Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Herrington Engraved Silver Pocket Watch customer reviews

Personalized Silver Pocket Watch With Engraved Monogram - 1157
Average Customer Review: (707 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


First PagePrevious Page Page 11 of 18 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
Looks great
By Rachael R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Columbia, SC) - January 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Giving it three stars because I'm not sure of its mechanical capabilities yet (bought it as a gift and haven't set the time yet). Looks fine. Wish there were more options for the font engraving - would have preferred filled in block letters for the initials.
Ok watch......
By Courtney N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Le Roy, KS) - April 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
this watch is okay, however, the same day i gave it to my boyfriend, the front of the the watch got all scratched and it was in his pocket the whole time. Other than that the watch seemed to be okay.
Father's day gift
By Tara K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Blackwood, NJ) - June 28, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
loved the engraving...however a little disappointed in the quality of the watch. Expected it to be much more "substantial" .
Good quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woodland Hills , CA) - February 23, 2015
I thought it was really nice I just wish it wasn't so light it kind of makes it feel cheap but overall I was happy with it and my husband really liked it.
Engraving needs some work
By Kristin N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Glen Burnie, MD) - January 27, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The pocket watch itself was pretty nice, but the engraving was off center and not as thick as I would have hoped for. You really have to look closely to see what it says.
Good value for the price
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Glendale Heights, IL) - January 11, 2012
I was rather disappointed with the engraving on this item. I felt the monogram on the outside of the watch was too large, stretching the letters out and making them difficult to read. I would have liked to be able to choose the size of the font. The four lines of engraving on the inside cover was impressive and looked attractive, but the entire thing was off-center. Since it was a last-minute idea for Christmas, I didn't have time to return it to have it redone. I would still purchase items from this site, but I'd allow more time when ordering around the holidays so that more care is taken. Since I ordered it in the evening and the watch was out the door and on its way to me by the next morning so that I could get it by Christmas, I'm sure the engraving was rushed a bit!
Inscription too fine
By Nariman P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Seaford, NY) - September 24, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
The watch was beautiful but the inscription was so fine you could barely see it. In the future please make the inscription a little deeper.
husband loved it!!!
By Deborah B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Shacklefords, VA) - February 24, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this for my husband for valentine's day...he loved it!!
cute
By Myka K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Leitchfield, KY) - December 26, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
It is cute but not very well made.
Don't believe the shipping dates
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Grover Beach, CA) - July 17, 2016
The product was fine, but they say they ship in 1-2 business days, but those 1-2 business days follow several days of processing. Don't order unless you don't need the product for a week or so.
Engraving Very Light - Can't see it too well
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Philadelphia, PA) - June 20, 2013

Overall the product is very good. I am a bit disappointed with the engraving. The initials on the outside weren't truly engraved. It appears to be some sort of gray application. Also, the inside engraving you can't even see because it is so light.

You get what you pay for
By Divya W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Downingtown, PA) - June 18, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
It looks really good in picture however, the quality is not that good. I got it as a 1st fathers day gift for my husband. He loved the engraving but the watch itself was not of a good quality. It scratches fast and is not as elegant as it looks in the picture.
feels cheap very light
By doreen A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (jeannette, PA) - April 10, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
the watch seemed very light and cheaply made the only nice part was the engraving i would have sent this back but i do not think you can because it was engraved looks like a 15 dollar watch not 45 with shipping.
Flimsy
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Waterville, ME) - June 16, 2012
I loved the personalization and the speed that they sent the product out, but the watch looked really flimsy and I ended up ordering another one cause I didn't want to give this to my dad. Nevertheless a great website and I will totally buy again from them.
the personalization makes this pocket watch a keeper
By Theresa C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New York, NY) - May 9, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
Purchased for my father-in-law's 85th....he loved it from the great grandchildren. The quality is nice and the engraving was very legible and made his day. A good purchase for the price for sure, but wish the chain/hook was just a little better quality, which would have made this a 5 star....although I'm sure my father-in-law never had a second thought!
JUST OK
By Roberta L P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clearwater, FL) - December 14, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a great idea for Christmas but the product is not as nice as I thought it would be. The watch is cheap looking.
Wife in New Mexico
By Dali F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Roswell, NM) - December 25, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Ordered this for husbands Xmas gift. He really liked it but I was disappointed in the fact that the engraving is hard to read set against the mirrored backing and for the price it is kinda of cheap looking. Don't think I will order this type of jewelry in the future on the internet. Better to see in person this sort of purchase.
great gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Snellville, GA) - March 5, 2016
This will be a great gift. The engraving is a bit hard to read compared to the preview photo, but I can live with that.
Slightly disappointed.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Austin, TX) - September 27, 2013
The engraving was nice, and the face, but the back panel makes it look cheaper than what it really was. I was a bit let down by the apperence.
Engraved pocket watch
By Cindy K. O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clearwater, FL) - December 6, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered several personalized items at the same time for Christmas gifts. Everything was perfect, however, the engraving on the pocket watch for my son is so "faint" that it's difficult to read. You must hold it at an angle in just the perfect light to be able to tell that there's any engraving at all.
watch
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (El Paso , TX) - March 5, 2012
this watch is nice and very touching however the quality isn't as well as I thought and the engraving want on the watch gave its on the inside cover instead.
VERY Pleased
By Callie E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Parker, CO) - November 20, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am not expecting my son-in-law to wear this often but I loved having a place to tell him how much he is loved and appreciated! I would gladly purchase it again and reccommend it to others.
Herrington© Engraved Silver Pocket Watch
By Amanda R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Bend, WI) - December 1, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The pocket watch is a heavy, seemingly durable material. I really like the quality of the engraving. It turned out better than I expected and it's a great value for being free. I searched numerous other sites for engraved pocket watches and I believe this was the best value for the price. I am very excited to present this as a gift for the holidays. The only thing I would change about the watch is the style of the face. It seems a little cheap for the whole picture, but it is large enough to read. All in all I feel I got my money's worth with this purchase.
Engraved Pocket Watch Review
By Kimberly C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hampton, GA) - November 19, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
My co-workers and I purchased this pocket watch for a retirement gift and we could not be more pleased. The engraving font was perfect for the size watch and the quality of the watch looked more expensive than it was. We will be giving the gift tomorrow and hopefully he will be as pleased with his gift as we are. Thanks so much.
nice job
By Maureen P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New haven, CT) - October 21, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice job-fast delivery-good quality-very satified customer. will shop agagin
Satisfied
By joseph H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (apo, AE) - October 23, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought this for my son for Xmas, hoping he enjoys it. The product arrived as described. Thank you
Great quality and value!
By Jennifer K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Islip, NY) - December 10, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The watch really is beautiful and of good quality for the price. It's not 'perfect' as the engrave-able portions are mirrors set in to the watch. The edges of these could have been finished a little better - even with a slight bevel or something.

... but it really is a nice watch and well worth the price.

This was my first purchase from this store and I will happily come here again when the need arises.

Engraved pocket watch
By Amey J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Allen, TX) - May 24, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The watch felt like it had a good weight on it. Simply meaning that it didn't feel like it was too light, which equates in my mind that it is of sound quality. The only thing that did concern me is that the engraving was not very visible-like it could have been etched deeper. There was no option in what type of font to choose from, so other than what I have mentioned, I was happy with this choice of gift to purchase :)
Nice but could be better
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Thomson, GA) - May 5, 2014
The watch - I know it's not expensive but I expected it be heavier.
The engraving - is very light and you have to tilt the watch to read what is engraved.
It's an okay gift but nothing to rave about.
Pocket Watch
By Gwendolyn W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bolingbrook, IL) - June 17, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great Gift. The wording is a little hard to read.
Good deal since it's priced right.
By Melenda M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cincinnati, OH) - December 17, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice watch for the price. The engraving looks nice. The metal feels a little cheap and the chain is weak, but as I said...nice for the price. Quick shipping was a nice bonus.
Beautiful Watch!
By Tari M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Calhoun, GA) - June 19, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am overall very pleased with the watch. It is absolutely gorgeous! My only concern is that it looks more like print on it versus an actual engraving, so I fear in time, wear is going to cause the words to fade away. I truly hope that is not the case. Even with that though, I would still highly recommend it to anyone. Like I said, it's gorgeous and Personalization Mall did exceptional at delivering what they promised. I will be ordering from this company again!
Groomsman gifts
By mark B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (pittsburgh, PA) - September 19, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great product good weight and metal. Guys loved them.
SEEMS FINE BUT
By david F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (ELMIRA, NY) - May 14, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
iT SEEMS LIKE A FINE WATCH BUT VERY MODERN LOOKING PICTURE NOT ACCURATE
Herrington Engraved Silver Pocket Watch
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hoover, AL) - June 17, 2013
I am Not very satisfied. It is hard to read the written peom inside the pocket watch because of the silver color used to write on silver pocket watch.
Cheap look
By Catherine X. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Westfield, NJ) - November 23, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was disappointed in this watch. It felt tinnie and cheap. The chain was bulky and cheap, too. The engraving was nice, but the watch was not!
Pocket Watch for Fathers Day
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brentwood, TN) - June 21, 2012
After comparing prices for engraved pocket watches, I thought I had found a fantastic deal! It looks really good in the picture however, the quality is not that good- it is made of a very light weight, soft metal that scratches easily. The engraving is really the best feature here as the watch itself is more of a token than a quality product. If your looking for more of a thoughful personal gesture than an actual useful watch, then this probably is your best bet for the money but if you are looking for a sturdy, watch you may be dissapointed.
Fast isn't always best
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Plainwell, MI) - June 25, 2012
The watch works pretty good and the engraving is beautiful. The only complaint I have is that it was put together so fast that the outside plate wasn't put on correctly and was already partially falling off when I received it 2 days after ordering.
Nice, but???
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Auburn, NY) - December 12, 2013
The watch was a good value for the price, but the engaving is hard to see if not in the correct angle to the light. If the engraving was deeper/ heavier I think that might solve the problem. I hope the engraving department reads this review.
Nice item, but not as good quality as my last purchase
By LISA P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (MARLTON, NJ) - March 15, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is my second order of this item (3 years apart) and I am really disappointed in the lower quality of the item compared to my first purchase. It's a nice item, but I have a previous version to compare and the quality is much less.
First PagePrevious Page Page 11 of 18 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved