, 2011
I was excited to find this online for my valentine and was anxious for it to arrive but quickly became disappointed. The etching is so light that we cannot read it unless we hold it in the light perfectly. I tried to line the face of the jar with red and other colors with hopes of bring out the text but nothing seemed to work. A great idea soon became a jar with candy which I could have purchased for a fraction of the price.
disappointed
By Marlene C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brooklyn, NY) - February 17, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
When I place the order and previewed it the personal message was visable.When I received the jar I could barely see anything very disappoined.
50/50
By Elena N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pigeon Forge, TN) - January 7, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
i like design, but taste of candies are awful. my boyfriend said, that these are the worse candies. if you change them, it will be great, cause other thing of this product i like. )))
hearts are not very visable
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lusby, MD) - February 21, 2012
the jar of candy was nice, but for the price I paid I expected better. The personalized hearts on the jar were very hard to see. I sent this to my mother for valentines day and she didn't even notice them until she saw the picture on the outside of the box. The picture shown above makes them noticeable b/c the background is a dark red, but w/ the silver candies inside, you can barely see them at all. very disapointing.
not on time
By Gregory W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Naples, FL) - February 21, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Paid the extra amount to have it here by the 14th and got it on the 15th was returned
hard to read
By Lisa D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lincoln Park, MI) - December 21, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very cute but engraving a bit hard to read
it's OK
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fredericksburg, VA) - February 18, 2013
I thought the canister would be taller and half the canister is filled with shredded tissue paper. Gift is appropriate for a child not adult.
Conversation Hearts Cady Jar
By Sara G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Paragould, AR) - October 28, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I loved the fact that it had extra decorations on the inside! It spruced up the plain candy jar. However, the hearts and writing were more of an opaque silver than white. My husband had to squint to see what they said!!!
sweet treat
By joy L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (san antonio, TX) - January 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
this is a sweet idea to have for valentines day. I used song titles that my husband wrote on his cd from his Blue Skyz Band... songs such as Love your neigbor and put Luv ur naybr on the conversation heart. After seeing the other reviews, they must have added the red shredded paper. It looks nice when it is placed up the sides of the jar. It was all stuck at the bottom, so I just moved it up the sides so its easy to read the hearts. Timing was quick, and arrived unbroken, which is really great since it is glass. I had much success with personalized gifts!
Engraving is hard to read!
By Darla E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Durant, OK) - January 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I loved the idea, but the engraving is hard to read. I bought it for myself and had all my grandkids names and year they were born engraved on it. I was disappointed that it is so hard to read. I will try the red candy to see if that will help.
Hearts
By Barbara K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Waxhaw, NC) - February 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The writing could have been darker and bigger as it is very hard to read.
OK
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cave Junction, OR) - January 24, 2011
Well, it was my fault, but I thought the jar would be larger. I didn't read the 7" tall part in the description. Also, the white writing on the hearts is difficult to read without really looking hard at it. It is not dark enough (although it's white lettering) to see well. It a cute idea, but I was hoping it would be a little bit larger and the writing on the jar would be more easily seen.
kisses coversation hearts
By Irene I. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Australia) - February 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got more chocolate and I expected, Nice strong jars good for keepsake, its a nice engrave.
A Fun and Special Gift for Someone Sweet !!
By Juliann W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Knoxville, TN) - May 23, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Personalization Mall had my candy jar shipped out so quickly and in perfect condition. I love that you can see what the wording will look like after you enter it and before the final purchase, and I also love that you can include a gift message. I was so pleased with everything!! Thanks for a great gift...I know my sister will love it.
Great Jar
By Maureen G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pleasant Valley, NY) - February 4, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a great jar for snacks. Seals great. My husband will
be very pleased on Valentines Day.....Special words + phrases
of my choosing makes it a much more personalized gift.
Great job!!!! Thanks!!!
Just as in the picture
By Gloria L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Miami, FL) - February 6, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
My daughter got this for her boyfriend for Valentine's Day & it is just as described & pictured on the site. My only recommendation would be to buy Kisses or other candy that's wrapped in a dark or bold (red maybe?) color - definitely not silver/white or pastel colors as then you can't read the words. So she bought red Kisses & we ate the silver ones - win win!!
Very nice
By Christopher D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dover, AR) - February 20, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
My Girlfriend finally got it, she thought it was very sweet, and she loved it. I looked at it, and the quality of the workmanship was perfect. If you truely want to get your loved one something unique, this is the place to do it. Thanks personalization mall.com. I will use you again.
Mohter's Day Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (NOVATO, CA) - April 18, 2011
Cutest candy jar for the mom/grandma who always has candy in the house for guests to nibble on. Large enough to fill with her favorites. Very cute.
Love,Love,Love,Love It
By Stacy A. (Brooklyn, NY) - April 30, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
My best friend had this at her wedding reception and i thought it was beautiful. The way it had their names and favorite saying on it I really love it and I am gonna used this as well thanks PersonalizedMall.com
Exceeded expectations!
By Dawn B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Floyd's knobs, IN) - February 19, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Exceeded expectations and received it in 3 days. AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!
Five stars
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woodside, NY) - February 19, 2013
This is a really cute gift for any occasion. For those that are stuck on what to get your significant other, then this is your answer. What you see in the picture is exactly what you get, so no surprises. It's simple but the little messages in the hearts make it really personal. I greatly recommend this gift!
Pleased with the product
By Vivian S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Temecula, CA) - November 13, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The jar came inside a box already filled with hershey kisses.
The jar seems very strong/thick so it shouldnt crack easily.
My boyfriend loved the gift since he loves hershey hugs (I added the hugs).
would definitely recommend the product.
Nice
By Shopper (albuquerque , NM) - February 12, 2012
Easy to send and you put what u want it's awesome sent it to my boyfriend
LOVED IT!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Auburn Hills, MI) - February 23, 2012
Wonderful Valentine's Gift. Loved the quality (and I tend to be very fussy), price and everything else about the product. I love ordering from this website.
Precious keepsake
By Teresa R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Daytona Beach, FL) - June 15, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
We bought this adorable candy jar for our granddaughter for Christmas (just couldn't resist it!). I love all the little hearts that you can personalize with whatever you'd like to say...that sold me on the item!
Enjoyable Gift
By Geraldine D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Show Low, AZ) - February 19, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this item for my grandson for Valentine's Day. Kids love getting a package in the mail, especially when it contains candy. He loved the container with his name and personal messages. Great gift idea. I had a very enjoyable ordering process with fast delivery.
very cute
By Bette-Ann R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Croton on Hudson, NY) - March 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I emptied the kisses - I had my daughter and her fiancee's name put in the hearts with their wedding date in the middle heart - she is crazy for peanut m & m's so I am going to fill the jar with them putting a white ribbon with their names and wedding date around the neck and put it on their table.
Perfect
By Vicki H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Long Beach, NY) - May 7, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
There is nothing like a personal touch! This is a great Mother's Day gift. It shows that one puts some thought and effort into one's choices. This is a gift that can be used over and over and the recipient, in this case my daughter, will know how much she is loved and how special she is whenever she sees it.
Love this adorable candy jar!
By Linda H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ventura, CA) - May 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered these candy jars for our girls softball team coaches. I put all the girls names in the "hearts". They turned out perfect. I know the coaches will love them when we present them at our end of season team party.
Linda from California
Nice candy jar
By Linda S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hamburg, NY) - February 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very happy with this valentine candy jar. The hearts are etched in the glass rather than just painted on.
PAGE: 1 2
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved