Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Herrington Engraved Silver Pocket Watch customer reviews

Personalized Silver Pocket Watch With Engraved Monogram - 1157
Average Customer Review: (707 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


First PagePrevious Page Page 10 of 18 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
My husband loved this watch!
By Grippie L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Florence, SC) - February 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I had broken my ankle and could not shop outside of the house for valentines day. I looked up Personalization Mall and found this watch.
My husband loved it - it is a quality piece and the engraving just endeared it to him even more.

I came in a timely manner and exactly the way I requested.

Thanks so much - Karen Lawson
It was everything I hoped for and more.
By Janeth W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Yazoo City, MS) - February 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very pleased with the pocket watch that I ordered. It was of very good quality and the engraving gave it that special touch that I wanted. I will definitely order more products from you in the future and recommend this site to my friends.
Happy with my purchase
By Rita T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (El Paso, TX) - February 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This watch is more than I expected and it was exactly what I wanted to get my husband for Valentine's Day
Exquisite Pocket Watch
By Marty B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gilbert, WV) - February 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was pleasantly surprised when the pocket watch arrived. It was well worth the money that I paid for it. It was well made and the engraving made the watch such a personal, unique gift. I bought the watch for my husband for Valentine's Day. I know that he will cherish it. I can't wait to give it to him. I know that he will be delighted.
Lovely
By April S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (roseville, MI) - February 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
When I opened this item I was very pleased. It is very good quality and very personal!
Beautiful Memory Maker
By John F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wayne, MI) - February 9, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Had this engraved for my Dad's 80th Birthday. He could barely hold back the tears when he saw it was a pocket watch and read the inscription. He loved it!!!
The Sentiment of this watch- Priceless!
By Angeles D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Omaha, NE) - February 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I couldn't believe the quality, this was supposto be a present for my fiance for Valentines. I couldn't wait to give it to him so I gave it to him early. Oops, but his reaction was priceless and it was beautiful. I suggest buy this watch for any occassion, any man would love it.
Watch
By Sarah D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Aurora, CO) - February 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It arrived how i expected thank you very much
Pocket watch
By Sylvia P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Stanwood, WA) - February 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This turned out very beautiful, and my boyfriend is opening it on Valentine's and it's my first personal gift to him. I think he will love it, but he will wear it on the weekends, and when we go out.
Very nicely engraved.
ehhh its ok....
By Danielle S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bristol, TN) - January 30, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
It feels cheap and the engraving on the inside wasn't centered and aligned correctly.... I'm almost embarrassed to give it to my boyfriend for Valentines Day.
great gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (franklin, VA) - February 19, 2013
I gave this to my boyfriend for valentines day, he loves pocket watches, and he loved this one! its average size for a pocket watch, the only thing I didn't like is the words inside don't stand out and I believe finger prints will show up on the outside, so you have to clean is off every now and then, but I was pleased!!
A Special Christmas gift
By Sheila S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Paris, KY) - January 9, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this for my father-in-law for Christmas this year. He loved it. Very pleased with the quality of the product. The only negative was that the engraving was a little hard to see. May have been able to see it better if the engraving was a little deeper. Overall I loved the product. This was my second time purchasing from this site and I have been happy with all of the products. Thanks for offering such unique, quality, personal gifts.
Perfect Gift for Dad!
By Clinton R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Salt Lake City, UT) - April 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Makes a great gift for dad.
Great Watch...Dead Battier
By Sara S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Anacortes, WA) - February 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this watch for my hubby on V-Day. It was beautifully engraved and he loved it. The battery was dead though.
Great value for the price
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gray, TN) - May 28, 2013
I bought two of these for graduation gifts. They were beautiful and a great value for the price. The only thing I can offer critism on is that the engraving on the inside is quite faint, but otherwise, a beautiful gift that can last a long time. I would purchase again.
Very nice
By Jeff H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Portland, OR) - May 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Not disappointed, as I have yet to be with Personalization.com. Engraving, packaging very nice. I don't know exactly what 5 stars entail, so I gave it a 4. Excellent value.
Great Dad gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Buffalo, NY) - September 21, 2012
This was a great gift from two little boys for their dad for when he gets dressed up. The clock is easy to set and the engraving was precise w/ clean lines-not cheap looking.
Best gift for granpa
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gretna , LA) - June 22, 2012
I purchased this for my grandpa on father's day & he loves it. The engraving was a little sketchy as one of the letters appeared incomplete. I don't think he noticed, but I'm very particular about things like that. Other than that, I was satisfied with my purchase overall.
Watch
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sierra Vista, AZ) - October 22, 2012
The watch was a nice touch to a special time. Have not given the gift to the person, so I do not know how they will respond.
Customer Service
By Melissa C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Floral Park, NC) - June 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The customer service for this purchase was great.
Graduation gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cleveland, TN) - November 11, 2012
Was very appropriate for my nephew.
Herrington egraved siler pocket watch
By Jason B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Joplin, MO) - February 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this product and received it in a week just as I ordered it. I am very happy with it as well as my husband loved it as well. I would definitely recommend this product and place to friends and relatives. I hope that everyone else feels the same as I do about the company.
He Liked It!
By Ashli M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Huron, SD) - January 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this watch for my boyfriend for Valentines Day. Due to our long distance relationship, I sent it to his place and didn't get a chance to look it over. Once it arrived, he said he "liked it a lot" - which is a good rating coming from a man of few words :).

Thank you for the beautiful gift, the wonderful price and the flexible shipping ability!
beautiful gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Middletown, NY) - December 23, 2013
Item seems of good quality and looks beautiful. Didn't give five stars only because it is a gift and hasn't been used yet; still unsure of it's durability.
pretty.....
By Lindsey Z. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Roselle, IL) - January 20, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It's the perfect pocket watch for anyone of and age. It's a touch of class without going overboard. the engravings looks perfect. Only thing I would like to see is the edges around the casing smoothed out a little more, they get rough in spots. Otherwise, it's good!
Gift For My Grandson
By Diane G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bayonne, NJ) - December 26, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was a little bit disappointed when my grandson opened his gift up on Christmas Day. There was no battery in the watch! I could not believe it. He has to wait now until he buys one, depending of course if it is even a battery that can be purchased over the counter. I can't even say that it works perfectly.
Nice Watch- Ugly box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pasadena, MD) - February 17, 2014
I really the watch and the engraving it was very nice. However I was not impressed at all with the box I paid 5.95 for, I could not have cost the company more than a quarter, very dissapointing.
Engraved Pocket Watch
By Rhonda M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Texarkana, TX) - January 29, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The watch arrived within just a few days after ordering it. I am very pleased with the watch and the engraving. Thank you.
very elegant but practical
By Laura N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fryeburg, ME) - February 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This watch is simplistic enough to let my husband think he has no jewelry on. Then his "manhood" is not in question.
Nice Groomsman Gift Idea
By Joseph P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woodside, NY) - August 3, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Let's face it. There are a number of ideas you can go with for groomsmen gifts. This is one of the nicer more practical ones, at least in my opinion. It's a classic-style watch. Nothing too fancy (you get what you pay for) but still something your recipient can use and appreciate. The engraving feature is always a nice touch. The quality isn't top notch by any stretch, but it is not cheezy either. It actually has a nice weight to them. I'll tell you what is top notch, is PersonalizationMall.com's customer service and response time. I had ordered 7 of these items and 2 had separate unrelated issues. I called and emailed their customer service area and they acted quickly to have my order corrected without any additional cost to me. It's so nice to work with companies that treat their customers with a level of service that make them feel valued. I would certainly recommend using this company again. Thank you PersonalizationMall.com!
Yay!
By Jennifer G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Manati, PR) - February 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It's beautiful and it was sent fast through normal mailing speed. I loved it!
Good value but not perfect.
By Jennifer K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (El Mirage, AZ) - January 31, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Purchased this as a holiday gift. Pleased with the value for the price. It didn't arrive in perfect condition. Several faint scratches. But overall, I was pleased. And the recipient was happy with it. I would order from this site again based on my experience.
EXCELLENT SERVICE
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Valdosta, GA) - December 16, 2013
When I first received my watch, I was very disappointed. There were scratches and the craftsmanship was horrible. I immediately contacted customer service and sent pictures. That same day, I was told that the watch would be done over. It was and shipped the same day. I received the watch and it was just as pictured. Loved it. Thank you! Excellent customer service!! (I gave it 4 stars only because I had to get it redone. But the quality of the watch is excellent and customer service is wonderful)
A nice gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boone, IA) - June 21, 2012
I purchased this for my father with a nice inscription in it. He treasures it. The font was quite large and easy for him to read.
Nice gift for anyone!
By Jeannine P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Vallejo, CA) - September 9, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Over the years I have bought many many gifts from this website for Xmas, Birthdays, and Graduation, and been happy with my purchases 99% of the time (a cup I ordered arrived broken, but other than that everything has been perfect).

My daughter wanted a pocket watch necklace for her birthday and I thought this would be a cool idea. Unfortunately it's a bit bulkier than I realized from the pictures. She still thinks it is neat and decided to use it as a true pocket watch. There was plenty of room to engrave a nice message inside it, but it was a tough font to read. Overall, I got a nice solid watch for a very good price, and I'd recommend this gift for anyone, not just a Dad!

Jeannine
Pocket Watch
By Kellie D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - December 22, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautiful watch. Was a tad disappointed when I had to order a second one because the engraving was not straight or centered on the first watch. Good thing I ordered the first watch early! When I called the operator on the other end of the line was excellent and I had my new pocket watch in time for Christmas! My hubby is going to love it!!!
Just what we were looking for!
By Cheryl K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cumming, GA) - January 16, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Our best man is my fiance's son. He's 13yrs old and this watch is extremely age-appropriate for him. The quality is good, engraving looks great - overall we are very happy with this purchase. I'm confident he will love it too.
quite nice for the price
By martha hope C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (washington, DC) - July 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
i'm on a budget, but wanted to get an especially meaningful birthday present for a friend. this watch was perfect! he loved the inscription (i think he got a little teary eyed), and pocket watches are a particular favorite.

i don't have any major quibbles but it seemed to me that the watch face would be upside down when looked at by the wearer. that's what kept it from getting 5 stars.

as always, quick shipping and excellent customer service.
the best
By Shopper (champaign, IL) - January 17, 2012
itz the best i got my dad this he loves it wit all his heart
Nice, but not great
By Jeffrey B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Knoxville, TN) - October 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
After reading all the great reviews, I ordered this watch for my Dad's 80th BDay. The outside engraving looks great, but the inside engraving is done on a type of mirror that is glued in after engraving. It is a little small and difficult to read. The face of the watch seems a little cheap looking. It's made in China, and it somewhat shows. I don't know what he will do with the watch, as I doubt he will carry it, maybe he will put it by the bed or on the desk.
First PagePrevious Page Page 10 of 18 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved