Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Hugs & Kisses Personalized Candy Jar customer reviews

Personalized Candy Jars for Sweethearts with Chocolates - 1348
Average Customer Review: (198 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
Sort reviews by:
Kisses were bad
By valerie S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (austin, TX) - May 11, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
The jar was perfect! However the Kisses that were in the jar were going bad. They were almost white. I mean it wasn't a big deal as I was just able to buy a bag of Kisses and replace them.
Happy but candy inside should be more colorful
By Diana O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oxford, MA) - May 11, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I would suggest a more colorful wrapped candy as the silver foil Hershey Kisses hardly show up the personalization print unless you have the tissue paper in it which I would prefer the candy to be high-lighted rather than tissue paper. The rest of the item was as expected and very nice.
90th birthday
By Jane M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Western Springs, IL) - January 20, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought the candy jar and prepared a label re the 90th birthday. My auntie loved it.
Beautiful but hard to read
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lynnwood, WA) - December 15, 2016
The glass was thick and the container larger than I had expected. Overall I was very happy however the white letters were hard to read. I put a piece of colored paper behind it before filling it so they could be seen well. I feel this item would be perfect if I could have chosen a darker color for the lettering.
Great product
By Danielle M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Milan, MI) - December 11, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
It was just as I expected however,part of one of the letters was scratched so it looks like only half a letter.
Perfect gift
By Laurie B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Belford, NJ) - November 30, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have now bought 3 of these.. great gift to give to someone
candy jar
By Amelia M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Maben, MS) - December 18, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
great
SMALL BUT NICE
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (KINGS PARK, NY) - January 27, 2017
SMALLER THAN I IMAGINED VERY NICE PRINTING GOOD SEAL
Great Mother's Day Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Des Moines, IA) - May 16, 2016
We bought these for both Grandmas and they loved them! Something that they can keep out year round with the grandkids' names on them. Fun gift!
Only one slight disappointment
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Winter Haven, FL) - May 8, 2016
The personalized candy jar was wonderful, and a perfect size for a cabinet shelf candy jar. The personalization was perfect, and was really appreciated by our grandmother. Our only regret was that it came with its own chocolate kisses, which happened to be a bad thing, as we weren't home in time to keep these from melting and making a mess of the gift. Cleaned up well, but we had to replace the candy.
Love Across The Miles
By Theresa B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Daytona Beach, FL) - February 14, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I sent this jar of Hershey Kisses to my Mom for Valentines Day. Its hard to buy something for the woman who has everything let alone surprise her!! She yells about the cost of flowers so I tried to do something different. She was greatly surprised with this personalized jar of one of her favorite candys. I only wish I hadn't ordered it late at night because I didn't catch that it said "Happy Mothers Day" which should have been changed to Happy Valentines Day. We both had a good laugh over that. I suppose for Mothers Day I should send her one that says Happy Valentines Day. We were both very pleased with the purchase. I was very pleased in the timely manner this was shipped and it was very reasonably priced.
Great gift!
By Sheri A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Yorba Linda, CA) - November 30, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am very pleased with the Sweet Treats Candy Jar with Hershey's Kisses. Personalization Mall has provided great customer service and fast shipping.
Xoxo
By Nicole L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Thousand oaks, CA) - May 12, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
The candy jar was really cute. I had looked at different places but liked the wording of this one. Didn't give in 5 stars because once it had candy in it you couldn't read the wording on it. Also when it arrived in mail it already had chocolate kisses in it but only 1/4 so it looked tacky. I bought more chocolate and filled it to the top before I gave as a gift.
Nice gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Millbury, MA) - May 11, 2016
This was nice to give my mom from the kids for Mother's day. The writing was a little hard to read might need to be a different color.
Great customer care
By Amber B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Danville, IL) - May 10, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
We received this item broke I called right away the Wednesday before Mother's Day and they were able to process the reorder quickly and I received another one in time for Mother's Day! Very satisfied with the quick n timely customer service!
sweet treats
By KarenLee B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Milton, FL) - February 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The Sweet Treat jar makes a nice gift; however, the etching is very light and hard to read. I almost wish that it was painted on instead of being etched.
Great Gift
By Susan G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Acton, MA) - April 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a great gift for any "treat" lover! It is great quality, definitely would order again!
Kisses for Nana
By Jessica C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elk Grove, CA) - April 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality of the product was great. The only thing is that the print on the jar I thought would be a brighter white and more easily read. With things in the jar it's hard to read the wording.
Cute idea
By Kim S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Medina, OH) - May 9, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
This candy jar is a really cute idea. I was disappointed how the writing was placed on the jar. It sits really low and bottom line is hard to read. Should have put the writing high so I can be seen.
Super Fast Shipping..
By Tuscarora S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mentone, CA) - November 12, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Cute gift idea for the hard to shop for granny. Etching on glass was not as bright as shown in picture so a little hard to see once filled with Kisses. But arrived within 3 days of ordering with standard shipping. Personalization mall is great for last minute gifts..I am sure I will be back soon to start my holiday shopping.
Candy Jar
By Chelsea C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (oxford, MA) - November 27, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I made this candy jar for my daughters grandmother on her fathers side..I thought it was great. Not only was it so nice but it also came with the candy included!! I thought that was just wonderful. I would defiantly order another one!
Great Gfit!
By Sandra W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - December 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Such a great idea for Grandparents! I bought 3 of them and love them, but I do agree with some others in that I wish the text showed up better. I removed the silver kisses and replaced with red and green kisses (as they will be gifts for Christmas) so it does show up a little better. Still a great gift and would recommend to anyone not knowing what to get grandparents. This is something special that they can reuse to put anything in, and a bonus if they like chocolate!
Another idea is to put something around the inside of the jar to allow the text to show up better, it would just cover what is in the jar.
Great gift to Grandma from Grandson
By Stephanie J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Folsom, CA) - February 8, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this as a Valentine's Day gift from my son for my mom. It's a great gift that she can leave out and share treats with him.
Very nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Herndon, VA) - January 31, 2011
Very nice item, just like the way it looks on the picture.
Super Cute
By Holly W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - May 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my mom for mother's day as a present from the grandkids. They call her granny, so I loved how I could put whatever name I wanted on there. So I put granny. She loved it.

The only this is when it arrived the chocolate was melting and got on the inside of the jar a little bite. So watch out if you buy this in the summer.
Heartful Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oak Lawn , IL) - June 20, 2011
This product is a great gift from the grandchildren to their grandparents or grandparent.
Only thing I do I agree with is the written on the jar can be alittle hard to read. If the written could come darker this product would rate five starts. Shipping was perfect it was wrapped great!!
Very nice & inexpensive gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Douglasville, GA) - February 15, 2011
I sent this to my best friend for Valentine's Day. HE LOVED IT!!! He said it came with 2 bags of Hershey's Kisses and was a very nice gift. He loved that it was personalized with his name on it & the personalization makes the gift because it shows that you as the sender put care into the gift. I would recommend it for all occasions. I gave it only 4 stars because I didn't actually get to look at the item in person, but feel he would have let me know if he wasn't pleased.
Nice gift but...
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carver, MA) - May 9, 2017
My only problem with this was the word Nana. Of course that's the main idea to the whole gift! The 'n' and the 'a' were so close together, it didn't look right. In the picture you can clearly read it so it just have been how mine came out.
Ok product
By alicia K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (seattle, WA) - January 1, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this jar for my grandma for Christmas, It was cute, but the only problem was that the lettering was very light and hard to read unless you hold it up to the light, She liked it but I was a little disappointed.
Candy Jar
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (La Porte, TX) - November 9, 2011
Being able to create your own personalized message is awesome!
This would be a wonderful gift for anyone you know.
1/2 empty
By Lauren C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Albuquerque, NM) - December 10, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought several of these.

The ones that were delivered to me, I had to go buy more kisses and fill them up (I understand settling, but these were literally 1/2 empty, so it looked a little cheap. Maybe it's because the paper at the bottom of the jar also flattened out, but, nonetheless, just know they're 1/2 empty when they arrive.)

The ones that got delivered elsewhere, I'm a little embarrassed about them getting 1/2 empty jars, but I'll just explain after the fact!

The other things I've ordered from this company have been much better.
Cute gift idea
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Drum, NY) - December 2, 2013
I bought this for my son's grandma. I love the idea. It does come with plenty of Hershey kisses to fill up the jar. My only complaint is the wording is not as dark as pictured. You can see it, but not as dark as I would have liked. For that reason I rated it 4 stars. Other than that, I am happy with the purchase.
The gift idea is nice, but the etching is very very light
By Rujuta S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boston, MA) - February 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
it was a good gift idea but the etching on it was very light, nothing like how it is shown in the picture. If i had read the previous reviews for this item, i would have not purchased it, as all of them have to say the same thing about the print on the jar. Also i did not like the hershey's sweets in the jar,because they had melted and tasted bad
Ok.
By Susan B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canfield, OH) - May 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The personalization is cool, but the lid of the jar is really hard to open, especially for an older person. And the personalization is in white, which is hard to see, especially when the silver kisses are in it.
Poor quality on engraving
By Elyssa M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Viera, FL) - September 12, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
First let me say I normally love everything I get from this site but I was underwhelmed at Sweet Treats jar. The quality of the engraving was poor and the words "Hugs & Kisses" we're difficult to read. Maybe if the letters were smaller it would have been more legible. Just my opinion.
Nice gift
By Rachael D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Bend, WI) - April 28, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for Mother's Day for a grandma and it looks really cute, but one thing I was disappointed about was the lettering color. In the picture it looks white and easy to read, but it wasn't as solid white when I got it and once I put candy in it you can barely read what it says. The letters don't stand out enough.
Candy jar
By Madelyn S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Aurora, IL) - April 17, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a very nice little candy jar and makes a cute little gift for someone. I love that it came almost half filled with Kisses and not just a few. I thought I would have to buy some to add to it before I got it but there is no need!
Really nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Geismar, LA) - May 15, 2012
The jar was really nice and Nana liked it. The only reason I didnt give it 5 stars is b/c the kisses inside melted. Dont know if they melted in transit or b/c the package was left outside when delivered :-(
Beautiful Idea, Needs More Sweets
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Decatur, GA) - December 30, 2014
I read the reviews before purchasing, but I was hoping against hope that the very many that said there was not enough candy or the inscription was too light had been taken into consideration to make improvements prior to Christmas buying. I took the risk anyway, because the idea was perfect as a gift to our grandmother who resides in another state. I really wanted to add more (& different color) Kisses myself, but wasn't sure I'd get it in time to do so, and took the chance of sending it directly to her. Well, let me just say that I was quite embarrassed to hear Granny on the phone asking my toddler if she "ate some of Grandma's candies" before they got to her!! I didn't even want to ask if she could read the writing...I will see it for myself when I visit next time, but she probably didn't since her eyes aren't that good & she didn't say anything about it & typically would have. PM - you're too good for this... please take heed & make the needed changes on this one. Thanks!
Super gift item
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Buffalo Grove, IL) - May 15, 2012
This is such a great gift for a loved one. It will be around forever; and who doesn't like a kiss. :)
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved