Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Herrington Engraved Silver Pocket Watch customer reviews

Personalized Silver Pocket Watch With Engraved Monogram - 1157
Average Customer Review: (732 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


First PagePrevious Page Page 12 of 19 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
Pocket Watch
By Gwendolyn W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bolingbrook, IL) - June 17, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great Gift. The wording is a little hard to read.
Engraved pocket watch
By Amey J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Allen, TX) - May 24, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The watch felt like it had a good weight on it. Simply meaning that it didn't feel like it was too light, which equates in my mind that it is of sound quality. The only thing that did concern me is that the engraving was not very visible-like it could have been etched deeper. There was no option in what type of font to choose from, so other than what I have mentioned, I was happy with this choice of gift to purchase :)
Nice but could be better
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Thomson, GA) - May 5, 2014
The watch - I know it's not expensive but I expected it be heavier.
The engraving - is very light and you have to tilt the watch to read what is engraved.
It's an okay gift but nothing to rave about.
Great Watch...Dead Battier
By Sara S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Anacortes, WA) - February 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this watch for my hubby on V-Day. It was beautifully engraved and he loved it. The battery was dead though.
Herrington egraved siler pocket watch
By Jason B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Joplin, MO) - February 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this product and received it in a week just as I ordered it. I am very happy with it as well as my husband loved it as well. I would definitely recommend this product and place to friends and relatives. I hope that everyone else feels the same as I do about the company.
very elegant but practical
By Laura N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fryeburg, ME) - February 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This watch is simplistic enough to let my husband think he has no jewelry on. Then his "manhood" is not in question.
Perfect Gift for Dad!
By Clinton R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Salt Lake City, UT) - April 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Makes a great gift for dad.
Nice Father's Day Gift
By Diana S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Houston, TX) - June 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this watch for my father as a gift from his granddaughters. The engraving is beautiful and clear. I know he will love his gift.
Customer Service
By Melissa C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Floral Park, NC) - June 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The customer service for this purchase was great.
Very nice
By Jeff H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Portland, OR) - May 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Not disappointed, as I have yet to be with Personalization.com. Engraving, packaging very nice. I don't know exactly what 5 stars entail, so I gave it a 4. Excellent value.
pretty.....
By Lindsey Z. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Roselle, IL) - January 20, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It's the perfect pocket watch for anyone of and age. It's a touch of class without going overboard. the engravings looks perfect. Only thing I would like to see is the edges around the casing smoothed out a little more, they get rough in spots. Otherwise, it's good!
Gift For My Grandson
By Diane G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bayonne, NJ) - December 26, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was a little bit disappointed when my grandson opened his gift up on Christmas Day. There was no battery in the watch! I could not believe it. He has to wait now until he buys one, depending of course if it is even a battery that can be purchased over the counter. I can't even say that it works perfectly.
Good deal since it's priced right.
By Melenda M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cincinnati, OH) - December 17, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice watch for the price. The engraving looks nice. The metal feels a little cheap and the chain is weak, but as I said...nice for the price. Quick shipping was a nice bonus.
He Liked It!
By Ashli M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Huron, SD) - January 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this watch for my boyfriend for Valentines Day. Due to our long distance relationship, I sent it to his place and didn't get a chance to look it over. Once it arrived, he said he "liked it a lot" - which is a good rating coming from a man of few words :).

Thank you for the beautiful gift, the wonderful price and the flexible shipping ability!
Yay!
By Jennifer G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Manati, PR) - February 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
It's beautiful and it was sent fast through normal mailing speed. I loved it!
Good value but not perfect.
By Jennifer K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (El Mirage, AZ) - January 31, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Purchased this as a holiday gift. Pleased with the value for the price. It didn't arrive in perfect condition. Several faint scratches. But overall, I was pleased. And the recipient was happy with it. I would order from this site again based on my experience.
Engraved Pocket Watch
By Rhonda M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Texarkana, TX) - January 29, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The watch arrived within just a few days after ordering it. I am very pleased with the watch and the engraving. Thank you.
the time piece
By nikita L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (long beach, CA) - June 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
just opened & gave the time piece to my husband yest for Father's Day. in looks-it's beautiful. i LOVE it. my spouse also like how it looks but is kinda 'light-weight', not as sturdy looking, feeling and sounding as he'd like it (when placed down on a table or counter top.) i love it. for the price and great engraving, 'I' will buy another. BUT, is yet to be seen how long it lasts and keeps time. will keep you informed.
Valentine's Day Gift
By Lindsey M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Louisville, KY) - February 16, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a wonderful gift for my husband. The clasp comes open and shuts with ease and the time was easy to set. The engraving is a little difficult to read, but overall my husband and I were very pleased with the gift.
Very Very Happy
By Rachelle A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Garland, TX) - November 3, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very pleased. The engraving was perfect and the watch is perfect. It has a little spot on the watchs face but cant complain it was shipped. I am very happy and I hope he likes it!!!
Nice, but not great
By Jeffrey B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Knoxville, TN) - October 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
After reading all the great reviews, I ordered this watch for my Dad's 80th BDay. The outside engraving looks great, but the inside engraving is done on a type of mirror that is glued in after engraving. It is a little small and difficult to read. The face of the watch seems a little cheap looking. It's made in China, and it somewhat shows. I don't know what he will do with the watch, as I doubt he will carry it, maybe he will put it by the bed or on the desk.
Great quality for the price.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gillette, WY) - February 20, 2011
I went back and forth on whether to buy this watch based on the varying reviews. I wanted something sturdy and modern, but didn't have a lot to spend. I was impressed upon opening it. The watch is sturdy, the latch is a bit sensitive, I also question the duration of the chain, and the engraving is a little hard to read because of the font. However, he loves it and has worn it every day since he got it. Overall, I would say its of great quality for the price.
Pocket Watch
By Kellie D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - December 22, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautiful watch. Was a tad disappointed when I had to order a second one because the engraving was not straight or centered on the first watch. Good thing I ordered the first watch early! When I called the operator on the other end of the line was excellent and I had my new pocket watch in time for Christmas! My hubby is going to love it!!!
AWATCH
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (baltimore, MD) - June 21, 2011
I LOVE THE POCKET WATCH. MY HUSBAND HAS ALWAY WANTED ONE. THE PERSONALIZE TOUCH MADE HIS FATHER'S DAY PERFECT!
great service
By John F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Richland Hills, TX) - June 5, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Prompt service, delivered in just a few days, exactly as ordered, looked great!
it;s lovely
By Panoma T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (east hartford, CT) - June 25, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
i bought it for my father and he loooooves it
i recommend it to everyone
Pocket watch for my husband
By Danielle V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Guttenberg, NJ) - June 24, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The watch is nice enough - if it were amazing quality, it would have been way more expensive. It's a heavy watch - it doesn't look cheap. The engraving is perfect.
Fathers Day Gift
By Norman S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Euharlee, GA) - June 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This product has operated exactly as advertised. It is a great watch for the price. The only reason that it doesn't get 5 stars is because it tends to pop open in my pocket. The latch works well but the release may be a little to sensitive. Other than that it's a great watch.
silver pocket watch
By Louann G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pleasant Garden, NC) - July 2, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ORDERED ONE OF THE WATCHES LAST YEAR. I ORDERED THIS ONE AND THE ENGRAVING TO ME WAS NOT CLEAR ENOUGH TO READ WITHOUT HAVING TO HOLD IT REALLY CLOSE TO YOU. I REALIZE THAT YOU HAVE SO MANY WORDS PER LINE BUT HAD I KNOWN THAT IT WOULD CRUNCH THE LETTERS UP SO I WOULD HAVE NOT PUT AS MUCH ON IT. I GUESS I SHOULD HAVE CAUGHT THAT MYSELF BUT I FEEL THAT I SHOULD HAVE BEEN WARNED. THE ONE I BOUGHT FIRST WAS NOT LIKE THAT BECAUSE OF LESS WORDING. SOMEWHAT DISAPPOINTED BUT I WOULD PURCHASE ANOTHER ONE.THEY ARE BEAUTIFUL IN DESIGN AND WORKMANSHIP.
Nice gift for anyone!
By Jeannine P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Vallejo, CA) - September 9, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Over the years I have bought many many gifts from this website for Xmas, Birthdays, and Graduation, and been happy with my purchases 99% of the time (a cup I ordered arrived broken, but other than that everything has been perfect).

My daughter wanted a pocket watch necklace for her birthday and I thought this would be a cool idea. Unfortunately it's a bit bulkier than I realized from the pictures. She still thinks it is neat and decided to use it as a true pocket watch. There was plenty of room to engrave a nice message inside it, but it was a tough font to read. Overall, I got a nice solid watch for a very good price, and I'd recommend this gift for anyone, not just a Dad!

Jeannine
quite nice for the price
By martha hope C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (washington, DC) - July 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
i'm on a budget, but wanted to get an especially meaningful birthday present for a friend. this watch was perfect! he loved the inscription (i think he got a little teary eyed), and pocket watches are a particular favorite.

i don't have any major quibbles but it seemed to me that the watch face would be upside down when looked at by the wearer. that's what kept it from getting 5 stars.

as always, quick shipping and excellent customer service.
Nice for the Price
By Lori S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Albuquerque, NM) - July 9, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Nice quality for the price. If you are looking for a keepsake and not an heirloom type timepiece, this is a very nice gift.
Father Loved it!
By Yaira G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Culver City, CA) - June 27, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My father collects pocket watchs and to get an engraved watch was a great surprise. It looked amazing and he loved it. It workes fantastic and it was a great hit.
pocket watches
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Plainfield, IL) - May 26, 2014
I bought these watches for the fathers for my wedding. I loved them. I thought they looked great and the engraving turned out wonderful! Very happy with my purchase
Engraved Silver Pocket Watch
By Debra D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lexington, SC) - February 21, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this watch for my husband for our 26th anniversary. It turned out beautifully. I was very pleased with the quality and the engraving. My husband really liked it!! Great job!!!
Impressed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hudson, FL) - February 19, 2014
I was very impressed with the quality of watch and how heavy it was, not anything cheap. Engraving was perfect. I would defiantly buy this product again.
VERY SASTISFIED!!!!!
By jennifer C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pittsville , MD) - June 10, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
thank you for a quality product and fast delivery!!!!
Silver Pocket Watch
By Erin D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Cumberland, PA) - August 8, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was the perfect gift! Love it and I know that our dads will too when we give it to them on our wedding day!
Happy Birthday
By Shopper (bakersfield, CA) - July 10, 2014
Happy Birthday to the world's greatest Father.I Love You!!!
Dad
By Christopher S. (Kokomo, IN) - June 12, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
To the one man I consider close to my heart. My Father and Dad. The greatest Dad of all time.
First PagePrevious Page Page 12 of 19 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved