Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Engraved Pewter Choo-Choo Train Bank customer reviews

Personalized Pewter Train Bank - Free Engraving - 1163
Average Customer Review: (224 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
5 star:
(181)
4 star:
(33)
3 star:
(6)
2 star:
(4)
1 star: (0)


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6
Sort reviews by:
Very nice gift
By Kara S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gallatin, TN) - February 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for my nephew because he loves trains and I think he will love it. It is very nice quality that will keep for years to come. Quite heavy and solid and the engraving turned out beautifully. Overall I am pleased with the product.
Christening Gift
By Christine M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gresham, OR) - February 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am so pleased with the pewter choo choo train bank. It far exceeded my expectations and I would not hesitate to buy it again or recommend it to family and friends. I also chose your engraving service and was very pleased with the results. Thank you for a unique gift for my grandson. I can't wait to give it to him.
Great Quality
By Vera F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dolton, IL) - February 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this as a keepsake for "AJ's First Birthday." The quality & engraving looks great. A little small & not a lot of room for engraving but overall, it's a wonderful item.
Nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Zimmerman, MN) - November 1, 2013
This was a wonderful gift for a baptism. I filled it with gold dollars and it worked out great. Very nice.
Good gift idea
By Ashley D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kingston , GA) - January 18, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I've bought this twice. Makes a good gift but it is a little small.
Nice product but writing dull
By Angela W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mcsherrystown , PA) - June 10, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The actual bank was a good size and had great detail. The engraving was very dull and you have to turn it and look close to see it.
Pretty Perfect
By Sherry L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Owings Mills, MD) - April 27, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I really loved this train. I bought it as a baptism gift for my 2 year old grandson who loves trains. My only complaint...wish it were a little bigger! But I know he'll love it and I'll give him some money to drop inside so he can start his college fund! Very very prompt service, so quick and easy. I would certainlyorder again.
They loved the gift
By Crystal H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dike, IA) - June 23, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this for my nephew for his baptism and his mom told me it was adorable and she loved the personalization, so I'm going to guess it was nice.
Smaller than you would think
By Camille L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Albertville, MN) - September 10, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a heavy, high quality bank, but please make sure to pay attention to the size; it is smaller than I would have thought for a bank.
Heavy duty
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Federal Way, WA) - August 17, 2014
Great construction. I wish the writing was a little more prominently displayed. Very cute for a little boys room.
Tiny
By lyndsey B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hobart, IN) - April 18, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my brand new nephew. I did not even think of looking at how big it is. It's really cute, and I like that it's not shiny, but it could really be double the size.
Nice
By Racheal O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Staten Island , NY) - May 24, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very Nice. Bought it as a welcoming baby gift.
Very nice!
By Meghan S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gaithersburg, MD) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The train was a little smaller than I had originally expected and the engravement was rather light on the metal. Overall, still a great keepsake gift! Fast shipment.
Good quality
By Mallory S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Knoxville, TN) - December 4, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Much smaller than I anticipated, but very nice quality! Fast shipping.
Happy
By Gina S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Norristown , PA) - December 20, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
My 4 yo nephew loves trains & has everything so I was thrilled to find something he could keep forever, special between us. I'll be giving it to him for Christmas & am looking forward to seeing his face when he opens it.
Product well made
By Mary D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Myrtle Beach, SC) - March 22, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Product was very well made but I was very disappointed in the engraving. It is very hard to read the engraving unless you put it right in front of your face. I think it should have been a bolder engraving. The font was also very small. Loved the pewter train itself!
So Cute
By Roberta B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ridgeway, WI) - January 17, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This choo-choo bank is so adorable. We purchased for a baby gift, and wanted something different to give. This is perfect. It is well made and couldn't be more pleased.
for grandson
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orlando, FL) - January 24, 2014
it is great. Just what I wanted. My train loving grandson loved it.
Beautiful
By LaToya B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Conroe, TX) - December 23, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this for my 1 year old nephew. It is a timeless gift.
cho0 choo
By Rocky N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lincoln, NE) - December 12, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Ordered this for a friends niece that had the family's first baby. IT'S A BOY!
I haven't given it to them yet but I'm sure they will totally like it
keepsake for my nephews 3rd bday
By latifah P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (raleigh, NC) - December 22, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
My sister was blown away from the gift psckaging and she stated the train was a rich looking gift.
What a great idea
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Millville, NJ) - February 4, 2014
The train it ordered came in very quickly. The price was very reasonable too. My sister is going to love this for the baptism !
FANTASTIC!!!
By SHEKESHIA A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (HALEDON, NJ) - March 25, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The picture really doesn't do this little Choo-Choo Train justice. It is really really nice. Much nicer and heavier than expected and just a wonderful gift. I am so glad I purchased this. Great keepsake. 5 stars!!
Beautiful detail
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Collegeville, PA) - April 6, 2014
This item is beautiful. The details and engraving were ideal. The train bank is solid and appears to be high quality.
Choo choo train bank
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Endicott, NY) - March 21, 2014
I adore it! It is so cute! The.engraving came out just right. The bank feels solid.
Pewter Train
By Bette Lou C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sarasota, FL) - March 18, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Everybody loved it, and when the baby is older I'm sure he will too.
Pewter Choo Choo Train
By Lori C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Canada) - March 18, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
This train came quickly and I am very pleased with it. It seems very well made, quite heavy and the engraving is perfect. I am very pleased with this keepsake and would not hesitate to recommend it.
Product features
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Fort Myers , FL) - September 8, 2013
Nice finish, beautiful keepsake. Fast service and prompt delivery.
Train bank
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Bend, IN) - September 16, 2013
The quality is awesome!!! The engraving is beautiful! I ordered two & I am so happy with them & so are the Moms of the recipients! I bought them for baby gifts! Also quick delivery!
AMAZINGGGGGG
By Lauren B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (new york, NY) - August 30, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
When I received this product i was SOOOO happy. Before i received it i read review about how small it was. However, it is a perfect size. It is not meant to be a huge gift. It is a small sized piggy bank. The quality is amazing and the engraving and look of it all is outstanding. I cant wait for my nephew to receive this for the wedding, since he is my ring bearer.
He is OBSESSED with trains so I know he will LOVE this. :)

Also, their customer service is GREAT. Right after I ordered it I had realized that i had left an important part out of the engraving. "Ring Bearer". They say on the website after you place your order you can not change any personalization's. However i called up and the young lady on the phone had no problem changing it for me since iI just placed the order.
This site is awesome!!!
Great gift for my ring bearer!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Belmont, MA) - July 15, 2013
We were looking for ideas of what to get our 3 (soon to be 4) year old ring bearer and we came across this train bank. The pewter is very durable, the product looks just as it does in the photo, and the inscription came out great. The train showed up for quickly to our house, much quicker than we had expected. We are going to give it to our ring bearer with a roll of coins for him to start using it. It is small, but we figured that 4 year old don't really have all that much money anyway! So we don't think that is an issue. Overall, we think this will be a great gift!
Great item
By Lisa S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Muskegon, MI) - August 28, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Was very pleased with my purchase. This will make a great gift for the boy that will be in my wedding. Thanks Personalization Mall!
Unique Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Shippenville, PA) - September 20, 2013
My grandson is into trains, so I thought this would make a good gift. The inscription makes it unique.
Perfect gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Princeton, WV) - October 27, 2013
We bought the train for a baby gift. Not knowing what the baby had already received, this was the perfect gift. We added some money to it to get the little one started on a life of saving. Beautiful little train bank!! Thanks!!
Great gift!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Laurel, IA) - December 3, 2013
I'm always hesitant to order things on-line because I have been disappointed enough times--the pictures and description looked good, but the actual product was inferior. This time I was REALLY pleased with the quality of the product. The pewter train bank far exceeded my expectations. The engraving was superior. I wouldn't hesitate to order another one if an occasion came up that I could use it for.
pewter choo-coo train bank
By Yvonne B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Yonkers, NY) - October 20, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
Love it! Great gift for a newborn or christening gift. Nice quality.
Great customer service.
Exactly What I was Looking for
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Waltham, MA) - September 23, 2013
The quality of the material and the execution of the etching are wonderful.
wonderful gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Roseville, MI) - September 27, 2013
we were very impressed as to the size and the quality of the train. it would be perfict for any child as first bank. priced well.
Great gift for baby boy
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Alpharetta, GA) - December 19, 2014
This is the second train bank I have purchased--the father works for the railroad and I had bought for older son now 3 when he was born and his little brother just arrived early December 2014. The family has been pleased with the little banks. I like that includes the name and birthdate. Great baby gift for boys!
great gift
By Joly Y. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (anchorage, AK) - December 28, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Great price for the product. The train is a fairly small in size, so be sure to check out the dimensions,but it has some weight to it making it a better product (a couple pounds). Picture display is true to what the item will look like. Makes a great keep sake item or even an office desk item. Won't hold a whole lot of money but it's a great buy still.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6
© 1998-2015 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved