Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Hugs & Kisses Personalized Candy Jar customer reviews

Personalized Candy Jars for Sweethearts with Chocolates - 1348
Average Customer Review: (170 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
Sort reviews by:
color
By Conny B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Diego, CA) - June 16, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I think they should make the writing in different colors because you can't really see it with something in it. thank you
Candy Jar
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (La Porte, TX) - November 9, 2011
Being able to create your own personalized message is awesome!
This would be a wonderful gift for anyone you know.
Super Fast Shipping..
By Tuscarora S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mentone, CA) - November 12, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Cute gift idea for the hard to shop for granny. Etching on glass was not as bright as shown in picture so a little hard to see once filled with Kisses. But arrived within 3 days of ordering with standard shipping. Personalization mall is great for last minute gifts..I am sure I will be back soon to start my holiday shopping.
Poor quality on engraving
By Elyssa M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Viera, FL) - September 12, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
First let me say I normally love everything I get from this site but I was underwhelmed at Sweet Treats jar. The quality of the engraving was poor and the words "Hugs & Kisses" we're difficult to read. Maybe if the letters were smaller it would have been more legible. Just my opinion.
Beautiful Idea, Needs More Sweets
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Decatur, GA) - December 30, 2014
I read the reviews before purchasing, but I was hoping against hope that the very many that said there was not enough candy or the inscription was too light had been taken into consideration to make improvements prior to Christmas buying. I took the risk anyway, because the idea was perfect as a gift to our grandmother who resides in another state. I really wanted to add more (& different color) Kisses myself, but wasn't sure I'd get it in time to do so, and took the chance of sending it directly to her. Well, let me just say that I was quite embarrassed to hear Granny on the phone asking my toddler if she "ate some of Grandma's candies" before they got to her!! I didn't even want to ask if she could read the writing...I will see it for myself when I visit next time, but she probably didn't since her eyes aren't that good & she didn't say anything about it & typically would have. PM - you're too good for this... please take heed & make the needed changes on this one. Thanks!
Nice but......
By Vicky G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lagrangeville, NY) - January 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very nice idea with the personalized writing but it doesn't come out as nice as in the picture. It is too light and you can barely read it. I put a colored piece of red paper infront of the writing so the person could read it when I gave it to them as a gift. Other than that it is a very nice gift idea. I would have given it a 5 star if it was readable.
Cute, but writing too light!
By Ashlee G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Florence, MS) - December 28, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for my grandmother. It is a cute jar and a nice gift, but the print is to light. The writing on the jar is not nearly as dark as shown on this picture. It is especially hard to see in front of the kisses.
Little Disappointed.
By Patsy R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Bremen, OH) - December 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The etching is very faint. Grandma did not even notice it until I mentioned it.
Ok product
By alicia K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (seattle, WA) - January 1, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this jar for my grandma for Christmas, It was cute, but the only problem was that the lettering was very light and hard to read unless you hold it up to the light, She liked it but I was a little disappointed.
Ok.
By Susan B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canfield, OH) - May 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The personalization is cool, but the lid of the jar is really hard to open, especially for an older person. And the personalization is in white, which is hard to see, especially when the silver kisses are in it.
The gift idea is nice, but the etching is very very light
By Rujuta S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boston, MA) - February 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
it was a good gift idea but the etching on it was very light, nothing like how it is shown in the picture. If i had read the previous reviews for this item, i would have not purchased it, as all of them have to say the same thing about the print on the jar. Also i did not like the hershey's sweets in the jar,because they had melted and tasted bad
Heartful Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oak Lawn , IL) - June 20, 2011
This product is a great gift from the grandchildren to their grandparents or grandparent.
Only thing I do I agree with is the written on the jar can be alittle hard to read. If the written could come darker this product would rate five starts. Shipping was perfect it was wrapped great!!
Very nice & inexpensive gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Douglasville, GA) - February 15, 2011
I sent this to my best friend for Valentine's Day. HE LOVED IT!!! He said it came with 2 bags of Hershey's Kisses and was a very nice gift. He loved that it was personalized with his name on it & the personalization makes the gift because it shows that you as the sender put care into the gift. I would recommend it for all occasions. I gave it only 4 stars because I didn't actually get to look at the item in person, but feel he would have let me know if he wasn't pleased.
Great gift to Grandma from Grandson
By Stephanie J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Folsom, CA) - February 8, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this as a Valentine's Day gift from my son for my mom. It's a great gift that she can leave out and share treats with him.
Super gift item
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Buffalo Grove, IL) - May 15, 2012
This is such a great gift for a loved one. It will be around forever; and who doesn't like a kiss. :)
Candy jar
By Madelyn S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Aurora, IL) - April 17, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a very nice little candy jar and makes a cute little gift for someone. I love that it came almost half filled with Kisses and not just a few. I thought I would have to buy some to add to it before I got it but there is no need!
Candy Jar
By Chelsea C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (oxford, MA) - November 27, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I made this candy jar for my daughters grandmother on her fathers side..I thought it was great. Not only was it so nice but it also came with the candy included!! I thought that was just wonderful. I would defiantly order another one!
Kisses for Nana
By Jessica C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elk Grove, CA) - April 30, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality of the product was great. The only thing is that the print on the jar I thought would be a brighter white and more easily read. With things in the jar it's hard to read the wording.
Great Gift
By Susan G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Acton, MA) - April 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a great gift for any "treat" lover! It is great quality, definitely would order again!
sweet treats
By KarenLee B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Milton, FL) - February 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The Sweet Treat jar makes a nice gift; however, the etching is very light and hard to read. I almost wish that it was painted on instead of being etched.
Very nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Herndon, VA) - January 31, 2011
Very nice item, just like the way it looks on the picture.
Great Gfit!
By Sandra W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - December 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Such a great idea for Grandparents! I bought 3 of them and love them, but I do agree with some others in that I wish the text showed up better. I removed the silver kisses and replaced with red and green kisses (as they will be gifts for Christmas) so it does show up a little better. Still a great gift and would recommend to anyone not knowing what to get grandparents. This is something special that they can reuse to put anything in, and a bonus if they like chocolate!
Another idea is to put something around the inside of the jar to allow the text to show up better, it would just cover what is in the jar.
Super Cute
By Holly W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - May 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my mom for mother's day as a present from the grandkids. They call her granny, so I loved how I could put whatever name I wanted on there. So I put granny. She loved it.

The only this is when it arrived the chocolate was melting and got on the inside of the jar a little bite. So watch out if you buy this in the summer.
candy jar
By Amelia M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Maben, MS) - December 18, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
great
Great Product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Thomasville, GA) - May 19, 2012
Great Quality at a reasonable price. You can't go wrong with this gift.
Very nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Portsmouth, OH) - May 9, 2012
Looks just like preview. Sure my mother will love it.
perfect valentines day gift!
By Heather B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (East Islip, NY) - February 17, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
this item was delivered within 3 days and came just in time for valentines day! it was beautiful and just as I had ordered it. I will definitely continue to purchase items from this company in the future!
I bought this as a gift and it was a HIT! Thanks!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Whitehall, WI) - November 25, 2012
I'm very satisfied with the item and service. It was a birthday gift for a friend and she seemed quite pleased with it.
Beautiful
By Coleen A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kissimmee, FL) - April 30, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I absolutely loved this product! As usual, it was exactly as represented. I'm always happy with the products I order. Thank you for being so "creative"....
Liked it so much ordered it twice
By Heather A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bainbridge Island, WA) - February 11, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered a personalized one for my husband a couple years back on Valentine's Day and this year I ordered this version for my mother's birthday because of the great idea and quality. First I love that the candy kisses they include are included and I don't need to shop for those separately. They are fresh when delivered so even the candy is fresh quality. The suction on the lid is like that of any good candy or cookie jar so it keeps things sealed airtight and fresh. It also comes with the red shredded paper which adds to the presentation and makes the print easier to read. A nice idea for anyone special and the prices are great for the quality and personalization.
Great gift
By Amber P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fullerton, CA) - December 25, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought this for my aunt who is very sentimental and I know she will love it. Quality is good and pricing is great! Thanks!
Candy Jar for Mom
By Susan G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bristol, PA) - May 12, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Love this jar, ordered for my mother, for mother's day and she loved it as well..
Nana loved this gift!
By Jessica E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rapid City, SD) - May 9, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this item for my mother for Mother's Day. She loved it! It is so great to be able to presonalize nice items like this. My children call my mom Nana, and there are not many items that say "Nana."
Wife's B'day
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Market, AL) - April 18, 2011
a big hit - 5 stars!
Perfect!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Escondido, CA) - May 22, 2016
The jar is a good size jar. It would hold at least 2 12oz bags of kisses. However when filled with silver kisses, it is hard to see the engraving. It shows up better with color.
Loved it!
By Heather C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Glenwood, IA) - December 28, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Perfect gift for someone who has everything!
Cute gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Springfield, PA) - May 21, 2011
I ordered this item for my mom from her grandchildren for Mothers' Day. It looks just as pictured and my mom loved it. It's a very cute idea!!
Huge HIt
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Waycross, GA) - May 13, 2011
My mom loved this. We can never find items with Grandmama on them so she was very happy about it.
Perfect little gift
By Megan G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (LaVernia , TX) - December 10, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Absolutely love the sweet treats candy Jar! It is a nice heavy glass candy jar, not cheaply made what so ever. The engraving came out beautifully and was delivered very quickly. I ordered one for my step mother, then turned around and ordered four more!
She LOVED it
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sparks, NV) - October 23, 2015
Bought for our granddaughter (21) who loved the gift
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved