Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Herrington Engraved Silver Pocket Watch customer reviews

Personalized Silver Pocket Watch With Engraved Monogram - 1157
Average Customer Review: (702 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


First PagePrevious Page Page 11 of 18 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
Valentine's Day Gift
By Lindsey M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Louisville, KY) - February 16, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a wonderful gift for my husband. The clasp comes open and shuts with ease and the time was easy to set. The engraving is a little difficult to read, but overall my husband and I were very pleased with the gift.
quite nice for the price
By martha hope C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (washington, DC) - July 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
i'm on a budget, but wanted to get an especially meaningful birthday present for a friend. this watch was perfect! he loved the inscription (i think he got a little teary eyed), and pocket watches are a particular favorite.

i don't have any major quibbles but it seemed to me that the watch face would be upside down when looked at by the wearer. that's what kept it from getting 5 stars.

as always, quick shipping and excellent customer service.
Nice Father's Day Gift
By Diana S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - June 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this watch for my father as a gift from his granddaughters. The engraving is beautiful and clear. I know he will love his gift.
the time piece
By nikita L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (long beach, CA) - June 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
just opened & gave the time piece to my husband yest for Father's Day. in looks-it's beautiful. i LOVE it. my spouse also like how it looks but is kinda 'light-weight', not as sturdy looking, feeling and sounding as he'd like it (when placed down on a table or counter top.) i love it. for the price and great engraving, 'I' will buy another. BUT, is yet to be seen how long it lasts and keeps time. will keep you informed.
Customer Service
By Melissa C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Floral Park, NC) - June 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The customer service for this purchase was great.
Engraved pocket watch.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Minot, ND) - March 23, 2012
I thought the watch was very nice and the engraving is well done. It does come in a nice cloth pouch, however, the pouch has your company's advertising on it. I think that's pretty cheesy. I don't care to advertise where it was purchased to the recipient. I went out and purchased my own cloth gift bag and it is much classier now.
A Watch He Isn't Hesitant to Wear
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Huntersville, NC) - February 20, 2012
Gave this for Valentine's Day and my husband likes it a lot. This is a basic so-so quality watch but the engraving was very nicely done. And because it is not a fancy high priced watch, he is wearing it everyday. It makes me happy that he likes it so much and that he wears it every day. Practical is good. And how wonderful that this watch offers personal engraving along with practical. Well done Personalization Mall!!!
Fathers Day Gift
By Norman S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Euharlee, GA) - June 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This product has operated exactly as advertised. It is a great watch for the price. The only reason that it doesn't get 5 stars is because it tends to pop open in my pocket. The latch works well but the release may be a little to sensitive. Other than that it's a great watch.
silver pocket watch
By Louann G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pleasant Garden, NC) - July 2, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ORDERED ONE OF THE WATCHES LAST YEAR. I ORDERED THIS ONE AND THE ENGRAVING TO ME WAS NOT CLEAR ENOUGH TO READ WITHOUT HAVING TO HOLD IT REALLY CLOSE TO YOU. I REALIZE THAT YOU HAVE SO MANY WORDS PER LINE BUT HAD I KNOWN THAT IT WOULD CRUNCH THE LETTERS UP SO I WOULD HAVE NOT PUT AS MUCH ON IT. I GUESS I SHOULD HAVE CAUGHT THAT MYSELF BUT I FEEL THAT I SHOULD HAVE BEEN WARNED. THE ONE I BOUGHT FIRST WAS NOT LIKE THAT BECAUSE OF LESS WORDING. SOMEWHAT DISAPPOINTED BUT I WOULD PURCHASE ANOTHER ONE.THEY ARE BEAUTIFUL IN DESIGN AND WORKMANSHIP.
Nice for the Price
By Lori S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Albuquerque, NM) - July 9, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice quality for the price. If you are looking for a keepsake and not an heirloom type timepiece, this is a very nice gift.
nice,But not strong
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (old town, FL) - February 9, 2012
Nice looking watch but the cover is very thin. I'm thinking it won't last long if it's carried in your pocket every day. It would probably be good if only carried around for special times. This is only a guess,and my opinion.
Pocket watch for my husband
By Danielle V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Guttenberg, NJ) - June 24, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The watch is nice enough - if it were amazing quality, it would have been way more expensive. It's a heavy watch - it doesn't look cheap. The engraving is perfect.
it;s lovely
By Panoma T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (east hartford, CT) - June 25, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
i bought it for my father and he loooooves it
i recommend it to everyone
Good deal since it's priced right.
By Melenda M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cincinnati, OH) - December 17, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice watch for the price. The engraving looks nice. The metal feels a little cheap and the chain is weak, but as I said...nice for the price. Quick shipping was a nice bonus.
Silver engraved pocket watch
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Pierce , FL) - February 17, 2016
I liked the watch very much and the engraving made it that much more special.
Ok watch......
By Courtney N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Le Roy, KS) - April 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
this watch is okay, however, the same day i gave it to my boyfriend, the front of the the watch got all scratched and it was in his pocket the whole time. Other than that the watch seemed to be okay.
Looks great
By Rachael R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Columbia, SC) - January 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Giving it three stars because I'm not sure of its mechanical capabilities yet (bought it as a gift and haven't set the time yet). Looks fine. Wish there were more options for the font engraving - would have preferred filled in block letters for the initials.
great gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Snellville, GA) - March 5, 2016
This will be a great gift. The engraving is a bit hard to read compared to the preview photo, but I can live with that.
cute
By Myka K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Leitchfield, KY) - December 26, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
It is cute but not very well made.
nice but disappointed
By Jaime I. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Belleville , NJ) - December 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
christmas is around the corner and i was looking forward to this gift for my father and when i got it it doest even work wow i order from this place for a long time and i ran into this not happy about it
Inscription too fine
By Nariman P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Seaford, NY) - September 24, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The watch was beautiful but the inscription was so fine you could barely see it. In the future please make the inscription a little deeper.
Good value for the price
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Glendale Heights, IL) - January 11, 2012
I was rather disappointed with the engraving on this item. I felt the monogram on the outside of the watch was too large, stretching the letters out and making them difficult to read. I would have liked to be able to choose the size of the font. The four lines of engraving on the inside cover was impressive and looked attractive, but the entire thing was off-center. Since it was a last-minute idea for Christmas, I didn't have time to return it to have it redone. I would still purchase items from this site, but I'd allow more time when ordering around the holidays so that more care is taken. Since I ordered it in the evening and the watch was out the door and on its way to me by the next morning so that I could get it by Christmas, I'm sure the engraving was rushed a bit!
husband loved it!!!
By Deborah B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Shacklefords, VA) - February 24, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this for my husband for valentine's day...he loved it!!
Decent
By Tabetha R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brook Park, OH) - January 2, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
It looks really nice but it scratches really easily.
Father's day gift
By Tara K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Blackwood, NJ) - June 28, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
loved the engraving...however a little disappointed in the quality of the watch. Expected it to be much more "substantial" .
Wife in New Mexico
By Dali F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Roswell, NM) - December 25, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Ordered this for husbands Xmas gift. He really liked it but I was disappointed in the fact that the engraving is hard to read set against the mirrored backing and for the price it is kinda of cheap looking. Don't think I will order this type of jewelry in the future on the internet. Better to see in person this sort of purchase.
Don't believe the shipping dates
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Grover Beach, CA) - July 17, 2016
The product was fine, but they say they ship in 1-2 business days, but those 1-2 business days follow several days of processing. Don't order unless you don't need the product for a week or so.
Flimsy
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Waterville, ME) - June 16, 2012
I loved the personalization and the speed that they sent the product out, but the watch looked really flimsy and I ended up ordering another one cause I didn't want to give this to my dad. Nevertheless a great website and I will totally buy again from them.
Beautiful pocket watch
By WENDI W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Flushing, NY) - October 14, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought this as a gift for my dad. He loves it. He brought it to work and showed everyone.I would have given a 5 star rating if not for the battery. My father had to go and buy a new battery as the watch did not keep proper time. Now, it is running perfectly.
ehhh its ok....
By Danielle S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bristol, TN) - January 30, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
It feels cheap and the engraving on the inside wasn't centered and aligned correctly.... I'm almost embarrassed to give it to my boyfriend for Valentines Day.
feels cheap very light
By doreen A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (jeannette, PA) - April 10, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
the watch seemed very light and cheaply made the only nice part was the engraving i would have sent this back but i do not think you can because it was engraved looks like a 15 dollar watch not 45 with shipping.
You get what you pay for
By Divya W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Downingtown, PA) - June 18, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
It looks really good in picture however, the quality is not that good. I got it as a 1st fathers day gift for my husband. He loved the engraving but the watch itself was not of a good quality. It scratches fast and is not as elegant as it looks in the picture.
Engraved pocket watch
By Cindy K. O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clearwater, FL) - December 6, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered several personalized items at the same time for Christmas gifts. Everything was perfect, however, the engraving on the pocket watch for my son is so "faint" that it's difficult to read. You must hold it at an angle in just the perfect light to be able to tell that there's any engraving at all.
JUST OK
By Roberta L P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clearwater, FL) - December 14, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a great idea for Christmas but the product is not as nice as I thought it would be. The watch is cheap looking.
Slightly disappointed.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Austin, TX) - September 27, 2013
The engraving was nice, and the face, but the back panel makes it look cheaper than what it really was. I was a bit let down by the apperence.
Engraving Very Light - Can't see it too well
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Philadelphia, PA) - June 20, 2013

Overall the product is very good. I am a bit disappointed with the engraving. The initials on the outside weren't truly engraved. It appears to be some sort of gray application. Also, the inside engraving you can't even see because it is so light.

the personalization makes this pocket watch a keeper
By Theresa C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New York, NY) - May 9, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Purchased for my father-in-law's 85th....he loved it from the great grandchildren. The quality is nice and the engraving was very legible and made his day. A good purchase for the price for sure, but wish the chain/hook was just a little better quality, which would have made this a 5 star....although I'm sure my father-in-law never had a second thought!
Engraving needs some work
By Kristin N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Glen Burnie, MD) - January 27, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The pocket watch itself was pretty nice, but the engraving was off center and not as thick as I would have hoped for. You really have to look closely to see what it says.
VERY Pleased
By Callie E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Parker, CO) - November 20, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am not expecting my son-in-law to wear this often but I loved having a place to tell him how much he is loved and appreciated! I would gladly purchase it again and reccommend it to others.
Herrington© Engraved Silver Pocket Watch
By Amanda R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Bend, WI) - December 1, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The pocket watch is a heavy, seemingly durable material. I really like the quality of the engraving. It turned out better than I expected and it's a great value for being free. I searched numerous other sites for engraved pocket watches and I believe this was the best value for the price. I am very excited to present this as a gift for the holidays. The only thing I would change about the watch is the style of the face. It seems a little cheap for the whole picture, but it is large enough to read. All in all I feel I got my money's worth with this purchase.
First PagePrevious Page Page 11 of 18 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved