Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Herrington Engraved Silver Pocket Watch customer reviews

Personalized Silver Pocket Watch With Engraved Monogram - 1157
Average Customer Review: (662 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


First PagePrevious Page Page 11 of 17 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
Pocket Watch A Hit
By Wendy R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Acton, CA) - June 5, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
My Grandson graduated from 8th grade and in the absence of a formal graduation I wanted him to have a memory. I had it personally engraved and he loved it. Today is all about digital but there's something about holding a pocket watch, even if you just put it in your man jewelry box for years
Just what we were looking for!
By Cheryl K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cumming, GA) - January 16, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Our best man is my fiance's son. He's 13yrs old and this watch is extremely age-appropriate for him. The quality is good, engraving looks great - overall we are very happy with this purchase. I'm confident he will love it too.
Pocket watch
By Robin S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carmel, IN) - June 9, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very impressed in the quality of the pocket watch. It is for my son-in-law for his first Father's Day. I am sure he will love it
Pocket Watch
By Kellie D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - December 22, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautiful watch. Was a tad disappointed when I had to order a second one because the engraving was not straight or centered on the first watch. Good thing I ordered the first watch early! When I called the operator on the other end of the line was excellent and I had my new pocket watch in time for Christmas! My hubby is going to love it!!!
pretty.....
By Lindsey Z. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Roselle, IL) - January 20, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It's the perfect pocket watch for anyone of and age. It's a touch of class without going overboard. the engravings looks perfect. Only thing I would like to see is the edges around the casing smoothed out a little more, they get rough in spots. Otherwise, it's good!
Gift For My Grandson
By Diane G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bayonne, NJ) - December 26, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was a little bit disappointed when my grandson opened his gift up on Christmas Day. There was no battery in the watch! I could not believe it. He has to wait now until he buys one, depending of course if it is even a battery that can be purchased over the counter. I can't even say that it works perfectly.
Good deal since it's priced right.
By Melenda M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cincinnati, OH) - December 17, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice watch for the price. The engraving looks nice. The metal feels a little cheap and the chain is weak, but as I said...nice for the price. Quick shipping was a nice bonus.
Good value but not perfect.
By Jennifer K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (El Mirage, AZ) - January 31, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Purchased this as a holiday gift. Pleased with the value for the price. It didn't arrive in perfect condition. Several faint scratches. But overall, I was pleased. And the recipient was happy with it. I would order from this site again based on my experience.
Engraved Pocket Watch
By Rhonda M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Texarkana, TX) - January 29, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The watch arrived within just a few days after ordering it. I am very pleased with the watch and the engraving. Thank you.
He Liked It!
By Ashli M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Huron, SD) - January 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this watch for my boyfriend for Valentines Day. Due to our long distance relationship, I sent it to his place and didn't get a chance to look it over. Once it arrived, he said he "liked it a lot" - which is a good rating coming from a man of few words :).

Thank you for the beautiful gift, the wonderful price and the flexible shipping ability!
Great quality and value!
By Jennifer K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Islip, NY) - December 10, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The watch really is beautiful and of good quality for the price. It's not 'perfect' as the engrave-able portions are mirrors set in to the watch. The edges of these could have been finished a little better - even with a slight bevel or something.

... but it really is a nice watch and well worth the price.

This was my first purchase from this store and I will happily come here again when the need arises.

Satisfied
By joseph H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (apo, AE) - October 23, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought this for my son for Xmas, hoping he enjoys it. The product arrived as described. Thank you
nice job
By Maureen P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New haven, CT) - October 21, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice job-fast delivery-good quality-very satified customer. will shop agagin
Very Happy
By Erin S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Studio City, CA) - October 15, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Item was received very promptly and looks great, although there are a few smudges that I am sure will come off with cleaner... (that's the reason I gave it 4 stars and not 5)
Herrington© Engraved Silver Pocket Watch
By Amanda R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Bend, WI) - December 1, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The pocket watch is a heavy, seemingly durable material. I really like the quality of the engraving. It turned out better than I expected and it's a great value for being free. I searched numerous other sites for engraved pocket watches and I believe this was the best value for the price. I am very excited to present this as a gift for the holidays. The only thing I would change about the watch is the style of the face. It seems a little cheap for the whole picture, but it is large enough to read. All in all I feel I got my money's worth with this purchase.
VERY Pleased
By Callie E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Parker, CO) - November 20, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am not expecting my son-in-law to wear this often but I loved having a place to tell him how much he is loved and appreciated! I would gladly purchase it again and reccommend it to others.
Engraved Pocket Watch Review
By Kimberly C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hampton, GA) - November 19, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
My co-workers and I purchased this pocket watch for a retirement gift and we could not be more pleased. The engraving font was perfect for the size watch and the quality of the watch looked more expensive than it was. We will be giving the gift tomorrow and hopefully he will be as pleased with his gift as we are. Thanks so much.
Yay!
By Jennifer G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Manati, PR) - February 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It's beautiful and it was sent fast through normal mailing speed. I loved it!
Pocket watch for my husband
By Danielle V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Guttenberg, NJ) - June 24, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The watch is nice enough - if it were amazing quality, it would have been way more expensive. It's a heavy watch - it doesn't look cheap. The engraving is perfect.
Fathers Day Gift
By Norman S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Euharlee, GA) - June 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This product has operated exactly as advertised. It is a great watch for the price. The only reason that it doesn't get 5 stars is because it tends to pop open in my pocket. The latch works well but the release may be a little to sensitive. Other than that it's a great watch.
the time piece
By nikita L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (long beach, CA) - June 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
just opened & gave the time piece to my husband yest for Father's Day. in looks-it's beautiful. i LOVE it. my spouse also like how it looks but is kinda 'light-weight', not as sturdy looking, feeling and sounding as he'd like it (when placed down on a table or counter top.) i love it. for the price and great engraving, 'I' will buy another. BUT, is yet to be seen how long it lasts and keeps time. will keep you informed.
Nice for the Price
By Lori S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Albuquerque, NM) - July 9, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice quality for the price. If you are looking for a keepsake and not an heirloom type timepiece, this is a very nice gift.
silver pocket watch
By Louann G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pleasant Garden, NC) - July 2, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ORDERED ONE OF THE WATCHES LAST YEAR. I ORDERED THIS ONE AND THE ENGRAVING TO ME WAS NOT CLEAR ENOUGH TO READ WITHOUT HAVING TO HOLD IT REALLY CLOSE TO YOU. I REALIZE THAT YOU HAVE SO MANY WORDS PER LINE BUT HAD I KNOWN THAT IT WOULD CRUNCH THE LETTERS UP SO I WOULD HAVE NOT PUT AS MUCH ON IT. I GUESS I SHOULD HAVE CAUGHT THAT MYSELF BUT I FEEL THAT I SHOULD HAVE BEEN WARNED. THE ONE I BOUGHT FIRST WAS NOT LIKE THAT BECAUSE OF LESS WORDING. SOMEWHAT DISAPPOINTED BUT I WOULD PURCHASE ANOTHER ONE.THEY ARE BEAUTIFUL IN DESIGN AND WORKMANSHIP.
it;s lovely
By Panoma T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (east hartford, CT) - June 25, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
i bought it for my father and he loooooves it
i recommend it to everyone
Nice Father's Day Gift
By Diana S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - June 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this watch for my father as a gift from his granddaughters. The engraving is beautiful and clear. I know he will love his gift.
Great Watch...Dead Battier
By Sara S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Anacortes, WA) - February 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this watch for my hubby on V-Day. It was beautifully engraved and he loved it. The battery was dead though.
Herrington egraved siler pocket watch
By Jason B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Joplin, MO) - February 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this product and received it in a week just as I ordered it. I am very happy with it as well as my husband loved it as well. I would definitely recommend this product and place to friends and relatives. I hope that everyone else feels the same as I do about the company.
very elegant but practical
By Laura N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fryeburg, ME) - February 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This watch is simplistic enough to let my husband think he has no jewelry on. Then his "manhood" is not in question.
Customer Service
By Melissa C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Floral Park, NC) - June 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The customer service for this purchase was great.
Very nice
By Jeff H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Portland, OR) - May 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Not disappointed, as I have yet to be with Personalization.com. Engraving, packaging very nice. I don't know exactly what 5 stars entail, so I gave it a 4. Excellent value.
Perfect Gift for Dad!
By Clinton R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Salt Lake City, UT) - April 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Makes a great gift for dad.
Great present
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Australia) - April 13, 2012
Great present - loved it. Smooth ordering and delivery process.
Nice quality, nice engraving & affordable too
By Robin D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Camden, NJ) - April 13, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
We ordered groomsman gifts from a few different places since we decided not to get everyone the same items based on what we knew they already have. This site was the fastest to arrive and the quality is really great, and affordable.
He loved it!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (San Lorenzo, CA) - March 16, 2012
I bought this item for a watch lover, with an extensive collection. He said that he'd wanted to get another pocket watch as the other one fell apart. But this one he said was rugged wtih a sturdy chain that he carry around all the time, and not worry about breaking something on it. He's still smiling about it. Oh yeah he liked the inscription too.
Memorial Gift
By Jo Anna R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Haven, IN) - June 12, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered 3 of these for my sons in memory of their father who passed away. They are beautiful. One was a bit hard to open, but I will give it to my son and if there are problems, I will contact customer service. Would highly recommend. I liked them so much, I came back and ordered one for my father-in-law.
POCKET WATCH - GREAT VALUE
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Grand Junction, CO) - May 18, 2012
We wanted to get an amazing gift for our son when he graduated. It arrived exactly when it was promised, and the construction of the watch is sturdy.
Wonderful gift!
By Amanda G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Phoenix, AZ) - May 4, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I recieved this gift and it was made really nice! I absolutely love it and I'm sure my Grandpa will enjoy this gift as well! Well worth every cent!
Absolutely Gorgeous
By Elena B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Holbrook, NY) - March 13, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The engraving inside and out makes this a double gift. It is easy to use and easy to read. Well made product, shipped to me in 2 days.
SOOOO HAPPY
By Kacey F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (St. Mary , MO) - February 3, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this gift for my husband and my first valentines day. It took his breath away! It looks WAY better than the picture and I got it in two days after placing the order! GREAT WORK!
great value
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (East Syracuse, NY) - February 3, 2012
I have looked at other comparable stores for an identical item and you really get your money's worth with this item. Sturdy, high quality and free personalization save you a ton in comparison to similar stores out there.
First PagePrevious Page Page 11 of 17 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved