Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Herrington Engraved Silver Pocket Watch customer reviews

Personalized Silver Pocket Watch With Engraved Monogram - 1157
Average Customer Review: (632 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


First PagePrevious Page Page 10 of 16 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
great service
By John F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Richland Hills, TX) - June 5, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Prompt service, delivered in just a few days, exactly as ordered, looked great!
Flimsy
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Waterville, ME) - June 16, 2012
I loved the personalization and the speed that they sent the product out, but the watch looked really flimsy and I ended up ordering another one cause I didn't want to give this to my dad. Nevertheless a great website and I will totally buy again from them.
You get what you pay for
By Divya W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Downingtown, PA) - June 18, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
It looks really good in picture however, the quality is not that good. I got it as a 1st fathers day gift for my husband. He loved the engraving but the watch itself was not of a good quality. It scratches fast and is not as elegant as it looks in the picture.
Engraving Very Light - Can't see it too well
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Philadelphia, PA) - June 20, 2013

Overall the product is very good. I am a bit disappointed with the engraving. The initials on the outside weren't truly engraved. It appears to be some sort of gray application. Also, the inside engraving you can't even see because it is so light.

Very Very Happy
By Rachelle A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Garland, TX) - November 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very pleased. The engraving was perfect and the watch is perfect. It has a little spot on the watchs face but cant complain it was shipped. I am very happy and I hope he likes it!!!
Nice, but not great
By Jeffrey B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Knoxville, TN) - October 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
After reading all the great reviews, I ordered this watch for my Dad's 80th BDay. The outside engraving looks great, but the inside engraving is done on a type of mirror that is glued in after engraving. It is a little small and difficult to read. The face of the watch seems a little cheap looking. It's made in China, and it somewhat shows. I don't know what he will do with the watch, as I doubt he will carry it, maybe he will put it by the bed or on the desk.
Nice gift for anyone!
By Jeannine P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Vallejo, CA) - September 9, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Over the years I have bought many many gifts from this website for Xmas, Birthdays, and Graduation, and been happy with my purchases 99% of the time (a cup I ordered arrived broken, but other than that everything has been perfect).

My daughter wanted a pocket watch necklace for her birthday and I thought this would be a cool idea. Unfortunately it's a bit bulkier than I realized from the pictures. She still thinks it is neat and decided to use it as a true pocket watch. There was plenty of room to engrave a nice message inside it, but it was a tough font to read. Overall, I got a nice solid watch for a very good price, and I'd recommend this gift for anyone, not just a Dad!

Jeannine
Engraved pocket watch
By Cindy K. O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clearwater, FL) - December 6, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered several personalized items at the same time for Christmas gifts. Everything was perfect, however, the engraving on the pocket watch for my son is so "faint" that it's difficult to read. You must hold it at an angle in just the perfect light to be able to tell that there's any engraving at all.
Great quality for the price.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gillette, WY) - February 20, 2011
I went back and forth on whether to buy this watch based on the varying reviews. I wanted something sturdy and modern, but didn't have a lot to spend. I was impressed upon opening it. The watch is sturdy, the latch is a bit sensitive, I also question the duration of the chain, and the engraving is a little hard to read because of the font. However, he loves it and has worn it every day since he got it. Overall, I would say its of great quality for the price.
Valentine's Day Gift
By Lindsey M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Louisville, KY) - February 16, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a wonderful gift for my husband. The clasp comes open and shuts with ease and the time was easy to set. The engraving is a little difficult to read, but overall my husband and I were very pleased with the gift.
Engraved pocket watch.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Minot, ND) - March 23, 2012
I thought the watch was very nice and the engraving is well done. It does come in a nice cloth pouch, however, the pouch has your company's advertising on it. I think that's pretty cheesy. I don't care to advertise where it was purchased to the recipient. I went out and purchased my own cloth gift bag and it is much classier now.
A Watch He Isn't Hesitant to Wear
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Huntersville, NC) - February 20, 2012
Gave this for Valentine's Day and my husband likes it a lot. This is a basic so-so quality watch but the engraving was very nicely done. And because it is not a fancy high priced watch, he is wearing it everyday. It makes me happy that he likes it so much and that he wears it every day. Practical is good. And how wonderful that this watch offers personal engraving along with practical. Well done Personalization Mall!!!
nice,But not strong
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (old town, FL) - February 9, 2012
Nice looking watch but the cover is very thin. I'm thinking it won't last long if it's carried in your pocket every day. It would probably be good if only carried around for special times. This is only a guess,and my opinion.
Not very impressed
By Julia M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Broomfield, CO) - June 21, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The watch is not very high quality which I somewhat expected due to the cost. I was really bummed about the engraving on the inside - it's so light you can barely even notice its in there. Wish it could have been made darker by either adding black into the letters or carved into the piece a little deeper.
A nice gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boone, IA) - June 21, 2012
I purchased this for my father with a nice inscription in it. He treasures it. The font was quite large and easy for him to read.
Great Gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elkins Park, PA) - May 22, 2012
When I received it in the mail, I was so happy the way it turned out. I know other reviews said that sometimes the words or initials on the watch are not centered, but mine was perfect! The only thing I don't like about the gift is that it came with a velvet pouch with the "Personalization Mall" logo on it. I would suggest the company take that logo off, because I don't want to give it to my boyfriend and have him see where I got it, how much it was, etc. I just ended up buying a new pouch and a new box. Otherwise, the watch works great and looks great!
ehhh its ok....
By Danielle S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bristol, TN) - January 30, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
It feels cheap and the engraving on the inside wasn't centered and aligned correctly.... I'm almost embarrassed to give it to my boyfriend for Valentines Day.
Pocket Watch
By Kellie D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - December 22, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautiful watch. Was a tad disappointed when I had to order a second one because the engraving was not straight or centered on the first watch. Good thing I ordered the first watch early! When I called the operator on the other end of the line was excellent and I had my new pocket watch in time for Christmas! My hubby is going to love it!!!
feels cheap very light
By doreen A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (jeannette, PA) - April 10, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
the watch seemed very light and cheaply made the only nice part was the engraving i would have sent this back but i do not think you can because it was engraved looks like a 15 dollar watch not 45 with shipping.
Pretty Good
By Erin W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lebanon, NH) - January 24, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Everything was pretty good, the description was not centered. But besides that everything was good.
the best
By Shopper (champaign, IL) - January 17, 2012
itz the best i got my dad this he loves it wit all his heart
Just what we were looking for!
By Cheryl K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cumming, GA) - January 16, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Our best man is my fiance's son. He's 13yrs old and this watch is extremely age-appropriate for him. The quality is good, engraving looks great - overall we are very happy with this purchase. I'm confident he will love it too.
Memories
By Lori S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cedartown, GA) - March 6, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a birthday gift for my exhusband that we have reunited again after 18 years! The inscription was "Yesterday, Today and Always I love you" It is a reminder of our promise! The quality of the time piece is well worth the cost! But the memory it will carrying for years to come is PRICELESS!
Amazed at the quality
By Christie L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Avon, IN) - February 8, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Ordered 4 of these watches for groomsmen (and groom..shhh) gifts and they are amazing! Engraving is pristine, and the watch itself is gorgeous. HIGHLY recommend
Great Product
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Redondo Beach, CA) - January 31, 2013
I gave this to my honey for our anniversary gift... He loved it. Especially the personalization of it.
First Anniversary
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hinesville, GA) - April 16, 2013
I ordered this watch for my husband for our 1st anniversary. it arrived on time and is beautiful. My husband wears it all the time. Thank you for making such a beautiful gift.
Love the watch
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lynch, KY) - March 19, 2013
I bought this watch for my husband James as just a surprise gift and he loves it. I myself am very satisfied with the quality of it. I will definitly order from you again. Thanks for everything. Paula Todd
Love It
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Greer, SC) - March 16, 2013
I wear this pocket watch every day. So far it has run great.
Dad's 50th
By Crystal T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Unity, ME) - December 28, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my dad's 50th birthday and it is awesome. I spend more than this on a watch for my boyfriend last valentines day from another site with no personalization and it was a much lesser quality. This will not disappoint. It is heavy and comes in looking exactly like the picture!
Very nice...
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - December 16, 2012
Very pleased with this..clear engraving on a nice watch!
Love this watch!
By lynn M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (locust grove, GA) - December 13, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my husband for our 17th wedding anniversary, which just happens to be Christmas Day! The quality of the watch and the engraving are excellent. I cannot wait for my hubby to open it on Christmas Day! Thank you all so much!
good watch great price
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Tucker, GA) - December 6, 2012
when I was a child back in the 1950s, I carried a basic pocket watch. This watch costs 15% less in 1950 dollars than I paid back then. That cost includes basic engraving and shipping and the watch chain for this watch. The old one had none of those.
The quality of this watch is nice and uses modern technology to allow accurate time keeping.
I purchased this watch to celebrate a particular occasion in my life and I never would have paid for the engraving at every day prices but the engraving for this watch was 'free'.
The perfect gift
By Jennifer P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Australia) - December 27, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I needed a keepsake for an 18 year old that I had never met. I thought this was stylish& useful. I was right, he loved it.
Herrington Engraved Silver Pocket Watch
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Green Bay, WI) - December 26, 2012
This watch was ordered as a keepsake for my son's graduation.
I was thrilled that it was available with a generous amount of engraving but at no extra cost; an offer nearly impossible to find these days. The watch is handsome and I plan to order more for special occasions.
Thank you so much for your business
Personalized pocket watch
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brentwood, CA) - December 25, 2012
Bought 2, both boys loved getting them. Said it was "cool"
Love it!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Union, SC) - May 15, 2013
I bought this for my boyfriend for our 1-year anniversary. He already has a lot of nice things, and he is very hard to shop for. But when I saw this, I knew it was perfect! He is always checking the time on his phone, and now he won't have to! It came exactly the way I ordered it, and it is a fine quality pocket watch. I can't wait to see his face when he gets it!
I'd Recommend it
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lake Hiawatha, NJ) - June 20, 2013
This was a very nice gift I got for my Dad for my wedding. Something special for us to remember the day, very happy I found it. Personalized just the way I planned and well priced!
Hubby's gift for father's day
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Merrillville, IN) - June 19, 2013
My husband has been wanting a pocket watch for years. I thought Father's Day would be a great time to give him one. He absolutely loves this watch!!! Quality is very good, especially considering the price. The engraving looks so professional. We were at dinner and he couldn't stop taking it out of his pocket and looking at it. He said, "this is definitely a winner and I did good." Thank you Personalization Mall for making this product beautiful and affordable!!
Loved it!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Auburn, NY) - June 19, 2013
This was for a father's day gift; he loved it! It opens and closes easy and the engraving was beautiful!
Awesome
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dansville, NY) - July 29, 2013
I really love how you can engrave the inside and how many lines they give you. Great gift for dads.
First PagePrevious Page Page 10 of 16 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved