Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Herrington Engraved Silver Pocket Watch customer reviews

Personalized Silver Pocket Watch With Engraved Monogram - 1157
Average Customer Review: (714 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review


First PagePrevious Page Page 12 of 18 Next PageLast Page
Sort reviews by:
Satisfied
By joseph H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (apo, AE) - October 23, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Bought this for my son for Xmas, hoping he enjoys it. The product arrived as described. Thank you
Groomsman gifts
By mark B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (pittsburgh, PA) - September 19, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great product good weight and metal. Guys loved them.
Engraved pocket watch
By Amey J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Allen, TX) - May 24, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The watch felt like it had a good weight on it. Simply meaning that it didn't feel like it was too light, which equates in my mind that it is of sound quality. The only thing that did concern me is that the engraving was not very visible-like it could have been etched deeper. There was no option in what type of font to choose from, so other than what I have mentioned, I was happy with this choice of gift to purchase :)
Nice but could be better
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Thomson, GA) - May 5, 2014
The watch - I know it's not expensive but I expected it be heavier.
The engraving - is very light and you have to tilt the watch to read what is engraved.
It's an okay gift but nothing to rave about.
Pocket Watch
By Gwendolyn W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bolingbrook, IL) - June 17, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great Gift. The wording is a little hard to read.
Great quality and value!
By Jennifer K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Islip, NY) - December 10, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The watch really is beautiful and of good quality for the price. It's not 'perfect' as the engrave-able portions are mirrors set in to the watch. The edges of these could have been finished a little better - even with a slight bevel or something.

... but it really is a nice watch and well worth the price.

This was my first purchase from this store and I will happily come here again when the need arises.

Beautiful Watch!
By Tari M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Calhoun, GA) - June 19, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am overall very pleased with the watch. It is absolutely gorgeous! My only concern is that it looks more like print on it versus an actual engraving, so I fear in time, wear is going to cause the words to fade away. I truly hope that is not the case. Even with that though, I would still highly recommend it to anyone. Like I said, it's gorgeous and Personalization Mall did exceptional at delivering what they promised. I will be ordering from this company again!
Very Happy
By Erin S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Studio City, CA) - October 15, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
Item was received very promptly and looks great, although there are a few smudges that I am sure will come off with cleaner... (that's the reason I gave it 4 stars and not 5)
Herrington Engraved Silver Pocket Watch
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hoover, AL) - June 17, 2013
I am Not very satisfied. It is hard to read the written peom inside the pocket watch because of the silver color used to write on silver pocket watch.
husband loved it!!!
By Deborah B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Shacklefords, VA) - February 24, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this for my husband for valentine's day...he loved it!!
SEEMS FINE BUT
By david F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (ELMIRA, NY) - May 14, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
iT SEEMS LIKE A FINE WATCH BUT VERY MODERN LOOKING PICTURE NOT ACCURATE
Fast isn't always best
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Plainwell, MI) - June 25, 2012
The watch works pretty good and the engraving is beautiful. The only complaint I have is that it was put together so fast that the outside plate wasn't put on correctly and was already partially falling off when I received it 2 days after ordering.
Cheap look
By Catherine X. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Westfield, NJ) - November 23, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was disappointed in this watch. It felt tinnie and cheap. The chain was bulky and cheap, too. The engraving was nice, but the watch was not!
Nice, but???
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Auburn, NY) - December 12, 2013
The watch was a good value for the price, but the engaving is hard to see if not in the correct angle to the light. If the engraving was deeper/ heavier I think that might solve the problem. I hope the engraving department reads this review.
Pretty, but questionable quality
By Pamela L N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (VANCOUVER, WA) - December 30, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The personalized engraving turned out beautifully, though in some areas, hard to read due to striations in the base metal. The mechanism to click the watch closed, is finicky and problematic, not working 50% of the time.
Nice item, but not as good quality as my last purchase
By LISA P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (MARLTON, NJ) - March 15, 2017 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is my second order of this item (3 years apart) and I am really disappointed in the lower quality of the item compared to my first purchase. It's a nice item, but I have a previous version to compare and the quality is much less.
Nice but difficult to read engraving
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saint Paul, NE) - July 24, 2014
For the most part the watch that I purchased is very nice. However it is a little difficult to read the engraving on it, because the metal on the watch is not smooth. There is kind of a scuff pattern on it perpendicular to the writing. You can only read the engraving if you look at it from certain angles. Other than that it is a nice watch.
Bad engraving
By Deborah S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Booneville, KY) - December 22, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I love the watch itself, but the engraving I had was not very good. You have to keep moving it around to see what it says, it is barely noticeable!
Good quality
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woodland Hills , CA) - February 23, 2015
I thought it was really nice I just wish it wasn't so light it kind of makes it feel cheap but overall I was happy with it and my husband really liked it.
beautiful pocket watch
By Alicia L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pompton Lakes, NJ) - June 22, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
just as it appears in photo online, engraving easy to read, makes a wonderful keepsake
Gift for My Valentine
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (La Verne, CA) - February 14, 2014
My husband has been wanting a pocket watch for a long time. I saw this one and decided to get it for valentine's Day.

He was thrilled and loved it.
VALENTINES DAY GIFT
By Eileen H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (East Rockaway, NY) - February 10, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
ABSOLUTELY BEUATIFUL!! EXTREMELY HAPPY WITH MY PURCHASE!!!
Great Purchase
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elizabethville, PA) - February 4, 2014
I received the watch and it is absolutely gorgeous. The engraving is perfect and the watch works perfectly. I bought this watch as a groom's gift for my upcoming wedding. I can hardly wait to give it to my husband to be.
Very nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Columbia, MO) - February 17, 2014
Gave this as a birthday gift and the recipient was very happy!
Impressed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hudson, FL) - February 19, 2014
I was very impressed with the quality of watch and how heavy it was, not anything cheap. Engraving was perfect. I would defiantly buy this product again.
Wedding day gift for my groom
By Lisa H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (MARATHON, WI) - February 18, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
He has always wanted a pocket watch. There seemed to be no better time than for our wedding day;to keep track of the rest of our time together. Hopefully, years and years . . .
Perfect watch
By autumn L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (grottoes, VA) - February 17, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Ordered this for my boyfriend for valentines day because he said that's one thing he wanted and what better eat than to get a personalized pocket watch. It was absolutely perfect. Great size and looked like a million bucks. My boyfriend wouldn't believe me when I told him I didn't spend a fortune. Will be ordering from the site again
pocket watch
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fostoria, OH) - January 28, 2014
I bought this for valentines day for my husband. He has yet to see it but I have looked at it many times. Excellent quality, Engraving is perfect !!
Very nice gift.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Yorba Linda, CA) - October 25, 2013
Bought this watch for a 6 year old nephew who loves wrist watches. I'm excited to give it to him for his upcoming birthday. It's something that he can keep for years to come and doesn't take up much room in the house!
Great value
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Aliso Viejo, CA) - October 16, 2013
I ordered this pocket watch for my husband. An anniversary gift. He loved it. The engraving was perfect and the watch is actually better than I had thought it would be. It has some weight to it and feels like a solid piece.
Herrington Engraved Silver Pocket Watch
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Peoria, AZ) - September 6, 2013
Thank you so much for the beautiful Pocket Watch. It was a gift for my brother and he said it is very nice. I was very pleased to hear that and thank you again for the wonderful service you provide.
Very cool!
By Alex S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Larchmont, NY) - November 11, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered a bunch of these as gifts for my groomsmen. I personalized each one and they loved them! It was a unique and classy gift. They all wore them at the wedding and received many compliments.
Fabulous keepsake watch
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mesa, AZ) - January 19, 2014
I recently purchased this watch for our son. I was very pleased with the watch when it arrived. It is a beautiful keepsake.
The perfect gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Madera, CA) - January 18, 2014
I bought this for my boyfriend for Christmas and he loved it. When I recieved it in the mail, I checked it out before given it to him. I seen it and it was really good. The watch looked very fancy and it has a little bit of weight, which was really good. The watch did not look cheap at any time. He loved it. He has thought that it had cost me a lot because of the great quality it has. This is the best gift for anyone.
Casual watch perfect for a 30 year old.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pompton Plains, , NJ) - January 13, 2014
Just received the pocket watch i ordered for my grandson's 30th birthday. I think he will get a kick out of using this on the weekends while doing yard work etc. It beats the ties, wallets, etc. that most will wind up giving him. It's nice to have the opportunity to be a little different. Classy and affordable makes it a perfect gift.
Prefect
By Camille G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Jacksonville, FL) - December 21, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very pleased with the engraved pocket watch. It was the prefect gift a my father-in-law for Christmas. Personalization Mall did a awesome job, and I received the item in a very short-time.
pretty
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Oviedo, FL) - December 20, 2014
This was a very nice watch, and was very easy to order and arrived right on schedule!!
Amazing Detail
By Ginny J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Youngstown, OH) - December 12, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Ordered this engraved pocket watch for my grandfather. It came out perfect. The engraving is precise and every letter shows up perfect. Wonderful product and service.
Absolutely Fantastic!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cuba, IL) - December 21, 2014
This watch surpassed my expectations. I got it for my husband for his birthday. I wanted something that would comemmorate 12-13-14. This turned out beautiful! It is very elegant. He loves it. Thank you so much.
Wonderful Present
By Emily H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kennesaw, GA) - December 28, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very impressed by this item. I am always impressed by the quality of the items that come from PersonalizationMall. I am very happy with how this turned out and would buy it again as a present!
First PagePrevious Page Page 12 of 18 Next PageLast Page
© 1998-2017 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved