Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Herrington Engraved Silver Pocket Watch customer reviews

Personalized Silver Pocket Watch With Engraved Monogram - 1157
Average Customer Review: (727 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


First PagePrevious Page Page 10 of 19 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
nice job
By Maureen P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New haven, CT) - October 21, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice job-fast delivery-good quality-very satified customer. will shop agagin
SEEMS FINE BUT
By david F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (ELMIRA, NY) - May 14, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
iT SEEMS LIKE A FINE WATCH BUT VERY MODERN LOOKING PICTURE NOT ACCURATE
Cheap look
By Catherine X. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Westfield, NJ) - November 23, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was disappointed in this watch. It felt tinnie and cheap. The chain was bulky and cheap, too. The engraving was nice, but the watch was not!
Fast isn't always best
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Plainwell, MI) - June 25, 2012
The watch works pretty good and the engraving is beautiful. The only complaint I have is that it was put together so fast that the outside plate wasn't put on correctly and was already partially falling off when I received it 2 days after ordering.
Herrington Engraved Silver Pocket Watch
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hoover, AL) - June 17, 2013
I am Not very satisfied. It is hard to read the written peom inside the pocket watch because of the silver color used to write on silver pocket watch.
Nice but difficult to read engraving
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saint Paul, NE) - July 24, 2014
For the most part the watch that I purchased is very nice. However it is a little difficult to read the engraving on it, because the metal on the watch is not smooth. There is kind of a scuff pattern on it perpendicular to the writing. You can only read the engraving if you look at it from certain angles. Other than that it is a nice watch.
Bad engraving
By Deborah S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Booneville, KY) - December 22, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love the watch itself, but the engraving I had was not very good. You have to keep moving it around to see what it says, it is barely noticeable!
Nice, but???
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Auburn, NY) - December 12, 2013
The watch was a good value for the price, but the engaving is hard to see if not in the correct angle to the light. If the engraving was deeper/ heavier I think that might solve the problem. I hope the engraving department reads this review.
Engraved pocket watch
By Cindy K. O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clearwater, FL) - December 6, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered several personalized items at the same time for Christmas gifts. Everything was perfect, however, the engraving on the pocket watch for my son is so "faint" that it's difficult to read. You must hold it at an angle in just the perfect light to be able to tell that there's any engraving at all.
Cheap quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (HILLSBORO, OR) - February 14, 2015
I'm usually always satisfied with the quality of items I buy from here. This is an exception. It looks like the writing is printed and not engraved. The watch looks and feels so cheaply made like from a gumball machine. Not worth $50. Not even. Worth $20.
Poor quality.
By susan F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (mount orab, OH) - January 11, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very poor quality.I would expect much better quality for this price.Recently purchased for watch as a Christmas gift. After recieving the watch. I decided to give another gift instead due Poor quality. I would not give this to an adult. Cheaply made.
Big Disappointment
By Irene M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Nineveh, IN) - September 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Even though this is a relatively inexpensive item, it looks cheap and tacky; the photo is deceptive. I bought it as a gift and am reconsidering even giving it to the intended recipient. I have serious doubts about purchasing anything from this company again.
Poor quality
By Jamie J S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Staten Island, NY) - February 5, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
It looked like a good quality watch online, but it is far from that. The face is covered by cheap, loose fitting plastic. The personalization is a greenish print. I was planning to give this to someone for a special occasion, but now I'm embarrassed by the product and would not give it to anyone.
Engraved Pocket Watch
By Monique G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Panama City Beach, FL) - October 22, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I thought the watch was a very cheap product. You are definitely getting a $40.00 or less product. If you are just looking to give a person a gift with a nice sentiment, than the pocket watch would be suitable. The print was hard to read inside the pocket watch, if it was not in the proper lighting.
Engraving the main reason for purchase
By Courtney G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canton, MA) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This pocket watch is fairly plain in design. I purchased this for the engraving factor solely. The chain is rather bulky and large. Not very pricey, not very high quality. As the saying goes, you get what you pay for. The quality is appropriate for the price paid.
Disappointed
By Amanda B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Maplewood, MN) - October 7, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I had to send this watch back twice, the first time because the top did not spring open and the second time because the watch was covered in smudges that could not be rubbed out. I had to pay for the return shipping both times and was never reimbursed as promised. Unfortunately, that was the last time I will order anything from this company.
Poor Quality
By Allen H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hanford, CA) - February 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was supposed to be a valentines gift. I was so embarrased by the cheap quality I was ashamed to give as a gift. The engraving on the inside cover was done on what appears to be a mirror that was glued in. I would never recommend this to anyone.
:-(
By MILAGROS V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (BRONX, NY) - December 17, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
not to happy with this one the out side of it look very cheap i pick it for a christmas gift and i regrat
Not happy with it
By Maria D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchase a pocket watch and the product was very low quality and It already broke. I was very disappointed
Poor Quality
By Elyce W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Raleigh, NC) - June 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The watch looks cheap. The engraving is hard to read. The chain is almost plastic. I am actually somewhat embarrassed to give it for Father's Day.
Disappointed
By Deirdre J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Deltona, FL) - July 9, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This isn't my first puchase however it's the first one that I'm disappointed with. The message inside isn't legible to read as it shows in the picture. The price also dropped one day after my purchase. If I could get a refund I really would and find the watch in gold. It was suppose to be special for my son's 21st birthday!
Don't believe the picture!
By Ted S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Arlington, TX) - June 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I knew this had to be too good to be true, and what a piece of junk it is! The back (conveniently not shown) looks like the back of a wrist watch. UGLY! The face of the watch had a mark like it had been brushed against a rough surface, and the engraving looked like it was done on a flimsy piece of stamped metal, the glued in place, and part of the glue was swiped along the edge. Father's Day is 3 days away, and I'm starting all over! I'll bet they never post this review!
Beautiful... for a day.
By Shirley P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gwinner, ND) - June 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very excited to give this watch as a Father's Day gift. He loved it, then it abrubptly quit working on the very first day. The battery is fine, you just cannot set the time anymore. I'd like to know how I can return the item, or get a replacement, as I did love it.
feels cheap very light
By doreen A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (jeannette, PA) - April 10, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
the watch seemed very light and cheaply made the only nice part was the engraving i would have sent this back but i do not think you can because it was engraved looks like a 15 dollar watch not 45 with shipping.
ehhh its ok....
By Danielle S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bristol, TN) - January 30, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
It feels cheap and the engraving on the inside wasn't centered and aligned correctly.... I'm almost embarrassed to give it to my boyfriend for Valentines Day.
Not very impressed
By Julia M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Broomfield, CO) - June 21, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The watch is not very high quality which I somewhat expected due to the cost. I was really bummed about the engraving on the inside - it's so light you can barely even notice its in there. Wish it could have been made darker by either adding black into the letters or carved into the piece a little deeper.
Flimsy
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Waterville, ME) - June 16, 2012
I loved the personalization and the speed that they sent the product out, but the watch looked really flimsy and I ended up ordering another one cause I didn't want to give this to my dad. Nevertheless a great website and I will totally buy again from them.
Slightly disappointed.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Austin, TX) - September 27, 2013
The engraving was nice, and the face, but the back panel makes it look cheaper than what it really was. I was a bit let down by the apperence.
Engraving Very Light - Can't see it too well
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Philadelphia, PA) - June 20, 2013

Overall the product is very good. I am a bit disappointed with the engraving. The initials on the outside weren't truly engraved. It appears to be some sort of gray application. Also, the inside engraving you can't even see because it is so light.

You get what you pay for
By Divya W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Downingtown, PA) - June 18, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
It looks really good in picture however, the quality is not that good. I got it as a 1st fathers day gift for my husband. He loved the engraving but the watch itself was not of a good quality. It scratches fast and is not as elegant as it looks in the picture.
Engraving Hard to Read & Gets Fingerprints Easily
By Kelli C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Monroe, LA) - February 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I liked the watch and the idea behind it. However, the engraving on the inside was a little hard to read, and the outside gets fingerprints very easily. I barely touched it, and it was covered in fingerprints.
diappointed
By Andrew P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Monroe, WI) - December 18, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was disppointed in the quality of the product for the price I was expecting more. I just looks a little chenzy.
Disappointed
By Brittany B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sun Prairie, WI) - December 16, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I wasn't expecting the greatest quality but I certainly wasn't expecting the watch to come with someone's fingerprints smudged all over! These fingerprints would not come off either, they made the personal engraving difficult to read...all I could focus on was the smudging surrounding it. Very disappointed.
Disappointed..
By Maribel Z. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (El Centro, CA) - February 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was pleased with the timely manner in which it arrived..it was beaiful when it got here. However it didnt stay that way for long..my boyfiend has had it for under one week and the front part of the watch is already very scratched. He hasnt used it very much yet it looks like its been sliding around inside a tool box. So it makes a great gift if you intend on letting it sit in a drawer and never using it.
Stay in the pocket
By Phyllis M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Mateo, CA) - June 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have reviewed this product and find it to be of low quality. The front cover of watch is smooth finished and is very open to scratches which happened immediately. The Hinges of the watch are of inferior quality and I'm afraid that the watch will not last being opened and closed a number of times. It does keep time well and I love the chain used, but as I stated earlier I am afraid of the hinges becoming loose after a certain length of time.
not completely satisfied
By Teresa B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Norwood, MA) - June 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
the engraving on the inside is difficult to read. the clasp is not right-difficult to close.
poor quality
By Peggy B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kingston Springs, TN) - June 5, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have purchased from your company in the past, and have been pleased overall, but this product was a big disappointment. The quality was extremely poor, and the personalization was off-centered on the front of the watch. The interior engravement spot was so artifically reflective that it was impossible to read your personal message. I was extremely disappointed in this product and would not recommend it. I do not intend to give it to my husband for his birthday.
Well done
By Hillary T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Southfield, MI) - March 28, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought this for a special friend, perfectly engraved. I like the fact that it has its own box. Perfect gift for milestone birthday
Engraved Pocket Watch
By Charles M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lyons, GA) - April 23, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am sure my son will love this engraved Pocket Watch as a gift from his dad.
Birthday watch
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Detroit, MI) - April 24, 2017
My son will be surprised - I think its great.
First PagePrevious Page Page 10 of 19 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved