Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Your Photo Memories Personalized Canvas Print customer reviews

Personalized Photo Canvas Print - Framed Canvas Art - 1314
Average Customer Review: (624 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


First PagePrevious Page Page 9 of 16 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
Canvas photo
By Katrina F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Winchendon , MA) - November 15, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered a photo on a canvas, as a birthday gift for my husband. He was very surprised and loved it. The quality of the image was good, as well as the canvas.
Canvas
By Shopper (Brooklyn center, MN) - February 26, 2015
Great design
Photo is a Christmas Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Yorktown, VA) - December 20, 2014
They did a great job on the photo, enlarging it to a 12 x 18 but they were suppose to frame it in wood and only did a gallery wrap. Previous work for me has been very professional.
AMAZING!!
By lisa H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (chapin, SC) - September 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was really very happy with with how it turned out!
wrap around
By Brenda L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Reno, NV) - December 14, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I wasn't expecting the picture to wrap around the corner of the canvas. If I would have known this I would not have cropped the picture so much.
Happy I suppose
By James M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Utica, NY) - December 11, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I received my picture and was happy that the quality was very nice, however was dissapointed that the picture itself was darker than how it appeared on the computer while i was making it. Being a picture of a sunset, you really lose alot of the beauty with the picture being dark.
Expected a bit bigger
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alpharetta, GA) - April 15, 2014
I thought this will be a bit bigger in size when i saw the image preview before i order but expected to be very small in size.
Its ok
By Cherie R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lakehills, TX) - December 24, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this for my boyfriend for Christmas. We had professional pics taken and he loved one where I was laying my head on his chest so I blew it up for the bedroom. He looks perfect on the canvas and almost every detail can be seen. I, on the other hand look fuzzy and overly bright. The light on my face looks kind of distorted and my hand on his shoulder looks fuzzy as well. Overall I like it from a distance and it is ok for our bedroom but would not put this over my fireplace.
Canvas Print
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wakarusa, IN) - August 8, 2015
The picture turned out great on the canvas. However, the edges were not as cleanly stapled down as I would like and not quite flush with the sides. I was thinking of returning it, but was able to fold the edges in so that they did not show.
Quality
By Rhonda S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Grand Forks, ND) - September 14, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Received my canvas picture and the coloring in it looks greenish/grey. Not really what I was hoping for. So be careful when submitting aa photo or if you edit the pic in anyway. It looked okay in the review.
not a perfect 5 stars
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Castle, IN) - December 28, 2011
I ordered a canvas picture without a frame but the only preview I could see before I placed my order was with a frame so when I actually received my order my picture wasn't exactly how I wanted it to look. If someone is placing an order WITHOUT a frame don't show them a preview of their order WITH a frame. Show their order exactly how they want it!
Grainy
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Newtown, CT) - December 14, 2011
It works, but it's very grainy and not of any great quality. I wouldn't buy this again.
No good
By Anamika C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gaithersburg , MD) - November 30, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I spend $25 for frame and quality was so bad very disappoint
Not happy
By Anamika C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gaithersburg , MD) - November 23, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I make canvas from here before and now I expect much better but I spen extra $25 for canvas frame black it's so bad quality is not good at all . I am very disappoint
Photo on canvas 2
By Laura T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Torrance, CA) - October 22, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Again, the photo has a gray tone, is darker than the simulation, and looks flat. I will not order this again.
Broken
By Roger B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Asheville, NC) - August 6, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Picture arrived with broken frame. Will return and see what happens. Gave picture to my wife as a birthday present. Kind of ruined the day.
canvas stretching
By RUTH C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (ANN ARBOR, MI) - February 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
CANVAS products needs to be stretched tighter - canvases are not meant to sag but instead they must be stretched tightly. But the printing clarity was very good!
OK
By Brenda L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Reno, NV) - December 14, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Overall the product is o.k. The idea it self is cute but my daughters face came out completely distorted.
photo on canvas 1
By Laura T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Torrance, CA) - October 22, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I had this done previously with another company and although it was pricey, I was very satisfied with the outcome. I wanted to try your service, especially because of the reasonable price. However, the photo does not look like your simulation. It has a gray tone, is darker than the photo, and looks flat. I will not order this again.
Great print for really great price
By Cindie B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lemay, MO) - December 16, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered the 12 X 18 canvas print and am very pleased. Actually this is the second print in this size I've ordered. Both my step-daughters were married this year. From pictures taken by their uncle, I put them on a plain background with Photoshop Elements and ran them through Corel Painter to give some brush stroke effects. The only thing I will watch closer is the centering. You need to take into consideration that 1" will be taken off all sides for the canvas wrap. One suggestion would be for the preview to represent this.
Nicely done
By John B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Montoursville, PA) - December 13, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I picked a "not so good" quality photo from my wedding, from 24 years ago (i.e. long before the digital camera), and scanned the photo - on my Dell printer (I have no idea where the negative is to the original photo). And despite all that, the canvas print looks very nice. I suspect if I had a nice digital photo, it would be awesome. I will use this product again - for that really memorable photo.
Very nice!
By Tiffany B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mount Orab, OH) - November 2, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this as a 10 year anniversary gift. I had to crop the photo and since the canvas is folded over the frame it took off part of my husband's head. Wish I had that tip before.
Great item! Great price. Love it!
canvas
By Linda W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Naples, FL) - May 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I liked the canvas. I have ordered 3 now and I am using oil paint over the photograph on the canvas. Wish you had other frames.
Canvas Great - FRAME not so
By Lynn-Ann C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pelham, NH) - June 23, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I actually made a collage picture that I uploaded and the pictures looked great on canvas, the color was great, the clarity was great! Made a perfect bday gift for my sister. We chose to frame it for the added touch and that is my one regret. The frame had multiple scuff and nix's in it. I would've returned it but I was tight on time. We colored some of them in with a sharpie marker :( So go for the product just skip the frame!!! Enjoy!
Cute but not the best quality. Great for the price though
By Sara C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Greenville , NC) - June 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I made the mistake of picking a picture that was not perfect for canvas and my baby's face got cut off....oh well. I would do unframed and make sure your picture has enough space on both sides because it wraps around.
good item
By Adam A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Freehold, NJ) - June 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The picture printed very nice and the quality is great.... my only complaint is that the picture wraps around a wood frame and when it did it cut off about an inch of my picture on all four sides... Instead of reprinting it I unwrapped it and restretched it over a frame that I built myself... Other than that great item.
nice quality for the $
By Erika R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Neenah, WI) - October 20, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was happy with the quality of this canvas for the price. It would have been nice to have the hanging hardware attached to the back so I didn't have to put it on myself though.
Clarity problems
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alvin, TX) - October 31, 2016
Over all the product was made and shipped out in great condition. My main complaint is the picture clarity. The pictures appear grainy and lack detail. They only look good from far away.
Good quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Manhattan, KS) - February 22, 2016
I was pleased with the product. It's VERY important you use a high quality/definition photo though.
I ordered the optional framing with it and I was disappointed that it arrived broken. They did refund my the cost of the frame but it kind of placed a damper on my wife's valentines.
Shouldn't be Dark
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saint Clair Shores, MI) - October 19, 2015
I am usually very happy with Personalization Mall and have ordered from them for years but this particular item, I was a bit dissatisfied. I ordered it for a Christmas gift. The people in the picture came out really dark as if they were standing in a shadow yet the background was the right lighting. I am not sure how or why that happened as the original picture sent in was not like that. I probably should of read the reviews, as mine was not the first done this way.
Great photo, bad quality
By Jolie R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Statesboro, GA) - November 19, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love our picture we sent in, but when we got our canvas back, the picture ended up being a lot darker than we expected & you can not see our little one's face really well.
Great Deal for a Good Canvas
By Miriam M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Doraville, GA) - October 16, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Pros: The cavas picture is great. Good quality. Very fast shipping.

cons: The canvas is very thin, maybe less than an inch, I was expecting it to be thicker. however it still looks good.
Canvas Print
By Joni C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Prairieville, LA) - October 15, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am extremely pleased with the canvas print I ordered. I'm an amateur photographer, and normally order my canvases from a professinal photo print lab at double the cost. A friend of mine ordered a canvas from Personalization Mall and I thought it looked nice. I tried it and am happy I did. Excellent job. I will order many more from you guys. Thanks!
Good Choice
By Sarah L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Port, FL) - October 12, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Decent quality, fast shipping, reasonably priced. Wish I went bigger though.
Great work
By Michael L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lawrence, KS) - February 1, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Made a wonderful gift!
great!
By Kelly C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hoover, AL) - February 1, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love the end result! This was a great way to display my picture. The quality is great!!
Absolutely Exceeded Expectations
By Amanda P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Georgetown, KY) - February 1, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I used one of my wedding photos and paid for the frame. It is so stunning! This Web site's price was well below any else I could find, so I was a little skeptical on how well it would turn out, but I cannot recommend it enough. It also had a quick turn around, so I had my print within a few days. I am already planning which photos I want to do next.
photo canvas 16x24
By Nila D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Nutley, NJ) - February 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
i loved it, it was really nice.
Superb quality
By Catherine M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Madisonville, LA) - March 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered my canvas print on a Sunday and received it Thursday that week...amazing! The quality is wonderful. I have shown it to many people and all agree it is really beautiful and a comparable print form a photographer would cost in the hundreds. It is a print from my son's wedding and it turned out so great that I plan to order one for him and his wife for their anniversary. I have never been disappointed on any order from Personalization Mall.
16 x 20 Canvas
By Carol S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tempe, AZ) - February 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality of my pictures was excellent. I have wanted these pictures on canvas for more than 30 years and they now adorn my walls.
First PagePrevious Page Page 9 of 16 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved