Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Herrington Engraved Silver Pocket Watch customer reviews

Personalized Silver Pocket Watch With Engraved Monogram - 1157
Average Customer Review: (652 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


First PagePrevious Page Page 10 of 17 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
Watch
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sierra Vista, AZ) - October 22, 2012
The watch was a nice touch to a special time. Have not given the gift to the person, so I do not know how they will respond.
Ok watch......
By Courtney N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Le Roy, KS) - April 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
this watch is okay, however, the same day i gave it to my boyfriend, the front of the the watch got all scratched and it was in his pocket the whole time. Other than that the watch seemed to be okay.
Best gift for granpa
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gretna , LA) - June 22, 2012
I purchased this for my grandpa on father's day & he loves it. The engraving was a little sketchy as one of the letters appeared incomplete. I don't think he noticed, but I'm very particular about things like that. Other than that, I was satisfied with my purchase overall.
Looks great
By Rachael R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Columbia, SC) - January 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Giving it three stars because I'm not sure of its mechanical capabilities yet (bought it as a gift and haven't set the time yet). Looks fine. Wish there were more options for the font engraving - would have preferred filled in block letters for the initials.
cute
By Myka K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Leitchfield, KY) - December 26, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
It is cute but not very well made.
Great Dad gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Buffalo, NY) - September 21, 2012
This was a great gift from two little boys for their dad for when he gets dressed up. The clock is easy to set and the engraving was precise w/ clean lines-not cheap looking.
ehhh its ok....
By Danielle S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bristol, TN) - January 30, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
It feels cheap and the engraving on the inside wasn't centered and aligned correctly.... I'm almost embarrassed to give it to my boyfriend for Valentines Day.
feels cheap very light
By doreen A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (jeannette, PA) - April 10, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
the watch seemed very light and cheaply made the only nice part was the engraving i would have sent this back but i do not think you can because it was engraved looks like a 15 dollar watch not 45 with shipping.
Not very impressed
By Julia M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Broomfield, CO) - June 21, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The watch is not very high quality which I somewhat expected due to the cost. I was really bummed about the engraving on the inside - it's so light you can barely even notice its in there. Wish it could have been made darker by either adding black into the letters or carved into the piece a little deeper.
Nice Groomsman Gift Idea
By Joseph P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woodside, NY) - August 3, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Let's face it. There are a number of ideas you can go with for groomsmen gifts. This is one of the nicer more practical ones, at least in my opinion. It's a classic-style watch. Nothing too fancy (you get what you pay for) but still something your recipient can use and appreciate. The engraving feature is always a nice touch. The quality isn't top notch by any stretch, but it is not cheezy either. It actually has a nice weight to them. I'll tell you what is top notch, is PersonalizationMall.com's customer service and response time. I had ordered 7 of these items and 2 had separate unrelated issues. I called and emailed their customer service area and they acted quickly to have my order corrected without any additional cost to me. It's so nice to work with companies that treat their customers with a level of service that make them feel valued. I would certainly recommend using this company again. Thank you PersonalizationMall.com!
Stay in the pocket
By Phyllis M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Mateo, CA) - June 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have reviewed this product and find it to be of low quality. The front cover of watch is smooth finished and is very open to scratches which happened immediately. The Hinges of the watch are of inferior quality and I'm afraid that the watch will not last being opened and closed a number of times. It does keep time well and I love the chain used, but as I stated earlier I am afraid of the hinges becoming loose after a certain length of time.
Flimsy
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Waterville, ME) - June 16, 2012
I loved the personalization and the speed that they sent the product out, but the watch looked really flimsy and I ended up ordering another one cause I didn't want to give this to my dad. Nevertheless a great website and I will totally buy again from them.
great gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (franklin, VA) - February 19, 2013
I gave this to my boyfriend for valentines day, he loves pocket watches, and he loved this one! its average size for a pocket watch, the only thing I didn't like is the words inside don't stand out and I believe finger prints will show up on the outside, so you have to clean is off every now and then, but I was pleased!!
Slightly disappointed.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Austin, TX) - September 27, 2013
The engraving was nice, and the face, but the back panel makes it look cheaper than what it really was. I was a bit let down by the apperence.
Engraving Very Light - Can't see it too well
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Philadelphia, PA) - June 20, 2013

Overall the product is very good. I am a bit disappointed with the engraving. The initials on the outside weren't truly engraved. It appears to be some sort of gray application. Also, the inside engraving you can't even see because it is so light.

You get what you pay for
By Divya W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Downingtown, PA) - June 18, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
It looks really good in picture however, the quality is not that good. I got it as a 1st fathers day gift for my husband. He loved the engraving but the watch itself was not of a good quality. It scratches fast and is not as elegant as it looks in the picture.
Great value for the price
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gray, TN) - May 28, 2013
I bought two of these for graduation gifts. They were beautiful and a great value for the price. The only thing I can offer critism on is that the engraving on the inside is quite faint, but otherwise, a beautiful gift that can last a long time. I would purchase again.
nice but disappointed
By Jaime I. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Belleville , NJ) - December 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
christmas is around the corner and i was looking forward to this gift for my father and when i got it it doest even work wow i order from this place for a long time and i ran into this not happy about it
Good value for the price
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Glendale Heights, IL) - January 11, 2012
I was rather disappointed with the engraving on this item. I felt the monogram on the outside of the watch was too large, stretching the letters out and making them difficult to read. I would have liked to be able to choose the size of the font. The four lines of engraving on the inside cover was impressive and looked attractive, but the entire thing was off-center. Since it was a last-minute idea for Christmas, I didn't have time to return it to have it redone. I would still purchase items from this site, but I'd allow more time when ordering around the holidays so that more care is taken. Since I ordered it in the evening and the watch was out the door and on its way to me by the next morning so that I could get it by Christmas, I'm sure the engraving was rushed a bit!
Engraving needs some work
By Kristin N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Glen Burnie, MD) - January 27, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The pocket watch itself was pretty nice, but the engraving was off center and not as thick as I would have hoped for. You really have to look closely to see what it says.
Beautiful watch
By Paula D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Southington, OH) - March 26, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was purchased as a gift for grandpa and he said it's the greatest gift he ever received. He thought it was so nice. The personalization was perfect!
Beautiful watch
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Morrisonville, IL) - February 7, 2016
Was purchased as a birthday present and personalized specially. Love everything about the watch.
Pocket Watch
By Kellie D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - December 22, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautiful watch. Was a tad disappointed when I had to order a second one because the engraving was not straight or centered on the first watch. Good thing I ordered the first watch early! When I called the operator on the other end of the line was excellent and I had my new pocket watch in time for Christmas! My hubby is going to love it!!!
watch
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (El Paso , TX) - March 5, 2012
this watch is nice and very touching however the quality isn't as well as I thought and the engraving want on the watch gave its on the inside cover instead.
SEEMS FINE BUT
By david F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (ELMIRA, NY) - May 14, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
iT SEEMS LIKE A FINE WATCH BUT VERY MODERN LOOKING PICTURE NOT ACCURATE
Impressive pocket watch
By Debra B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elmer, NJ) - February 21, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this pocket watch as a gift for Valentine's Day for my boyfriend. It was everything and more than I expected. The engraving was perfect, and the gift arrived on time. I would highly recommend this item. Great shopping experience.
Cheap look
By Catherine X. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Westfield, NJ) - November 23, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was disappointed in this watch. It felt tinnie and cheap. The chain was bulky and cheap, too. The engraving was nice, but the watch was not!
Pocket Watch for Fathers Day
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brentwood, TN) - June 21, 2012
After comparing prices for engraved pocket watches, I thought I had found a fantastic deal! It looks really good in the picture however, the quality is not that good- it is made of a very light weight, soft metal that scratches easily. The engraving is really the best feature here as the watch itself is more of a token than a quality product. If your looking for more of a thoughful personal gesture than an actual useful watch, then this probably is your best bet for the money but if you are looking for a sturdy, watch you may be dissapointed.
Fast isn't always best
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Plainwell, MI) - June 25, 2012
The watch works pretty good and the engraving is beautiful. The only complaint I have is that it was put together so fast that the outside plate wasn't put on correctly and was already partially falling off when I received it 2 days after ordering.
Great Gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elkins Park, PA) - May 22, 2012
When I received it in the mail, I was so happy the way it turned out. I know other reviews said that sometimes the words or initials on the watch are not centered, but mine was perfect! The only thing I don't like about the gift is that it came with a velvet pouch with the "Personalization Mall" logo on it. I would suggest the company take that logo off, because I don't want to give it to my boyfriend and have him see where I got it, how much it was, etc. I just ended up buying a new pouch and a new box. Otherwise, the watch works great and looks great!
Inscription too fine
By Nariman P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Seaford, NY) - September 24, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The watch was beautiful but the inscription was so fine you could barely see it. In the future please make the inscription a little deeper.
Father's day gift
By Tara K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Blackwood, NJ) - June 28, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
loved the engraving...however a little disappointed in the quality of the watch. Expected it to be much more "substantial" .
Decent
By Tabetha R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brook Park, OH) - January 2, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
It looks really nice but it scratches really easily.
A nice gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boone, IA) - June 21, 2012
I purchased this for my father with a nice inscription in it. He treasures it. The font was quite large and easy for him to read.
Engraved pocket watch.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Minot, ND) - March 23, 2012
I thought the watch was very nice and the engraving is well done. It does come in a nice cloth pouch, however, the pouch has your company's advertising on it. I think that's pretty cheesy. I don't care to advertise where it was purchased to the recipient. I went out and purchased my own cloth gift bag and it is much classier now.
the best
By Shopper (champaign, IL) - January 17, 2012
itz the best i got my dad this he loves it wit all his heart
Just what we were looking for!
By Cheryl K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cumming, GA) - January 16, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Our best man is my fiance's son. He's 13yrs old and this watch is extremely age-appropriate for him. The quality is good, engraving looks great - overall we are very happy with this purchase. I'm confident he will love it too.
Pretty Good
By Erin W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lebanon, NH) - January 24, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Everything was pretty good, the description was not centered. But besides that everything was good.
A Watch He Isn't Hesitant to Wear
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Huntersville, NC) - February 20, 2012
Gave this for Valentine's Day and my husband likes it a lot. This is a basic so-so quality watch but the engraving was very nicely done. And because it is not a fancy high priced watch, he is wearing it everyday. It makes me happy that he likes it so much and that he wears it every day. Practical is good. And how wonderful that this watch offers personal engraving along with practical. Well done Personalization Mall!!!
nice,But not strong
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (old town, FL) - February 9, 2012
Nice looking watch but the cover is very thin. I'm thinking it won't last long if it's carried in your pocket every day. It would probably be good if only carried around for special times. This is only a guess,and my opinion.
First PagePrevious Page Page 10 of 17 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved