Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Up to 25% OFFMother's Day Gifts

Herrington Engraved Silver Pocket Watch customer reviews

Personalized Silver Pocket Watch With Engraved Monogram - 1157
Average Customer Review: (647 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


First PagePrevious Page Page 10 of 17 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
Beautiful watch
By Paula D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Southington, OH) - March 26, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was purchased as a gift for grandpa and he said it's the greatest gift he ever received. He thought it was so nice. The personalization was perfect!
Not very impressed
By Julia M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Broomfield, CO) - June 21, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The watch is not very high quality which I somewhat expected due to the cost. I was really bummed about the engraving on the inside - it's so light you can barely even notice its in there. Wish it could have been made darker by either adding black into the letters or carved into the piece a little deeper.
Stay in the pocket
By Phyllis M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Mateo, CA) - June 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have reviewed this product and find it to be of low quality. The front cover of watch is smooth finished and is very open to scratches which happened immediately. The Hinges of the watch are of inferior quality and I'm afraid that the watch will not last being opened and closed a number of times. It does keep time well and I love the chain used, but as I stated earlier I am afraid of the hinges becoming loose after a certain length of time.
Flimsy
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Waterville, ME) - June 16, 2012
I loved the personalization and the speed that they sent the product out, but the watch looked really flimsy and I ended up ordering another one cause I didn't want to give this to my dad. Nevertheless a great website and I will totally buy again from them.
feels cheap very light
By doreen A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (jeannette, PA) - April 10, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
the watch seemed very light and cheaply made the only nice part was the engraving i would have sent this back but i do not think you can because it was engraved looks like a 15 dollar watch not 45 with shipping.
ehhh its ok....
By Danielle S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bristol, TN) - January 30, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
It feels cheap and the engraving on the inside wasn't centered and aligned correctly.... I'm almost embarrassed to give it to my boyfriend for Valentines Day.
not completely satisfied
By Teresa B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Norwood, MA) - June 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
the engraving on the inside is difficult to read. the clasp is not right-difficult to close.
diappointed
By Andrew P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Monroe, WI) - December 18, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was disppointed in the quality of the product for the price I was expecting more. I just looks a little chenzy.
Disappointed
By Brittany B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sun Prairie, WI) - December 16, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I wasn't expecting the greatest quality but I certainly wasn't expecting the watch to come with someone's fingerprints smudged all over! These fingerprints would not come off either, they made the personal engraving difficult to read...all I could focus on was the smudging surrounding it. Very disappointed.
Engraved Pocket Watch
By Monique G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Panama City Beach, FL) - October 22, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I thought the watch was a very cheap product. You are definitely getting a $40.00 or less product. If you are just looking to give a person a gift with a nice sentiment, than the pocket watch would be suitable. The print was hard to read inside the pocket watch, if it was not in the proper lighting.
poor quality
By Peggy B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kingston Springs, TN) - June 5, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have purchased from your company in the past, and have been pleased overall, but this product was a big disappointment. The quality was extremely poor, and the personalization was off-centered on the front of the watch. The interior engravement spot was so artifically reflective that it was impossible to read your personal message. I was extremely disappointed in this product and would not recommend it. I do not intend to give it to my husband for his birthday.
Disappointed..
By Maribel Z. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (El Centro, CA) - February 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was pleased with the timely manner in which it arrived..it was beaiful when it got here. However it didnt stay that way for long..my boyfiend has had it for under one week and the front part of the watch is already very scratched. He hasnt used it very much yet it looks like its been sliding around inside a tool box. So it makes a great gift if you intend on letting it sit in a drawer and never using it.
Engraving Hard to Read & Gets Fingerprints Easily
By Kelli C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Monroe, LA) - February 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I liked the watch and the idea behind it. However, the engraving on the inside was a little hard to read, and the outside gets fingerprints very easily. I barely touched it, and it was covered in fingerprints.
Great quality for the price.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gillette, WY) - February 20, 2011
I went back and forth on whether to buy this watch based on the varying reviews. I wanted something sturdy and modern, but didn't have a lot to spend. I was impressed upon opening it. The watch is sturdy, the latch is a bit sensitive, I also question the duration of the chain, and the engraving is a little hard to read because of the font. However, he loves it and has worn it every day since he got it. Overall, I would say its of great quality for the price.
Valentine's Day Gift
By Lindsey M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Louisville, KY) - February 16, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a wonderful gift for my husband. The clasp comes open and shuts with ease and the time was easy to set. The engraving is a little difficult to read, but overall my husband and I were very pleased with the gift.
Very Very Happy
By Rachelle A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Garland, TX) - November 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very pleased. The engraving was perfect and the watch is perfect. It has a little spot on the watchs face but cant complain it was shipped. I am very happy and I hope he likes it!!!
great service
By John F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Richland Hills, TX) - June 5, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Prompt service, delivered in just a few days, exactly as ordered, looked great!
Very thoughtful
By Gail M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brooklyn, NY) - February 21, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I needed to make a statement and wanted the perfect gift to do so. This pocket watch was exactly what I was looking for. It is classy, timeless, and a must have. The ability to add the inscription took this gift to another level. My fiancé stated that it was the most thoughtful gift ever. I have to admit I had some help. Thanks PM.
better than I expected,
By Angi A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Indianapolis, IN) - February 22, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
when ordering online you never know the quality of the product you are getting, in this case they exceeded my expectations, I was very pleased with my order, I also have to other orders that also were very nice, great product and quality for your money. I also have to say that I had my order shipped regular and still received product in 3 days, great job!!
Nice, but not great
By Jeffrey B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Knoxville, TN) - October 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
After reading all the great reviews, I ordered this watch for my Dad's 80th BDay. The outside engraving looks great, but the inside engraving is done on a type of mirror that is glued in after engraving. It is a little small and difficult to read. The face of the watch seems a little cheap looking. It's made in China, and it somewhat shows. I don't know what he will do with the watch, as I doubt he will carry it, maybe he will put it by the bed or on the desk.
silver pocket watch
By Louann G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pleasant Garden, NC) - July 2, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ORDERED ONE OF THE WATCHES LAST YEAR. I ORDERED THIS ONE AND THE ENGRAVING TO ME WAS NOT CLEAR ENOUGH TO READ WITHOUT HAVING TO HOLD IT REALLY CLOSE TO YOU. I REALIZE THAT YOU HAVE SO MANY WORDS PER LINE BUT HAD I KNOWN THAT IT WOULD CRUNCH THE LETTERS UP SO I WOULD HAVE NOT PUT AS MUCH ON IT. I GUESS I SHOULD HAVE CAUGHT THAT MYSELF BUT I FEEL THAT I SHOULD HAVE BEEN WARNED. THE ONE I BOUGHT FIRST WAS NOT LIKE THAT BECAUSE OF LESS WORDING. SOMEWHAT DISAPPOINTED BUT I WOULD PURCHASE ANOTHER ONE.THEY ARE BEAUTIFUL IN DESIGN AND WORKMANSHIP.
it;s lovely
By Panoma T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (east hartford, CT) - June 25, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
i bought it for my father and he loooooves it
i recommend it to everyone
Pocket watch for my husband
By Danielle V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Guttenberg, NJ) - June 24, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The watch is nice enough - if it were amazing quality, it would have been way more expensive. It's a heavy watch - it doesn't look cheap. The engraving is perfect.
Nice gift for anyone!
By Jeannine P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Vallejo, CA) - September 9, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Over the years I have bought many many gifts from this website for Xmas, Birthdays, and Graduation, and been happy with my purchases 99% of the time (a cup I ordered arrived broken, but other than that everything has been perfect).

My daughter wanted a pocket watch necklace for her birthday and I thought this would be a cool idea. Unfortunately it's a bit bulkier than I realized from the pictures. She still thinks it is neat and decided to use it as a true pocket watch. There was plenty of room to engrave a nice message inside it, but it was a tough font to read. Overall, I got a nice solid watch for a very good price, and I'd recommend this gift for anyone, not just a Dad!

Jeannine
quite nice for the price
By martha hope C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (washington, DC) - July 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
i'm on a budget, but wanted to get an especially meaningful birthday present for a friend. this watch was perfect! he loved the inscription (i think he got a little teary eyed), and pocket watches are a particular favorite.

i don't have any major quibbles but it seemed to me that the watch face would be upside down when looked at by the wearer. that's what kept it from getting 5 stars.

as always, quick shipping and excellent customer service.
Nice for the Price
By Lori S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Albuquerque, NM) - July 9, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice quality for the price. If you are looking for a keepsake and not an heirloom type timepiece, this is a very nice gift.
Engraved pocket watch.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Minot, ND) - March 23, 2012
I thought the watch was very nice and the engraving is well done. It does come in a nice cloth pouch, however, the pouch has your company's advertising on it. I think that's pretty cheesy. I don't care to advertise where it was purchased to the recipient. I went out and purchased my own cloth gift bag and it is much classier now.
A Watch He Isn't Hesitant to Wear
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Huntersville, NC) - February 20, 2012
Gave this for Valentine's Day and my husband likes it a lot. This is a basic so-so quality watch but the engraving was very nicely done. And because it is not a fancy high priced watch, he is wearing it everyday. It makes me happy that he likes it so much and that he wears it every day. Practical is good. And how wonderful that this watch offers personal engraving along with practical. Well done Personalization Mall!!!
nice,But not strong
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (old town, FL) - February 9, 2012
Nice looking watch but the cover is very thin. I'm thinking it won't last long if it's carried in your pocket every day. It would probably be good if only carried around for special times. This is only a guess,and my opinion.
Best gift for granpa
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gretna , LA) - June 22, 2012
I purchased this for my grandpa on father's day & he loves it. The engraving was a little sketchy as one of the letters appeared incomplete. I don't think he noticed, but I'm very particular about things like that. Other than that, I was satisfied with my purchase overall.
A nice gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boone, IA) - June 21, 2012
I purchased this for my father with a nice inscription in it. He treasures it. The font was quite large and easy for him to read.
Great Gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elkins Park, PA) - May 22, 2012
When I received it in the mail, I was so happy the way it turned out. I know other reviews said that sometimes the words or initials on the watch are not centered, but mine was perfect! The only thing I don't like about the gift is that it came with a velvet pouch with the "Personalization Mall" logo on it. I would suggest the company take that logo off, because I don't want to give it to my boyfriend and have him see where I got it, how much it was, etc. I just ended up buying a new pouch and a new box. Otherwise, the watch works great and looks great!
Pretty Good
By Erin W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lebanon, NH) - January 24, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Everything was pretty good, the description was not centered. But besides that everything was good.
Beautiful watch
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Morrisonville, IL) - February 7, 2016
Was purchased as a birthday present and personalized specially. Love everything about the watch.
Impressive pocket watch
By Debra B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elmer, NJ) - February 21, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this pocket watch as a gift for Valentine's Day for my boyfriend. It was everything and more than I expected. The engraving was perfect, and the gift arrived on time. I would highly recommend this item. Great shopping experience.
AWATCH
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (baltimore, MD) - June 21, 2011
I LOVE THE POCKET WATCH. MY HUSBAND HAS ALWAY WANTED ONE. THE PERSONALIZE TOUCH MADE HIS FATHER'S DAY PERFECT!
the best
By Shopper (champaign, IL) - January 17, 2012
itz the best i got my dad this he loves it wit all his heart
Just what we were looking for!
By Cheryl K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cumming, GA) - January 16, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Our best man is my fiance's son. He's 13yrs old and this watch is extremely age-appropriate for him. The quality is good, engraving looks great - overall we are very happy with this purchase. I'm confident he will love it too.
Pocket Watch
By Kellie D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - December 22, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautiful watch. Was a tad disappointed when I had to order a second one because the engraving was not straight or centered on the first watch. Good thing I ordered the first watch early! When I called the operator on the other end of the line was excellent and I had my new pocket watch in time for Christmas! My hubby is going to love it!!!
Great quality and value!
By Jennifer K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Islip, NY) - December 10, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The watch really is beautiful and of good quality for the price. It's not 'perfect' as the engrave-able portions are mirrors set in to the watch. The edges of these could have been finished a little better - even with a slight bevel or something.

... but it really is a nice watch and well worth the price.

This was my first purchase from this store and I will happily come here again when the need arises.

First PagePrevious Page Page 10 of 17 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved