Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Herrington Engraved Silver Pocket Watch customer reviews

Personalized Silver Pocket Watch With Engraved Monogram - 1157
Average Customer Review: (586 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(431)
4 star:
(96)
3 star:
(30)
2 star:
(19)
1 star:
(10)


First PagePrevious Page Page 10 of 15 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
Nice Father's Day Gift
By Diana S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - June 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this watch for my father as a gift from his granddaughters. The engraving is beautiful and clear. I know he will love his gift.
Customer Service
By Melissa C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Floral Park, NC) - June 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The customer service for this purchase was great.
the time piece
By nikita L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (long beach, CA) - June 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
just opened & gave the time piece to my husband yest for Father's Day. in looks-it's beautiful. i LOVE it. my spouse also like how it looks but is kinda 'light-weight', not as sturdy looking, feeling and sounding as he'd like it (when placed down on a table or counter top.) i love it. for the price and great engraving, 'I' will buy another. BUT, is yet to be seen how long it lasts and keeps time. will keep you informed.
Pocket watch for my husband
By Danielle V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Guttenberg, NJ) - June 24, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The watch is nice enough - if it were amazing quality, it would have been way more expensive. It's a heavy watch - it doesn't look cheap. The engraving is perfect.
Fathers Day Gift
By Norman S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Euharlee, GA) - June 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This product has operated exactly as advertised. It is a great watch for the price. The only reason that it doesn't get 5 stars is because it tends to pop open in my pocket. The latch works well but the release may be a little to sensitive. Other than that it's a great watch.
Very nice
By Jeff H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Portland, OR) - May 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Not disappointed, as I have yet to be with Personalization.com. Engraving, packaging very nice. I don't know exactly what 5 stars entail, so I gave it a 4. Excellent value.
Herrington egraved siler pocket watch
By Jason B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Joplin, MO) - February 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this product and received it in a week just as I ordered it. I am very happy with it as well as my husband loved it as well. I would definitely recommend this product and place to friends and relatives. I hope that everyone else feels the same as I do about the company.
not completely satisfied
By Teresa B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Norwood, MA) - June 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
the engraving on the inside is difficult to read. the clasp is not right-difficult to close.
Great Watch...Dead Battier
By Sara S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Anacortes, WA) - February 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this watch for my hubby on V-Day. It was beautifully engraved and he loved it. The battery was dead though.
Perfect Gift for Dad!
By Clinton R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Salt Lake City, UT) - April 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Makes a great gift for dad.
poor quality
By Peggy B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kingston Springs, TN) - June 5, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have purchased from your company in the past, and have been pleased overall, but this product was a big disappointment. The quality was extremely poor, and the personalization was off-centered on the front of the watch. The interior engravement spot was so artifically reflective that it was impossible to read your personal message. I was extremely disappointed in this product and would not recommend it. I do not intend to give it to my husband for his birthday.
it;s lovely
By Panoma T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (east hartford, CT) - June 25, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
i bought it for my father and he loooooves it
i recommend it to everyone
Great quality for the price.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gillette, WY) - February 20, 2011
I went back and forth on whether to buy this watch based on the varying reviews. I wanted something sturdy and modern, but didn't have a lot to spend. I was impressed upon opening it. The watch is sturdy, the latch is a bit sensitive, I also question the duration of the chain, and the engraving is a little hard to read because of the font. However, he loves it and has worn it every day since he got it. Overall, I would say its of great quality for the price.
Valentine's Day Gift
By Lindsey M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Louisville, KY) - February 16, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a wonderful gift for my husband. The clasp comes open and shuts with ease and the time was easy to set. The engraving is a little difficult to read, but overall my husband and I were very pleased with the gift.
Info about company
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Frankfort, OH) - January 5, 2015
Thank you, excellent service!! Shipped fast, watch was as stated in your ad.
Pocket Watch
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kirkland, IL) - January 3, 2015
Beautiful watch. Bought it for my father and the engraving made it a keepsake.
Disappointed..
By Maribel Z. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (El Centro, CA) - February 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was pleased with the timely manner in which it arrived..it was beaiful when it got here. However it didnt stay that way for long..my boyfiend has had it for under one week and the front part of the watch is already very scratched. He hasnt used it very much yet it looks like its been sliding around inside a tool box. So it makes a great gift if you intend on letting it sit in a drawer and never using it.
Very Very Happy
By Rachelle A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Garland, TX) - November 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very pleased. The engraving was perfect and the watch is perfect. It has a little spot on the watchs face but cant complain it was shipped. I am very happy and I hope he likes it!!!
Nice for the Price
By Lori S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Albuquerque, NM) - July 9, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice quality for the price. If you are looking for a keepsake and not an heirloom type timepiece, this is a very nice gift.
silver pocket watch
By Louann G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pleasant Garden, NC) - July 2, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ORDERED ONE OF THE WATCHES LAST YEAR. I ORDERED THIS ONE AND THE ENGRAVING TO ME WAS NOT CLEAR ENOUGH TO READ WITHOUT HAVING TO HOLD IT REALLY CLOSE TO YOU. I REALIZE THAT YOU HAVE SO MANY WORDS PER LINE BUT HAD I KNOWN THAT IT WOULD CRUNCH THE LETTERS UP SO I WOULD HAVE NOT PUT AS MUCH ON IT. I GUESS I SHOULD HAVE CAUGHT THAT MYSELF BUT I FEEL THAT I SHOULD HAVE BEEN WARNED. THE ONE I BOUGHT FIRST WAS NOT LIKE THAT BECAUSE OF LESS WORDING. SOMEWHAT DISAPPOINTED BUT I WOULD PURCHASE ANOTHER ONE.THEY ARE BEAUTIFUL IN DESIGN AND WORKMANSHIP.
quite nice for the price
By martha hope C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (washington, DC) - July 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
i'm on a budget, but wanted to get an especially meaningful birthday present for a friend. this watch was perfect! he loved the inscription (i think he got a little teary eyed), and pocket watches are a particular favorite.

i don't have any major quibbles but it seemed to me that the watch face would be upside down when looked at by the wearer. that's what kept it from getting 5 stars.

as always, quick shipping and excellent customer service.
Nice, but not great
By Jeffrey B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Knoxville, TN) - October 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
After reading all the great reviews, I ordered this watch for my Dad's 80th BDay. The outside engraving looks great, but the inside engraving is done on a type of mirror that is glued in after engraving. It is a little small and difficult to read. The face of the watch seems a little cheap looking. It's made in China, and it somewhat shows. I don't know what he will do with the watch, as I doubt he will carry it, maybe he will put it by the bed or on the desk.
Nice gift for anyone!
By Jeannine P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Vallejo, CA) - September 9, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Over the years I have bought many many gifts from this website for Xmas, Birthdays, and Graduation, and been happy with my purchases 99% of the time (a cup I ordered arrived broken, but other than that everything has been perfect).

My daughter wanted a pocket watch necklace for her birthday and I thought this would be a cool idea. Unfortunately it's a bit bulkier than I realized from the pictures. She still thinks it is neat and decided to use it as a true pocket watch. There was plenty of room to engrave a nice message inside it, but it was a tough font to read. Overall, I got a nice solid watch for a very good price, and I'd recommend this gift for anyone, not just a Dad!

Jeannine
Loved the pocket watch
By Carol S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Newtown, PA) - February 25, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this watch for a friend entering the Army. I love the watch and the inscription looks great. Jeannie was a great help to me with words to use. I loved that you could talk with someone while online ordering an item. The service was so fast. I loved it.
Very nice gift.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Yorba Linda, CA) - October 25, 2013
Bought this watch for a 6 year old nephew who loves wrist watches. I'm excited to give it to him for his upcoming birthday. It's something that he can keep for years to come and doesn't take up much room in the house!
Very cool!
By Alex S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Larchmont, NY) - November 11, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered a bunch of these as gifts for my groomsmen. I personalized each one and they loved them! It was a unique and classy gift. They all wore them at the wedding and received many compliments.
Wow
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kingston, NY) - December 22, 2011
i was very happy with this purchase. The watch is beautiful and the engraving is very nice. I have to say shipping was very fast. I recommend this watch to all
18th Birthday Present
By Maria S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Banks , OR) - January 27, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Purchased & engraved for my son's upcoming 18th, this lovely pocket watch will be much appreciated. It is good quality for a good price, engraved beautifully and has a nice weighty feel.
Wonderful 10th birthday gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (lindenwold, NJ) - January 8, 2012
Beautifully engraved memento for my grandson to keep for many years..his face lit up as I've never seen it do before...
Great value
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Aliso Viejo, CA) - October 16, 2013
I ordered this pocket watch for my husband. An anniversary gift. He loved it. The engraving was perfect and the watch is actually better than I had thought it would be. It has some weight to it and feels like a solid piece.
Xmas Gift
By Kathy T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pleasant Valley, NY) - December 15, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Purchased this for my husband for xmas. It's nice the best part is the personailization. Seems like it may scratch easily. We'll see how long the watch stands the test of time!
Fabulous keepsake watch
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mesa, AZ) - January 19, 2014
I recently purchased this watch for our son. I was very pleased with the watch when it arrived. It is a beautiful keepsake.
Just what i expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Barneveld, WI) - December 12, 2011
The watch was very nice, and just as I expected it would be, which was great. And the engraving looked just like the example picture i was given when i ordered the product. It looks very nice and I am very pleased.
Perfect for the Dad whose doesn't ask for much
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dracut, MA) - December 20, 2011
I got this as a gift for my step-dad and I love it I believe he will be really excited to get it. It looks better in person than on the preview picture.
Casual watch perfect for a 30 year old.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pompton Plains, , NJ) - January 13, 2014
Just received the pocket watch i ordered for my grandson's 30th birthday. I think he will get a kick out of using this on the weekends while doing yard work etc. It beats the ties, wallets, etc. that most will wind up giving him. It's nice to have the opportunity to be a little different. Classy and affordable makes it a perfect gift.
The perfect gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Madera, CA) - January 18, 2014
I bought this for my boyfriend for Christmas and he loved it. When I recieved it in the mail, I checked it out before given it to him. I seen it and it was really good. The watch looked very fancy and it has a little bit of weight, which was really good. The watch did not look cheap at any time. He loved it. He has thought that it had cost me a lot because of the great quality it has. This is the best gift for anyone.
Extremely Pleased
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Charleston, SC) - January 30, 2012
Perfect gift for any occassion. I got the pocket watch for several customers who are retiring. Wonderful quality, great price, and the transaction was simple. Great customer service with a great product. I am extremely pleased!
Nice quality, nice engraving & affordable too
By Robin D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Camden, NJ) - April 13, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
We ordered groomsman gifts from a few different places since we decided not to get everyone the same items based on what we knew they already have. This site was the fastest to arrive and the quality is really great, and affordable.
He loved it!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Lorenzo, CA) - March 16, 2012
I bought this item for a watch lover, with an extensive collection. He said that he'd wanted to get another pocket watch as the other one fell apart. But this one he said was rugged wtih a sturdy chain that he carry around all the time, and not worry about breaking something on it. He's still smiling about it. Oh yeah he liked the inscription too.
Absolutely Gorgeous
By Elena B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Holbrook, NY) - March 13, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The engraving inside and out makes this a double gift. It is easy to use and easy to read. Well made product, shipped to me in 2 days.
First PagePrevious Page Page 10 of 15 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2015 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved