Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Herrington Engraved Silver Pocket Watch customer reviews

Personalized Silver Pocket Watch With Engraved Monogram - 1157
Average Customer Review: (556 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(409)
4 star:
(91)
3 star:
(29)
2 star:
(19)
1 star:
(8)


Showing 4-star reviews › See all reviews
PAGE: 1 2 3
Sort reviews by:
Very Impressed!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ogden, UT) - March 9, 2013
I ordered this personalized pocket watch as a birthday gift for someone special. It turned out great! The engraving was very well done and easy to read. The watch and chain itself were well made and appear to be of high quality. I was very pleased with this purchase.
great gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (franklin, VA) - February 19, 2013
I gave this to my boyfriend for valentines day, he loves pocket watches, and he loved this one! its average size for a pocket watch, the only thing I didn't like is the words inside don't stand out and I believe finger prints will show up on the outside, so you have to clean is off every now and then, but I was pleased!!
A Special Christmas gift
By Sheila S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Paris, KY) - January 9, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this for my father-in-law for Christmas this year. He loved it. Very pleased with the quality of the product. The only negative was that the engraving was a little hard to see. May have been able to see it better if the engraving was a little deeper. Overall I loved the product. This was my second time purchasing from this site and I have been happy with all of the products. Thanks for offering such unique, quality, personal gifts.
Pocket Watch as expected
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Scottsville, VA) - December 22, 2012
I am very happy with the purchase. The watch is good quality. i would have liked 3 initials as an engraving option on the front or I would have given it 5 stars. Overall,I have liked all of my purchases from personalization mall. I will continue to shop with them.
Pocket Watch
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Arroyo Grande, CA) - December 15, 2012
This came packaged beautifully. I had to see it so I unwrapped it to take a peek before giving it to my grandfather. It really looked beautiful and the message inside really makes it sweet and personal. He has yet to open it, but I think he's going to love it.
Graduation gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cleveland, TN) - November 11, 2012
Was very appropriate for my nephew.
Watch
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sierra Vista, AZ) - October 22, 2012
The watch was a nice touch to a special time. Have not given the gift to the person, so I do not know how they will respond.
Great Dad gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Buffalo, NY) - September 21, 2012
This was a great gift from two little boys for their dad for when he gets dressed up. The clock is easy to set and the engraving was precise w/ clean lines-not cheap looking.
Daddy Loved it
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (lakewood, OH) - September 20, 2012
Well I really liked this watch. I purchased it for my Fathers Birthday and he loved it as well. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because, the quality was not exactly what i had hoped. it just felt not smooth... it had a roughness to it. But again it was very pretty. Just thought that it should be smoother to the touch. & My dad really did like it. And that was what was important.
He loved it
By Cecilia C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sacramento, CA) - June 23, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my husband as a gift from our 3 kids (ages10, 9 & 3) for fathers day. My husband loved it. He was so surprised. It was very nice. Engraved message was perfect
only thing was on the front where his initials are theres a scratch. I dont know if thats from shipping or what but other then that it was perfect. Great give not cheaply made.
Best gift for granpa
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gretna , LA) - June 22, 2012
I purchased this for my grandpa on father's day & he loves it. The engraving was a little sketchy as one of the letters appeared incomplete. I don't think he noticed, but I'm very particular about things like that. Other than that, I was satisfied with my purchase overall.
Father's Day Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Westminster, CO) - June 21, 2012
My husband loved the gift from his children! Made the day very special!
Great gift for dad!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pendleton, IN) - June 21, 2012
My brother and I purchased this for our dad for Father's Day. It was great being able to have his initials and the message inside engraved for no extra charge. It came packaged nicely and our dad loved it. The only thing I disliked was the chain, but that can be removed. It's not a strong chain, very light and hate to say it but first impression was "cheap". You could always get a different chain since it can be removed so overall, great gift!
A nice gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boone, IA) - June 21, 2012
I purchased this for my father with a nice inscription in it. He treasures it. The font was quite large and easy for him to read.
Great Gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elkins Park, PA) - May 22, 2012
When I received it in the mail, I was so happy the way it turned out. I know other reviews said that sometimes the words or initials on the watch are not centered, but mine was perfect! The only thing I don't like about the gift is that it came with a velvet pouch with the "Personalization Mall" logo on it. I would suggest the company take that logo off, because I don't want to give it to my boyfriend and have him see where I got it, how much it was, etc. I just ended up buying a new pouch and a new box. Otherwise, the watch works great and looks great!
Engraved pocket watch.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Minot, ND) - March 23, 2012
I thought the watch was very nice and the engraving is well done. It does come in a nice cloth pouch, however, the pouch has your company's advertising on it. I think that's pretty cheesy. I don't care to advertise where it was purchased to the recipient. I went out and purchased my own cloth gift bag and it is much classier now.
13th Birthday Keepsake for Step Son
By Charlene Q. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Antioch, TN) - March 12, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
My stepson wanted a pocket watch and this watch is not only trendy looking but more expensive looking than it was! He was turning 13, an official teenager and I wanted to get him something to commemorate this big Birthday! Hopefully he will have this as he grows up as a keepsake. The only drawback is the front which gets scratched easily but otherwise my stepson loves it. Order was personalized and shipped very quickly.
A Watch He Isn't Hesitant to Wear
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Huntersville, NC) - February 20, 2012
Gave this for Valentine's Day and my husband likes it a lot. This is a basic so-so quality watch but the engraving was very nicely done. And because it is not a fancy high priced watch, he is wearing it everyday. It makes me happy that he likes it so much and that he wears it every day. Practical is good. And how wonderful that this watch offers personal engraving along with practical. Well done Personalization Mall!!!
nice,But not strong
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (old town, FL) - February 9, 2012
Nice looking watch but the cover is very thin. I'm thinking it won't last long if it's carried in your pocket every day. It would probably be good if only carried around for special times. This is only a guess,and my opinion.
Pretty Good
By Erin W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lebanon, NH) - January 24, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Everything was pretty good, the description was not centered. But besides that everything was good.
the best
By Shopper (champaign, IL) - January 17, 2012
itz the best i got my dad this he loves it wit all his heart
Just what we were looking for!
By Cheryl K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cumming, GA) - January 16, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Our best man is my fiance's son. He's 13yrs old and this watch is extremely age-appropriate for him. The quality is good, engraving looks great - overall we are very happy with this purchase. I'm confident he will love it too.
Hard to close/ discolored chain
By RACHEL A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (GULFPORT, MS) - December 26, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
First of all I would like to say that this is overall a great gift for the price. It was delivered very quickly. However I was disappointed to realize the chain first of all- it had something green on the part that connects to the watch. I tried to get it off, to no avail. Secondly I was impressed with how beautiful the message turned out, however when trying to close it- it almost took an act of congress!
My fiancé works on the river and I would hope this holds up for him. I know he will love it and I can't wait to see his face when he opens it tomorrow!
Pocket Watch
By Kellie D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - December 22, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Beautiful watch. Was a tad disappointed when I had to order a second one because the engraving was not straight or centered on the first watch. Good thing I ordered the first watch early! When I called the operator on the other end of the line was excellent and I had my new pocket watch in time for Christmas! My hubby is going to love it!!!
Pocket watch was nice
By Nicole D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Plano, TX) - December 21, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I loved the pocket watch. The engraving came out really nice, although I think the inside was a little off center. It shipped quickly and the recipient loved it.
My boyfriend liked it!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pacific Palisades, CA) - December 20, 2011
It's a pretty watch that works well. The only issue I find with it is that the font is really rather ugly.
Great Personal Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wayland, MI) - December 18, 2011
Giving a gift that is personal adds a sense of 'well thought out' to the recipient. This is a great watch that makes it their own.
The engraving is perfect.....not garbled or off center or with scratches.
I love the weight and the size - simple yet elegant......for years!
Well worth it.
By Peggy M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - December 9, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very impressed with the watches and know my sons will love them. The engraving was a little off center but still they were well worth it.
Very Handsome
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gilbertsville, PA) - October 31, 2011
I think that this watch is a very handsome piece considering the very affordable price. The engraving is beautiful and well worth it!
I'd definitely purchase again.
Very Satisfied
By Taylor M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Baton Rouge, LA) - October 23, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a lovely pocketwatch, it's a good size and the writing wasn't too small. My boyfriend loves it, he carries it everywhere. The only issue is that it scratches a bit too easily, even in a pocket by itself. Otherwise, I'm very pleased with it.
pocket watch
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sardinia, OH) - August 9, 2011
exactly like the picture, wondering if it will tarnish. Overall very nice and a very thoughtful gift
Good, But Delicate
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Edgefield, SC) - June 25, 2011
I'm very happy with my order, the watch is very good quality. The chain is strong enough to withstand some good tugging, and it keeps the time well. The only thing against it is that the mirrored inside and outside of the cover are very sensitive, and scratch easily. If you plan on keeping it in a pocket with other items, this is a problem. This is, however understandable, because it would have to be that way to have it personalized. I would definitely suggest this to someone else, as long as they had no objection to the occasional scratch here and there.
Beautiful Personalized Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Spencer, MA) - June 25, 2011
I am so pleased with this beautiful gift for my husband.
Pocket Watch
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Detroit, MI) - June 24, 2011
I purchased this watch for my fiance for father's day. He was elated with watch, the numbers on the face were large enough for him to see, He has
a slight vision problem. I was impressed with the quality of the material,
it is very sturdy, with a nice heavy change. We are both very pleased.
AWATCH
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (baltimore, MD) - June 21, 2011
I LOVE THE POCKET WATCH. MY HUSBAND HAS ALWAY WANTED ONE. THE PERSONALIZE TOUCH MADE HIS FATHER'S DAY PERFECT!
great service
By John F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (North Richland Hills, TX) - June 5, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Prompt service, delivered in just a few days, exactly as ordered, looked great!
Perfect
By Cynthia T. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bennington, VT) - March 13, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for an anniversary present. My wonderful man works for the rail road and needs a watch, so I figured a pocket watch would be perfect. The engraving was beautiful and the watch seems sturdy enough for everyday use. I am sure its something he will treasure always.
Nice
By Tiffany G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Woodbine, GA) - March 7, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I read comments and was worried about buying this because some said it was cheap looking. Well, I have to disagree with them. First of all the weight of the watch is nice and heavy. Then the outside looks great. Do wish they did show a picture of the backside, but since that was one thing people made comments about I added a picture of it. The only thing I will agree with was the inside engraving. They do the engraving on a mirror then place it in. It looks like some of the glue they used got on the mirror and you can't wipe it off. But overall I am satisfied and think the recipient will love it.
Great quality for the price.
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gillette, WY) - February 20, 2011
I went back and forth on whether to buy this watch based on the varying reviews. I wanted something sturdy and modern, but didn't have a lot to spend. I was impressed upon opening it. The watch is sturdy, the latch is a bit sensitive, I also question the duration of the chain, and the engraving is a little hard to read because of the font. However, he loves it and has worn it every day since he got it. Overall, I would say its of great quality for the price.
Valentine's Day Gift
By Lindsey M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Louisville, KY) - February 16, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was a wonderful gift for my husband. The clasp comes open and shuts with ease and the time was easy to set. The engraving is a little difficult to read, but overall my husband and I were very pleased with the gift.
PAGE: 1 2 3
© 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved