Personalized Gifts & Personalized Gift Ideas
Occasions

Engraved Pewter Choo-Choo Train Bank customer reviews

Personalized Pewter Train Bank - Free Engraving - 1163
Average Customer Review: (257 customer reviews)
Share your thoughts with other customers:
Write Your Own Review
1 star: (0)


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Sort reviews by:
Very nice!
By Meghan S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gaithersburg, MD) - October 8, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
The train was a little smaller than I had originally expected and the engravement was rather light on the metal. Overall, still a great keepsake gift! Fast shipment.
my niece and nephew loved the train
By janet G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (sandusky, OH) - February 4, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
my niece and nephew had a new baby boy. They both were so happy with the train
Very nice gift
By Kara S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gallatin, TN) - February 11, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for my nephew because he loves trains and I think he will love it. It is very nice quality that will keep for years to come. Quite heavy and solid and the engraving turned out beautifully. Overall I am pleased with the product.
Christening Gift
By Christine M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gresham, OR) - February 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am so pleased with the pewter choo choo train bank. It far exceeded my expectations and I would not hesitate to buy it again or recommend it to family and friends. I also chose your engraving service and was very pleased with the results. Thank you for a unique gift for my grandson. I can't wait to give it to him.
Great Birthday Present
By Tina F. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Schaghticoke, NY) - November 16, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought this for a birthday present for an older train buff. I was plesantly surprised when the bank arrived. Definitely a geat addition to his collection.
Pewter Choo choo train
By Connie N. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Mount Joy, PA) - December 5, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
It came very quickly and I was very pleased with the product received.Thank you
quality product
By Linda V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Timonium, MD) - January 19, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The actual item was well made and looks like a quality present. Engraving was also quality.
Pewter Choo-Choo Train Bank
By Jo Anne O. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Evansville, IN) - July 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is the perfect gift for any train lover or collector of any age.
Beautiful Item
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (West Springfield, MA) - February 17, 2011
The train bank, was delivered very quickly. It came out beautiful and was wonderful quality.
Well satisfied!!
By Barbara S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Granger, IN) - February 20, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am pleased with this keepsake bank and great quality. Purchased one each for my 28 month old and 8 1/2 month old grandsons. I am very happy with the product and service.
cute bank - exactly what we wanted for our new grandchild
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Stoughton, WI) - February 22, 2011
This bank is for our new baby grandson. We wanted a bank that was substantial, yet very cute.

The personalization is perfect.

The time service and customer service is outstanding.
Collector quality
By Catherine G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Gilbert, AZ) - February 7, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
I purchased for my 2 year old grandson's birthday. Noah has a facination with Thomas the train and other locomotives. I wanted something that was engraved with his name and date so it can be preserved for him as he grows older and since it's a bank a good way to have him save his money.
Very cute gift
By Lily S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (St. Charles, MO) - February 9, 2011 (See all reviews by this customer)
This gift is very cute. My only issue is that is really small. Otherwise I love everything I buy from personalizationmall.com!
Terrific!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (palos park, IL) - February 14, 2011
The detail and quality of the train is great . . .
also very pleased with quick turn around time between ordering and receiving!
Will definitely be a return customer . . . Thanks!
Perfect gift for any little boy!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Chesterfield, NJ) - April 2, 2011
This train is so adorable, even cuter in person. Beautiful finish, excellent quality, and perfect engraving. This train is the greatest gift for any little man in your life. *** I definitely don't agree with the comments on size, it's perfect and is definitely the size of a regular bank?
I will absolutely buy this again as a gift in the future.
Perfect Keepsake
By Judith D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Orland Park, IL) - October 9, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Got it for my grandson for his birthday. It is a little smaller than I expected, but the appearance negates/overrides that. The chop choo bank is right up a little boy's alley, and it will be a great keepsake for him. I love the pewter, and the engraving was such a nice touch!
Nice keepsake
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Blacksburg, VA) - April 16, 2011
Bought this as a birthday gift for a 5 year old that loves trains... I think he will really like it.
Very cute!! Fast delivery!!
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Trussville, AL) - February 26, 2011
I ordered 2 of these as ring bearer gifts and I'm so glad I did!! Both boys love trains and I'm sure they will love this as well! I think the engraving is in a great spot and it was delivered so quickly! Wonderful when you are wedding planning!!
Perfect Baby Gift
By Shopper This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Beachwood, NJ) - February 27, 2011
I bought this for my godson's Baptism. It was the perfect gift! The size was great, quality is fantastic, overall a great gift! I highly recommend it.
train bank
By Diane A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Evansville, IN) - October 10, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
The quality of the metal was really good.
I liked that it could be personalized with the baby name and date of birth.
The imprint could have been just a little bit deeper to make it easier to read.
Love it
By Melissa A. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Feeding Hills, MA) - August 24, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this for my nephew as a ring bearer gift. It is a little bit smaller than I thought (About 2 x 4 inches), but it looks awesome. It is more momento than a functional bank. I wanted something that he could always keep, so for us this works perfect.
Choo-choo Train Bank
By Bonnie D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (New Bedford, MA) - September 7, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This pewter choo-choo train is a perfect gift for any child that loves trains. It doesn't tarnish so there is no need for polishing. It holds plenty of change and the engraving was clear and deep enough to see at an angle. It has some weight to it, but nothing a 2 year old couldn't handle. It was one of my favorite gifts that we had engraved!
good quality and very pleased
By Christine L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Ayer, MA) - September 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I bought one of these for my 3-year-old nephew as a gift for being my ring bearer at my wedding. I was very pleased with the quality - it's a strong, heavy pewter metal and the engraving looks perfect. I received it in the mail within a week of ordering it too.

My nephew hasn't seen it, but after I put a few pennies in it, I'm sure he will not go to bed without it when he gets it. (He will be able to walk around at the reception collecting everyone's change to keep him occupied too!)
STURDY
By Frizell B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Atlanta, GA) - July 26, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
My recent purchase of the Pewter Choo-Choo train bank has exceeded my expectations. This little train is very sturdy, not to mention adorable. My son loves it!
Perfect Ring Bearer Gift!
By Sonia V. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Rochester, NY) - July 31, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I ordered this train bank for my ring bearer... it's perfect because it's geared towards kids and yet still feels like a nice gift! The personalization is a great extra touch.
pewter choo-choo train bank
By Barbara B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Elizabethtown, PA) - August 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The bank arrived in two days with the extra shipping charge, which was well worth it to me. It was for a baby's baptism. The parents loved it and are going to display it in his room. It has details and is very beautiful pewter keepsake. The engraving made it even more special. I would recommend Personalization Mall.com to anyone who needs a specal gift with quality and the timely manner it arrived was a selling point for me.
Absolutely wonderful!
By Heather H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Commerce, TX) - November 16, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This item was perfect! The engraving was clean and the train was just adorable. It's the perfect gift for my special little nephew! His first piggy bank. :)
Keepsake for my grandson...
By Penny R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Versailles, IN) - December 10, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I am very impressed with how nice this pewter train is, very detailed, and the engraving is beautiful.
Pewter Choo-Choo
By Sheila H. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Corbin, KY) - December 29, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
Being a lifetime railroader, my husband wanted a special keepsake for our first grandchild. This bank is beautiful & the personalization was wonderful...we love that it was not too limited in space and that we could say what we needed. We will shop with this company again for future gifts!
Quality Heirloom
By Diana P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (East Wenatchee, WA) - October 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I got this for my 3 year old grandson because I think every child should have a bank. There's nothing like hearing the clink of coins going into your bank to get a child excited about saving AND wanting to earn more coins to put in it.
He loves trains so when I saw this I ordered it right away. Within 3 days it was personalized and in my hands! It is absolutely beautiful and something he can eventually hand down to a child and/or grandchild someday. I couldn't be happier with the product or the service!
Keepsake bank
By Jeanie P. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Marshall, TX) - October 13, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
I was very, very pleased with this bank. I had it personalized with my grandson's name and "Chritmas 2010" since it will be a gift for this Christmas season. He loves trains, and I feel sure this will become a keepsake bank. Great quality of worksmanship in the bank itself, and engraving is perfect. Service was exceptionally quick, and everything about this shopping experience was 5 stars (or can I give them 10?). I will shop this website again and again.
Quality Piece
By Tim B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Carbondale, IL) - November 1, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The item is quite heavy, demonstrating good quality. The Engraving was perfect, with no flaws. I recommend this product to anyone with a small child who will save his/her pennies. Great Quality!
Cute but small
By Andrea S. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Beachwood, NJ) - November 23, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
It looks nice and the engraving is great but seems a little smaller than I imagined.
Adorable!
By Ashley L. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Holyoke, MA) - December 23, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a wonderful gift. The train itself it beautiful and nice and heavy considering the pewter 'finish.' The engraving is nice and clear on the top of it. I only wish the coin opening on the bottom was a little larger (the top has a nice wide slot that will even fit half dollars).
Cute but small
By Amy E. G. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Monee, IL) - January 12, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a really cute detailed bank that functions well as a decorative object. It also makes a great bookend on a shelf too. Even though it looks really cute it is quite small. So, if you are looking for a bank that will have ample space for money over the years this is not that kind of bank. It's about 1/3 the size of an average bank.
Keepsake gift
By John M. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (The Villages, FL) - December 12, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
Our niece sent a message and a picture of her almost two year old with the train.
Her message was "Love it!"
choo choo train bank
By Beth B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Harriman, NY) - August 16, 2015 (See all reviews by this customer)
This item is much smaller than I expected. I was very disappointed, and feel that something should have been put alongside it to better show it's size. The engraving was done nicely and the train is nicely made, but very small.
Very nice
By Erin R. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Waltham, MA) - November 17, 2009 (See all reviews by this customer)
This is a nice gift for a new baby. We received one as a gift and I thought it was very nice. I now order them for Christening gifts or as a new baby gift. For the price, it's a cute gift.
Small, however, very nice
By Tracy D. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Lafayette, LA) - October 18, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The train is sturdy and will make a nice gift. Although, it is a bit small for the price.
Pewter Bank
By Lee Ann B. This customer has purchased this item prior to writing this review. (Madison, AL) - December 31, 2010 (See all reviews by this customer)
The bank was really nice, as was the engraving. Was heavier than I thought it would be, which was a plus.
The only negative thing I could say, is that it was smaller than I thought it would be.
Overall I was satisfied & the recipient was very pleased!!!
PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
© 1998-2016 PersonalizationMall.com All Rights Reserved