Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Up to 40% OFFValentine's Day Gifts
Valentine's Day GiftsUp to 40% OFF All Valentine's Day Gifts

Herrington Engraved Silver Pocket Watch customer reviews

Personalized Silver Pocket Watch With Engraved Monogram - 1157
Average Customer Review: (682 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


First PagePrevious Page Page 11 of 18 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
Nice but difficult to read engraving
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saint Paul, NE) - July 24, 2014
For the most part the watch that I purchased is very nice. However it is a little difficult to read the engraving on it, because the metal on the watch is not smooth. There is kind of a scuff pattern on it perpendicular to the writing. You can only read the engraving if you look at it from certain angles. Other than that it is a nice watch.
Satisfied
By joseph H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (apo, AE) - October 23, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought this for my son for Xmas, hoping he enjoys it. The product arrived as described. Thank you
Engraved Pocket Watch Review
By Kimberly C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hampton, GA) - November 19, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
My co-workers and I purchased this pocket watch for a retirement gift and we could not be more pleased. The engraving font was perfect for the size watch and the quality of the watch looked more expensive than it was. We will be giving the gift tomorrow and hopefully he will be as pleased with his gift as we are. Thanks so much.
Great Watch...Dead Battier
By Sara S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Anacortes, WA) - February 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this watch for my hubby on V-Day. It was beautifully engraved and he loved it. The battery was dead though.
Very Happy
By Erin S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Studio City, CA) - October 15, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Item was received very promptly and looks great, although there are a few smudges that I am sure will come off with cleaner... (that's the reason I gave it 4 stars and not 5)
Perfect Gift for Dad!
By Clinton R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Salt Lake City, UT) - April 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Makes a great gift for dad.
nice job
By Maureen P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New haven, CT) - October 21, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice job-fast delivery-good quality-very satified customer. will shop agagin
Great Dad gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Buffalo, NY) - September 21, 2012
This was a great gift from two little boys for their dad for when he gets dressed up. The clock is easy to set and the engraving was precise w/ clean lines-not cheap looking.
Wife in New Mexico
By Dali F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Roswell, NM) - December 25, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Ordered this for husbands Xmas gift. He really liked it but I was disappointed in the fact that the engraving is hard to read set against the mirrored backing and for the price it is kinda of cheap looking. Don't think I will order this type of jewelry in the future on the internet. Better to see in person this sort of purchase.
cute
By Myka K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Leitchfield, KY) - December 26, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
It is cute but not very well made.
Slightly disappointed.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Austin, TX) - September 27, 2013
The engraving was nice, and the face, but the back panel makes it look cheaper than what it really was. I was a bit let down by the apperence.
Engraved pocket watch
By Cindy K. O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clearwater, FL) - December 6, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered several personalized items at the same time for Christmas gifts. Everything was perfect, however, the engraving on the pocket watch for my son is so "faint" that it's difficult to read. You must hold it at an angle in just the perfect light to be able to tell that there's any engraving at all.
JUST OK
By Roberta L P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clearwater, FL) - December 14, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a great idea for Christmas but the product is not as nice as I thought it would be. The watch is cheap looking.
nice but disappointed
By Jaime I. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Belleville , NJ) - December 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
christmas is around the corner and i was looking forward to this gift for my father and when i got it it doest even work wow i order from this place for a long time and i ran into this not happy about it
Decent
By Tabetha R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brook Park, OH) - January 2, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
It looks really nice but it scratches really easily.
I love personalizationMall
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Decatur, IL) - June 25, 2015
Great pocket watch I got it for my father for Father's Day, and he loves it, I have been a member for awhile now and never had any issues/problems, all the products I've purchased has been very nice, long lasting, and impressive, thank you I will forever shop with personalizationMall!
Looks great
By Rachael R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Columbia, SC) - January 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Giving it three stars because I'm not sure of its mechanical capabilities yet (bought it as a gift and haven't set the time yet). Looks fine. Wish there were more options for the font engraving - would have preferred filled in block letters for the initials.
Ok watch......
By Courtney N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Le Roy, KS) - April 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
this watch is okay, however, the same day i gave it to my boyfriend, the front of the the watch got all scratched and it was in his pocket the whole time. Other than that the watch seemed to be okay.
Best gift for granpa
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gretna , LA) - June 22, 2012
I purchased this for my grandpa on father's day & he loves it. The engraving was a little sketchy as one of the letters appeared incomplete. I don't think he noticed, but I'm very particular about things like that. Other than that, I was satisfied with my purchase overall.
feels cheap very light
By doreen A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (jeannette, PA) - April 10, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
the watch seemed very light and cheaply made the only nice part was the engraving i would have sent this back but i do not think you can because it was engraved looks like a 15 dollar watch not 45 with shipping.
Great value for the price
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gray, TN) - May 28, 2013
I bought two of these for graduation gifts. They were beautiful and a great value for the price. The only thing I can offer critism on is that the engraving on the inside is quite faint, but otherwise, a beautiful gift that can last a long time. I would purchase again.
Flimsy
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Waterville, ME) - June 16, 2012
I loved the personalization and the speed that they sent the product out, but the watch looked really flimsy and I ended up ordering another one cause I didn't want to give this to my dad. Nevertheless a great website and I will totally buy again from them.
Engraved Pocket Watch
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Burlington Flats, NY) - June 26, 2015
I am exceptionally happy with the quality of the watch and the engraving. I would not hesitate in recommending this watch to anyone who wants a memento for a special occasion.
Nice Groomsman Gift Idea
By Joseph P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woodside, NY) - August 3, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Let's face it. There are a number of ideas you can go with for groomsmen gifts. This is one of the nicer more practical ones, at least in my opinion. It's a classic-style watch. Nothing too fancy (you get what you pay for) but still something your recipient can use and appreciate. The engraving feature is always a nice touch. The quality isn't top notch by any stretch, but it is not cheezy either. It actually has a nice weight to them. I'll tell you what is top notch, is PersonalizationMall.com's customer service and response time. I had ordered 7 of these items and 2 had separate unrelated issues. I called and emailed their customer service area and they acted quickly to have my order corrected without any additional cost to me. It's so nice to work with companies that treat their customers with a level of service that make them feel valued. I would certainly recommend using this company again. Thank you PersonalizationMall.com!
ehhh its ok....
By Danielle S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bristol, TN) - January 30, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
It feels cheap and the engraving on the inside wasn't centered and aligned correctly.... I'm almost embarrassed to give it to my boyfriend for Valentines Day.
Engraving Very Light - Can't see it too well
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Philadelphia, PA) - June 20, 2013

Overall the product is very good. I am a bit disappointed with the engraving. The initials on the outside weren't truly engraved. It appears to be some sort of gray application. Also, the inside engraving you can't even see because it is so light.

Graduation gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cleveland, TN) - November 11, 2012
Was very appropriate for my nephew.
Watch
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sierra Vista, AZ) - October 22, 2012
The watch was a nice touch to a special time. Have not given the gift to the person, so I do not know how they will respond.
great gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (franklin, VA) - February 19, 2013
I gave this to my boyfriend for valentines day, he loves pocket watches, and he loved this one! its average size for a pocket watch, the only thing I didn't like is the words inside don't stand out and I believe finger prints will show up on the outside, so you have to clean is off every now and then, but I was pleased!!
A Special Christmas gift
By Sheila S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Paris, KY) - January 9, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this for my father-in-law for Christmas this year. He loved it. Very pleased with the quality of the product. The only negative was that the engraving was a little hard to see. May have been able to see it better if the engraving was a little deeper. Overall I loved the product. This was my second time purchasing from this site and I have been happy with all of the products. Thanks for offering such unique, quality, personal gifts.
You get what you pay for
By Divya W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Downingtown, PA) - June 18, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
It looks really good in picture however, the quality is not that good. I got it as a 1st fathers day gift for my husband. He loved the engraving but the watch itself was not of a good quality. It scratches fast and is not as elegant as it looks in the picture.
Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Port Saint Lucie, FL) - July 17, 2016
The pocket watch which was engraved was exactly as requested. It was a gift for a young relative. He very much appreciated it.
Pocket Watch
By Kellie D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - December 22, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautiful watch. Was a tad disappointed when I had to order a second one because the engraving was not straight or centered on the first watch. Good thing I ordered the first watch early! When I called the operator on the other end of the line was excellent and I had my new pocket watch in time for Christmas! My hubby is going to love it!!!
watch
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (El Paso , TX) - March 5, 2012
this watch is nice and very touching however the quality isn't as well as I thought and the engraving want on the watch gave its on the inside cover instead.
Engraving needs some work
By Kristin N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Glen Burnie, MD) - January 27, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The pocket watch itself was pretty nice, but the engraving was off center and not as thick as I would have hoped for. You really have to look closely to see what it says.
the best
By Shopper (champaign, IL) - January 17, 2012
itz the best i got my dad this he loves it wit all his heart
Just what we were looking for!
By Cheryl K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cumming, GA) - January 16, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Our best man is my fiance's son. He's 13yrs old and this watch is extremely age-appropriate for him. The quality is good, engraving looks great - overall we are very happy with this purchase. I'm confident he will love it too.
He LOVED it! Will hold onto it forever in memory of his mother.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Johnstown, CO) - October 29, 2016
Nice quality, good price, great gift!
Beautiful Pocket Watch
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Toledo, OH) - June 9, 2015
I bought this item for my husband as an early Fathers Day gift and he loves it. The watch is beautiful and the quality is great. I would recommend PersonalizationMall.com to anyone. I have never been disappointed.
Pocket watch
By Robin S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carmel, IN) - June 9, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very impressed in the quality of the pocket watch. It is for my son-in-law for his first Father's Day. I am sure he will love it
First PagePrevious Page Page 11 of 18 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved