Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Recipe for a Happy Marriage Personalized Recipe Box customer reviews

Recipe for a Happy Marriage Personalized Recipe Box - 1261
Average Customer Review: (165 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(134)
4 star:
(24)
3 star:
(4)
2 star:
(3)
1 star: (0)


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
Sort reviews by:
Great Value
By Howard B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fox Lake, WI) - December 21, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was surprised to see my order show up in two days. Top quality item!!!
Beautifully done
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (exton, PA) - October 25, 2011
I use this for my recipes, However it only fits 3x5 cards. The bigger recipe cards have to be folded. It is beautifully engraved and made of high quality wood. Would definitely order another if I needed a recipe box
Great Bridal Shower Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Redwood City, CA) - September 25, 2011
I gave this gift at a bridal shower. Instead of engraving it with the groom and brides name I did just the brides full new married name (her groom NEVER cooks). It was the first time she saw her future name in print. She totally loved the box. I got the dividers with it and the personalized 3x5 cards too. For all the three it was about $50 which seemed like just the right price. The engraving was beautifully done and the box was sturdy (not cheap feeling) and it was delivered rather quickly. I would DEFINITELY recommend this.
awesome
By Sheila M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mechanicville, NY) - September 2, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This personalized recipe box is beautiful. The detail is excellent.
Very nicely done. I can't wait until my daughter sees it at her bridal shower.
It was delivered very quickly & arrived perfectly intact.
Thank you so much.
Great Gift Idea
By Christine M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Warminster, PA) - August 15, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have given this gift to a few couples for bridal shower or wedding gifts. I usually have the families do up their favorite family recipes and I include it in the recipe box. This has always been a huge hit as a gift. It is priced great and is a gift that will be in the family forever. The quality is very nice but the thought of the gift is perfect.
Another great wedding shower gift!!!
By Jacqueline M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Singer Island, FL) - August 1, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased the recipe cards and dividers for my niece's wedding shower. The cards and dividers were of great heavy duty quality that will keep up through years of use. Great wedding shower gift!!!
Awesome
By Ashley T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Myrtle Beach, SC) - July 31, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Such a cute idea!!! I gave it to one of my best friends at her shower this weekend and it was a big hit! Everyone loved it, I'm getting married in less then a month and wouldn't mind having one for myself! lol
Wedding Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Stafford, VA) - July 12, 2011
I purchased this as part of a wedding gift basket. It added a personal touch and allowed the new couple to start their own recipe collection. The quality of the box was excellent, very satisfied with this purchase.
Beautiful!!!!!
By Catherine H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Peoria, AZ) - June 19, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This recipe box is absolutely beautiful! Can't wait to give it as a bridal shower gift, I know the bride to be is gonna love it!
Perfect & unique wedding gift
By Amanda P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Greenville, TX) - May 21, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The recipe box arrived quickly and was exactly what I had hoped for. It is sturdy and good-quality. It's going to be a very special gift to the bride and groom.
Great wedding gift for the cooks
By Jo Ann I. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Yorba Linda, CA) - May 15, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I liked this for a wedding gift. I bought the cards to go with it, a bit disappointing, they should increase the quantity of cards for the price. I'm planning to put a food store gift card in the box to complete the wedding gift.
It will do
By Jo Ann I. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Yorba Linda, CA) - May 15, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
These are cute but a bit disappointing for the price! If the amount of cards were doubled it would be worth it.
Shower gift
By Kathryn H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Caledonia, MN) - May 13, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Thanks for such a great product!! I purchased this gift alont with the cards and dividers for a shower gift for my niece... I know she will love it because she and her husband-to-be both love to cook!

Thanks again...I know I will use your website often... I love personalized gifts!
happy marriage recipe box
By Nancy S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canfield, OH) - May 3, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
product as described, very nice
sandrab
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Moravia, NY) - April 29, 2011
The quality of the product is very good. It is a very nice addition to a wedding shower so all of the guests can add their favorite recipe.
perfect unique gift for a wedding shower!
By Deb A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Englewood, CO) - April 18, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
excellent! very quick and efficient service!I am very pleased!
Well made item!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Festus, MO) - April 8, 2011
This recipe box is well made and the turn around time between order and delivery was excellent!
Happy Marriage Recipe Box is great for a shower
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Walnut Creek, CA) - April 4, 2011
Very happy with this recipe box, such nice quality. Can't wait to give it (and the index cards) to my nephew's fiancee at her shower. All the guests are bringing a personal favorite recipe. Each person will introduce themselves and explain why they brought this particular recipe for the new couple's collection. Great way to meet everyone and adds a very personal touch.
Amazing Gift
By Shelly B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dierks, AR) - March 22, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this recipe box to give as a wedding gift. Not only did the recipients love it, the ladies at the shower loved it as well and even asked where I purchased it. I was so impressed with the quality of the box. The wording was easily readable and the personalized names were flawless! Overall, I am 100% satisfied with personalizationmall.com - outstanding quality and quick shipments at an affordable price.
Great gift!!
By Theresa K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Foxboro, MA) - March 16, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this as a gift for a bridal shower gift along with the personalized recipe cards and dividers. The box is beautiful and just the right size. My brother-in-law and his bride live in a small apartment so this will look beautiful displayed in the kitchen without taking up too much precious counter space. Before wrapping I used a card to pass on Grandma's Berry Pie Recipe. Personally I see this better as a show gift than a wedding gift but either way it's a great gift. I wish I had received this when I got married. As always ordering was easy and shipping was FAST!
AWESOME RECIPE BOX
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Scituate, MA) - September 15, 2014
FOR MY DAUGHTER'S SHOWER GUESTS WERE ASKED TO BRING A RECIPE AND ORDERED THIS BOX FOR A PERSONAL TOUCH! sHE LOVED IT!
Great Personalized Item
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (dowagiac, MI) - May 15, 2014
I ordered this for a Bridal shower gift. I havent gone to the bridal shower yet to see the response from the bride, but I am very happy with the item. This website has to be the quickest for odering and shipping of any item I have ordered. Im very happy!
Beautiful !!!
By Kelly L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Harrisburg, PA) - May 8, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
What a beautiful and QUALITY product ! A perfect accessory to the Bridal Shower I am giving my "Sista" in Christ! Delivery was prompt and packaged well !
Happy Marriage Recipe Box
By Charles A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Portales, NM) - April 16, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Was of excellent quality and will make great anniversary gifts.
Marriage Recipe Box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Milwaukee, WI) - March 10, 2014
Previously ordered for Daughter-in-laew shower; very pleased. Ordered again for new future daughter-in-law. Have guests bring favorite recipe to give t bride..
Great idea for newlyweds!
By Scott T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Castle Rock, CO) - March 3, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am very happy with the quality of this recipe box. The hinges on the back are sturdy and straight. The ability to personalize it for a couple is a great idea.
Recipe box
By Rosemary C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Milford, MA) - March 2, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Loved the box, nicely constructed and very attractive. The personalization was awesome. All in graving was done deep into the wood. I ordered recipe cards to go with the box and was disappointed that they didn't fit in the box! What a disappointment. I had to salvage the cards by shaving each card down.
BEAUTIFUL
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (WINGINA , VA) - August 12, 2013
My order was purchased for my best friends wedding shower. This gift worked well with her theme and really touched her. This was a wonderful gift. Very impressed with the wood work.
wedding gift
By Melanie R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Parker, CO) - July 19, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I also ordered this as a wedding present. I love the bamboo. I liked the whimsical recipe for marriage engraved on the top of the box. Cute. The slot on the top of the box to hold the recipe card you're using is great. I think the recipe box will look nice sitting on the counter in the kitchen.
Very nice!
By Valerie W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (WINNECONNE, WI) - July 13, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for my daughter's wedding. It arrived just as I would have expected. Very nice quality, real wood, the engraving was nice also. I had a Groupon, so I got it for a good price. Glad I got it.
LOVE this recipe box
By Julia G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woodbridge, NJ) - June 21, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This recipe box is really great. It's sturdy and clearly well made. The recipe for a happy marriage and personalization are printed clearly and cleanly on the lid, and the recipe card slot will prove very helpful while cooking. Overall, I am extremely happy with the purchase, and I hope the bride-to-be will love it just as much!
Ms
By Louise R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carteret, NJ) - June 16, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
The box itself is a very good quality . I was a little disappointed with the engraving though. It was very light and a bit hard to read . The picture makes the lettering appear darker . It is not that way when I received mine
Too small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Eagle Lake, ME) - April 8, 2013
The quality of the product and workmanship is very good but the size for the price is a little too small. I was hoping to fit 4x6 recipe cards but they do not fit. 3x5 cards are kind of small for a recipe. Also the writing on the top is way too small to read. The size of the personalized name is perfect but the recipe part is way too small. This is a bridal shower gift so I am a little disappointed.
Darling Shower Gift
By Karen S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Frankfort, IL) - March 31, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I wanted to get something personal AND practical for the Bride-to-Be. This really was perfect. I'm going to have those attending the shower write out a favorite recipe to put in the box. The quality of the recipe box and the cute "recipe for a happy marriage" inscribed on the top make this a gift that will be treasuredby by the couple for years to come.
Super!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tonawanda, NY) - February 16, 2013
This little box is perfect! Great quality. Super happy with my purchase!
Recipe box
By Debora P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hamilton, OH) - December 5, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Love what it says
Made from great material
Recipe Box...Love it!
By Cheryl T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (White Lake, MI) - November 6, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality of the recipe box is very nice! I am giving a bridal shower and the guests are bringing their favorite recipe to get the recipe box started. It will make a nice addition to the bride and groom's kitchen.
Sentimental & Handy recipe box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (COLGATE, WI) - November 3, 2012
Purchased as a gift for my niece. Nice quality on the workmanship of the recipe box itself. The saying was cute & the personalization added a special touch...may it help the to couple have a "spicy" relationship. The slot on the box to hold the recipe upright works very well. I enjoyed putting some of my favorite recipes into the box as an added surprise.
Bridal Shower Gift
By Alecia L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Windsor, PA) - September 24, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for a Bridal Shower gift. I created a gift basket using a colander as the basket, and included the recipe box (filled with some of my favorite recipes), along with some kitchen gadgets.

Ordered several items from PersonalizationMall.com in the past and have always been very pleased with their products and quick shipping.
Awesome gift
By Laura D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Clemente, CA) - September 11, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is the second time that I have ordered this recipe box for a wedding shower gift. I have my guests bring their favorite recipes so that the bride-to-be has a "starte"r of foods to cook. The box is well constructed and cute too.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved