Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Herrington Engraved Silver Pocket Watch customer reviews

Personalized Silver Pocket Watch With Engraved Monogram - 1157
Average Customer Review: (590 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(434)
4 star:
(97)
3 star:
(30)
2 star:
(19)
1 star:
(10)


First PagePrevious Page Page 10 of 15 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
Looks great
By Rachael R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Columbia, SC) - January 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Giving it three stars because I'm not sure of its mechanical capabilities yet (bought it as a gift and haven't set the time yet). Looks fine. Wish there were more options for the font engraving - would have preferred filled in block letters for the initials.
SEEMS FINE BUT
By david F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (ELMIRA, NY) - May 14, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
iT SEEMS LIKE A FINE WATCH BUT VERY MODERN LOOKING PICTURE NOT ACCURATE
Engraved pocket watch.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Minot, ND) - March 23, 2012
I thought the watch was very nice and the engraving is well done. It does come in a nice cloth pouch, however, the pouch has your company's advertising on it. I think that's pretty cheesy. I don't care to advertise where it was purchased to the recipient. I went out and purchased my own cloth gift bag and it is much classier now.
Cheap look
By Catherine X. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Westfield, NJ) - November 23, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was disappointed in this watch. It felt tinnie and cheap. The chain was bulky and cheap, too. The engraving was nice, but the watch was not!
Pocket Watch for Fathers Day
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brentwood, TN) - June 21, 2012
After comparing prices for engraved pocket watches, I thought I had found a fantastic deal! It looks really good in the picture however, the quality is not that good- it is made of a very light weight, soft metal that scratches easily. The engraving is really the best feature here as the watch itself is more of a token than a quality product. If your looking for more of a thoughful personal gesture than an actual useful watch, then this probably is your best bet for the money but if you are looking for a sturdy, watch you may be dissapointed.
Fast isn't always best
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Plainwell, MI) - June 25, 2012
The watch works pretty good and the engraving is beautiful. The only complaint I have is that it was put together so fast that the outside plate wasn't put on correctly and was already partially falling off when I received it 2 days after ordering.
nice,But not strong
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (old town, FL) - February 9, 2012
Nice looking watch but the cover is very thin. I'm thinking it won't last long if it's carried in your pocket every day. It would probably be good if only carried around for special times. This is only a guess,and my opinion.
Bad engraving
By Deborah S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Booneville, KY) - December 22, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love the watch itself, but the engraving I had was not very good. You have to keep moving it around to see what it says, it is barely noticeable!
Nice, but???
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Auburn, NY) - December 12, 2013
The watch was a good value for the price, but the engaving is hard to see if not in the correct angle to the light. If the engraving was deeper/ heavier I think that might solve the problem. I hope the engraving department reads this review.
A Watch He Isn't Hesitant to Wear
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Huntersville, NC) - February 20, 2012
Gave this for Valentine's Day and my husband likes it a lot. This is a basic so-so quality watch but the engraving was very nicely done. And because it is not a fancy high priced watch, he is wearing it everyday. It makes me happy that he likes it so much and that he wears it every day. Practical is good. And how wonderful that this watch offers personal engraving along with practical. Well done Personalization Mall!!!
Herrington Engraved Silver Pocket Watch
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hoover, AL) - June 17, 2013
I am Not very satisfied. It is hard to read the written peom inside the pocket watch because of the silver color used to write on silver pocket watch.
Decent
By Tabetha R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brook Park, OH) - January 2, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
It looks really nice but it scratches really easily.
Father's day gift
By Tara K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Blackwood, NJ) - June 28, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
loved the engraving...however a little disappointed in the quality of the watch. Expected it to be much more "substantial" .
A nice gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boone, IA) - June 21, 2012
I purchased this for my father with a nice inscription in it. He treasures it. The font was quite large and easy for him to read.
Ok watch......
By Courtney N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Le Roy, KS) - April 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
this watch is okay, however, the same day i gave it to my boyfriend, the front of the the watch got all scratched and it was in his pocket the whole time. Other than that the watch seemed to be okay.
nice but disappointed
By Jaime I. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Belleville , NJ) - December 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
christmas is around the corner and i was looking forward to this gift for my father and when i got it it doest even work wow i order from this place for a long time and i ran into this not happy about it
Great Gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elkins Park, PA) - May 22, 2012
When I received it in the mail, I was so happy the way it turned out. I know other reviews said that sometimes the words or initials on the watch are not centered, but mine was perfect! The only thing I don't like about the gift is that it came with a velvet pouch with the "Personalization Mall" logo on it. I would suggest the company take that logo off, because I don't want to give it to my boyfriend and have him see where I got it, how much it was, etc. I just ended up buying a new pouch and a new box. Otherwise, the watch works great and looks great!
watch
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (El Paso , TX) - March 5, 2012
this watch is nice and very touching however the quality isn't as well as I thought and the engraving want on the watch gave its on the inside cover instead.
Engraving needs some work
By Kristin N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Glen Burnie, MD) - January 27, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The pocket watch itself was pretty nice, but the engraving was off center and not as thick as I would have hoped for. You really have to look closely to see what it says.
Inscription too fine
By Nariman P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Seaford, NY) - September 24, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The watch was beautiful but the inscription was so fine you could barely see it. In the future please make the inscription a little deeper.
Good value for the price
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Glendale Heights, IL) - January 11, 2012
I was rather disappointed with the engraving on this item. I felt the monogram on the outside of the watch was too large, stretching the letters out and making them difficult to read. I would have liked to be able to choose the size of the font. The four lines of engraving on the inside cover was impressive and looked attractive, but the entire thing was off-center. Since it was a last-minute idea for Christmas, I didn't have time to return it to have it redone. I would still purchase items from this site, but I'd allow more time when ordering around the holidays so that more care is taken. Since I ordered it in the evening and the watch was out the door and on its way to me by the next morning so that I could get it by Christmas, I'm sure the engraving was rushed a bit!
anniversary gift
By Cheryl S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fresno, CA) - August 26, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality of this pocket watch is exceptional. A great value. The engraving is top notch.
My niece wanted this watch for her Dad.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kinsman, OH) - August 25, 2012
The Herrington watch had a quality rating and the personalized engraving
was beautifully done. The only other thing she wished for was that it had "DAD"
on it. She was so excited the day it arrived, she said it was so special looking. Thank You for helping to make this watch such a wonderful and beautiful gift.
Excellent Gift Item
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clintwood, VA) - August 19, 2012
I purchased this watch as a memorial gift for my brother-in-law who had recently lost his Dad. He loved it and I was pleased to give him something of such excellent quality.
great gift!!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cordova, TN) - October 27, 2012
These make the most memorable gifts!!! Highly recommend!!!
awesome
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (bandera, TX) - October 4, 2012
My husband love it, i brought it for his birthday, thank you so much.
It's GREAT!!!
By Daniel Y. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Livonia, MI) - September 17, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
It is better then I thought it woud be....will worth the effort to order
Husband gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cicero, IN) - August 14, 2012
I bought this watch for my husband-to-be and I am very excited to give it to him on our big day in remembrance of our special union. I'm sure he will treasure it forever!
wonderful gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Baltimore, MD) - June 26, 2012
I gave this to my daddy for Father's Day and he just loves it. I finally saw it this weekend and it is exactly what I wanted!! Only thing I wished I would have remembered to add the year. Excellent personalized gift!!
Perfect!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Vacaville, CA) - June 24, 2012
This was a very special gift for my dad. The quality, price and overall experience was great! See you at Christmas time!!
Father's Day Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Norwalk, CA) - June 22, 2012
Dad loved it. The engraving was well done, and shipping was fast. :)
Great gift
By Lynn N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bronx, NY) - August 10, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautiful pocket watch - great gift for any special occasion. Very satisfied with this product & engraving.
Wedding gift for my son
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cicero, NY) - July 8, 2012
Nice job and hopefully a keepsake for my son of his wedding day..
My Father absolutely loved it
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Waynesboro, VA) - July 1, 2012
Great quality pocket watch. I gave it to my father for father's day, he's 67. He absolutely loved it, even more than I thought he would. It was very well engraved and high quality. The only complaint I have is of the gift boxes (if you choose to purchase one) is not worth it, very very cheap looking. The watch comes in a nice velvet bag, just pack it yourself.
Great Product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Redondo Beach, CA) - January 31, 2013
I gave this to my honey for our anniversary gift... He loved it. Especially the personalization of it.
Dad's 50th
By Crystal T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Unity, ME) - December 28, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my dad's 50th birthday and it is awesome. I spend more than this on a watch for my boyfriend last valentines day from another site with no personalization and it was a much lesser quality. This will not disappoint. It is heavy and comes in looking exactly like the picture!
The perfect gift
By Jennifer P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Australia) - December 27, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I needed a keepsake for an 18 year old that I had never met. I thought this was stylish& useful. I was right, he loved it.
Love It
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Greer, SC) - March 16, 2013
I wear this pocket watch every day. So far it has run great.
Memories
By Lori S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cedartown, GA) - March 6, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a birthday gift for my exhusband that we have reunited again after 18 years! The inscription was "Yesterday, Today and Always I love you" It is a reminder of our promise! The quality of the time piece is well worth the cost! But the memory it will carrying for years to come is PRICELESS!
Amazed at the quality
By Christie L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Avon, IN) - February 8, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Ordered 4 of these watches for groomsmen (and groom..shhh) gifts and they are amazing! Engraving is pristine, and the watch itself is gorgeous. HIGHLY recommend
First PagePrevious Page Page 10 of 15 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2015 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved