Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Free Personalization – No gimmicks or hidden fees. Personalization is what we do best so we offer that service to you free of charge.

Fast Turnaround – Even though we make each gift custom for you, we don’t want to keep you waiting. Most of our gifts ship out in just 1-2 days!


#1 in Quality Merchandise – Our gifts are meant to last. We select only the finest materials so that the gifts you give today will be treasured for life.

100% Satisfaction Guaranteed – We work hard to make sure your gift is personalized exactly as you requested it. We guarantee that your product will be accurate and free from defects in quality and in workmanship.

Chat
Customer Testimonial
In the 63 years I have been on earth I have only written accolades this high for companies less than ten times, and not in these recent years. In an era where customer service and professionalism are...
~Stephen - CA

Recipe for a Happy Marriage Apron & Potholder customer reviews

Personalized Apron and Potholder - Recipe for a Happy Marriage Design - 8160
Average Customer Review: (139 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(120)
4 star:
(16)
3 star:
(3)
2 star: (0)
1 star: (0)


PAGE: 1 2 3 4
Sort reviews by:
So Cute!
By Marsha F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Baltimore, MD) - August 20, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
So pleased with this product. It is just adorable! I ordered it 8/17 & received it 8/20. Doesn't get much better than that. The quality is great & can't wait to give it at the engagement party.
better than expected
By patricia P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (campbellsport, WI) - August 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The apron is great, good quality, a unique gift especially with aprons making a come-back. As nice as the apron is the shipping was awesome-it was at my front door in TWO days from when I placed the order.....what more could you want.
Great gift for second marriage
By Patricia T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Bergen, NJ) - June 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My boyfriends mother is getting married and her fiance loves to cook. They are older and I thought there is something a bit wrong with a son handing his mother cash in a card. They have everything so I bought them 2 aprons with the potholder and bamboo utensil set. Excellent quality apron and graphics look like they'll fade gracefully when washed. :) Can't wait to give it to them.
What a wonderful gift.
By Barbara D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chicago, IL) - May 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I gave my aunt and uncle the recipe for a Happy Marriage apron and pot holder. She called me and was thrilled with it. She said it was so unique and she has it on display in her kitchen. This is the first time I have shopped on your website and for sure will order again. The quality of the gift was beautiful.
Barbara
happy marriage pot holder
By Lora R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Williamstown, NJ) - April 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
the item was as I expected, top quality as always from Personalization Mall! It arrived in record time!
Potholder
By Loretta F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Staten Island, NY) - March 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered the potholder for a shower basket that I am putting together. I think it will add a special touch. I decided to put the couple's married name instead of first names. It looks great.
Excellent Quality
By Catherine B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bloomington, IN) - December 11, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was hesitant to order this apron because I was concerned that the fabric would be a thin, lightweight material, making the apron more of a novelty than something the recipient could actually wear. I was pleasantly surprised when I took it out of the package and found that the fabric is a very good quality -- thick enough that it will actually protect the clothing underneath the apron (the whole purpose of an apron anyway) but not so thick that it would be stiff and uncomfortable. The quality of the graphics and the printing on the apron is also very good.

I also like that the apron has a slide-type clasp for fastening around the neck instead of tying it the usual way. Personally, I don't like the way a bulky tie at the back of my neck feels -- kind of bugs me. I think this slide clasp would be much more comfortable, and you would never have to worry about it becoming untied at the most inconvenient time while cooking.

I am extremely particular (o.k., "picky" is more accurate), and I can honestly say that I can't find one fault with this apron.

In addition, the turn-around time for the delivery of this item was remarkable. It has always been my experience in the past that any kind of "personalized" order always adds time on to the normal delivery date. But I ordered this on a Friday (very early morning) and received it the following Monday! Outstanding!
A big hit at our Kitchen Shower!
By Denise R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Norwalk, CA) - November 10, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This apron was a big hit at the Kitchen Shower we held for my son and his fiancee. We had all of the guests write something to them around the apron with a permanent marker. A wonderful keepsake for them. The quality of the apron is excellent, and the shipping was quick (although I paid for faster shipping because I decided to order it with only a few days before the shower).
Wonderful gift
By Gayle N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wauconda, IL) - November 9, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great quality. Wonderful companion to the cookbook I created for my son and his new bride.
Recipe for love
By Lorena C. (Deerfield Beach, FL) - October 7, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I think this apron is the greatest gift a coupe which is celebrating their 30th anniversary can receive.
DID It Again!
By Victoria P. (New Haven, CT) - February 3, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I originally order these as a gift for a few friends getting married but again returned and ordered for myself another great gift-A winner! Print is clear and bright i havent washed yet but so far so good.
great product - wedding shower gift
By Emilia M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (OraNGE, CA) - January 24, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The reason for the 4 stars is due to the material, it's a bit rough for me but appropriate for an apron - it's good for it's purpose. I gave it as a gift to someone that uses aprons and she was thrilled. A real special gift - got a few laughs at the wedding shower :)too
Cute, but a little old fashioned
By Julia G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woodbridge, NJ) - June 21, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This potholder is really cute. The ppersonalization is great! And I love the saying/recipe, but the design is a little old fashioned for my taste.
Shower hit!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Falls, NY) - October 8, 2012
Everyone thought the apron was a great idea. The only recommendation we have is that the recipe's font is a little hard to read.
Love it!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Flemington, NJ) - August 24, 2012
Bought this apron to gift at an engagement party this coming weekend. Absolutely love it, super cute! I think the bride & groom to be will love it too. Only complaint, athough white which is ok, I think the fabric could be a little heavier.
Great Bridal Shower Gift, but...
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Spring Valley, CA) - June 14, 2012
This was a great gift for the bride and groom, and the guests also liked it especially when the bride read what was printed on the apron. The only option I would have appreciated was if you could choose sizes and colors for this wonderful item. Otherwise, it is an overall good purchase.
personalized apron
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Jose, CA) - June 4, 2012
The apron I ordered met my expectations. I know that the couple receiving the Happy Marriage apron will enjoy their gift.
Nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Frankfort, IL) - March 21, 2012
I wasn't that impressed with the thickness of the material, a little skimpy but the overall premise is cute. I guess who wants to be hot in the kitchen-lol!
Bridal shower gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Massapequa Park, NY) - March 4, 2012
The material was different than I expected. I expected cloth and it was more of a canvas type material, but other than that it was very nice. It looks just like the picture, and the lettering looks very nice. I'm giving this as a bridal shower gift.
My go to gift for the bride
By sandra W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cupertino, CA) - March 2, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
As a Pastor's wife I go to LOTS of bridal showers. Since I've found this I buy it for everyone. It may end up being my signature gift. It's so different yet personal and I can get it In a few days so it's always here on time. No more struggling to find yet another clever thing for the bride to be. Thanks.
potholder
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oglesby, TX) - January 3, 2012
I liked the potholder except I thought the writing and the trim around the outside should have been a bit darker...
Apron.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Monument, CO) - August 26, 2011
The quality of the apron is great for the price. The color appears to be red on the website, yet the actual apron is more of a rust color. Also, I ordered 2 aprons and had both of them shortened. I'm only 5 ft 2 inches and the aprons came below my knees. The message on the apron is awesome and even with the mentioned items----the aprons are still worth it to me. The aprons (and matching pot holders) will make a nice addition to my bride/groom shower!
The apron I was looking for and the one we can share
By Teena N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Salt Lake City, UT) - August 8, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was on my after wedding shopping spree when the 'Recipe for a Happy Marriage' Apron caught my eye. All I had to do was send the order and wait for it to arrive. Must say it's Terrific !!!!!

The image may not be very clear but it's good when you see the finished product. The pockets are great for keeping ladles and spoons within reach.

Happy & Satisfied. My husband appreciated it
GREAT SHOWER GIFT
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Aurora, CO) - February 2, 2011
The wedding apron was nice The couple enjoyed dreaming of sharing as they cook
Happy with purchase
By Rosemary H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Longmont, CO) - August 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am happy with my order. It will be something cute to add to the shower gift. I would order again from this site.
pot holder
By Marie-Laure C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Apollo Beach, FL) - May 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
neat item
not bad
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Coralville, IA) - March 31, 2014
I bought this for my brother's wife as a wedding gift. It is made of very nice fabric, durable and perfect for kitchen. the only bad thing is that the color printing on the apron seem to be fade. The colors are not deep and it feels like the apron has been already washed several times. I wonder if there would be any print left on it after the first wash. I recommend it though.
Cute! Everyone liked it. Quality could be better!.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Laguna Beach, CA) - May 13, 2013
Very cute message!! It was a hit at the shower. Quality could be better. The printing looked a bit faded, concerned it will fade more when washed, the material could be better. Good for the price, more of a novelty item. Do not recommend if you want a sturdy apron.
Cute but long and white
By Dimitra G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Willowbrook, IL) - October 7, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Cute but a bit too long. Also, the white color gets easily dirty.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved