Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Engraved Pewter Choo-Choo Train Bank customer reviews

Personalized Pewter Train Bank - Free Engraving - 1163
Average Customer Review: (293 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review
1 star: (0)


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
Sort reviews by:
Product well made
By Mary D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Myrtle Beach, SC) - March 22, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Product was very well made but I was very disappointed in the engraving. It is very hard to read the engraving unless you put it right in front of your face. I think it should have been a bolder engraving. The font was also very small. Loved the pewter train itself!
Small, however, very nice
By Tracy D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lafayette, LA) - October 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The train is sturdy and will make a nice gift. Although, it is a bit small for the price.
Tiny
By lyndsey B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Hobart, IN) - April 18, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my brand new nephew. I did not even think of looking at how big it is. It's really cute, and I like that it's not shiny, but it could really be double the size.
Happy
By Gina S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Norristown , PA) - December 20, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
My 4 yo nephew loves trains & has everything so I was thrilled to find something he could keep forever, special between us. I'll be giving it to him for Christmas & am looking forward to seeing his face when he opens it.
Heavy duty
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Federal Way, WA) - August 17, 2014
Great construction. I wish the writing was a little more prominently displayed. Very cute for a little boys room.
Good quality
By Mallory S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Knoxville, TN) - December 4, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Much smaller than I anticipated, but very nice quality! Fast shipping.
Pewter Bank
By Lee Ann B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Madison, AL) - December 31, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The bank was really nice, as was the engraving. Was heavier than I thought it would be, which was a plus.
The only negative thing I could say, is that it was smaller than I thought it would be.
Overall I was satisfied & the recipient was very pleased!!!
Nice train
By Merle K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Marion, MI) - October 31, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
It's a nice little train but I was disappointed that the engraving wasn't plainer. In my opinion that's what the extra money is paid for and it's what makes the item special. You almost have to turn it a certain way to see it well. So it would be great if they could improve that!
Great quality
By Linda C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Harrah, OK) - April 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this bank for my grandson who is due in July. I searched & searched online to find something that would last but wasn't overly expensive. I was 99% pleased with my purchase & the engraving was a nice touch. The 1% is due to the size of the bank. My new grandson will never get rich with the savings you can put into this bank - it is very small - but the description didn't lead me to believe it was large. So all in all, I am pleased.
Well Done
By Daniel W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Louisville, KY) - April 6, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This item came exactly as described and what processed and shipped very quickly. It is sturdy and will make a great gift for my ringbearer. My one and only complaint is that the engraving job was a little rough on one or two letters (not very deep or defined). It isn't very noticeable though, and I doubt my ringbearer will care. Overall I'm very pleased!
Nice but small
By Jennifer L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Maspeth, NY) - August 2, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The train is nicely made and the engraving looks good, but I was disappointed in the size of the train as I thought it would be a little bigger. Overall it is a nice keepsake.
Nice
By Racheal O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Staten Island , NY) - May 24, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very Nice. Bought it as a welcoming baby gift.
smaller than expected
By Michelle A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lithonia, GA) - July 11, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my new born nephew. It is very nice. The only complaint I have is that it is very small. Much smaller than I thought it would be.
beautiful train
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Yakima, WA) - July 29, 2015
It is beautiful! I just wish they told the dimensions. It's a lot smaller than I thought it would be.
Nice product but writing dull
By Angela W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mcsherrystown , PA) - June 10, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
The actual bank was a good size and had great detail. The engraving was very dull and you have to turn it and look close to see it.
Cute train
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Taunton, MA) - May 17, 2012
Adorable bank- just wish it was a little bigger
Unique item.
By Marlene M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Cambria Heights, NY) - December 9, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
The Groom was pleased with the item. It is ideal for his ring bearer. The shipping was prompt and the packaging secure.
cute
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Winston Salem, NC) - March 12, 2011
very cute little train. some scratches around the name etching, but overall i'm very pleased to give this to my nephew. make sure you look at the size before you order-- i was excited for the smaller size, but make sure that's what you want.
good but....
By Kathy S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carpentersville, IL) - August 21, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
Loved the train however the personalization was very hard to see. Was disappointed at that. The preview looked a lot more clear.
Wonderful detail
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Georgetown, CT) - May 23, 2012
I was very pleased with the attention to details of this train.

You can fit a 50 cent coin inside.

I would have given 5 star's except that the piece was cast metal & made in China.

I prefer made in America!!
Gift for great grandson
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Bomoseen, VT) - August 1, 2012
This is the cutest train, I like that it has his personal name on it. It was a little smaller than anticipated but still found it to be of very good quality.
Perfect for a new baby boy
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (pittsburgh, PA) - August 5, 2012
We had this item shipped to our grand daughter in FLA from PA. We sent it wrapped and engraved. She received it in FLA in a timely manner. She got it and FLA and loved it. She said it is so cute and she just loves it. I thought it was really cute when I ordered it and it is. They even gift wrapped it really nice and thats how she received it. This is a really nice gift. I would recomend it. The only reason I rated it 4 stars is because I personally did not get to see it myself I am going on what my step grand daughter told me when she received it.
Nice
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Zimmerman, MN) - November 1, 2013
This was a wonderful gift for a baptism. I filled it with gold dollars and it worked out great. Very nice.
Good gift idea
By Ashley D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kingston , GA) - January 18, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
I've bought this twice. Makes a good gift but it is a little small.
Pewter Choo-Choo Bank
By Raymond W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Topsham, ME) - February 25, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I think that this will be a very nice baptism gift for my Grandson. I hope that when he gets older he is just as interested in trains as I am. A very good job was done on the engraving.
Smaller than you would think
By Camille L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Albertville, MN) - September 10, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a heavy, high quality bank, but please make sure to pay attention to the size; it is smaller than I would have thought for a bank.
Pretty Perfect
By Sherry L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Owings Mills, MD) - April 27, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I really loved this train. I bought it as a baptism gift for my 2 year old grandson who loves trains. My only complaint...wish it were a little bigger! But I know he'll love it and I'll give him some money to drop inside so he can start his college fund! Very very prompt service, so quick and easy. I would certainlyorder again.
They loved the gift
By Crystal H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dike, IA) - June 23, 2013 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased this for my nephew for his baptism and his mom told me it was adorable and she loved the personalization, so I'm going to guess it was nice.
Ring Bearer Gift
By Ricki C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ford Cliff, PA) - March 1, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
Our Ring Bearer is in love with trains! We saw this and knew it was exactly what we were looking for. We shopped around but this one was the best looking with the shadows and not with the shiny finish all others had!
Very nice gift
By Kara S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gallatin, TN) - February 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for my nephew because he loves trains and I think he will love it. It is very nice quality that will keep for years to come. Quite heavy and solid and the engraving turned out beautifully. Overall I am pleased with the product.
Christening Gift
By Christine M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gresham, OR) - February 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am so pleased with the pewter choo choo train bank. It far exceeded my expectations and I would not hesitate to buy it again or recommend it to family and friends. I also chose your engraving service and was very pleased with the results. Thank you for a unique gift for my grandson. I can't wait to give it to him.
Great Quality
By Vera F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Dolton, IL) - February 17, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this as a keepsake for "AJ's First Birthday." The quality & engraving looks great. A little small & not a lot of room for engraving but overall, it's a wonderful item.
my niece and nephew loved the train
By janet G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (sandusky, OH) - February 4, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
my niece and nephew had a new baby boy. They both were so happy with the train
Great Birthday Present
By Tina F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Schaghticoke, NY) - November 16, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for a birthday present for an older train buff. I was plesantly surprised when the bank arrived. Definitely a geat addition to his collection.
Pewter Choo choo train
By Connie N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mount Joy, PA) - December 5, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
It came very quickly and I was very pleased with the product received.Thank you
quality product
By Linda V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Timonium, MD) - January 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The actual item was well made and looks like a quality present. Engraving was also quality.
peweter choo-choo train bank
By Mary S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Green Bay, WI) - June 8, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for my grandson and am very happy with. I ordered one last year for another grandson and was pleased with it also.
Great Quality
By Nancy S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Henrietta, NY) - June 14, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I order this for a baby gift for a little boy and I was so impressed! The engraving that was done was beautiful. If I ever need another gift, I will certainly come here.
Loved it!
By Alexandra B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Wakefield, MI) - June 21, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for my nephew for his baptism and my sister just loved it! It is great quality and the engraving gave it the special touch!
Do the Locomotion with me.
By John B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Boynton Beach, FL) - April 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Very excellent quality. Given for the birth of my nephew. Parents are very satified and I got to see the train myself and it's an awesome gift. I will use your websight again in the future.
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved