Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Herrington Engraved Silver Pocket Watch customer reviews

Personalized Silver Pocket Watch With Engraved Monogram - 1157
Average Customer Review: (680 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


First PagePrevious Page Page 10 of 17 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
Nice gift for anyone!
By Jeannine P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Vallejo, CA) - September 9, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Over the years I have bought many many gifts from this website for Xmas, Birthdays, and Graduation, and been happy with my purchases 99% of the time (a cup I ordered arrived broken, but other than that everything has been perfect).

My daughter wanted a pocket watch necklace for her birthday and I thought this would be a cool idea. Unfortunately it's a bit bulkier than I realized from the pictures. She still thinks it is neat and decided to use it as a true pocket watch. There was plenty of room to engrave a nice message inside it, but it was a tough font to read. Overall, I got a nice solid watch for a very good price, and I'd recommend this gift for anyone, not just a Dad!

Jeannine
quite nice for the price
By martha hope C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (washington, DC) - July 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
i'm on a budget, but wanted to get an especially meaningful birthday present for a friend. this watch was perfect! he loved the inscription (i think he got a little teary eyed), and pocket watches are a particular favorite.

i don't have any major quibbles but it seemed to me that the watch face would be upside down when looked at by the wearer. that's what kept it from getting 5 stars.

as always, quick shipping and excellent customer service.
A nice gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boone, IA) - June 21, 2012
I purchased this for my father with a nice inscription in it. He treasures it. The font was quite large and easy for him to read.
Great Gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elkins Park, PA) - May 22, 2012
When I received it in the mail, I was so happy the way it turned out. I know other reviews said that sometimes the words or initials on the watch are not centered, but mine was perfect! The only thing I don't like about the gift is that it came with a velvet pouch with the "Personalization Mall" logo on it. I would suggest the company take that logo off, because I don't want to give it to my boyfriend and have him see where I got it, how much it was, etc. I just ended up buying a new pouch and a new box. Otherwise, the watch works great and looks great!
Engraving Very Light - Can't see it too well
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Philadelphia, PA) - June 20, 2013

Overall the product is very good. I am a bit disappointed with the engraving. The initials on the outside weren't truly engraved. It appears to be some sort of gray application. Also, the inside engraving you can't even see because it is so light.

A Watch He Isn't Hesitant to Wear
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Huntersville, NC) - February 20, 2012
Gave this for Valentine's Day and my husband likes it a lot. This is a basic so-so quality watch but the engraving was very nicely done. And because it is not a fancy high priced watch, he is wearing it everyday. It makes me happy that he likes it so much and that he wears it every day. Practical is good. And how wonderful that this watch offers personal engraving along with practical. Well done Personalization Mall!!!
Great quality for the price.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gillette, WY) - February 20, 2011
I went back and forth on whether to buy this watch based on the varying reviews. I wanted something sturdy and modern, but didn't have a lot to spend. I was impressed upon opening it. The watch is sturdy, the latch is a bit sensitive, I also question the duration of the chain, and the engraving is a little hard to read because of the font. However, he loves it and has worn it every day since he got it. Overall, I would say its of great quality for the price.
Engraved pocket watch.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Minot, ND) - March 23, 2012
I thought the watch was very nice and the engraving is well done. It does come in a nice cloth pouch, however, the pouch has your company's advertising on it. I think that's pretty cheesy. I don't care to advertise where it was purchased to the recipient. I went out and purchased my own cloth gift bag and it is much classier now.
Valentine's Day Gift
By Lindsey M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Louisville, KY) - February 16, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a wonderful gift for my husband. The clasp comes open and shuts with ease and the time was easy to set. The engraving is a little difficult to read, but overall my husband and I were very pleased with the gift.
Nice but difficult to read engraving
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saint Paul, NE) - July 24, 2014
For the most part the watch that I purchased is very nice. However it is a little difficult to read the engraving on it, because the metal on the watch is not smooth. There is kind of a scuff pattern on it perpendicular to the writing. You can only read the engraving if you look at it from certain angles. Other than that it is a nice watch.
Groomsman gifts
By mark B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (pittsburgh, PA) - September 19, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great product good weight and metal. Guys loved them.
Bad engraving
By Deborah S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Booneville, KY) - December 22, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love the watch itself, but the engraving I had was not very good. You have to keep moving it around to see what it says, it is barely noticeable!
Herrington Engraved Silver Pocket Watch
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hoover, AL) - June 17, 2013
I am Not very satisfied. It is hard to read the written peom inside the pocket watch because of the silver color used to write on silver pocket watch.
Nice, but???
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Auburn, NY) - December 12, 2013
The watch was a good value for the price, but the engaving is hard to see if not in the correct angle to the light. If the engraving was deeper/ heavier I think that might solve the problem. I hope the engraving department reads this review.
Pretty, but questionable quality
By Pamela L N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (VANCOUVER, WA) - December 30, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The personalized engraving turned out beautifully, though in some areas, hard to read due to striations in the base metal. The mechanism to click the watch closed, is finicky and problematic, not working 50% of the time.
Satisfied
By joseph H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (apo, AE) - October 23, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought this for my son for Xmas, hoping he enjoys it. The product arrived as described. Thank you
Engraved Pocket Watch
By Monique G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Panama City Beach, FL) - October 22, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I thought the watch was a very cheap product. You are definitely getting a $40.00 or less product. If you are just looking to give a person a gift with a nice sentiment, than the pocket watch would be suitable. The print was hard to read inside the pocket watch, if it was not in the proper lighting.
Engraving the main reason for purchase
By Courtney G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canton, MA) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This pocket watch is fairly plain in design. I purchased this for the engraving factor solely. The chain is rather bulky and large. Not very pricey, not very high quality. As the saying goes, you get what you pay for. The quality is appropriate for the price paid.
Very Happy
By Erin S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Studio City, CA) - October 15, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Item was received very promptly and looks great, although there are a few smudges that I am sure will come off with cleaner... (that's the reason I gave it 4 stars and not 5)
nice job
By Maureen P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New haven, CT) - October 21, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice job-fast delivery-good quality-very satified customer. will shop agagin
SEEMS FINE BUT
By david F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (ELMIRA, NY) - May 14, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
iT SEEMS LIKE A FINE WATCH BUT VERY MODERN LOOKING PICTURE NOT ACCURATE
Cheap quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (HILLSBORO, OR) - February 14, 2015
I'm usually always satisfied with the quality of items I buy from here. This is an exception. It looks like the writing is printed and not engraved. The watch looks and feels so cheaply made like from a gumball machine. Not worth $50. Not even. Worth $20.
watch
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (El Paso , TX) - March 5, 2012
this watch is nice and very touching however the quality isn't as well as I thought and the engraving want on the watch gave its on the inside cover instead.
Poor quality.
By susan F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (mount orab, OH) - January 11, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very poor quality.I would expect much better quality for this price.Recently purchased for watch as a Christmas gift. After recieving the watch. I decided to give another gift instead due Poor quality. I would not give this to an adult. Cheaply made.
Big Disappointment
By Irene M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Nineveh, IN) - September 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Even though this is a relatively inexpensive item, it looks cheap and tacky; the photo is deceptive. I bought it as a gift and am reconsidering even giving it to the intended recipient. I have serious doubts about purchasing anything from this company again.
Engraving needs some work
By Kristin N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Glen Burnie, MD) - January 27, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The pocket watch itself was pretty nice, but the engraving was off center and not as thick as I would have hoped for. You really have to look closely to see what it says.
Good quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woodland Hills , CA) - February 23, 2015
I thought it was really nice I just wish it wasn't so light it kind of makes it feel cheap but overall I was happy with it and my husband really liked it.
Cheap look
By Catherine X. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Westfield, NJ) - November 23, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was disappointed in this watch. It felt tinnie and cheap. The chain was bulky and cheap, too. The engraving was nice, but the watch was not!
Disappointed
By Amanda B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Maplewood, MN) - October 7, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I had to send this watch back twice, the first time because the top did not spring open and the second time because the watch was covered in smudges that could not be rubbed out. I had to pay for the return shipping both times and was never reimbursed as promised. Unfortunately, that was the last time I will order anything from this company.
Fast isn't always best
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Plainwell, MI) - June 25, 2012
The watch works pretty good and the engraving is beautiful. The only complaint I have is that it was put together so fast that the outside plate wasn't put on correctly and was already partially falling off when I received it 2 days after ordering.
Pocket Watch for Fathers Day
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brentwood, TN) - June 21, 2012
After comparing prices for engraved pocket watches, I thought I had found a fantastic deal! It looks really good in the picture however, the quality is not that good- it is made of a very light weight, soft metal that scratches easily. The engraving is really the best feature here as the watch itself is more of a token than a quality product. If your looking for more of a thoughful personal gesture than an actual useful watch, then this probably is your best bet for the money but if you are looking for a sturdy, watch you may be dissapointed.
Poor quality
By Jamie J S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Staten Island, NY) - February 5, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
It looked like a good quality watch online, but it is far from that. The face is covered by cheap, loose fitting plastic. The personalization is a greenish print. I was planning to give this to someone for a special occasion, but now I'm embarrassed by the product and would not give it to anyone.
Good deal since it's priced right.
By Melenda M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cincinnati, OH) - December 17, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice watch for the price. The engraving looks nice. The metal feels a little cheap and the chain is weak, but as I said...nice for the price. Quick shipping was a nice bonus.
Gift For My Grandson
By Diane G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bayonne, NJ) - December 26, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was a little bit disappointed when my grandson opened his gift up on Christmas Day. There was no battery in the watch! I could not believe it. He has to wait now until he buys one, depending of course if it is even a battery that can be purchased over the counter. I can't even say that it works perfectly.
Great quality and value!
By Jennifer K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Islip, NY) - December 10, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The watch really is beautiful and of good quality for the price. It's not 'perfect' as the engrave-able portions are mirrors set in to the watch. The edges of these could have been finished a little better - even with a slight bevel or something.

... but it really is a nice watch and well worth the price.

This was my first purchase from this store and I will happily come here again when the need arises.

not completely satisfied
By Teresa B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Norwood, MA) - June 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
the engraving on the inside is difficult to read. the clasp is not right-difficult to close.
Herrington© Engraved Silver Pocket Watch
By Amanda R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Bend, WI) - December 1, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The pocket watch is a heavy, seemingly durable material. I really like the quality of the engraving. It turned out better than I expected and it's a great value for being free. I searched numerous other sites for engraved pocket watches and I believe this was the best value for the price. I am very excited to present this as a gift for the holidays. The only thing I would change about the watch is the style of the face. It seems a little cheap for the whole picture, but it is large enough to read. All in all I feel I got my money's worth with this purchase.
beautiful gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Middletown, NY) - December 23, 2013
Item seems of good quality and looks beautiful. Didn't give five stars only because it is a gift and hasn't been used yet; still unsure of it's durability.
Stay in the pocket
By Phyllis M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Mateo, CA) - June 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have reviewed this product and find it to be of low quality. The front cover of watch is smooth finished and is very open to scratches which happened immediately. The Hinges of the watch are of inferior quality and I'm afraid that the watch will not last being opened and closed a number of times. It does keep time well and I love the chain used, but as I stated earlier I am afraid of the hinges becoming loose after a certain length of time.
Good value but not perfect.
By Jennifer K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (El Mirage, AZ) - January 31, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Purchased this as a holiday gift. Pleased with the value for the price. It didn't arrive in perfect condition. Several faint scratches. But overall, I was pleased. And the recipient was happy with it. I would order from this site again based on my experience.
First PagePrevious Page Page 10 of 17 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved