Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Herrington Engraved Silver Pocket Watch customer reviews

Personalized Silver Pocket Watch With Engraved Monogram - 1157
Average Customer Review: (716 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


First PagePrevious Page Page 11 of 18 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
Stay in the pocket
By Phyllis M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Mateo, CA) - June 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have reviewed this product and find it to be of low quality. The front cover of watch is smooth finished and is very open to scratches which happened immediately. The Hinges of the watch are of inferior quality and I'm afraid that the watch will not last being opened and closed a number of times. It does keep time well and I love the chain used, but as I stated earlier I am afraid of the hinges becoming loose after a certain length of time.
not completely satisfied
By Teresa B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Norwood, MA) - June 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
the engraving on the inside is difficult to read. the clasp is not right-difficult to close.
poor quality
By Peggy B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kingston Springs, TN) - June 5, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I have purchased from your company in the past, and have been pleased overall, but this product was a big disappointment. The quality was extremely poor, and the personalization was off-centered on the front of the watch. The interior engravement spot was so artifically reflective that it was impossible to read your personal message. I was extremely disappointed in this product and would not recommend it. I do not intend to give it to my husband for his birthday.
A nice gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boone, IA) - June 21, 2012
I purchased this for my father with a nice inscription in it. He treasures it. The font was quite large and easy for him to read.
Great Gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elkins Park, PA) - May 22, 2012
When I received it in the mail, I was so happy the way it turned out. I know other reviews said that sometimes the words or initials on the watch are not centered, but mine was perfect! The only thing I don't like about the gift is that it came with a velvet pouch with the "Personalization Mall" logo on it. I would suggest the company take that logo off, because I don't want to give it to my boyfriend and have him see where I got it, how much it was, etc. I just ended up buying a new pouch and a new box. Otherwise, the watch works great and looks great!
Engraved pocket watch.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Minot, ND) - March 23, 2012
I thought the watch was very nice and the engraving is well done. It does come in a nice cloth pouch, however, the pouch has your company's advertising on it. I think that's pretty cheesy. I don't care to advertise where it was purchased to the recipient. I went out and purchased my own cloth gift bag and it is much classier now.
Best gift for granpa
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gretna , LA) - June 22, 2012
I purchased this for my grandpa on father's day & he loves it. The engraving was a little sketchy as one of the letters appeared incomplete. I don't think he noticed, but I'm very particular about things like that. Other than that, I was satisfied with my purchase overall.
Graduation gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cleveland, TN) - November 11, 2012
Was very appropriate for my nephew.
Watch
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sierra Vista, AZ) - October 22, 2012
The watch was a nice touch to a special time. Have not given the gift to the person, so I do not know how they will respond.
Great Dad gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Buffalo, NY) - September 21, 2012
This was a great gift from two little boys for their dad for when he gets dressed up. The clock is easy to set and the engraving was precise w/ clean lines-not cheap looking.
Just what we were looking for!
By Cheryl K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cumming, GA) - January 16, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Our best man is my fiance's son. He's 13yrs old and this watch is extremely age-appropriate for him. The quality is good, engraving looks great - overall we are very happy with this purchase. I'm confident he will love it too.
Pocket Watch
By Kellie D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - December 22, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautiful watch. Was a tad disappointed when I had to order a second one because the engraving was not straight or centered on the first watch. Good thing I ordered the first watch early! When I called the operator on the other end of the line was excellent and I had my new pocket watch in time for Christmas! My hubby is going to love it!!!
AWATCH
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (baltimore, MD) - June 21, 2011
I LOVE THE POCKET WATCH. MY HUSBAND HAS ALWAY WANTED ONE. THE PERSONALIZE TOUCH MADE HIS FATHER'S DAY PERFECT!
the best
By Shopper (champaign, IL) - January 17, 2012
itz the best i got my dad this he loves it wit all his heart
A Watch He Isn't Hesitant to Wear
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Huntersville, NC) - February 20, 2012
Gave this for Valentine's Day and my husband likes it a lot. This is a basic so-so quality watch but the engraving was very nicely done. And because it is not a fancy high priced watch, he is wearing it everyday. It makes me happy that he likes it so much and that he wears it every day. Practical is good. And how wonderful that this watch offers personal engraving along with practical. Well done Personalization Mall!!!
nice,But not strong
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (old town, FL) - February 9, 2012
Nice looking watch but the cover is very thin. I'm thinking it won't last long if it's carried in your pocket every day. It would probably be good if only carried around for special times. This is only a guess,and my opinion.
Pretty Good
By Erin W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lebanon, NH) - January 24, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Everything was pretty good, the description was not centered. But besides that everything was good.
Pocket Watch
By Gwendolyn W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bolingbrook, IL) - June 17, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great Gift. The wording is a little hard to read.
Engraved pocket watch
By Amey J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Allen, TX) - May 24, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The watch felt like it had a good weight on it. Simply meaning that it didn't feel like it was too light, which equates in my mind that it is of sound quality. The only thing that did concern me is that the engraving was not very visible-like it could have been etched deeper. There was no option in what type of font to choose from, so other than what I have mentioned, I was happy with this choice of gift to purchase :)
Nice but could be better
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Thomson, GA) - May 5, 2014
The watch - I know it's not expensive but I expected it be heavier.
The engraving - is very light and you have to tilt the watch to read what is engraved.
It's an okay gift but nothing to rave about.
Beautiful Watch!
By Tari M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Calhoun, GA) - June 19, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am overall very pleased with the watch. It is absolutely gorgeous! My only concern is that it looks more like print on it versus an actual engraving, so I fear in time, wear is going to cause the words to fade away. I truly hope that is not the case. Even with that though, I would still highly recommend it to anyone. Like I said, it's gorgeous and Personalization Mall did exceptional at delivering what they promised. I will be ordering from this company again!
husband loved it!!!
By Deborah B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Shacklefords, VA) - February 24, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this for my husband for valentine's day...he loved it!!
Good quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woodland Hills , CA) - February 23, 2015
I thought it was really nice I just wish it wasn't so light it kind of makes it feel cheap but overall I was happy with it and my husband really liked it.
Groomsman gifts
By mark B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (pittsburgh, PA) - September 19, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great product good weight and metal. Guys loved them.
Great value for the price
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gray, TN) - May 28, 2013
I bought two of these for graduation gifts. They were beautiful and a great value for the price. The only thing I can offer critism on is that the engraving on the inside is quite faint, but otherwise, a beautiful gift that can last a long time. I would purchase again.
great gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (franklin, VA) - February 19, 2013
I gave this to my boyfriend for valentines day, he loves pocket watches, and he loved this one! its average size for a pocket watch, the only thing I didn't like is the words inside don't stand out and I believe finger prints will show up on the outside, so you have to clean is off every now and then, but I was pleased!!
A Special Christmas gift
By Sheila S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Paris, KY) - January 9, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this for my father-in-law for Christmas this year. He loved it. Very pleased with the quality of the product. The only negative was that the engraving was a little hard to see. May have been able to see it better if the engraving was a little deeper. Overall I loved the product. This was my second time purchasing from this site and I have been happy with all of the products. Thanks for offering such unique, quality, personal gifts.
Nice Groomsman Gift Idea
By Joseph P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woodside, NY) - August 3, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Let's face it. There are a number of ideas you can go with for groomsmen gifts. This is one of the nicer more practical ones, at least in my opinion. It's a classic-style watch. Nothing too fancy (you get what you pay for) but still something your recipient can use and appreciate. The engraving feature is always a nice touch. The quality isn't top notch by any stretch, but it is not cheezy either. It actually has a nice weight to them. I'll tell you what is top notch, is PersonalizationMall.com's customer service and response time. I had ordered 7 of these items and 2 had separate unrelated issues. I called and emailed their customer service area and they acted quickly to have my order corrected without any additional cost to me. It's so nice to work with companies that treat their customers with a level of service that make them feel valued. I would certainly recommend using this company again. Thank you PersonalizationMall.com!
Nice Watch- Ugly box
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pasadena, MD) - February 17, 2014
I really the watch and the engraving it was very nice. However I was not impressed at all with the box I paid 5.95 for, I could not have cost the company more than a quarter, very dissapointing.
beautiful gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Middletown, NY) - December 23, 2013
Item seems of good quality and looks beautiful. Didn't give five stars only because it is a gift and hasn't been used yet; still unsure of it's durability.
EXCELLENT SERVICE
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Valdosta, GA) - December 16, 2013
When I first received my watch, I was very disappointed. There were scratches and the craftsmanship was horrible. I immediately contacted customer service and sent pictures. That same day, I was told that the watch would be done over. It was and shipped the same day. I received the watch and it was just as pictured. Loved it. Thank you! Excellent customer service!! (I gave it 4 stars only because I had to get it redone. But the quality of the watch is excellent and customer service is wonderful)
great service
By John F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Richland Hills, TX) - June 5, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Prompt service, delivered in just a few days, exactly as ordered, looked great!
very elegant but practical
By Laura N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fryeburg, ME) - February 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This watch is simplistic enough to let my husband think he has no jewelry on. Then his "manhood" is not in question.
Yay!
By Jennifer G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Manati, PR) - February 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It's beautiful and it was sent fast through normal mailing speed. I loved it!
Good value but not perfect.
By Jennifer K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (El Mirage, AZ) - January 31, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Purchased this as a holiday gift. Pleased with the value for the price. It didn't arrive in perfect condition. Several faint scratches. But overall, I was pleased. And the recipient was happy with it. I would order from this site again based on my experience.
Herrington egraved siler pocket watch
By Jason B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Joplin, MO) - February 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this product and received it in a week just as I ordered it. I am very happy with it as well as my husband loved it as well. I would definitely recommend this product and place to friends and relatives. I hope that everyone else feels the same as I do about the company.
Very nice
By Jeff H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Portland, OR) - May 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Not disappointed, as I have yet to be with Personalization.com. Engraving, packaging very nice. I don't know exactly what 5 stars entail, so I gave it a 4. Excellent value.
Perfect Gift for Dad!
By Clinton R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Salt Lake City, UT) - April 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Makes a great gift for dad.
Great Watch...Dead Battier
By Sara S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Anacortes, WA) - February 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this watch for my hubby on V-Day. It was beautifully engraved and he loved it. The battery was dead though.
Good deal since it's priced right.
By Melenda M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cincinnati, OH) - December 17, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice watch for the price. The engraving looks nice. The metal feels a little cheap and the chain is weak, but as I said...nice for the price. Quick shipping was a nice bonus.
First PagePrevious Page Page 11 of 18 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved