Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas

Engraved Pewter Choo-Choo Train Bank customer reviews

Personalized Pewter Train Bank - Free Engraving - 1163
Average Customer Review: (293 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review
1 star: (0)


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
Sort reviews by:
Absolutely wonderful!
By Heather H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Commerce, TX) - November 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This item was perfect! The engraving was clean and the train was just adorable. It's the perfect gift for my special little nephew! His first piggy bank. :)
so darn cute!!!
By Duane K. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Spring Valley, WI) - July 25, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
We are giving this to our grandson for his baptism, even though he is only 4 weeks old, I know its something he will treasure in the years to come. Its so well made and no sharp edges. My husband and I were ver please with this cut little bank. I would get another one for our next grandson!
Choo-choo Train Bank
By Bonnie D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Bedford, MA) - September 7, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This pewter choo-choo train is a perfect gift for any child that loves trains. It doesn't tarnish so there is no need for polishing. It holds plenty of change and the engraving was clear and deep enough to see at an angle. It has some weight to it, but nothing a 2 year old couldn't handle. It was one of my favorite gifts that we had engraved!
good quality and very pleased
By Christine L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ayer, MA) - September 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought one of these for my 3-year-old nephew as a gift for being my ring bearer at my wedding. I was very pleased with the quality - it's a strong, heavy pewter metal and the engraving looks perfect. I received it in the mail within a week of ordering it too.

My nephew hasn't seen it, but after I put a few pennies in it, I'm sure he will not go to bed without it when he gets it. (He will be able to walk around at the reception collecting everyone's change to keep him occupied too!)
Perfect Ring Bearer Gift!
By Sonia V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rochester, NY) - July 31, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this train bank for my ring bearer... it's perfect because it's geared towards kids and yet still feels like a nice gift! The personalization is a great extra touch.
Keepsake bank
By Jeanie P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Marshall, TX) - October 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very, very pleased with this bank. I had it personalized with my grandson's name and "Chritmas 2010" since it will be a gift for this Christmas season. He loves trains, and I feel sure this will become a keepsake bank. Great quality of worksmanship in the bank itself, and engraving is perfect. Service was exceptionally quick, and everything about this shopping experience was 5 stars (or can I give them 10?). I will shop this website again and again.
Quality Heirloom
By Diana P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (East Wenatchee, WA) - October 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this for my 3 year old grandson because I think every child should have a bank. There's nothing like hearing the clink of coins going into your bank to get a child excited about saving AND wanting to earn more coins to put in it.
He loves trains so when I saw this I ordered it right away. Within 3 days it was personalized and in my hands! It is absolutely beautiful and something he can eventually hand down to a child and/or grandchild someday. I couldn't be happier with the product or the service!
STURDY
By Frizell B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Atlanta, GA) - July 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My recent purchase of the Pewter Choo-Choo train bank has exceeded my expectations. This little train is very sturdy, not to mention adorable. My son loves it!
Quality Piece
By Tim B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carbondale, IL) - November 1, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The item is quite heavy, demonstrating good quality. The Engraving was perfect, with no flaws. I recommend this product to anyone with a small child who will save his/her pennies. Great Quality!
pewter choo-choo train bank
By Barbara B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elizabethtown, PA) - August 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The bank arrived in two days with the extra shipping charge, which was well worth it to me. It was for a baby's baptism. The parents loved it and are going to display it in his room. It has details and is very beautiful pewter keepsake. The engraving made it even more special. I would recommend Personalization Mall.com to anyone who needs a specal gift with quality and the timely manner it arrived was a selling point for me.
Pewter Choo-Choo Train Bank
By Jo Anne O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Evansville, IN) - July 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is the perfect gift for any train lover or collector of any age.
Very Small
By Jaimee U. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Brooksville , FL) - November 4, 2014 (See all reviews by this customer)
Not worth the money. Very small- won't hold much change.
Small
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Henderson, NV) - July 5, 2011
Really Small
cute but small
By Nadine C. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Uxbridge, MA) - December 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I like the choo-choo, but it's small, real small. The engraving came out great.
Disappointed
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Staten Island, NY) - April 14, 2015
The train was very nice, but it is terribly small. Yes it does show the dimensions, but I never visualized it as small as it really was. Luckily, this was only part of the gift that I was giving because I would be embarrassed to give it as the only gift. Would not buy this again.
Very pleased
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Charles Town, WV) - May 15, 2011
Nice quality. I was very happy with the item, as well as the personalization.
It's great!
By Andrea R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Yorba Linda, CA) - May 23, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
It's small, heavy, wonderful detail. Price is great.
bank
By Carolyn B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rockville Centre, NY) - December 11, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
So disappointed in this product. Much smaller than I thought it would be; be sure to pay attention to the measurements as I should have.
Cute, but small...
By Julie M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Sterrett, AL) - March 25, 2012 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is really a cute choo choo bank, but a lot smaller than I expected. Price is a little high for the size of this. My soon to be 3 year old will love it anyway for his birthday because he loves "choo choos".
Pewter Choo-Choo Train Bank
By Barbara W. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Soddy Daisy, TN) - July 31, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This was one of the finest gifts I have bought in a while. The craftsmanship was excellent as was the engraving. This was a gift I was proud to give. Thanks.
Very small, barely fits any dollars bills
By Ema Q. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Merrick, NY) - October 15, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was so dissapointed in this item. While the quality and the look are great, it is so small that you can barely fit any dollar bill. You can use this as a display, but certainly not as a bank. Use your $30 elsewhere!
Bank
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Searcy, AR) - June 28, 2011
we were very pleased with the quality of this bank
and the engraving was perfect
Too small
By Angie L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Kewaskum, WI) - November 24, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The train bank is very cute BUT the picture is deceiving when it comes to the size!! I should have looked at the dimensions closer before ordering. I was very dissapointed when I received it. It is VERY small!!!
Too small
By Attyah R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Staten island, NY) - November 20, 2016 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is about 4 inches. It's pretty small. It's only good for coins. Great material but wish it was bigger
Excellent keepsake
By Sara G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Overland Park, KS) - June 27, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for my nephew's first birthday as a keepsake, and his parents love it. It is sturdy and substantial, feels expensive, and I love the engraving. Great gift for a kid who already has everything or you don't know what to get for him/her! Very unique.
Beautiful Item
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Springfield, MA) - February 17, 2011
The train bank, was delivered very quickly. It came out beautiful and was wonderful quality.
Well satisfied!!
By Barbara S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Granger, IN) - February 20, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am pleased with this keepsake bank and great quality. Purchased one each for my 28 month old and 8 1/2 month old grandsons. I am very happy with the product and service.
cute bank - exactly what we wanted for our new grandchild
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Stoughton, WI) - February 22, 2011
This bank is for our new baby grandson. We wanted a bank that was substantial, yet very cute.

The personalization is perfect.

The time service and customer service is outstanding.
Terrific!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (palos park, IL) - February 14, 2011
The detail and quality of the train is great . . .
also very pleased with quick turn around time between ordering and receiving!
Will definitely be a return customer . . . Thanks!
Pewter Choo-Choo
By Sheila H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Corbin, KY) - December 29, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Being a lifetime railroader, my husband wanted a special keepsake for our first grandchild. This bank is beautiful & the personalization was wonderful...we love that it was not too limited in space and that we could say what we needed. We will shop with this company again for future gifts!
Collector quality
By Catherine G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gilbert, AZ) - February 7, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased for my 2 year old grandson's birthday. Noah has a facination with Thomas the train and other locomotives. I wanted something that was engraved with his name and date so it can be preserved for him as he grows older and since it's a bank a good way to have him save his money.
Very cute gift
By Lily S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (St. Charles, MO) - February 9, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This gift is very cute. My only issue is that is really small. Otherwise I love everything I buy from personalizationmall.com!
Nice keepsake
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Blacksburg, VA) - April 16, 2011
Bought this as a birthday gift for a 5 year old that loves trains... I think he will really like it.
nice item, slow shipping
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (South Wilmington, IL) - November 19, 2011
the item itself is cute, but do not believe the 3-5 day shipping. i received mine after 7 business days which was after the day that i needed it by.
Gift for my ring bearer
By Theresa A. J. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gaithersburg, MD) - May 3, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this as a gift for my ring bearer for my wedding. He loves trains and this is so perfect and I cant wait to see his eyes when he sees it and that his gift has his name engraved on it. It is special. Everything I have ordered on this site has been special. The quality is excellent and the delivery was very fast.
Perfect gift for any little boy!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chesterfield, NJ) - April 2, 2011
This train is so adorable, even cuter in person. Beautiful finish, excellent quality, and perfect engraving. This train is the greatest gift for any little man in your life. *** I definitely don't agree with the comments on size, it's perfect and is definitely the size of a regular bank?
I will absolutely buy this again as a gift in the future.
Very cute!! Fast delivery!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Trussville, AL) - February 26, 2011
I ordered 2 of these as ring bearer gifts and I'm so glad I did!! Both boys love trains and I'm sure they will love this as well! I think the engraving is in a great spot and it was delivered so quickly! Wonderful when you are wedding planning!!
Perfect Baby Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Beachwood, NJ) - February 27, 2011
I bought this for my godson's Baptism. It was the perfect gift! The size was great, quality is fantastic, overall a great gift! I highly recommend it.
choo choo train bank
By Beth B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Harriman, NY) - August 16, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
This item is much smaller than I expected. I was very disappointed, and feel that something should have been put alongside it to better show it's size. The engraving was done nicely and the train is nicely made, but very small.
Great!
By Hisae M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Astoria, NY) - July 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for my nephew. My brother loved it!
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved