Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Shop By Price

  • under $20
  • $20-$30
  • $30-$50
  • $50+
  • Top Pick

    Free Personalization – No gimmicks or hidden fees. Personalization is what we do best so we offer that service to you free of charge.

    Fast Turnaround – Even though we make each gift custom for you, we don’t want to keep you waiting. Most of our gifts ship out in just 1-2 days!


    #1 in Quality Merchandise – Our gifts are meant to last. We select only the finest materials so that the gifts you give today will be treasured for life.

    100% Satisfaction Guaranteed – We work hard to make sure your gift is personalized exactly as you requested it. We guarantee that your product will be accurate and free from defects in quality and in workmanship.

    Customer Testimonial
    I just want to say thank you! The products I have ordered have all been wonderful and I've received nothing but excellent feedback from the people who received the items as gifts. Thank you for...
    ~Christine - IL

    Herrington Engraved Silver Pocket Watch customer reviews

    Personalized Silver Pocket Watch With Engraved Monogram - 1157
    Average Customer Review: (555 customer reviews)
    Share your thoughts with other customers:
    5 star:
    (408)
    4 star:
    (91)
    3 star:
    (29)
    2 star:
    (19)
    1 star:
    (8)


    First PagePrevious Page Page 13 of 14 Next PageLast Page
    Sort reviews by:
    Gift For My Grandson
    By Diane G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bayonne, NJ) - December 26, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
    I was a little bit disappointed when my grandson opened his gift up on Christmas Day. There was no battery in the watch! I could not believe it. He has to wait now until he buys one, depending of course if it is even a battery that can be purchased over the counter. I can't even say that it works perfectly.
    Good deal since it's priced right.
    By Melenda M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cincinnati, OH) - December 17, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
    Nice watch for the price. The engraving looks nice. The metal feels a little cheap and the chain is weak, but as I said...nice for the price. Quick shipping was a nice bonus.
    Great quality and value!
    By Jennifer K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Islip, NY) - December 10, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
    The watch really is beautiful and of good quality for the price. It's not 'perfect' as the engrave-able portions are mirrors set in to the watch. The edges of these could have been finished a little better - even with a slight bevel or something.

    ... but it really is a nice watch and well worth the price.

    This was my first purchase from this store and I will happily come here again when the need arises.

    Herrington© Engraved Silver Pocket Watch
    By Amanda R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Bend, WI) - December 1, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
    The pocket watch is a heavy, seemingly durable material. I really like the quality of the engraving. It turned out better than I expected and it's a great value for being free. I searched numerous other sites for engraved pocket watches and I believe this was the best value for the price. I am very excited to present this as a gift for the holidays. The only thing I would change about the watch is the style of the face. It seems a little cheap for the whole picture, but it is large enough to read. All in all I feel I got my money's worth with this purchase.
    VERY Pleased
    By Callie E. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Parker, CO) - November 20, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
    I am not expecting my son-in-law to wear this often but I loved having a place to tell him how much he is loved and appreciated! I would gladly purchase it again and reccommend it to others.
    Engraved Pocket Watch Review
    By Kimberly C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hampton, GA) - November 19, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
    My co-workers and I purchased this pocket watch for a retirement gift and we could not be more pleased. The engraving font was perfect for the size watch and the quality of the watch looked more expensive than it was. We will be giving the gift tomorrow and hopefully he will be as pleased with his gift as we are. Thanks so much.
    Satisfied
    By joseph H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (apo, AE) - October 23, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
    Bought this for my son for Xmas, hoping he enjoys it. The product arrived as described. Thank you
    nice job
    By Maureen P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New haven, CT) - October 21, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
    Nice job-fast delivery-good quality-very satified customer. will shop agagin
    Very Happy
    By Erin S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Studio City, CA) - October 15, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
    Item was received very promptly and looks great, although there are a few smudges that I am sure will come off with cleaner... (that's the reason I gave it 4 stars and not 5)
    Pocket watch
    By Karen H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lahaska, PA) - September 19, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
    I was disappointed with the engraving. I had expected it to be etched. I had also expected a larger center initial and possibly a fancier font.
    The watch is quality. The personalization disappointing.
    Nice but difficult to read engraving
    By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Saint Paul, NE) - July 24, 2014
    For the most part the watch that I purchased is very nice. However it is a little difficult to read the engraving on it, because the metal on the watch is not smooth. There is kind of a scuff pattern on it perpendicular to the writing. You can only read the engraving if you look at it from certain angles. Other than that it is a nice watch.
    Bad engraving
    By Deborah S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Booneville, KY) - December 22, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
    I love the watch itself, but the engraving I had was not very good. You have to keep moving it around to see what it says, it is barely noticeable!
    Nice, but???
    By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Auburn, NY) - December 12, 2013
    The watch was a good value for the price, but the engaving is hard to see if not in the correct angle to the light. If the engraving was deeper/ heavier I think that might solve the problem. I hope the engraving department reads this review.
    Herrington Engraved Silver Pocket Watch
    By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hoover, AL) - June 17, 2013
    I am Not very satisfied. It is hard to read the written peom inside the pocket watch because of the silver color used to write on silver pocket watch.
    SEEMS FINE BUT
    By david F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (ELMIRA, NY) - May 14, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
    iT SEEMS LIKE A FINE WATCH BUT VERY MODERN LOOKING PICTURE NOT ACCURATE
    It was okay.
    By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wagoner, OK) - February 16, 2013
    Not at all what i was expecting. It wasn't even real silver. It was plastic and silver colored. The quality was okay, but he loved it so I guess I'm happy. Sometimes when you open it on top it stops the whole watch.
    A Bit Cheap Looking
    By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Milford, CT) - January 25, 2013
    While the shipping was decent and the company followed all of my instructions, I found that the product itself was a bit cheap looking.
    nice but not as nice
    By Bianca C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ronkonkoma, NY) - December 10, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
    I had purchased a clip-on watch from this site earlier this year. Unfortunately, my husband left it on his jeans and it went thru the wash. Not offered anymore, I bought this one but the quality is not as good. It's just OK. Perhaps I'd feel differently had I not seen or bought the other.
    Cheap look
    By Catherine X. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Westfield, NJ) - November 23, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
    I was disappointed in this watch. It felt tinnie and cheap. The chain was bulky and cheap, too. The engraving was nice, but the watch was not!
    Fast isn't always best
    By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Plainwell, MI) - June 25, 2012
    The watch works pretty good and the engraving is beautiful. The only complaint I have is that it was put together so fast that the outside plate wasn't put on correctly and was already partially falling off when I received it 2 days after ordering.
    Pocket Watch for Fathers Day
    By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brentwood, TN) - June 21, 2012
    After comparing prices for engraved pocket watches, I thought I had found a fantastic deal! It looks really good in the picture however, the quality is not that good- it is made of a very light weight, soft metal that scratches easily. The engraving is really the best feature here as the watch itself is more of a token than a quality product. If your looking for more of a thoughful personal gesture than an actual useful watch, then this probably is your best bet for the money but if you are looking for a sturdy, watch you may be dissapointed.
    watch
    By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (El Paso , TX) - March 5, 2012
    this watch is nice and very touching however the quality isn't as well as I thought and the engraving want on the watch gave its on the inside cover instead.
    Engraving needs some work
    By Kristin N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Glen Burnie, MD) - January 27, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
    The pocket watch itself was pretty nice, but the engraving was off center and not as thick as I would have hoped for. You really have to look closely to see what it says.
    Good value for the price
    By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Glendale Heights, IL) - January 11, 2012
    I was rather disappointed with the engraving on this item. I felt the monogram on the outside of the watch was too large, stretching the letters out and making them difficult to read. I would have liked to be able to choose the size of the font. The four lines of engraving on the inside cover was impressive and looked attractive, but the entire thing was off-center. Since it was a last-minute idea for Christmas, I didn't have time to return it to have it redone. I would still purchase items from this site, but I'd allow more time when ordering around the holidays so that more care is taken. Since I ordered it in the evening and the watch was out the door and on its way to me by the next morning so that I could get it by Christmas, I'm sure the engraving was rushed a bit!
    Everything was great except...
    By Rosie A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Union City, NJ) - December 23, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
    They did not center the engraving inside the watch. That was REALLY irritating to me. As you can see, it's beautiful and centered in the preview, but it was off to one side in the real one. I still get upset when I think about it. But of course my boyfriend saw past that and adored the gift; the whole Life (without parole) thing made him chuckle just as I had hoped. I had gotten it for our one year anniversary.
    Very lovely at first glance
    By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Long Beach, CA) - November 28, 2011
    Looking at the pocket watch, it is very shiny and beautiful. I just wish that it were a little less traditional in the number font. The chain is also too long. But it is going to make a nice gift.
    Don't buy the "gift box"!!!!
    By Emily F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Winston-Salem, NC) - November 20, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
    The watch itself was great and the engraving was just as I ordered it. What bugged me, however, was the fact that I paid $5 for a gift box that had personalizationmall.com's logo all over it!!!!! They actually had the nerve to have ME PAY to advertise for THEM! Absolutely not! I threw it out and bought a plain box. Had it not been a week before my wedding (which of course meant chaos and zero time to do anything else) I would have called to complain and to get my $5 back. Every piece of packaging they sent had their logo on it. Not a small, inconspicuous logo, either, it was big and in your face. Not something I was ok wrapping a sentimental groomsman gift in. Ugh!
    Inscription too fine
    By Nariman P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Seaford, NY) - September 24, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
    The watch was beautiful but the inscription was so fine you could barely see it. In the future please make the inscription a little deeper.
    Father's day gift
    By Tara K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Blackwood, NJ) - June 28, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
    loved the engraving...however a little disappointed in the quality of the watch. Expected it to be much more "substantial" .
    Clunky
    By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Pueblo, CO) - April 13, 2011
    I ordered this as a keepsake present and am not very happy with the product. It is "clunky" and seems inexpensive. The engraving is small so a bit hard to read. the watch feels heavy, but definitely not high quality. you are better off finding something from one of those kiosks in the mall.
    Decent
    By Tabetha R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brook Park, OH) - January 2, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
    It looks really nice but it scratches really easily.
    nice but disappointed
    By Jaime I. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Belleville , NJ) - December 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
    christmas is around the corner and i was looking forward to this gift for my father and when i got it it doest even work wow i order from this place for a long time and i ran into this not happy about it
    Ok watch......
    By Courtney N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Le Roy, KS) - April 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
    this watch is okay, however, the same day i gave it to my boyfriend, the front of the the watch got all scratched and it was in his pocket the whole time. Other than that the watch seemed to be okay.
    Looks great
    By Rachael R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Columbia, SC) - January 28, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
    Giving it three stars because I'm not sure of its mechanical capabilities yet (bought it as a gift and haven't set the time yet). Looks fine. Wish there were more options for the font engraving - would have preferred filled in block letters for the initials.
    cute
    By Myka K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Leitchfield, KY) - December 26, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
    It is cute but not very well made.
    Wife in New Mexico
    By Dali F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Roswell, NM) - December 25, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
    Ordered this for husbands Xmas gift. He really liked it but I was disappointed in the fact that the engraving is hard to read set against the mirrored backing and for the price it is kinda of cheap looking. Don't think I will order this type of jewelry in the future on the internet. Better to see in person this sort of purchase.
    JUST OK
    By Roberta L P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clearwater, FL) - December 14, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
    This was a great idea for Christmas but the product is not as nice as I thought it would be. The watch is cheap looking.
    Engraved pocket watch
    By Cindy K. O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Clearwater, FL) - December 6, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
    I ordered several personalized items at the same time for Christmas gifts. Everything was perfect, however, the engraving on the pocket watch for my son is so "faint" that it's difficult to read. You must hold it at an angle in just the perfect light to be able to tell that there's any engraving at all.
    Slightly disappointed.
    By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Austin, TX) - September 27, 2013
    The engraving was nice, and the face, but the back panel makes it look cheaper than what it really was. I was a bit let down by the apperence.
    Engraving Very Light - Can't see it too well
    By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Philadelphia, PA) - June 20, 2013

    Overall the product is very good. I am a bit disappointed with the engraving. The initials on the outside weren't truly engraved. It appears to be some sort of gray application. Also, the inside engraving you can't even see because it is so light.

    First PagePrevious Page Page 13 of 14 Next PageLast Page
    © 1998-2014 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved