Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Herrington Engraved Silver Pocket Watch customer reviews

Personalized Silver Pocket Watch With Engraved Monogram - 1157
Average Customer Review: (663 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


First PagePrevious Page Page 10 of 17 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
Disappointed
By Amanda B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Maplewood, MN) - October 7, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I had to send this watch back twice, the first time because the top did not spring open and the second time because the watch was covered in smudges that could not be rubbed out. I had to pay for the return shipping both times and was never reimbursed as promised. Unfortunately, that was the last time I will order anything from this company.
Poor quality
By Jamie J S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Staten Island, NY) - February 5, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
It looked like a good quality watch online, but it is far from that. The face is covered by cheap, loose fitting plastic. The personalization is a greenish print. I was planning to give this to someone for a special occasion, but now I'm embarrassed by the product and would not give it to anyone.
Disappointed
By Deirdre J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Deltona, FL) - July 9, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This isn't my first puchase however it's the first one that I'm disappointed with. The message inside isn't legible to read as it shows in the picture. The price also dropped one day after my purchase. If I could get a refund I really would and find the watch in gold. It was suppose to be special for my son's 21st birthday!
Poor Quality
By Allen H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hanford, CA) - February 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was supposed to be a valentines gift. I was so embarrased by the cheap quality I was ashamed to give as a gift. The engraving on the inside cover was done on what appears to be a mirror that was glued in. I would never recommend this to anyone.
:-(
By MILAGROS V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (BRONX, NY) - December 17, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
not to happy with this one the out side of it look very cheap i pick it for a christmas gift and i regrat
Not happy with it
By Maria D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchase a pocket watch and the product was very low quality and It already broke. I was very disappointed
Don't believe the picture!
By Ted S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Arlington, TX) - June 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I knew this had to be too good to be true, and what a piece of junk it is! The back (conveniently not shown) looks like the back of a wrist watch. UGLY! The face of the watch had a mark like it had been brushed against a rough surface, and the engraving looked like it was done on a flimsy piece of stamped metal, the glued in place, and part of the glue was swiped along the edge. Father's Day is 3 days away, and I'm starting all over! I'll bet they never post this review!
Beautiful... for a day.
By Shirley P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gwinner, ND) - June 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very excited to give this watch as a Father's Day gift. He loved it, then it abrubptly quit working on the very first day. The battery is fine, you just cannot set the time anymore. I'd like to know how I can return the item, or get a replacement, as I did love it.
Poor Quality
By Elyce W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Raleigh, NC) - June 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The watch looks cheap. The engraving is hard to read. The chain is almost plastic. I am actually somewhat embarrassed to give it for Father's Day.
Engraved Pocket Watch
By Monique G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Panama City Beach, FL) - October 22, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I thought the watch was a very cheap product. You are definitely getting a $40.00 or less product. If you are just looking to give a person a gift with a nice sentiment, than the pocket watch would be suitable. The print was hard to read inside the pocket watch, if it was not in the proper lighting.
ehhh its ok....
By Danielle S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bristol, TN) - January 30, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
It feels cheap and the engraving on the inside wasn't centered and aligned correctly.... I'm almost embarrassed to give it to my boyfriend for Valentines Day.
Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Port Saint Lucie, FL) - July 17, 2016
The pocket watch which was engraved was exactly as requested. It was a gift for a young relative. He very much appreciated it.
Not very impressed
By Julia M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Broomfield, CO) - June 21, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The watch is not very high quality which I somewhat expected due to the cost. I was really bummed about the engraving on the inside - it's so light you can barely even notice its in there. Wish it could have been made darker by either adding black into the letters or carved into the piece a little deeper.
You get what you pay for
By Divya W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Downingtown, PA) - June 18, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
It looks really good in picture however, the quality is not that good. I got it as a 1st fathers day gift for my husband. He loved the engraving but the watch itself was not of a good quality. It scratches fast and is not as elegant as it looks in the picture.
Flimsy
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Waterville, ME) - June 16, 2012
I loved the personalization and the speed that they sent the product out, but the watch looked really flimsy and I ended up ordering another one cause I didn't want to give this to my dad. Nevertheless a great website and I will totally buy again from them.
feels cheap very light
By doreen A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (jeannette, PA) - April 10, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
the watch seemed very light and cheaply made the only nice part was the engraving i would have sent this back but i do not think you can because it was engraved looks like a 15 dollar watch not 45 with shipping.
Stay in the pocket
By Phyllis M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Mateo, CA) - June 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have reviewed this product and find it to be of low quality. The front cover of watch is smooth finished and is very open to scratches which happened immediately. The Hinges of the watch are of inferior quality and I'm afraid that the watch will not last being opened and closed a number of times. It does keep time well and I love the chain used, but as I stated earlier I am afraid of the hinges becoming loose after a certain length of time.
Engraving Hard to Read & Gets Fingerprints Easily
By Kelli C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Monroe, LA) - February 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I liked the watch and the idea behind it. However, the engraving on the inside was a little hard to read, and the outside gets fingerprints very easily. I barely touched it, and it was covered in fingerprints.
diappointed
By Andrew P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Monroe, WI) - December 18, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was disppointed in the quality of the product for the price I was expecting more. I just looks a little chenzy.
Disappointed
By Brittany B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sun Prairie, WI) - December 16, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I wasn't expecting the greatest quality but I certainly wasn't expecting the watch to come with someone's fingerprints smudged all over! These fingerprints would not come off either, they made the personal engraving difficult to read...all I could focus on was the smudging surrounding it. Very disappointed.
not completely satisfied
By Teresa B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Norwood, MA) - June 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
the engraving on the inside is difficult to read. the clasp is not right-difficult to close.
poor quality
By Peggy B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kingston Springs, TN) - June 5, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have purchased from your company in the past, and have been pleased overall, but this product was a big disappointment. The quality was extremely poor, and the personalization was off-centered on the front of the watch. The interior engravement spot was so artifically reflective that it was impossible to read your personal message. I was extremely disappointed in this product and would not recommend it. I do not intend to give it to my husband for his birthday.
Disappointed..
By Maribel Z. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (El Centro, CA) - February 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was pleased with the timely manner in which it arrived..it was beaiful when it got here. However it didnt stay that way for long..my boyfiend has had it for under one week and the front part of the watch is already very scratched. He hasnt used it very much yet it looks like its been sliding around inside a tool box. So it makes a great gift if you intend on letting it sit in a drawer and never using it.
nice job
By Maureen P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New haven, CT) - October 21, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice job-fast delivery-good quality-very satified customer. will shop agagin
Great Quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Phoenix, AZ) - March 19, 2016
Great quality pocketwatch. Perfect for a keepsake. Purchased for my Uncle's 50th birthday who I am very close with and it definitely did not disappoint. I would highly recommend this product.
Beautiful watch
By Paula D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Southington, OH) - March 26, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was purchased as a gift for grandpa and he said it's the greatest gift he ever received. He thought it was so nice. The personalization was perfect!
Perfect. Exactly as pictured
By Hannah L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hilltop Lakes, TX) - May 23, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
My boyfriend loves it. It was just what was described.
Pocket Watch
By Kellie D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - December 22, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautiful watch. Was a tad disappointed when I had to order a second one because the engraving was not straight or centered on the first watch. Good thing I ordered the first watch early! When I called the operator on the other end of the line was excellent and I had my new pocket watch in time for Christmas! My hubby is going to love it!!!
Any man would love
By Carmeletta S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brook Park, OH) - March 8, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I've actually purchased 2 of these now. I bought it for my godfather for Christmas last year & he absolutely adores it. I just recently bought again for a friend of mine, I'm hoping he'll love it as well. There is more than enough space for personal message on the back.
So elegant!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Yonkers, NY) - March 15, 2016
We got this for my father on his birthday because his late father had one just like it. This watch came entirely as it shown in the photo; just absolutely beautiful. So simple and elegant; truly a great birthday gift. The engraving came just as the preview. No surprises and no disappointments at all!
AWATCH
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (baltimore, MD) - June 21, 2011
I LOVE THE POCKET WATCH. MY HUSBAND HAS ALWAY WANTED ONE. THE PERSONALIZE TOUCH MADE HIS FATHER'S DAY PERFECT!
Valentine's Day Gift
By Lindsey M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Louisville, KY) - February 16, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a wonderful gift for my husband. The clasp comes open and shuts with ease and the time was easy to set. The engraving is a little difficult to read, but overall my husband and I were very pleased with the gift.
Very Very Happy
By Rachelle A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Garland, TX) - November 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very pleased. The engraving was perfect and the watch is perfect. It has a little spot on the watchs face but cant complain it was shipped. I am very happy and I hope he likes it!!!
Nice, but not great
By Jeffrey B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Knoxville, TN) - October 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
After reading all the great reviews, I ordered this watch for my Dad's 80th BDay. The outside engraving looks great, but the inside engraving is done on a type of mirror that is glued in after engraving. It is a little small and difficult to read. The face of the watch seems a little cheap looking. It's made in China, and it somewhat shows. I don't know what he will do with the watch, as I doubt he will carry it, maybe he will put it by the bed or on the desk.
great service
By John F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Richland Hills, TX) - June 5, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Prompt service, delivered in just a few days, exactly as ordered, looked great!
Pocket Watch A Hit
By Wendy R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Acton, CA) - June 5, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
My Grandson graduated from 8th grade and in the absence of a formal graduation I wanted him to have a memory. I had it personally engraved and he loved it. Today is all about digital but there's something about holding a pocket watch, even if you just put it in your man jewelry box for years
Great quality for the price.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gillette, WY) - February 20, 2011
I went back and forth on whether to buy this watch based on the varying reviews. I wanted something sturdy and modern, but didn't have a lot to spend. I was impressed upon opening it. The watch is sturdy, the latch is a bit sensitive, I also question the duration of the chain, and the engraving is a little hard to read because of the font. However, he loves it and has worn it every day since he got it. Overall, I would say its of great quality for the price.
So Very Impressed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kansas City, KS) - February 28, 2016
I helped my daughter order this for her boyfriends birthday. We were so excited when it arrived. She can't wait to give it to him. Something special for her special someone!
Great Dad gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Buffalo, NY) - September 21, 2012
This was a great gift from two little boys for their dad for when he gets dressed up. The clock is easy to set and the engraving was precise w/ clean lines-not cheap looking.
Best gift for granpa
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gretna , LA) - June 22, 2012
I purchased this for my grandpa on father's day & he loves it. The engraving was a little sketchy as one of the letters appeared incomplete. I don't think he noticed, but I'm very particular about things like that. Other than that, I was satisfied with my purchase overall.
First PagePrevious Page Page 10 of 17 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved